Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sugar Land, TX Dermatology Jeremiah Au, M.D.

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter170 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2024

Very friendly staff, quick organized check in. Facility clean and bright. Dr. Au was pleasant and attentive and I felt very comfortable in her care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2024

Dr Au & nurse both OUTSTANDING 👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2024

The team was awesome. Dr. Au has a great bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2024

I am an existing patient at the office in League City. Dr Sonoa Au did an excellent job during the exam and explained any procedures well. Easy in and out of the office. I will recommend her and the office to others! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2024

New patient: I was able to fill out all the new patient paperwork from home so when I arrived all I had to do was check in. I got there early and was able to get in right away which was great. Dr. Au addressed everything that I inquired about and took the time to answer my questions. All in all, great visit, very helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2024

Friendly staff. Clean, bright facility. Quick efficient visit with Dr. Au. Very satisfied with my first visit More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2024

Dr Au was very professional and thorough. My visit was very quick, and the procedure went great. I would highly recommend Dr. Au and his team at Advanced Dermatology to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2024

Dr. S. Au is always kind and very thorough. Very knowledgeable. Staff is very nice and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2024

Dr. Jeremiah Au’s and his team were great! Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2024

Dr. S. Au is always kind and very thorough. Very knowledgeable. Staff is very nice and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2024

Excellent care and service as always. I highly recommend them. Dr Au and staff are angels. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2024

Just went in today for quick check on a growth and doctor Sonoa Au was amazing. She put me at ease and explained everything so clearly. The nurses and front staff were amazing as well, I felt welcomed and most importantly I felt heard. I look forward to keeping up with my yearly skin cancer screenings with this practice. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2024

Great visit with Dr. Au and his assistant Jessica. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2024

Dr Au and Jessica were awesome in performing my Mohs surgeries. Very cordial, informative and accommodating. Glad that I have transferred my dermatological care to Advanced Dermatology. Much more convenient location and much easier to schedule appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2024

Great outpatient experience at Advanced Dermatology Sugar Land. Dr. Au and C.C.M.A. Mercedes were excellent. Appreciation also goes to Dr. Ingraham and her team. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2024

Dr Au was ontime. She explained everything well and was very personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2023

Very quick visit. Everyone was very professional and kind. Dr. Au and Nikole did a fantastic job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2023

Had a scheduled surgery today, all on time and was performed in abt 30-40 minutes. Surgical asst Mercedes was very helpful and informative and did a great job, Dr J. Au took care of business & great job and both made my trip comfortable. Calmed my nerves and glad to have this done an over. Now healing time and back to work. Thanks you guys !!! Larry More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2023

I was taken back right on schedule. Dr. Au was very thorough and explained what and why she was doing what she did. Well done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2023

I had a very good surgical visit. Dr. AU seems very competent. Mercedes was also very good as the nurse 👌 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2023

Professional friendly staff. Dr Au was great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2023

Called back in a timely manner and saw my doctor very soon after that. She answered my questions and took care of business. I really like Dr. Au. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2023

Staff is friendly. Dr Au is receptive and listens. New patient appointment was easily scheduled just electronic forms take around 15 minutes to fill out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2023

Kendra and Dr. Au take such great care of me and my many spots! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2023

Always friendly staff, on time appointments. Greeted by a smile and get great care by Kendra & her associates. Several biopsies and surgeries by Dr Au, upfront & compassionate for a couple years of skin cancer issues. Recommend League City Advanced Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2023

Dr Au was very thorough. Always a pleasant visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2023

Very prompt, organized and professional. I would recommend Doctor Au to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 26, 2023

Excellent customer service at front desk (sayda) and check out. Daisy was delightful and informative. Very kind about my anxiety. Dr. Au was very skilled and gentle! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2023

I met with Dr. Sonia Au at the scheduled appointment time (no waiting). She quickly discussed my problems, determined a diagnosis, and started a treatment plan. She and her nurse assistant are knowledgeable, patient friendly, and time efficient. I’m very impressed at the care I received and I will return for additional treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2023

Dr Au is a great doctor. Caring and relatable. Glad to have her as my doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2023

Welcoming staff and great bedside manner from Dr Au. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2023

A great experience. Highly professional, personable, and efficient. Dr. Au did a great job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2023

Very pleased with Dr. Au & his PA with their professionalism & their comforting, caring ways. Will highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2023

Dr. Au was very nice and super thorough. Nice facility & friendly staff too. Definitely would highly recommend Advanced Dermatology to anyone needing a good dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2023

I’ve seen Dr. Au, Toni Smith, and Nikole a few times over the past few years. All of the staff here is wonderful, but Nikole goes above and beyond. You can tell that she really loves her patients. Thank you guys. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2023

Had a excellent experience here Dr. Jeremiah and Nurse Nikole were very professional and took care of me very well. highly recommend Advanced Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2023

First time and I’m so pleased. Very professional, warm and comfortable environment. I was able to make an appointment for the same week and was taken on time! Everyone is very nice, VERY efficient and considerate. Dr. Au provided a thorough skin cancer examination while listening to my concerns and Jalisa was attentive and so sweet. 10/10! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 11, 2023

