Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sugar Land, TX Practitioner Shayla Arceneaux, PA-C

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 23, 2020

Shayla Arceneaux & Shany Moran were absolutely wonderful! They are truly great at what they do. The entire office is friendly and helpful. Even the front desk staff is very pleasant especially the gentleman that sits up front. Overall I had a great experience and I’ll never go to anyone again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

I was treated like a valued patient upon entering the facility and during the whole process, including check out. The staff is top-notch. The reception personnel are friendly and made the check in seamless. The wait time was short and I was taken to the room by Alexa, a truly lovely young lady, who kept a smile on her face and interacted well. She even laughed at my corny jokes! Shayla was also very friendly and seemed to enjoy the humorous banter, as well. However, she was very thorough with her examination and explained what she was doing, why and what she was finding. Shayla explained what she found and the options available for treatment. I found Advanced Derm to be a great place to go for my dermatological examinations. The practice also assumes the headache of filing insurance for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2019

I was treated like a valued patient upon entering the facility and during the whole process, including check out. The staff is top-notch. The reception personnel are friendly and made the check in seamless. The wait time was short and I was taken to the room by Alexa, a truly lovely young lady, who kept a smile on her face and interacted well. She even laughed at my corny jokes! Shayla was also very friendly and seemed to enjoy the humorous banter, as well. However, she was very thorough with her examination and explained what she was doing, why and what she was finding. Shayla explained what she found and the options available for treatment. I found Advanced Derm to be a great place to go for my dermatological examinations. The practice also assumes the headache of filing insurance for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2019

Great practice! I go annually for skin checks. I LOVE Shayla, friendly and professional. The practitioners also do lots of “cosmetic improvement” procedures for those who are interested in these. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2019

I had seen both Kendra and Shayla. Both have amazing communication skills explaining anything and everything. I wish all providers were just like them! My most recent appointments have been with Shayla and I couldn’t be more pleased!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2019

Great practice! I go annually for skin checks. I LOVE Shayla, friendly and professional.The practitioners also do lots of “cosmetic improvement” procedures for those who are interested in these. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2019

I had seen both Kendra and Shayla. Both have amazing communication skills explaining anything and everything. I wish all providers were just like them! My most recent appointments have been with Shayla and I couldn’t be more pleased!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 30, 2019

We have seen Kendra and Shayla both PAs at the Sugar Land location. Both are super friendly and sweet. Definitely would recommend the SL location and any of the docs or PAs there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 24, 2019

I found Advanced Dermatology by luck...I was seeking a dermatologist who could get me in immediately to discuss my hair loss...I called Advanced Dermatology after finding them online and was able to make my appointment for the very next day...ECSTATIC!!!!! I met with Dr. Shayla and she was very informative and passionate about proving me ALL of the pertinent information I needed to know about my hair loss and the process to grow some of it back...I highly recommend Advance Dermatology for your dermatology needs....They are very professional and they have a GREAT Playlist playing as you wait to be seen...I Enjoyed the music. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 24, 2017

Love this place! Easy to schedule and to see the PA, both Toni Smith & Shayla Arceneaux are too sweet :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2017

This is long overdue. I had been struggling with adult acne for many years, it was very severe. I had seen a few other dermatologists and nothing worked. I met with Shayla who isn't even a dermatologist (just a physician's assistant) and I was skeptical. She prescribed several medications that when I went to fill were over $600 a month- nope! So I called back and it was changed to a topical antibiotic and suggested I use a specific OTC lotion and told me to quit EVERYTHING else ($30). I thought for sure it wouldn't work. I was wrong. My acne immediately stopped forming and the existing began to heal. About 6 months later I'd consider myself completely cured. I still get one or two rarely... but I can live with that. After it was cured she recommended an OTC gentle chemical peel- that has been working to heal the scars. The strange thing is I had tried antibiotics before and it didn't work. I guess this one plus the high quality SPF lotion just changed the game. Couldn't be happier. It was literally destroying my life now I don't even need to wear any foundation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2017

This is long overdue. I had been struggling with adult acne for many years, it was very severe. I had seen a few other dermatologists and nothing worked. I met with Shayla who isn't even a dermatologist (just a physician's assistant) and I was skeptical. She prescribed several medications that when I went to fill were over $600 a month- nope! So I called back and it was changed to a topical antibiotic and suggested I use a specific OTC lotion and told me to quit EVERYTHING else ($30). I thought for sure it wouldn't work. I was wrong. My acne immediately stopped forming and the existing began to heal. About 6 months later I'd consider myself completely cured. I still get one or two rarely... but I can live with that. After it was cured she recommended an OTC gentle chemical peel- that has been working to heal the scars. The strange thing is I had tried antibiotics before and it didn't work. I guess this one plus the high quality SPF lotion just changed the game. Couldn't be happier. It was literally destroying my life now I don't even need to wear any foundation! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.