Patient Reviews

Reviews for Kendra Salazar, PA-C in League City, TX

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2022

I struggled with acne post-partum. After evaluations from 2 other dermatologist at other facilities I finally got the treatment that was effective. Kendra McCarty was fantastic. She not only listened to my concerns but provided multiple treatment options for me to evaluate. She was the first one to explain to me the battle of "hormonal acne" and how to quickly treat. Needless to say, I am acne free and SO thankful to have been under her care and direction. I highly recommend Kendra and the office is very clean, quick with appointment times, and staff are friendly and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2022

Kendra McCarty, PA-C is so great! Saw her the first time yesterday, and she listened to my concerns, and addressed them accordingly. I have rosacea, and she was very knowledgeable, and provided a treatment plan for me to try. I also consulted with Amber Berry, LMA who is equally as awesome! Love her upbeat, confident, and straight forward personality and approach. Very personable as well. Took her time in explaining how everything would work, and provided quotes and lots of info for everything. Edited 5/10/22: Saw Sharon for the first time as Amber is working out of the Sugarland office now. Sharon is so sweet, generous, loving, caring, and makes you feel very comfortable! She did my 3rd IPL, and Dermaplaning, and even followed up with the next day to see how I was doing! So sweet and really cares! Highly recommend! Can’t wait to see Sharon again for my last IPL treatment, then I’ll be ready for some facials! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2022

Easy check in and check out-don't have to wait long for Kendra. She's always upbeat, professional and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2022

We wouldn’t go anywhere else! Kendra is the best. Excellent bedside manner, calming for the kids when they have issues. This time they even called back when they noticed the cost of my RX and called it into a different pharmacy that was much cheaper! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

Kendra McCarty, PA-C is so great! Saw her the first time yesterday, and she listened to my concerns, and addressed them accordingly. I have rosacea, and she was very knowledgeable, and provided a treatment plan for me to try. I also consulted with Amber Berry, LMA who is equally as awesome! Love her upbeat, confident, and straight forward personality and approach. Very personable as well. Took her time in explaining how everything would work, and provided quotes and lots of info for everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

Had to have a punch biopsy done, Kendra was so gentle and sweet throughout the whole procedure. Staff is wonderful here!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2022

Kendra McCarty, PA-C is so great! Saw her the first time yesterday, and she listened to my concerns, and addressed them accordingly. I have rosacea, and she was very knowledgeable, and provided a treatment plan for me to try. I also consulted with Amber Berry, LMA who is equally as awesome! Love her upbeat, confident, and straight forward personality and approach. Very personable as well. Took her time in explaining how everything would work, and provided quotes and lots of info for everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2022

Had to have a punch biopsy done, Kendra was so gentle and sweet throughout the whole procedure. Staff is wonderful here!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 29, 2021

I took my son to his appointment, the receptionist Stephanie was amazing. She was super professional and friendly. Kendra McCarty was the one who saw my son, her bedside manners are amazing and we absolutely loved having her as our provider. Will definitely return to this clinic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2021

Love Kendra and her team at the League City location. Go to Amber for all your chemical peels!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

I highly recommend Advanced Dermatology for my medical and cosmetic experience. I usually see Kendra McCarty (amazing provider) she is very sweet and knows what’s best for you she is VERY caring and knows her stuff. I went in today for a follow up and as I walked in to check in, the ladies at the front received me with a friendly welcome (always do) fantastic customer service, did not even had to wait long to be called in. Very pretty office by the way, anyways Abril nurse or medical assistant was very helpful and even wrote down step by step my regimen! Very professional and kind, she needs to be recognized. 💪🏼 Kendra helped me clear my skin issues and has a gentle hand for Cosmetics ❤️🙌🏼. Overall love this place friendly and positive! 🌼 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

I highly recommend Advanced Dermatology for my medical and cosmetic experience. I usually see Kendra McCarty (amazing provider) she is very sweet and knows what’s best for you she is VERY caring and knows her stuff. I went in today for a follow up and as I walked in to check in, the ladies at the front received me with a friendly welcome (always do) fantastic customer service, did not even had to wait long to be called in. Very pretty office by the way, anyways Abril nurse or medical assistant was very helpful and even wrote down step by step my regimen! Very professional and kind, she needs to be recognized. 💪🏼 Kendra helped me clear my skin issues and has a gentle hand for Cosmetics ❤️🙌🏼. Overall love this place friendly and positive! 🌼 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2021

I see Kendra McCarty for my skin care needs and she is awesome! She is very thorough in answering my questions. You can tell she really cares. She was able to recommend products for my sensitive skin that work really well for me. She also gave me tips on easing into a Retin-A routine so that I did not go through the ugly, dramatic peeling phase which has happened to me in the past. I completely trust her with my skin care and recommend her to anyone who wants beautiful skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2021

I see Kendra McCarty for my skin care needs and she is awesome! She is very thorough in answering my questions. You can tell she really cares. She was able to recommend products for my sensitive skin that work really well for me. She also gave me tips on easing into a Retin-A routine so that I did not go through the ugly, dramatic peeling phase which has happened to me in the past. I completely trust her with my skin care and recommend her to anyone who wants beautiful skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2020

The staff was professional, knowledgeable and efficient. It was a very pleasurable experience. All my concerns were met. I highly recommend Advanced Dermatology to anyone who is seeking dermatological services. Thank you, Kendra and staff. More