I loved everyone. The receptionist was especially nice. Doc Au n nurse were excellent even tho I had a lot of pain. It wàs expected. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2023

Dr. Au and his assistant Mercedes were so kind and patient with me. Excellent care and service was provided. I will be returning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2023

Staff were all very friendly and attentive. Nurse was great. Explained everything clearly and was very clear spoken and easy to understand. Dr Au was great. Again reviewed the procedure and recovery clearly. Front Desk personnel were also great. Very nice and clear spoken, and informative on next steps. Extremely pleasant overall experience. Beautiful new offices and obviously updated with all the latest medical technologies. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2023

They are the best! Super professional, explain everything toughly. Doctor Jeremiah Au was really nice and excited his job to perfection. Nikole was the best. She was super friendly and walked us through every step of the way!! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2023

Dr. Au was very thorough in her explanation for treatment as well as future treatment possibilities. The staff was warm and welcoming. The facility clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2023

Beautiful location, I was seen within 10 minutes or less of my appointment time, everyone was nice and helpful. Had a mole removed from my cheek, it was quick and painless! Dr. Jeremiah Au was very informative and has excellent bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2023

Dr. Au and his surgical nurse, Mercedes, were very friendly, knowledgeable, expeditious, and professional. I will recommend them to anyone. Ten Stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2023

I went to see Raffe for the first time for Botox and filler. She is personable and friendly. She takes her time. I love my results! Beautiful office & friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2023

Shayla Arceneaux and her nurse were Incredible! They were all very friendly and helpful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2023

I am so excited to know Shayla Arceneaux, PA-C is there. She is an exceptional clinician with impeccable bedside manner. The office is clean and well lit and the staff were friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2023

Wow! I’ve been coming here for several years now. Everyone has been amazing at this practice but Shayla Arceneaux was by far the most professional, thorough and comforting provider I’ve seen so far. This was my first time with her and I appreciate the time she took with me, the reassurance she provided and her professionalism and concern for me as a patient. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 06, 2023

NP Shayla Arceneaux is the best!!!! I would follow her to the moon and back. She takes the best care of all my skincare needs!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2023

Very helpful. Beautiful office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2023

Clear & Brilliant has been a life saver for acne scaring and glowing beautiful skin. I have been struggling through so many treatments and at SL dermatology I honestly hit jackpot! I had a consultation with a very knowledgeable, helpful, AWSOME, kind women named Avery about this treatment I felt very comfortable and further proceeded the treatments recommended. Both ladies Amber and Crystal are AMAZING very understanding, loving, sweet, caring, and just BRILLAINT. They will listen to what your targets are for the results you want and aim ABOVE & BEYOND!! I honestly have seen TREMENDOUS improvement with this treatment, and am highly happy with my skin. THANK YOU SO MUCH LADIES!! Yall are the best! #onelove! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 21, 2023

Clear & Brilliant has been a life saver for acne scaring and glowing beautiful skin. I have been struggling through so many treatments and at SL dermatology I honestly hit jackpot! I had a consultation with a very knowledgeable, helpful, AWSOME, kind women named Avery about this treatment I felt very comfortable and further proceeded the treatments recommended. Both ladies Amber and Crystal are AMAZING very understanding, loving, sweet, caring, and just BRILLAINT. They will listen to what your targets are for the results you want and aim ABOVE & BEYOND!! I honestly have seen TREMENDOUS improvement with this treatment, and am highly happy with my skin. THANK YOU SO MUCH LADIES!! Yall are the best! #onelove! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2023

Very friendly & knowledgeable staff. Dr. Au was great!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2023

My visit today was very pleasing as my first time❣️Thank you Girls and Dr Au for being very kind and patient with me😊See you soon❣️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2023

I was seen promptly, Dr. Au and her nurse were very sweet, and took great care of me. The whole appointment was quick, never leaving me to wait. I was anxious coming in, but the whole experience was so reassuring and pleasant, that I won’t be nervous next time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 01, 2023

I love going there and taking my daughters too. Staff is friendly and they are quick. A little sad they are farther, but I will go wherever they move to lol. Alyx saw my daughter and she is so nice and makes my daughter feel super comfortable. Thank you Advanced Dermatology! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 01, 2023

Thank you Advanced Dermatology. I was able to walk in and on short notice I was able to be seen the same day. The physician assistant, that I spoke to was calm, knowledgeable, and professional. I was able to be treated the same day. I had a little trouble with their Auto phone system, but I still rate them five stars easily. Thank you Kendra Mc Carty, P.A. 5 ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️s! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 01, 2023

Very thorough. Dr. Au explained everything she did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2023

Dr. Au is fantastic! Down to earth, on time, gentle, and kind. What more could you ask for in a doctor? Sophie was also gentle and understanding and very professional, yet friendly. And Kim was so sweet with her explanation of procedures for me! A wonderful experience all around! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2023

