Patient Reviews

Reviews for Jeremiah Au, M.D. in League City, TX

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter64 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2024

Great visit with Dr. Au and his assistant Jessica. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2024

Dr Au was ontime. She explained everything well and was very personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2023

Had a scheduled surgery today, all on time and was performed in abt 30-40 minutes. Surgical asst Mercedes was very helpful and informative and did a great job, Dr J. Au took care of business & great job and both made my trip comfortable. Calmed my nerves and glad to have this done an over. Now healing time and back to work. Thanks you guys !!! Larry More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2023

I was taken back right on schedule. Dr. Au was very thorough and explained what and why she was doing what she did. Well done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2023

Professional friendly staff. Dr Au was great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2023

Staff is friendly. Dr Au is receptive and listens. New patient appointment was easily scheduled just electronic forms take around 15 minutes to fill out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2023

Kendra and Dr. Au take such great care of me and my many spots! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2023

Always friendly staff, on time appointments. Greeted by a smile and get great care by Kendra & her associates. Several biopsies and surgeries by Dr Au, upfront & compassionate for a couple years of skin cancer issues. Recommend League City Advanced Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2023

Dr Au was very thorough. Always a pleasant visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2023

Very prompt, organized and professional. I would recommend Doctor Au to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2023

I met with Dr. Sonia Au at the scheduled appointment time (no waiting). She quickly discussed my problems, determined a diagnosis, and started a treatment plan. She and her nurse assistant are knowledgeable, patient friendly, and time efficient. I’m very impressed at the care I received and I will return for additional treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2023

Dr Au is a great doctor. Caring and relatable. Glad to have her as my doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2023

Welcoming staff and great bedside manner from Dr Au. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2023

A great experience. Highly professional, personable, and efficient. Dr. Au did a great job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2023

Very pleased with Dr. Au & his PA with their professionalism & their comforting, caring ways. Will highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2023

Dr. Au was very nice and super thorough. Nice facility & friendly staff too. Definitely would highly recommend Advanced Dermatology to anyone needing a good dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2023

First time and I’m so pleased. Very professional, warm and comfortable environment. I was able to make an appointment for the same week and was taken on time! Everyone is very nice, VERY efficient and considerate. Dr. Au provided a thorough skin cancer examination while listening to my concerns and Jalisa was attentive and so sweet. 10/10! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 11, 2023

I loved everyone. The receptionist was especially nice. Doc Au n nurse were excellent even tho I had a lot of pain. It wàs expected. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2023

Dr. Au was very thorough in her explanation for treatment as well as future treatment possibilities. The staff was warm and welcoming. The facility clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2023

Beautiful location, I was seen within 10 minutes or less of my appointment time, everyone was nice and helpful. Had a mole removed from my cheek, it was quick and painless! Dr. Jeremiah Au was very informative and has excellent bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2023

I went to see Raffe for the first time for Botox and filler. She is personable and friendly. She takes her time. I love my results! Beautiful office & friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2023

Very friendly & knowledgeable staff. Dr. Au was great!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2023

My visit today was very pleasing as my first time❣️Thank you Girls and Dr Au for being very kind and patient with me😊See you soon❣️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2023

I was seen promptly, Dr. Au and her nurse were very sweet, and took great care of me. The whole appointment was quick, never leaving me to wait. I was anxious coming in, but the whole experience was so reassuring and pleasant, that I won’t be nervous next time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 01, 2023

Very thorough. Dr. Au explained everything she did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 01, 2023

Thank you Advanced Dermatology. I was able to walk in and on short notice I was able to be seen the same day. The physician assistant, that I spoke to was calm, knowledgeable, and professional. I was able to be treated the same day. I had a little trouble with their Auto phone system, but I still rate them five stars easily. Thank you Kendra Mc Carty, P.A. 5 ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️s! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2023

Dr. Au is fantastic! Down to earth, on time, gentle, and kind. What more could you ask for in a doctor? Sophie was also gentle and understanding and very professional, yet friendly. And Kim was so sweet with her explanation of procedures for me! A wonderful experience all around! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2023

