Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sonoa Au, M.D. in League City, TX

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter52 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2024

Great visit with Dr. Au and his assistant Jessica. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2024

Dr Au was ontime. She explained everything well and was very personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2023

Great staff and such a caring doctor Dr. Sonoa Au More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2023

Had a scheduled surgery today, all on time and was performed in abt 30-40 minutes. Surgical asst Mercedes was very helpful and informative and did a great job, Dr J. Au took care of business & great job and both made my trip comfortable. Calmed my nerves and glad to have this done an over. Now healing time and back to work. Thanks you guys !!! Larry More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2023

I was taken back right on schedule. Dr. Au was very thorough and explained what and why she was doing what she did. Well done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2023

Professional friendly staff. Dr Au was great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2023

Staff is friendly. Dr Au is receptive and listens. New patient appointment was easily scheduled just electronic forms take around 15 minutes to fill out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2023

Kendra and Dr. Au take such great care of me and my many spots! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2023

Always friendly staff, on time appointments. Greeted by a smile and get great care by Kendra & her associates. Several biopsies and surgeries by Dr Au, upfront & compassionate for a couple years of skin cancer issues. Recommend League City Advanced Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2023

Dr Au was very thorough. Always a pleasant visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2023

Very prompt, organized and professional. I would recommend Doctor Au to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2023

I met with Dr. Sonia Au at the scheduled appointment time (no waiting). She quickly discussed my problems, determined a diagnosis, and started a treatment plan. She and her nurse assistant are knowledgeable, patient friendly, and time efficient. I’m very impressed at the care I received and I will return for additional treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2023

Dr Au is a great doctor. Caring and relatable. Glad to have her as my doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2023

Welcoming staff and great bedside manner from Dr Au. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2023

A great experience. Highly professional, personable, and efficient. Dr. Au did a great job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2023

Very pleased with Dr. Au & his PA with their professionalism & their comforting, caring ways. Will highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2023

Dr. Au was very nice and super thorough. Nice facility & friendly staff too. Definitely would highly recommend Advanced Dermatology to anyone needing a good dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2023

First time and I’m so pleased. Very professional, warm and comfortable environment. I was able to make an appointment for the same week and was taken on time! Everyone is very nice, VERY efficient and considerate. Dr. Au provided a thorough skin cancer examination while listening to my concerns and Jalisa was attentive and so sweet. 10/10! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 11, 2023

I loved everyone. The receptionist was especially nice. Doc Au n nurse were excellent even tho I had a lot of pain. It wàs expected. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2023

Dr. Au was very thorough in her explanation for treatment as well as future treatment possibilities. The staff was warm and welcoming. The facility clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2023

Beautiful location, I was seen within 10 minutes or less of my appointment time, everyone was nice and helpful. Had a mole removed from my cheek, it was quick and painless! Dr. Jeremiah Au was very informative and has excellent bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2023

I went to see Raffe for the first time for Botox and filler. She is personable and friendly. She takes her time. I love my results! Beautiful office & friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2023

Very friendly & knowledgeable staff. Dr. Au was great!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2023

My visit today was very pleasing as my first time❣️Thank you Girls and Dr Au for being very kind and patient with me😊See you soon❣️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2023

I was seen promptly, Dr. Au and her nurse were very sweet, and took great care of me. The whole appointment was quick, never leaving me to wait. I was anxious coming in, but the whole experience was so reassuring and pleasant, that I won’t be nervous next time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 01, 2023

Very thorough. Dr. Au explained everything she did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 01, 2023

Thank you Advanced Dermatology. I was able to walk in and on short notice I was able to be seen the same day. The physician assistant, that I spoke to was calm, knowledgeable, and professional. I was able to be treated the same day. I had a little trouble with their Auto phone system, but I still rate them five stars easily. Thank you Kendra Mc Carty, P.A. 5 ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️s! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2023

Dr. Au is fantastic! Down to earth, on time, gentle, and kind. What more could you ask for in a doctor? Sophie was also gentle and understanding and very professional, yet friendly. And Kim was so sweet with her explanation of procedures for me! A wonderful experience all around! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2023

Dr. Au is fantastic! Down to earth, on time, gentle, and kind. What more could you ask for in a doctor? Sophie was also gentle and understanding and very professional, yet friendly. And Kim was so sweet with her explanation of procedures for me! A wonderful experience all around! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2023

I am a new patient to the office in League City. Dr Sonoa Au did an excellent job during the exam and explained any procedures well. Easy in and out of the office. I will recommend her and the office to others! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2023

Very nice facility. Staff was very friendly and professional. Dr Au explained the procedure and answered all my questions. His assistant, Daisy, was very knowledgable and friendly. They both did an excellent procedure and I will definitely go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2023