Dr. Au is fantastic! Down to earth, on time, gentle, and kind. What more could you ask for in a doctor? Sophie was also gentle and understanding and very professional, yet friendly. And Kim was so sweet with her explanation of procedures for me! A wonderful experience all around! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2023

Beautiful Location!… Staff was Friendly Overall Experience was Amazing!!! Will definitely be back♥️… More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2023

My surgery went well. Dr Au did a good job and Nikole was so sweet and made everything better. She made the procedure so much easier for me More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2023

I am a new patient to the office in League City. Dr Sonoa Au did an excellent job during the exam and explained any procedures well. Easy in and out of the office. I will recommend her and the office to others! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2023

My procedure my dine by Dr. Au and Ms.Nikole , Nikole was absolutely AMAZING! She kept me informed of what was about to happen each step of the way. She was so personable and they both were very professional!! It was a very good interaction!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2023

Very professional and a beautiful office. Everyone was very kind and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2023

Very nice facility. Staff was very friendly and professional. Dr Au explained the procedure and answered all my questions. His assistant, Daisy, was very knowledgable and friendly. They both did an excellent procedure and I will definitely go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2023

The staff and doctor were super efficient, concerned, and caring. I felt heard and validated in my concerns. Because they have everything you need in house, it was easy to get a consultation for options to help address some of my concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 04, 2023

I don’t understand all the negative reviews.  I have been going here for 15 years, fighting psoriasis, getting Botox, and a few other fun anti-aging treatments.  Mostly, I see Dr. Duncan for psoriasis covering my whole body.  I’ve fought psoriasis my entire life, since 4 months old - for real.  I’ve seen many many doctors in my 54 years, and the standard treatments I received as a child, we now know were harmful and cause skin cancer.  At the time in the 70s it was the standard clinical treatment.  I see Dr. Duncan every 3 or 4 months now and she is a warrior, a true warrior that battles my skin with me.  I have never been clear, never, until I saw Dr. Duncan 15 years ago.  Anyone with severe psoriasis knows this kind of battle and what works one day, doesn’t work the next.  She is the only, and I mean ONLY doctor in my life that has worked so hard to help me and get my skin clear.  She has all of the latest medications and biologics.  Yes she talks fast, yes there is a wait sometimes, but it’s worth it.  And you should speak up and ask her to slow down if you aren’t happy with the way the visit is going.  Patients have a responsibility too, and Dr. Duncan can’t be expected to know what style a patient prefers without the patient speaking up.  She is not in my network so I am a cash pay patient and I have NEVER had any issues with extra changes or anything not explained to me in detail beforehand, not in 15 years of going here.  Everyone has a bad experience sometime, but there is no way all of these people with such negative reviews are being completely truthful.  If you want to look great with realistic Botox, Dr. Duncan is the one to see.  If you have a skin issue like psoriasis, Dr. Duncan is the one to see.  She will fight with you.  She makes me feel beautiful and gives me clear skin.  She has literally saved my life because psoriasis is more than skin deep.  Read the reviews on their website.  I think they are more accurate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2023

Love me some Advanced Dermatology! Dr. Sonoa Au was fantastic with her approach to Botox and Kimberley was fabulous as always! The League City staff as a whole provide an excellent experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2023

The office is clean and bright; Dr. Au, Abril, and the front desk staff were great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2023

Always kind and professional. They have really help get my daughters eczema under control. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2023

Dr. AU and his assistant were wonderful, worked well together and took good care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2023

No Wait Time! Beautiful Office by the way. Staff is Amazing and I have a feeling they are all gonna be my New Best Friends as we have alot of work to do with me. Dr. SONOA AU, is very sweet and an awesome bed side manner I think I made her laugh a few times.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2023

Beautiful office, courteous employees, minimal wait to see doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2023

My daughter and I had a pleasant first visit at this clinic. We didn't have to wait too long to be seen by the NP. Virginia and her nurse assistant were very professional and ready to answer our questions and concerns. I like that they also asked us the right questions. I appreciated Virginia’s recommendations regarding my daughter needs. The nurse assistant was very cordial and had great customer service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2023

The team at Advanced Dermatology always takes great care of my daughters and me. Pipaar always takes time with us, and is very willing to answer any and all questions we have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2023

Dr. Au is knowledgeable, friendly, efficient, and generally just a great dermatologist. I would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a dermatologist in the area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2023

Laura and Dr. Chou were very professional, engaging and informative. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2023

I’m visiting from out of town and I met with Dr. Sona Au for a routine skin check as I am a high risk patient. I was impressed with how thorough she was, the amount of time she took and how patient she was with me. Dr. Au addressed all my concerns . I would definitely recommend her. The assistant and the office staff were very pleasant as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2023

I am so happy I went to Dr. Kendra McCarty. I have a pyogenic granuloma that wouldn’t stop bleeding and was very able to see Dr. Kendra this morning. She is the best. Made me feel at ease . Froze the area and sent a sample off . She took care of this procedure in less than 30 minutes. My appointment was at 8:30, I was on my way home at 8:45. The office personnel were great . Very friendly and professional. Beautiful office by the way. I recommend Dr. Kendra McCarty for all your dermatology concerns. Thank you Advanced Dermatology 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2023