Dr. Au is fantastic! Down to earth, on time, gentle, and kind. What more could you ask for in a doctor? Sophie was also gentle and understanding and very professional, yet friendly. And Kim was so sweet with her explanation of procedures for me! A wonderful experience all around! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2023

I am a new patient to the office in League City. Dr Sonoa Au did an excellent job during the exam and explained any procedures well. Easy in and out of the office. I will recommend her and the office to others! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2023

Very nice facility. Staff was very friendly and professional. Dr Au explained the procedure and answered all my questions. His assistant, Daisy, was very knowledgable and friendly. They both did an excellent procedure and I will definitely go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2023

The staff and doctor were super efficient, concerned, and caring. I felt heard and validated in my concerns. Because they have everything you need in house, it was easy to get a consultation for options to help address some of my concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2023

Love me some Advanced Dermatology! Dr. Sonoa Au was fantastic with her approach to Botox and Kimberley was fabulous as always! The League City staff as a whole provide an excellent experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2023

The office is clean and bright; Dr. Au, Abril, and the front desk staff were great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2023

No Wait Time! Beautiful Office by the way. Staff is Amazing and I have a feeling they are all gonna be my New Best Friends as we have alot of work to do with me. Dr. SONOA AU, is very sweet and an awesome bed side manner I think I made her laugh a few times.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2023

Dr. Au is knowledgeable, friendly, efficient, and generally just a great dermatologist. I would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a dermatologist in the area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2023

I’m visiting from out of town and I met with Dr. Sona Au for a routine skin check as I am a high risk patient. I was impressed with how thorough she was, the amount of time she took and how patient she was with me. Dr. Au addressed all my concerns . I would definitely recommend her. The assistant and the office staff were very pleasant as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2023

I am so happy I went to Dr. Kendra McCarty. I have a pyogenic granuloma that wouldn’t stop bleeding and was very able to see Dr. Kendra this morning. She is the best. Made me feel at ease . Froze the area and sent a sample off . She took care of this procedure in less than 30 minutes. My appointment was at 8:30, I was on my way home at 8:45. The office personnel were great . Very friendly and professional. Beautiful office by the way. I recommend Dr. Kendra McCarty for all your dermatology concerns. Thank you Advanced Dermatology 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2023

Nice office. Nice staff. Procedure went smoothly. Dr. Jeremiah Au & Porsha were great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2023

Great experience! Front desk staff were pleasant as well as nurse. Really liked Dr. Au, very thorough and attentive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2023

Great experience. Dr Au was professional, thorough and quick. My appointment was right on time, no waiting. Which I greatly appreciate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2023

I’ve been seeing Kendra M. & Dr. Au at the League City office for a couple years. Staff is very friendly, thorough, and always timely with follow up. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2023

Well, I have psoriasis. But its okay, cause im still so undeniably sexy and hot More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2023

I meet Dr Au for the first time yesterday she was wonderful to deal with very caring, concerned. She was able to help me out with my present issue as my NP dermatologist was not in on that day. The medical assistant is also quite professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2023

What a beautiful new office with great staff who are very attentive and professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 23, 2022

Dr. Au was great! she gave me scar injections with minimal pain and the scar is almost gone now. highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2022

Great facility and excellent staff. Mary H. Is extremely caring and compassionate. Explains all that she is doing and what you may or may not feel. Overall has an amazing personality- very comforting and friendly. I am so glad I chose AD because it’s been a very pleasant experience each time. I couldn’t be more satisfied! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2022

Great overall experience. Almost no wait time before taken to the exam room. Dr. Au was excellent - prompt, very thorough with her exam, knowledgeable, patient, and personable. I felt very confident in the results of her exam and in the answers she gave me to all my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2022

Very helpful and friendly staff. Dermatologists (Doctors in my opinion), and facility are wonderful. The business is absolutely beautiful inside. The best part is the acne clearing they took care of for my son. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2022

A new place i brought my daughter for a facial. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2022

I've been going to Advanced Dermatology for nearly 20 years, whixh is why when my daughter needed a dermatologist, I brought her to AD. They are simply the best. Office staff, nurses, doctors, surgeons, whoever you deal with is always pleasant! I highly recommend Advanced Dermatology to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2022

