Patient Reviews

Reviews for Kendra Salazar, PA-C in League City, TX

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter47 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2024

I always love coming here! I’m well taken care of and all the staff seem happy to work there. PA Kendra McCarty is amazing! Schedule your appointment soon! You will not regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2024

Excellent treatment. The medication for psoriasis Tremfya helped me with clearer skin! Loved it! Everyone there is so nice and welcoming. Ms. Kendra P.A. Is wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2024

I always have a very good visit Kendra is Awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2023

Always friendly staff, on time appointments. Greeted by a smile and get great care by Kendra & her associates. Several biopsies and surgeries by Dr Au, upfront & compassionate for a couple years of skin cancer issues. Recommend League City Advanced Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2023

Coming to the dermatologist is always a pleasurable experience for us. Kendra is the nicest professional dermatologist one could ever hope to get. She is professional, knowledgeable, and caring and treats us with respect. We like her very much. My wife and I are so blessed to continue to have her treat us and to experience the satisfaction that what she prescribes is working and improving our quality of life. Thank you Kendra 😊 and your assistant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2023

We love Kendra! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2023

So glad that we were able to find Kendra McCarty More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2023

Prompt and professional...Kendra was most helpful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2023

I went for my first visit today to establish a new dermatologist since mine retired. The staff was friendly and helpful. Kendra, the practitioner, was very knowledgeable. She gave me great care and also brought things to my attention I did not know about. I will definitely be a continuing patient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2023

Had a really good experience. Very kind and negotiable office staff. Clean and welcoming environment. Kendra McCarty is very kind, thorough, and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2023

Coming to the dermatologist is always a pleasurable experience for us. Kendra is the nicest professional dermatologist one could ever hope to get. She is professional, knowledgeable, and caring and treats us with respect. We like her very much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2023

Kendra was friendly and efficient. It was a great visit and he MA is awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2023

My name is Malissa. I saw Kendra at Advanced Dermatology today and she was super helpful and very thorough! I am excited to see what happens with my skin after seeing her. Everyone in the office was super professional and very kind. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2023

Nice place and great staff. Kendra McCarty was professional and took the time to explain my care, while answering all my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2023

Kendra was very through and professional. We appreciate her information and advice she shared. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2023

Kendra was great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 01, 2023

Thank you Advanced Dermatology. I was able to walk in and on short notice I was able to be seen the same day. The physician assistant, that I spoke to was calm, knowledgeable, and professional. I was able to be treated the same day. I had a little trouble with their Auto phone system, but I still rate them five stars easily. Thank you Kendra Mc Carty, P.A. 5 ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️s! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2023

Excellent experience, as always. Friendly and professional staff make for a comfortable visit each time. Kendra is top-notch, helpful and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2023

I'm really glad I came here. Kendra McCarty and her staff are incredibly friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. Thank you for everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2023

I was very happy with the help I received during my visit. The office was clean and the staff was friendly and professional. Kendra McCarty listened to my concerns and was able to come up with a plan of action to help resolve my skin issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 12, 2023

Kendra was absolutely amazing and made me feel very comfortable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2023

I was so nervous coming in today as I’ve never had this type of visit. But Kendra McCarty and her team was so awesome. She made me feel comfortable and so did all the other staff today. Thanks so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2023

Kendra is gentle and professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2023

I am so happy I went to Dr. Kendra McCarty. I have a pyogenic granuloma that wouldn’t stop bleeding and was very able to see Dr. Kendra this morning. She is the best. Made me feel at ease . Froze the area and sent a sample off . She took care of this procedure in less than 30 minutes. My appointment was at 8:30, I was on my way home at 8:45. The office personnel were great . Very friendly and professional. Beautiful office by the way. I recommend Dr. Kendra McCarty for all your dermatology concerns. Thank you Advanced Dermatology 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2023

Friendly staff. Appointment went well and close to on time. Very clean. Love Kendra McCarty More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2023

Kendra is awesome. Thorough and kind. She has treated me for skin cancer and I appreciate her and the rest of the staff immensely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2023

I’ve been seeing Kendra M. & Dr. Au at the League City office for a couple years. Staff is very friendly, thorough, and always timely with follow up. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2023

Kendra was great, painless routine procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2023

Very personalized care. Attention to my concerns. Always on time, never waiting. Kendra is wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 17, 2022

Kendra is competent, professional and thorough. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2022

Great place for your yearly skin cancer screening. Kendra McCarty is very helpful and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2022

I struggled with acne post-partum. After evaluations from 2 other dermatologist at other facilities I finally got the treatment that was effective. Kendra McCarty was fantastic. She not only listened to my concerns but provided multiple treatment options for me to evaluate. She was the first one to explain to me the battle of "hormonal acne" and how to quickly treat. Needless to say, I am acne free and SO thankful to have been under her care and direction. I highly recommend Kendra and the office is very clean, quick with appointment times, and staff are friendly and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2022