The excision was done quickly and painlessly. Dr. Au was both professional and personal. All other staff were as well More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2023

Excellent care, beautiful facility and very friendly staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2023

Brought my daughter in for an appointment. There was a short wait but that is to be expected. Diana was very knowledgeable and helpful. We did not feel rushed. Everyone was nice, and the appointment went well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 21, 2023

I absolutely love Kendra. I will make the hour drive because she’s the absolute best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2023

Nice office. Nice staff. Procedure went smoothly. Dr. Jeremiah Au & Porsha were great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2023

Great experience. Dr Au was professional, thorough and quick. My appointment was right on time, no waiting. Which I greatly appreciate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2023

Was well taken care of by the doctor and his assistant, made me feel at ease while having my procedure. Thank you Dr. Au🤗 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2023

Great experience! Front desk staff were pleasant as well as nurse. Really liked Dr. Au, very thorough and attentive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2023

I’ve been seeing Kendra M. & Dr. Au at the League City office for a couple years. Staff is very friendly, thorough, and always timely with follow up. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2023

Well, I have psoriasis. But its okay, cause im still so undeniably sexy and hot More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2023

I meet Dr Au for the first time yesterday she was wonderful to deal with very caring, concerned. She was able to help me out with my present issue as my NP dermatologist was not in on that day. The medical assistant is also quite professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2023

Great staff. Everyone was happy. Doctor and nurse took the time to explain procedure. Dr AU and assistant Daisy was awsome. I was in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2023

I had an exceptional visit with Krystal Trevino. She was extremely knowledgeable and thoughtful. I looked to my next visit with because she made this process comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2023

What a beautiful new office with great staff who are very attentive and professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2023

The lady at the front is beautiful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2023

Everyone in this office was super helpful. Dr Au and Porsha were the best!! They had everything ready for me when I got there! I was very nervous and Porsha played Spa music for me to help me relax! They were very professional!! I highly recommend them! Thank you Dr Au, Porsha, and all the staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 23, 2022

Dr. Au was great! she gave me scar injections with minimal pain and the scar is almost gone now. highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 22, 2022

The whole office is amazing; from the front desk staff, to the nurses, PA's, and doctors. My husband and I have seen Dr. Duncan, Dr. Lee, and Alyx on separate occasions for ourselves and our daughter. We loved our experience so much, we're switching our son from his previous dermatologist. I had radiation burns that were raw, itchy, and blistering. Dr. Duncan gave me a cream that had it cleared up completely in two days. She is kind, knowledgeable, and efficient but yet you don't feel rushed. We saw Dr. Lee when Dr. Duncan was out and he took the extra time, before leaving, to see if we needed anything else for our daughter. He was able to help us with her skincare and took the time to explain everything in detail. Dr. Duncan was recommended by my PCP whom I trust and I would highly recommend her and her office myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2022

We were here to establish care for my 45 years old developmentaly disabled daughter with a history if melanoma and breat cancer. We were treated very well by all the staff. The wait was reasonable and the waiting area was clean and nicely furnished. The nurse and Doctor were through in their questions and exam and we left with a reminder to have a whole body check once a year. They did a biopsy on my daughters arm and we return in 6 weeks. Very pleased with the care and time spent helping her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2022

Great facility and excellent staff. Mary H. Is extremely caring and compassionate. Explains all that she is doing and what you may or may not feel. Overall has an amazing personality- very comforting and friendly. I am so glad I chose AD because it’s been a very pleasant experience each time. I couldn’t be more satisfied! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2022

Great overall experience. Almost no wait time before taken to the exam room. Dr. Au was excellent - prompt, very thorough with her exam, knowledgeable, patient, and personable. I felt very confident in the results of her exam and in the answers she gave me to all my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 17, 2022

I moved to the area from Austin, TX, where I was under treatment by a dermatologist to prevent skin cancer. I visited every 4 months and he froze problem areas every time. First visit here I was prescribed a topical cream which solved potential problems for 2 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2022

Beautiful office and an amazing staff very friendly. Dr. Duncan, is an awesome person and takes time explaining whatever problems you are having. I would recommend her to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2022

I went in for removal of some cancerous cells on my arm. This was done very fast and professional. It took some time to establish the complete removal of the cancer tissue, but my arm got dressed and we could leave for a bit. Dr Au did an amazing job in stitching the wound, there will be minimal scarring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2022

Very helpful and friendly staff. Dermatologists (Doctors in my opinion), and facility are wonderful. The business is absolutely beautiful inside. The best part is the acne clearing they took care of for my son. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2022

Beautiful office, attentive, welcoming front desk staff. Medical staff professional , thorough, personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2022

This place was amazing. I got there early and they saw me early. Check in was super easy. And the staff were super nice. Diana and Laura saw me out and were super easy to work with and listened to my issues and didn't rush thru the visit like a lot of places do. I will be making this our family dermatologist and using them for any needs in the future. 1000% recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2022

