Patient Reviews

Reviews for League City, TX Office

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter33 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2021

In for minor surgery; done in a timely and professional manner. Painless-almost! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2021

Dr Pezzi and Med Asst were both thorough and caring. Very professional but definitely showed compassion for my ailments. So glad I have found them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

I highly recommend Advanced Dermatology for my medical and cosmetic experience. I usually see Kendra McCarty (amazing provider) she is very sweet and knows what’s best for you she is VERY caring and knows her stuff. I went in today for a follow up and as I walked in to check in, the ladies at the front received me with a friendly welcome (always do) fantastic customer service, did not even had to wait long to be called in. Very pretty office by the way, anyways Abril nurse or medical assistant was very helpful and even wrote down step by step my regimen! Very professional and kind, she needs to be recognized. 💪🏼 Kendra helped me clear my skin issues and has a gentle hand for Cosmetics ❤️🙌🏼. Overall love this place friendly and positive! 🌼 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2021

Great Dermatologists, professional Clinic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2021

They're always on time and very professional. I was referred and have no regrets. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2021

It was my first time to Advanced Dermatology and I felt like I was listened to and my concerns were addressed. I was able to get the products and treatment I need to help get my skin back to health. I would recommend Advanced Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2021

The doctors and Amber are wonderful. They do excellent work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 24, 2021

League City facility had professional environment, professional courteous staff and my doctor who was checking for reoccurring melanoma did a through job. He also explained the difference in a hereditary melanoma of the eye vs. sun damage melanoma. All the doctors were board certified. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 03, 2021

Great service here. If you need you eyes checked definitely visit this location. Abby was fantastic and friendly. Very clean facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2021

The entire staff was very friendly, helpful, and thorough! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2021

Daughter had good experience at this location... Clean, nice area,staff was helpful had a 2 o'clock appointment but went in a little earlier. 👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2021

I see Kendra McCarty for my skin care needs and she is awesome! She is very thorough in answering my questions. You can tell she really cares. She was able to recommend products for my sensitive skin that work really well for me. She also gave me tips on easing into a Retin-A routine so that I did not go through the ugly, dramatic peeling phase which has happened to me in the past. I completely trust her with my skin care and recommend her to anyone who wants beautiful skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2020

So the staff was amazingly kind and witty. Supper chill and professional environment. Ultra modern and sleek design. Beautiful Aesthetics with a wide variety of treetment options. Highly knowledgeable Staff. 10/10 would recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2020

The staff was professional, knowledgeable and efficient. It was a very pleasurable experience. All my concerns were met. I highly recommend Advanced Dermatology to anyone who is seeking dermatological services. Thank you, Kendra and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2020

Everyone was very nice. Dr. was very detailed and concerned. I highly recommend this office. I will be going back and have already referred some friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2020

No waiting three months for an appointment here. Got a family member an appointment the NEXT DAY! They even offer virtual appointments if you can't make it in person. Dr. Fricke was very professional and knowledgeable. I was concerned by her youth, but her knowledge blew me away. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2020

The staff and Dr. Fricke are amazing! Very professional and quick diagnosis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2020

Dr's and staff very friendly and accommodating. I felt very comfortable having my outpatient surgery there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2020

Everyone was super friendly and helpful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2020

Having grown up in the sun, and spending a good bit of the late 90's to 2010 tanning in a tanning bed 5 days a week (to be fair, we didn't know better!), and after having noticed a couple of spots that seemed out of place on my shins, I felt it was time to get my skin checked. I made an appt with Advanced Dermatology League City and secured an appt. The facility is welcoming and gorgeous inside, and the receptionist was super sweet. Once called back, Monica and Dr Fricke started the examination. Dr Fricke is adorable and has such a great bedside manner. She checked my body, and sure enough, one of the two spots I was concerned about was deemed "atypical", and thus required a biopsy. This also put me on mandatory, annual skin examinations, and Dr Fricke said it would be more if my mole came back positive. Less than 2 weeks and I have my results back, and thankfully, it's benign! So I will see them again next year. If you I can urge you one thing, do not hesitate to get your skin checked, especially if you were a sun worshiper like I was an a teenager and young adult - it could save your life! I highly recommend Dr Fricke and Advanced Dermatology League City!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