Kendra McCarty, PA-C is so great! Saw her the first time yesterday, and she listened to my concerns, and addressed them accordingly. I have rosacea, and she was very knowledgeable, and provided a treatment plan for me to try. I also consulted with Amber Berry, LMA who is equally as awesome! Love her upbeat, confident, and straight forward personality and approach. Very personable as well. Took her time in explaining how everything would work, and provided quotes and lots of info for everything. Edited 5/10/22: Saw Sharon for the first time as Amber is working out of the Sugarland office now. Sharon is so sweet, generous, loving, caring, and makes you feel very comfortable! She did my 3rd IPL, and Dermaplaning, and even followed up with the next day to see how I was doing! So sweet and really cares! Highly recommend! Can’t wait to see Sharon again for my last IPL treatment, then I’ll be ready for some facials! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2022

Kendra McCarty, PA-C is so great! Saw her the first time yesterday, and she listened to my concerns, and addressed them accordingly. I have rosacea, and she was very knowledgeable, and provided a treatment plan for me to try. I also consulted with Amber Berry, LMA who is equally as awesome! Love her upbeat, confident, and straight forward personality and approach. Very personable as well. Took her time in explaining how everything would work, and provided quotes and lots of info for everything. Edited 5/10/22: Saw Sharon for the first time as Amber is working out of the Sugarland office now. Sharon is so sweet, generous, loving, caring, and makes you feel very comfortable! She did my 3rd IPL, and Dermaplaning, and even followed up with the next day to see how I was doing! So sweet and really cares! Highly recommend! Can’t wait to see Sharon again for my last IPL treatment, then I’ll be ready for some facials! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2022

Easy check in and check out-don't have to wait long for Kendra. She's always upbeat, professional and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2022

We wouldn’t go anywhere else! Kendra is the best. Excellent bedside manner, calming for the kids when they have issues. This time they even called back when they noticed the cost of my RX and called it into a different pharmacy that was much cheaper! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

Kendra McCarty, PA-C is so great! Saw her the first time yesterday, and she listened to my concerns, and addressed them accordingly. I have rosacea, and she was very knowledgeable, and provided a treatment plan for me to try. I also consulted with Amber Berry, LMA who is equally as awesome! Love her upbeat, confident, and straight forward personality and approach. Very personable as well. Took her time in explaining how everything would work, and provided quotes and lots of info for everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

Had to have a punch biopsy done, Kendra was so gentle and sweet throughout the whole procedure. Staff is wonderful here!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2022

Kendra McCarty, PA-C is so great! Saw her the first time yesterday, and she listened to my concerns, and addressed them accordingly. I have rosacea, and she was very knowledgeable, and provided a treatment plan for me to try. I also consulted with Amber Berry, LMA who is equally as awesome! Love her upbeat, confident, and straight forward personality and approach. Very personable as well. Took her time in explaining how everything would work, and provided quotes and lots of info for everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2022

Had to have a punch biopsy done, Kendra was so gentle and sweet throughout the whole procedure. Staff is wonderful here!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 29, 2021

I took my son to his appointment, the receptionist Stephanie was amazing. She was super professional and friendly. Kendra McCarty was the one who saw my son, her bedside manners are amazing and we absolutely loved having her as our provider. Will definitely return to this clinic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2021

Love Kendra and her team at the League City location. Go to Amber for all your chemical peels!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

I highly recommend Advanced Dermatology for my medical and cosmetic experience. I usually see Kendra McCarty (amazing provider) she is very sweet and knows what’s best for you she is VERY caring and knows her stuff. I went in today for a follow up and as I walked in to check in, the ladies at the front received me with a friendly welcome (always do) fantastic customer service, did not even had to wait long to be called in. Very pretty office by the way, anyways Abril nurse or medical assistant was very helpful and even wrote down step by step my regimen! Very professional and kind, she needs to be recognized. 💪🏼 Kendra helped me clear my skin issues and has a gentle hand for Cosmetics ❤️🙌🏼. Overall love this place friendly and positive! 🌼 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

I highly recommend Advanced Dermatology for my medical and cosmetic experience. I usually see Kendra McCarty (amazing provider) she is very sweet and knows what’s best for you she is VERY caring and knows her stuff. I went in today for a follow up and as I walked in to check in, the ladies at the front received me with a friendly welcome (always do) fantastic customer service, did not even had to wait long to be called in. Very pretty office by the way, anyways Abril nurse or medical assistant was very helpful and even wrote down step by step my regimen! Very professional and kind, she needs to be recognized. 💪🏼 Kendra helped me clear my skin issues and has a gentle hand for Cosmetics ❤️🙌🏼. Overall love this place friendly and positive! 🌼 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2021

I see Kendra McCarty for my skin care needs and she is awesome! She is very thorough in answering my questions. You can tell she really cares. She was able to recommend products for my sensitive skin that work really well for me. She also gave me tips on easing into a Retin-A routine so that I did not go through the ugly, dramatic peeling phase which has happened to me in the past. I completely trust her with my skin care and recommend her to anyone who wants beautiful skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2021

I see Kendra McCarty for my skin care needs and she is awesome! She is very thorough in answering my questions. You can tell she really cares. She was able to recommend products for my sensitive skin that work really well for me. She also gave me tips on easing into a Retin-A routine so that I did not go through the ugly, dramatic peeling phase which has happened to me in the past. I completely trust her with my skin care and recommend her to anyone who wants beautiful skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2020

The staff was professional, knowledgeable and efficient. It was a very pleasurable experience. All my concerns were met. I highly recommend Advanced Dermatology to anyone who is seeking dermatological services. Thank you, Kendra and staff. More