Beautiful new office. Dr. Duncan is thorough, quick and welcomes questions and concerns. I have full confidence in her as my dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2022

Doctor Au and his assistant Eunice along with the Pearland staff were outstanding. Procedure etc was thoroughly explained and performed in an efficient manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2022

A new place i brought my daughter for a facial. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2022

I love Dr. Bangash.. he takes the time to listen and finds the best treatment for you. I have a rare autoimmune skin disease that he diagnosed with biopsy.He truly cares about his patients and goes above and beyond to make sure you have been given the best treatment and care.. if I could give 10 stars I would!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2022

Dr. Au is the best, he did an excellent job on the surgery. He's personable, helpful and explained the procedure and aftercare very well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2022

I've been going to Advanced Dermatology for nearly 20 years, whixh is why when my daughter needed a dermatologist, I brought her to AD. They are simply the best. Office staff, nurses, doctors, surgeons, whoever you deal with is always pleasant! I highly recommend Advanced Dermatology to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2022

I had a skin cancer spot on my hand. First saw Dr. Pezzi who was wonderful. Then Dr. Au did the MiGs surgery to remove it. Dr. Au and his assistant Porche were great. I’ve been going to Advanced Dermatology for 2 years and highly recommend them. Everyone there is so kind and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2022

Love this place! I was very nervous going in and they were very professional from start to finish. I had a small procedure done where they had to numb my skin and I didn’t even feel the needle. I literally asked if anything had been done and I was completely done already!! The procedure was over in less than 5 minutes, and painless!!!! And the office is clean, new and beautiful 😍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2022

Love this place! I was very nervous going in and they were very professional from start to finish. I had a small procedure done where they had to numb my skin and I didn’t even feel the needle. I literally asked if anything had been done and I was completely done already!! The procedure was over in less than 5 minutes, and painless!!!! And the office is clean, new and beautiful 😍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2022

Great and friendly staff. Everyone was completely helpful and made you feel at home. Doctor Au was wonderful as well. He went over everything with me before the surgery so I would know what to expect and answered all my questions. I will return for all my dermatogy needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2022

I've been seeing Dr. Duncan for 15 years for psoriasis, regular skin checks and the occasional cancer, and some cosmetic fun stuff. I haven't had the fun cosmetic stuff in years, but I'm every couple of months on schedule for psoriasis and skin checks. I've battled psoriasis my entire life - and Dr. Duncan is right there battling along with me. Anyone with severe psoriasis, knows the kind of war I'm talking about, and she is the only doctor that hasn't given up, tries the latest therapies, works with my insurance (a battle in itself) and is concerned with my overall health in addition to the psoriasis. I can't say enough positive things about Dr. Duncan and Advanced Dermatology. Sometimes the wait is longer than I like, but it's worth it. She's thorough in the exam, and sometimes we find a therapy that works for a few years, and I'm clear. Then the war starts again, as is the nature of the beast. As for cosmetic fun stuff, she's brilliant at making me appear refreshed, not puffed up and plastic. I made a mistake once and had Botox from a plastic surgeon. NEVER again will I let anyone touch my face except Dr. Duncan. Dr. Duncan makes me feel beautiful and healthy in my crazy skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2022

The front office staff is friendly and Dr. Balaraman and Dr. Au are professional, knowledgeable and are compassionate. I highly recommend this medical establishment for all your dermatology needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2022

Dr Au and his assistant Porsha were amazing! Porsha was very professional and caring! Excellent service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2022

Dr Duncan is top notch. She’s knowledgeable, personable, and really makes you feel cared for. I had been to the clinic last month for the same issue and had to see a different doctor because I couldn’t get in with Dr Duncan. He didn’t even examine the issue thoroughly enough to give me a real diagnosis and treatment plan. I am glad I went back to see Dr Duncan. She thoroughly examined the issues and gave me a real diagnosis. 24 hrs later I’m already seeing progress from her treatment plan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2022

The attention in this center is wonderful, the girls who are at the reception are very friendly and attentive. The Dr. Marzuka is an excellent professional, she made a radical change in my skin, with medical treatment and recommendations. Unfortunately I will not be able to continue with it because you no longer work with my insurance, which represents a very high cost to pay you, but I am very grateful to have been taken care of by an excellent professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2022

It was my first visit and Dr. Salazar was very professional, knowledgeable, encouraging, kind, friendly and she gave me hope regarding my hair journey. The assistant helping Dr. Salazar was very nice and pleasant. The gentleman that checked me in was very pleasant also. However, the first person I met at the front desk wasn't so pleasant I regret not getting her name. I give 5 stars because of Dr Salazar, she's amazing!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 06, 2022