Having grown up in the sun, and spending a good bit of the late 90's to 2010 tanning in a tanning bed 5 days a week (to be fair, we didn't know better!), and after having noticed a couple of spots that seemed out of place on my shins, I felt it was time to get my skin checked. I made an appt with Advanced Dermatology League City and secured an appt. The facility is welcoming and gorgeous inside, and the receptionist was super sweet. Once called back, Monica and Dr Fricke started the examination. Dr Fricke is adorable and has such a great bedside manner. She checked my body, and sure enough, one of the two spots I was concerned about was deemed "atypical", and thus required a biopsy. This also put me on mandatory, annual skin examinations, and Dr Fricke said it would be more if my mole came back positive. Less than 2 weeks and I have my results back, and thankfully, it's benign! So I will see them again next year. If you I can urge you one thing, do not hesitate to get your skin checked, especially if you were a sun worshiper like I was an a teenager and young adult - it could save your life! I highly recommend Dr Fricke and Advanced Dermatology League City!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2020

My son had some warts frozen off, and the Docror did a great job. She took her time and was very thorough. She explained everything to him , we really liked her.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2020

Having grown up in the sun, and spending a good bit of the late 90's to 2010 tanning in a tanning bed 5 days a week (to be fair, we didn't know better!), and after having noticed a couple of spots that seemed out of place on my shins, I felt it was time to get my skin checked.I made an appt with Advanced Dermatology League City and secured an appt. The facility is welcoming and gorgeous inside, and the receptionist was super sweet.Once called back, Monica and Dr Fricke started the examination. Dr Fricke is adorable and has such a great bedside manner. She checked my body, and sure enough, one of the two spots I was concerned about was deemed "atypical", and thus required a biopsy. This also put me on mandatory, annual skin examinations, and Dr Fricke said it would be more if my mole came back positive. Less than 2 weeks and I have my results back, and thankfully, it's benign! So I will see them again next year.If you I can urge you one thing, do not hesitate to get your skin checked, especially if you were a sun worshiper like I was an a teenager and young adult - it could save your life!I highly recommend Dr Fricke and Advanced Dermatology League City!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2020

I am a new patient to the office in League City. Dr Fricke did a excellent job during the exam and explained any procedures well. Easy in and out of the office. I will recommend her and the office to others! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2020

This office is relatively new so everything is very nice, clean, and very modern. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Doctor was thorough and gave detailed answers to my questions. Their online app was also very easy to use and allowed for new patient forms to be completed online. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2020

I don't have anything bad to say. The people were nice. It just didn't blow my mind. It's a doctor's office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 17, 2020

I am a new patient to the office in League City. Dr Fricke did a excellent job during the exam and explained any procedures well. Easy in and out of the office. I will recommend her and the office to others! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2019

The facility is beautiful, wait time was quick, and doctor was very friendly (and great with my son)! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2019

The staff is amazing at this clinic. Everyone from the front desk staff, to the medical assistants, manager and provider are all so friendly and helpful. They each put me at ease and helped me understand my insurance and my medical condition. I would highly recommend this dermatology office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2019

Dr. Fricke is very caring and thorough and our experience with the staff was very positive for our 2 year old. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2019

My visit at Advanced Dermatology League City was amazing. The cosmetic staff took their time consulting with me and did not oversell me with things I did not need. The office is beautiful and I would definitely recommend this place to everyone. I will be back to see Dr. Fricke for all my skin needs; medical and cosmetic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2019

I love this doctor's office -The provider is so kind and so nice and explained everything so I could understand. The staff is very friendly, kind and helpful! I am really glad to have an office so close to my house that i will enjoy visiting. I will definitely be back and bring my family! I have a granddaughter with eczema and I want my daughter to bring her here! More

3.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2019

Nice place More