Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sugar Land, TX Staff Virginia Marx, NP, RN, LMA

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

THE NPs are the bomb for folks with pigmentation. I wouldn't go any place else...we have three generations going to Advanced Dermatology. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2020

My only concern was on my second visit which was in December 2019. The two front desk I met that day was just out of it, from gossiping to making jest. Far unprofessional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I finally find my place!! First of all everybody is so friendly and genuine. I want to thank to Mai, she explained everything detaily and made sure I understand everything. She follows up often and always ready to help or answer my questions. Also I want to thank to Dr. Sherry Ingraham for doing a tremendous job. She is so honest and nice that she will not do anything if you don’t need. Unlike other places, they dont want your money, they want your satisfaction. She cares a lot before and after treatment and makes sure that you will have less bruises and swallen. I didn’t had any bruise or swallen at all! Which is not the case normally. Their prices are pretty fair which you will see when you make little research at the market. I will be going there again soon for skinpen procedure and to see that lovely people’s smiley face☺️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2018

Very nice place ! Virginia is awesome! Dr, Duncan as well...everyone is super nice and friendly ...They should be more competitive with prices for certain treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 05, 2018

I finally find my place!! First of all everybody is so friendly and genuine.I want to thank to Mai, she explained everything detaily and made sure I understand everything. She follows up often and always ready to help or answer my questions. Also I want to thank to Dr. Sherry Ingraham for doing a tremendous job. She is so honest and nice that she will not do anything if you don’t need. Unlike other places, they dont want your money, they want your satisfaction. She cares a lot before and after treatment and makes sure that you will have less bruises and swallen. I didn’t had any bruise or swallen at all! Which is not the case normally.Their prices are pretty fair which you will see when you make little research at the market.I will be going there again soon for skinpen procedure and to see that lovely people’s smiley face?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 14, 2018

The service and congeniality at Advanced Dermatology is second–to–none! The clinic is attractive and comfortable, both in the lobby and in the examination rooms. Whenever I have an appointment for any cosmetic procedure I know I will be welcomed by the friendly staff. Sue is always helpful, friendly and courteous and we go above and beyond in helping explain treatments to make me feel comfortable. Virginia's knowledge and expertise in Ultherapy is top notch! I would never let anyone else perform that procedure on me. She is great with filler. She knows the correct amount to inject to keep me looking natural. CT and Marissa make me feel at home when I receive my Cooltherapy. They make me feel like I'm being pampered at a day spa! The Cosmetic Service at Advance Dermatology is truly the only place to get any cosmetic procedure!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 14, 2018

The service and congeniality at Advanced Dermatology is second–to–none! The clinic is attractive and comfortable, both in the lobby and in the examination rooms. Whenever I have an appointment for any cosmetic procedure I know I will be welcomed by the friendly staff. Sue is always helpful, friendly and courteous and we go above and beyond in helping explain treatments to make me feel comfortable. Virginia's knowledge and expertise in Ultherapy is top notch! I would never let anyone else perform that procedure on me. She is great with filler. She knows the correct amount to inject to keep me looking natural. CT and Marissa make me feel at home when I receive my Cooltherapy. They make me feel like I'm being pampered at a day spa! The Cosmetic Service at Advance Dermatology is truly the only place to get any cosmetic procedure!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 13, 2018

The service and congeniality at Advanced Dermatology is second–to–none! The clinic is attractive and comfortable, both in the lobby and in the examination rooms. Whenever I have an appointment for any cosmetic… More procedure I know I will be welcomed by the friendly staff. Sue is always helpful, friendly and courteous and we go above and beyond in helping explain treatments to make me feel comfortable. Virginia's knowledge and expertise in Ultherapy is top notch! I would never let anyone else perform that procedure on me. She is great with filler. She knows the correct amount to inject to keep me looking natural. CT and Marissa make me feel at home when I receive my Cooltherapy. They make me feel like I'm being pampered at a day spa! The Cosmetic Service at Advance Dermatology is truly the only place to get any cosmetic procedure!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2018

I am a self-appointed skincare fanatic so I am very particular about who I let touch my skin! Siti, my aesthetician, is one person that I will trust blindly with my skin -- she has helped lighten my post-inflammatory hyper-pigmentation (dark spots from acne) and sun damage with SkinPen and IPL treatments. She knows how sensitive my skin is and is always recommends treatments for me that will be gentle and look natural while still seeing results. I also see Dr. Moore for my acne treatment and Botox -- she has the best bedside manner. Very calming for someone who is scared of needles and again, her results are subtle and natural without looking overdone. I get so many compliments on my skin thanks to Advanced Dermatology! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2017

Five stars is for Kendra Salazar. Hands down , the best. I initially went and saw Dr Egesi and did not like my visits with her. After a couple of visits, I asked for someone else because she didn't seem to have very good relational skills when it comes to her patients and did not listen to my concerns. Kendra Salazar is a Physician Assistant but the actual Dermatologists could take some social queues from her. After having my son, my skin changed drastically and I had horrible acne. I felt very insecure and did not understand it. Kendra Salazar listened, showed concern and put me on the right medication.  My skin looks 100% better. She doesn't just recommend products sold at the office, she recommends prescriptions that insurance will cover too. I am SO glad I gave them another chance and went to Kendra. I feel so much better and not embarrassed to go out in public. I will probably go back to get some SkinPen treatments just because of Kendra. I honestly can't say enough good things about her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2017

Five stars is for Kendra Salazar. Hands down , the best. I initially went and saw Dr Egesi and did not like my visits with her. After a couple of visits, I asked for someone else because she didn’t seem to have very good relational skills when it comes to her patients and did not listen to my concerns. Kendra Salazar is a Physician Assistant but the actual Dermatologists could take some social queues from her. After having my son, my skin changed drastically and I had horrible acne. I felt very insecure and did not understand it. Kendra Salazar listened, showed concern and put me on the right medication.  My skin looks 100% better. She doesn’t just recommend products sold at the office, she recommends prescriptions that insurance will cover too. I am SO glad I gave them another chance and went to Kendra. I feel so much better and not embarrassed to go out in public. I will probably go back to get some SkinPen treatments just because of Kendra. I honestly can’t say enough good things about her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2015

VERY PLEASED MIKHAELTHE NURSE WAS VERY CARING TOWARD HER PATIENTS, ,DR. ADAEZE WAS EXELLENT AND VERY PROFESSIONAL INPRESSED KEEP UP THE GREAT JOB!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2015

VERY PLEASED MIKHAELTHE NURSE WAS VERY CARING TOWARD HER PATIENTS, ,DR. ADAEZE WAS EXELLENT AND VERY PROFESSIONAL INPRESSED KEEP UP THE GREAT JOB!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.