Krystal is an absolute GEM! I am so particular with my skin and wary of letting anyone touch it. I trust her completely. She is very conservative with her procedures, incredibly knowledgeable about what procedures she does and has excellent bedside manner. If you are looking to do any laser for aging spots, veins or address melasma, I can recommend her without reservation. I have worshiped the sun my whole life, causing tons of dark freckles and age spots all over my arms and hands. Basically like 80 yr old hands at 42. So, she lasered my full arms and hands and OMG, turned back time! I have beautiful, smooth arms w/no spots… that I now actually take care of with sunblock. Krystal is the BEST!!!! 🙂 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 06, 2022

Krystal is an absolute GEM! I am so particular with my skin and wary of letting anyone touch it. I trust her completely. She is very conservative with her procedures, incredibly knowledgeable about what procedures she does and has excellent bedside manner. If you are looking to do any laser for aging spots, veins or address melasma, I can recommend her without reservation. I have worshiped the sun my whole life, causing tons of dark freckles and age spots all over my arms and hands. Basically like 80 yr old hands at 42. So, she lasered my full arms and hands and OMG, turned back time! I have beautiful, smooth arms w/no spots… that I now actually take care of with sunblock. Krystal is the BEST!!!! 🙂 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 06, 2022

Krystal is an absolute GEM! I am so particular with my skin and wary of letting anyone touch it. I trust her completely. She is very conservative with her procedures, incredibly knowledgeable about what procedures she does and has excellent bedside manner. If you are looking to do any laser for aging spots, veins or address melasma, I can recommend her without reservation. I have worshiped the sun my whole life, causing tons of dark freckles and age spots all over my arms and hands. Basically like 80 yr old hands at 42. So, she lasered my full arms and hands and OMG, turned back time! I have beautiful, smooth arms w/no spots… that I now actually take care of with sunblock. Krystal is the BEST!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2022

Advanced Dermatology is like no other medical office I have ever visited!! The minute you walk into the League City office, you are warmly greeted and promptly checked in for your appointment! The ladies behind the desk are truly kind, knowledgeable, and helpful! It is a beautifully kept office as well! I have been seen by Dr. Pezzi, and she was thorough and answered any questions. The esthetician, Sharon, did an IPL treatment for my redness and hyperpigmentation, and she was absolutely wonderful! She took great care with the procedure, asking how I was feeling, giving me feedback on what she was seeing, just really taking her time and care with my procedure. She answered question about the IPL she was administering and gave me other suggestions for future care for my particular issues! Her manner and knowledge really impressed me! I will definitely be having additional services done with Sharon, she was outstanding! Thank you Advanced Dermatology. You deserve the 5 star rating! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2022

Friendly and relaxing atmosphere.Doctor Au is the best part ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2022

I had a pretty big cyst on the temple of my face and went here to see what could be done. Initially, I saw Doctor Pezzi who was wonderful in every way. It had to be taken out with skin cut with more than several stitches and for the surgery, I was in the good hands of Doctor Au and his assistant. This was performed one day after the initial consultation and I was impressed it was able to be done so quickly. The procedure was so fast, from start to finish. Doctor Au did a wonderful job and I’m very happy with the results. It has only been 5 days since and it is healing incredibly well. I’m also really happy with the entire clinic here. Wait time is not bad and everyone here is absolutely amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2022

I got an appointment very quick as a new patient. I called on a Friday and had an appointment the upcoming Monday. The staff and doctor were extremely pleasant. This appointment was for my 9 year old daughter, and she expressed that she enjoyed the visit as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2022

Everyone was very professional. The Doctor did some testing while I was there and may have discovered the underlying cause for my issue. I was very impressed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2022

I got an appointment very quick as a new patient. I called on a Friday and had an appointment the upcoming Monday. The staff and doctor were extremely pleasant. This appointment was for my 9 year old daughter, and she expressed that she enjoyed the visit as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2022

The entire staff at the League City clinic was fantastic! The medical assistant, the receptionist and Alyx all took great care of my daughter! I HIGHLY recommend this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2022

I got an appointment very quick as a new patient. I called on a Friday and had an appointment the upcoming Monday. The staff and doctor were extremely pleasant. This appointment was for my 9 year old daughter, and she expressed that she enjoyed the visit as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2022

(Translated by Google) Good attention and if you have to wait because they have many clients and that is a sign that they do their job well. (Original) Buena atención y si hay q esperar porque tienen muchos clientes y eso es señal de que hacen bien su trabajo. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2022

Very pleased with our 3 generation visit! I took my mother and daughter for our yearly exam and a few mole removals. The staff was personable and professional with all of us. I can’t say enough about Kendra, PA, who took her time with each of us! Thank you Advanced Dermatology! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2022

I have had great experiences with all the staff at Advanced Dermatology in League City and Pearland. Recently a kind person on the phone listened well to my concerns (insurance questions and timing of procedure) and communicated promptly with whom ever she needed. My insurance questions were answered and I was offered an earlier appointment. Dr. Au did my MOHS procedure just a few days ago. He and Daisy (a nurse or PA?) were friendly, helpful and competent. They answered my questions and got me out quickly. I’d highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2022

