Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sugar Land, TX practitioner Kendra Salazar, PA-C

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter28 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2020

Krystal & Kendra are amazing! The entire staff was very welcoming and great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2020

I love that Kendra takes the time out to listen and hear what my concerns are. She’s relatable and that’s why I refer all my friends to her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2019

I was completely blown away by the excellent treatment I received from advanced dermatology during my recent visit. Dr. Kendra was extremely knowledgeable, answered my questions and she was very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2019

Love Kendra!! She has an incredible bed side manner and super sweet! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2019

Staff are friendly & helpful .Dr Kendra is "Awesome" answered all my questions made me feel very comfortable . I have already rescheduled my next appointment in 3 months. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2019

This is my first visit. I came to see Dr. Kendra Salazar. She is the best so down to earth. I was looking for an African American female dermatologist in the SL Area. So glad I found her. The check in process was very efficient. All of the new patient paperwork is done through a portal online. I didn't have to wait very long at all. I enjoyed the visit and will be back for future skin care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2019

This is my first visit. I came to see Dr. Kendra Salazar. She is the best so down to earth. I was looking for an African American female dermatologist in the SL Area. So glad I found her. The check in process was very efficient. All of the new patient paperwork is done through a portal online. I didn’t have to wait very long at all. I enjoyed the visit and will be back for future skin care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2019

I had seen both Kendra and Shayla. Both have amazing communication skills explaining anything and everything. I wish all providers were just like them! My most recent appointments have been with Shayla and I couldn’t be more pleased!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2019

I had seen both Kendra and Shayla. Both have amazing communication skills explaining anything and everything. I wish all providers were just like them! My most recent appointments have been with Shayla and I couldn’t be more pleased!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 30, 2019

We have seen Kendra and Shayla both PAs at the Sugar Land location. Both are super friendly and sweet. Definitely would recommend the SL location and any of the docs or PAs there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 30, 2019

It was a great experience going to a dermatologist that is across town. With the great service I received from Dr.Kendra Salazar and Shany (MA), I would definitely come back and recommend my friends and family without a doubt. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2019

Love Kendra! I trust her and appreciate that she's thorough, but gets me in and out quickly once I'm in a room! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2019

I have been going here for about 5yrs for Alopecia injections. They have always been nice, professional, polite, and cheap. Doctors here are A+. Shout out to DR. Salazar. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 16, 2019

I've been a patient here for many years and happened to see that the rating here was low...and was baffled! I have always had a great experience at this practice. I had an annual checkup yesterday. The office itself is beautiful. The front desk staff were very friendly and efficient. Kendra does my checkups for me and always does an outstanding job-she is so sweet and I would recommend her to anyone. I also met with Regina to discuss some skin care recommendations and she was very helpful and kind. When people ask for recommendations for a derm in Sugar Land I always refer them here-they're awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 16, 2019

I’ve been a patient here for many years and happened to see that the rating here was low...and was baffled! I have always had a great experience at this practice. I had an annual checkup yesterday. The office itself is beautiful. The front desk staff were very friendly and efficient. Kendra does my checkups for me and always does an outstanding job-she is so sweet and I would recommend her to anyone. I also met with Regina to discuss some skin care recommendations and she was very helpful and kind. When people ask for recommendations for a derm in Sugar Land I always refer them here-they’re awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 31, 2018

Dr Kendra Salazar is a great doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 19, 2018

Kendra Salazar is amazing. I have seen her for various issues over the years and she is always able to clear up any issues I have with my skin very quickly and also is always very pleasant and really listens to your issues. I would 100% recommend her to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2018

I've been a patient for many years for medical dermatology. Kendra Salazar is my PA, and she does an excellent job. She knows her stuff and truly cares for her patients! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2018

I have been going here for about 5yrs for Alopecia injections. They have always been nice, professional, polite, and cheap. Doctors here are A+. Shout out to DR. Salazar. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2017