The staff and doctor were super efficient, concerned, and caring. I felt heard and validated in my concerns. Because they have everything you need in house, it was easy to get a consultation for options to help address some of my concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2023

The office is clean and bright; Dr. Au, Abril, and the front desk staff were great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2023

Love me some Advanced Dermatology! Dr. Sonoa Au was fantastic with her approach to Botox and Kimberley was fabulous as always! The League City staff as a whole provide an excellent experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2023

No Wait Time! Beautiful Office by the way. Staff is Amazing and I have a feeling they are all gonna be my New Best Friends as we have alot of work to do with me. Dr. SONOA AU, is very sweet and an awesome bed side manner I think I made her laugh a few times.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2023

From the moment I stepped foot into Advanced Dermatology’s League City location, I felt welcomed and at ease. The environment and atmosphere was clean, vibrant, and calming. Sophie and Dr. Sonoa were phenomenal; I’ve found my new favorite duo! Both Sophie and Dr. Sonoa took the time to walk me through any processes they were doing, all while ensuring I was comfortable and in-the-know of what was happening. I never felt confused or anxious during my visit with them. I’ll definitely be back soon! 1000/10 stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2023

Dr. Au is knowledgeable, friendly, efficient, and generally just a great dermatologist. I would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a dermatologist in the area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2023

I am so happy I went to Dr. Kendra McCarty. I have a pyogenic granuloma that wouldn’t stop bleeding and was very able to see Dr. Kendra this morning. She is the best. Made me feel at ease . Froze the area and sent a sample off . She took care of this procedure in less than 30 minutes. My appointment was at 8:30, I was on my way home at 8:45. The office personnel were great . Very friendly and professional. Beautiful office by the way. I recommend Dr. Kendra McCarty for all your dermatology concerns. Thank you Advanced Dermatology 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2023

I’m visiting from out of town and I met with Dr. Sona Au for a routine skin check as I am a high risk patient. I was impressed with how thorough she was, the amount of time she took and how patient she was with me. Dr. Au addressed all my concerns . I would definitely recommend her. The assistant and the office staff were very pleasant as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2023

Nice office. Nice staff. Procedure went smoothly. Dr. Jeremiah Au & Porsha were great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2023

Great experience. Dr Au was professional, thorough and quick. My appointment was right on time, no waiting. Which I greatly appreciate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2023

Great experience! Front desk staff were pleasant as well as nurse. Really liked Dr. Au, very thorough and attentive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2023

I’ve been seeing Kendra M. & Dr. Au at the League City office for a couple years. Staff is very friendly, thorough, and always timely with follow up. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2023

Well, I have psoriasis. But its okay, cause im still so undeniably sexy and hot More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2023

I meet Dr Au for the first time yesterday she was wonderful to deal with very caring, concerned. She was able to help me out with my present issue as my NP dermatologist was not in on that day. The medical assistant is also quite professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2023

What a beautiful new office with great staff who are very attentive and professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 23, 2022

Dr. Au was great! she gave me scar injections with minimal pain and the scar is almost gone now. highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2022

Great facility and excellent staff. Mary H. Is extremely caring and compassionate. Explains all that she is doing and what you may or may not feel. Overall has an amazing personality- very comforting and friendly. I am so glad I chose AD because it’s been a very pleasant experience each time. I couldn’t be more satisfied! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2022

Great overall experience. Almost no wait time before taken to the exam room. Dr. Au was excellent - prompt, very thorough with her exam, knowledgeable, patient, and personable. I felt very confident in the results of her exam and in the answers she gave me to all my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2022

Very helpful and friendly staff. Dermatologists (Doctors in my opinion), and facility are wonderful. The business is absolutely beautiful inside. The best part is the acne clearing they took care of for my son. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2022

Love this place! I was very nervous going in and they were very professional from start to finish. I had a small procedure done where they had to numb my skin and I didn’t even feel the needle. I literally asked if anything had been done and I was completely done already!! The procedure was over in less than 5 minutes, and painless!!!! And the office is clean, new and beautiful 😍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2022

I had a pretty big cyst on the temple of my face and went here to see what could be done. Initially, I saw Doctor Pezzi who was wonderful in every way. It had to be taken out with skin cut with more than several stitches and for the surgery, I was in the good hands of Doctor Au and his assistant. This was performed one day after the initial consultation and I was impressed it was able to be done so quickly. The procedure was so fast, from start to finish. Doctor Au did a wonderful job and I’m very happy with the results. It has only been 5 days since and it is healing incredibly well. I’m also really happy with the entire clinic here. Wait time is not bad and everyone here is absolutely amazing. More