I have had great experiences with all the staff at Advanced Dermatology in League City and Pearland. Recently a kind person on the phone listened well to my concerns (insurance questions and timing of procedure) and communicated promptly with whom ever she needed. My insurance questions were answered and I was offered an earlier appointment. Dr. Au did my MOHS procedure just a few days ago. He and Daisy (a nurse or PA?) were friendly, helpful and competent. They answered my questions and got me out quickly. I’d highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2021

Dr. Au and Liz were outstanding! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2021

The experience was as good as it could be. Personnel “up front” were efficient and cheerful. Dr. Au and his nurse were wonderful answering all my questions and being efficient. So far I have no issues! Thanks, Ricki More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2021

The experience was as good as it could be. Personnel “up front” were efficient and cheerful. Dr. Au and his nurse were wonderful answering all my questions and being efficient. So far I have no issues! Thanks, Ricki More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 21, 2021

I was in and out in less than 45 min. Dr Kendra Salazar gave me some medication on my first visit, which I was so happy about because sometimes Dr’s want to run test or bring you back several times before providing you with a solution. She got straight to the problem. I would definitely recommend. Hopefully each visit will be like this one, short and sweet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2021

Dr Brundha Balaraman is a good dermatologists, very friendly, she's the key wire of that company. For over 25 years of having an acne on my face, she was the only Doctor that really told me relative things that could be the cause and the medicine/creams she gave to me are super active. The acne is clearing while waiting for the lab results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2021

Dr. Au removed a 25+yr cyst on my neck quickly and with no pain! I was very impressed with him and his assistant's friendliness and professionalism. Highly recommend Advanced Dermatology in Pearland. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2021

Very professional dermatologist office. From the front end staff to the physician assistants that treated my daughter. Chelsea was the best. She spent hours with out insurance specialty medicine provider to get our prescription filled after they dropped the ball. She has excellent customer service skills and provided up with exceptional care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2021

Doctor Au and his assistant MJ were outstanding. They explained everything clearly, constantly checked on my comfort and were extremely professional and welcome. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

Dr. Balarama was very knowledgeable and professional. It was so refreshing to have someone finally tell me what was wrong with my legs. I wish my previous doctors would have diagnosed that my skin condition had an underlying cause and I could have eliminated many years of suffering. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

I had surgery to remove a squamous cell carcinoma on my thigh at Advanced Dermatology. The office staff were very friendly and polite while checking me in. I did not have to wait long before I was taken back to the surgery room. Dr Au and MJ took very good care of me, telling me exactly what they were doing and explaining the procedure they were doing. They were very friendly and concerned with my comfort during the entire procedure. It was a very positive experience for me and I appreciate their expertise and care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2021

Love this office Dr :Salazar is amazing i love how she take care of me and daughter she do not rush to get out of the room she answer my questions,her patients care is exceptional, I had recommended my friends to her and they love her too ,keep the good work Dr:Salazar. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2021

I had surgery to remove a squamous cell carcinoma on my thigh at Advanced Dermatology. The office staff were very friendly and polite while checking me in. I did not have to wait long before I was taken back to the surgery room. Dr Au and MJ took very good care of me, telling me exactly what they were doing and explaining the procedure they were doing. They were very friendly and concerned with my comfort during the entire procedure. It was a very positive experience for me and I appreciate their expertise and care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2021

(Translated by Google) Good service and if you have to wait because they have many clients and that is a sign that they do their job well. (Original) Buena atención y si hay q esperar porque tienen muchos clientes y eso es señal de que hacen bien su trabajo. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2021

Dr. Peltier is the bomb. Had skin cancer on my nose, the only complaint I have is the 3 shots in my nose. (Not the Dr's fault). Great place to go if you need a dermatologists, I highly recommend Advanved Dermatologist. Also, he has to be wonderful because he's from the same county I am in TENNESSEE. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2021

(Translated by Google) Good service and if you have to wait because they have many clients and that is a sign that they do their job well. (Original) Buena atención y si hay q esperar porque tienen muchos clientes y eso es señal de que hacen bien su trabajo. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2021

(Translated by Google) Good attention and if you have to wait because they have many clients and that is a sign that they do their job well. (Original) Buena atención y si hay q esperar porque tienen muchos clientes y eso es señal de que hacen bien su trabajo. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2021

Daughter had good experience at this location... Clean, nice area,staff was helpful had a 2 o'clock appointment but went in a little earlier. 👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2021

I see Kendra McCarty for my skin care needs and she is awesome! She is very thorough in answering my questions. You can tell she really cares. She was able to recommend products for my sensitive skin that work really well for me. She also gave me tips on easing into a Retin-A routine so that I did not go through the ugly, dramatic peeling phase which has happened to me in the past. I completely trust her with my skin care and recommend her to anyone who wants beautiful skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

So the staff was amazingly kind and witty. Supper chill and professional environment. Ultra modern and sleek design. Beautiful Aesthetics with a wide variety of treetment options. Highly knowledgeable Staff. 10/10 would recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 08, 2020