Five stars is for Kendra Salazar. Hands down , the best. I initially went and saw Dr Egesi and did not like my visits with her. After a couple of visits, I asked for someone else because she didn't seem to have very good relational skills when it comes to her patients and did not listen to my concerns. Kendra Salazar is a Physician Assistant but the actual Dermatologists could take some social queues from her. After having my son, my skin changed drastically and I had horrible acne. I felt very insecure and did not understand it. Kendra Salazar listened, showed concern and put me on the right medication.  My skin looks 100% better. She doesn't just recommend products sold at the office, she recommends prescriptions that insurance will cover too. I am SO glad I gave them another chance and went to Kendra. I feel so much better and not embarrassed to go out in public. I will probably go back to get some SkinPen treatments just because of Kendra. I honestly can't say enough good things about her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2017

Five stars is for Kendra Salazar. Hands down , the best. I initially went and saw Dr Egesi and did not like my visits with her. After a couple of visits, I asked for someone else because she didn’t seem to have very good relational skills when it comes to her patients and did not listen to my concerns. Kendra Salazar is a Physician Assistant but the actual Dermatologists could take some social queues from her. After having my son, my skin changed drastically and I had horrible acne. I felt very insecure and did not understand it. Kendra Salazar listened, showed concern and put me on the right medication.  My skin looks 100% better. She doesn’t just recommend products sold at the office, she recommends prescriptions that insurance will cover too. I am SO glad I gave them another chance and went to Kendra. I feel so much better and not embarrassed to go out in public. I will probably go back to get some SkinPen treatments just because of Kendra. I honestly can’t say enough good things about her. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2017

So I went there thinking I had a cyst! Kendra P.A was nice friendly especially since I was frustrated and emotional from going from Doctor to Doctor! Although, the day of surgery I was scheduled to have a cyst cut out of me instead of just rushing me and going with procedure! Dr. Fakhouri took the time and told me what I really had and his nurses call and schedule me an appt with the right Doctor! Although, I did waste my time from the beginning I'm just happy he saved me fromHaving a scar on my face! Hopefully, this doctor takes care of me though! Thanks Again! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

So I went there thinking I had a cyst! Kendra P.A was nice friendly especially since I was frustrated and emotional from going from Doctor to Doctor! Although, the day of surgery I was scheduled to have a cyst cut out of me instead of just rushing me and going with procedure! Dr. Fakhouri took the time and told me what I really had and his nurses call and schedule me an appt with the right Doctor! Although, I did waste my time from the beginning I'm just happy he saved me from Having a scar on my face! Hopefully, this doctor takes care of me though! Thanks Again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 15, 2016

For the past four years I have used the services offered By the doctors, PA’s and aestheticians  at Advanced Dermatology. I absolutely love Kristy, Mai and Kendra, PA, who have helped my complexion and skin care regimen to be top notch and unbelievably amazing. I send everyone there. They have cared for my children and teenagers needing intervention, as well as myself, taking care of the aging skin. The office is managed very well and wait time is a little to none. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 15, 2016

For the past four years I have used the services offered By the doctors, PA's and aestheticians  at Advanced Dermatology. I absolutely love Kristy, Mai and Kendra, PA, who have helped my complexion and skin care regimen to be top notch and unbelievably amazing. I send everyone there. They have cared for my children and teenagers needing intervention, as well as myself, taking care of the aging skin. The office is managed very well and wait time is a little to none. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2015

I recommend this place with 5 Stars. No waiting. My wife and I went to see Kendra a PA. Great service and results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 05, 2013

I’ve been coming to Advanced Dermatology for awhile before they moved to this sugar land location. The staff is very attentive and Kendra is very welcoming. She makes you feel at ease and provides the best of professional advice. I highly recommend this place for your skin issues. I’ve been dealing with acne since high school and they helped with my acne problems More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 05, 2013

I've been coming to Advanced Dermatology for awhile before they moved to this sugar land location. The staff is very attentive and Kendra is very welcoming. She makes you feel at ease and provides the best of professional advice. I highly recommend this place for your skin issues. I've been dealing with acne since high school and they helped with my acne problems More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.