Cannot recommend this more, I have been struggling with hormonal acne for a year now and it was seriously so bad that I was literally developing depression. I have tried every single thing that I could think of and I was very hesitant about going to a dermatologist just because I had heard how expensive they can be but my dermatologist Heather Trahn at the League City location did everything she could to make my appointments as well as my medicine economically accessible to me. I will say the first two months of the treatment plan were a little bit rough and my skin did break out even more than it did before and I felt super discouraged and almost quit my plan but by month three holy cow I have never seen a bigger transformation. Also my first visit felt super rushed and I was kinda annoyed by it so if you feel that way after the first visit don’t feel discouraged it is just because they don’t want to waste your time, I was always in and out of the office within 45 minutes, and never sat in the waiting room for more than 5 mins . So grateful for this place they were a god send, and Heather Trahn is the best. Putting my results below. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2020

Everyone was so nice and friendly, they really care about the patients. When I got there I was so concerned about my skin and now I’m just really confident that the treatment will work! I definitely recommend Advanced Dermatology to everybody because I personally had an excellent experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2020

Dr. Michael Pelster performed Mohs surgery on my 80+ year old Mom. The staff was knowledgeable and caring. They looked after her throughout the procedure. Dr. Pelster’s chair side manner was personable, informative and kind. The first extraction resulted in clean margins but left an 8-9mm hole above my Mom lip. What happened after that was the work of a talented surgeon. Dr. Plester placement of the sutures was very thought out and ended beautifully. The scars are almost undetectable. Not only are we pleased with Dr. Pelster’s clinical skills, he returned my call the same day… very impressive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I had my first of 4 IPL (Intense pulse light)treatments for my rosacea yesterday. Avery consulted with me and thoroughly explained the procedure. She said I would see a difference after the first one, and she was right! Krystal performed the treatment. She explained the entire procedure and kept me comfortable the whole time. When it was over, Krystal gave me a mirror, and I could already see a huge difference. If you have rosacea, this is the place to go! Everyone was super nice and courteous. The office is beautiful and clean. Krystal and Avery are amazing! Go see them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

My visit at Advanced Dermatology League City was amazing. The cosmetic staff took their time consulting with me and did not oversell me with things I did not need. The office is beautiful and I would definitely recommend this place to everyone. I will be back to see Dr. Fricke for all my skin needs; medical and cosmetic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I was treated like a valued patient upon entering the facility and during the whole process, including check out. The staff is top-notch. The reception personnel are friendly and made the check in seamless. The wait time was short and I was taken to the room by Alexa, a truly lovely young lady, who kept a smile on her face and interacted well. She even laughed at my corny jokes! Shayla was also very friendly and seemed to enjoy the humorous banter, as well. However, she was very thorough with her examination and explained what she was doing, why and what she was finding. Shayla explained what she found and the options available for treatment. I found Advanced Derm to be a great place to go for my dermatological examinations. The practice also assumes the headache of filing insurance for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 23, 2020

Shayla Arceneaux & Shany Moran were absolutely wonderful! They are truly great at what they do. The entire office is friendly and helpful. Even the front desk staff is very pleasant especially the gentleman that sits up front. Overall I had a great experience and I’ll never go to anyone again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2019

I’ve been seeing Toni Smith for years now and she is the best and really knows about skin care! At first I was hesitant because I thought being African American that I needed an African American doctor to treat my skin but Toni has been the only one that has been able to clear my skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2019

I’ve been seeing Toni Smith for years now and she is the best and really knows about skin care! At first I was hesitant because I thought being African American that I needed an African American doctor to treat my skin but Toni has been the only one that has been able to clear my skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

I had a basal cell removed last week and I was really nervous since it was my first one at only 38 yrs old. Dr. Pelster and his Nurse Liz were amazing. They made me laugh so I wasn't so nervous and then explained the process very well. Staff was very nice and office very clean. I would highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

I was concerned because of the problems people mentioned with the financial side of the visit. I informed them that I had already met both my deductible and out of pocket max, and they said they would file with insurance and let me know if anything was due. It looks like they have taken the complaints seriously and are working to improve. Piper and her medical assistant were great, and I was seen on time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

(Translated by Google) My appointment was rescheduled for the 22nd (Original) Mi cita fue reepautada para el dia 22 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Sherry's for over 6 years now and yes sometimes, I have to wait in the lobby past my scheduled appointment time but as I have grown older and started seeing several doctors I realize why we are called "patients" because you have to be patient to get the best medical care by the very definition of the word: (able to accept or tolerate delays, problems, or suffering without becoming annoyed or anxious. "be patient, your time will come") You wait because they are doing a very good job for the patient before you. I want them to take all the time they need so that I get the best results when it is my turn. I think reviewers that post poor reviews about "the wait time" must think they are at the car dealership not seeking healthcare from a renowned expert. All said there are very few doctors that I feel like I owe them something and Dr. Sherry Ingraham is at the top of that list. I have taken my family and friends there for many different ailments and have never heard one complaint. She actually saved the life of one my best friends who was being misdiagnosed by another doctor who thought his super aggressive skin cancer on his head was a spider bite. I highly recommend you to be a patient. More