I had a skin cancer spot on my hand. First saw Dr. Pezzi who was wonderful. Then Dr. Au did the MiGs surgery to remove it. Dr. Au and his assistant Porche were great. I’ve been going to Advanced Dermatology for 2 years and highly recommend them. Everyone there is so kind and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2022

Love this place! I was very nervous going in and they were very professional from start to finish. I had a small procedure done where they had to numb my skin and I didn’t even feel the needle. I literally asked if anything had been done and I was completely done already!! The procedure was over in less than 5 minutes, and painless!!!! And the office is clean, new and beautiful 😍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2022

Love this place! I was very nervous going in and they were very professional from start to finish. I had a small procedure done where they had to numb my skin and I didn’t even feel the needle. I literally asked if anything had been done and I was completely done already!! The procedure was over in less than 5 minutes, and painless!!!! And the office is clean, new and beautiful 😍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2022

Great and friendly staff. Everyone was completely helpful and made you feel at home. Doctor Au was wonderful as well. He went over everything with me before the surgery so I would know what to expect and answered all my questions. I will return for all my dermatogy needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2022

Advanced Dermatology is like no other medical office I have ever visited!! The minute you walk into the League City office, you are warmly greeted and promptly checked in for your appointment! The ladies behind the desk are truly kind, knowledgeable, and helpful! It is a beautifully kept office as well! I have been seen by Dr. Pezzi, and she was thorough and answered any questions. The esthetician, Sharon, did an IPL treatment for my redness and hyperpigmentation, and she was absolutely wonderful! She took great care with the procedure, asking how I was feeling, giving me feedback on what she was seeing, just really taking her time and care with my procedure. She answered question about the IPL she was administering and gave me other suggestions for future care for my particular issues! Her manner and knowledge really impressed me! I will definitely be having additional services done with Sharon, she was outstanding! Thank you Advanced Dermatology. You deserve the 5 star rating! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2022

Friendly and relaxing atmosphere.Doctor Au is the best part ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2022

I had a pretty big cyst on the temple of my face and went here to see what could be done. Initially, I saw Doctor Pezzi who was wonderful in every way. It had to be taken out with skin cut with more than several stitches and for the surgery, I was in the good hands of Doctor Au and his assistant. This was performed one day after the initial consultation and I was impressed it was able to be done so quickly. The procedure was so fast, from start to finish. Doctor Au did a wonderful job and I’m very happy with the results. It has only been 5 days since and it is healing incredibly well. I’m also really happy with the entire clinic here. Wait time is not bad and everyone here is absolutely amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2022

The entire staff at the League City clinic was fantastic! The medical assistant, the receptionist and Alyx all took great care of my daughter! I HIGHLY recommend this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2022

I have had great experiences with all the staff at Advanced Dermatology in League City and Pearland. Recently a kind person on the phone listened well to my concerns (insurance questions and timing of procedure) and communicated promptly with whom ever she needed. My insurance questions were answered and I was offered an earlier appointment. Dr. Au did my MOHS procedure just a few days ago. He and Daisy (a nurse or PA?) were friendly, helpful and competent. They answered my questions and got me out quickly. I’d highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2022

I have had great experiences with all the staff at Advanced Dermatology in League City and Pearland. Recently a kind person on the phone listened well to my concerns (insurance questions and timing of procedure) and communicated promptly with whom ever she needed. My insurance questions were answered and I was offered an earlier appointment. Dr. Au did my MOHS procedure just a few days ago. He and Daisy (a nurse or PA?) were friendly, helpful and competent. They answered my questions and got me out quickly. I’d highly recommend them. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2021

Daughter had good experience at this location... Clean, nice area,staff was helpful had a 2 o'clock appointment but went in a little earlier. 👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2021

I see Kendra McCarty for my skin care needs and she is awesome! She is very thorough in answering my questions. You can tell she really cares. She was able to recommend products for my sensitive skin that work really well for me. She also gave me tips on easing into a Retin-A routine so that I did not go through the ugly, dramatic peeling phase which has happened to me in the past. I completely trust her with my skin care and recommend her to anyone who wants beautiful skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

So the staff was amazingly kind and witty. Supper chill and professional environment. Ultra modern and sleek design. Beautiful Aesthetics with a wide variety of treetment options. Highly knowledgeable Staff. 10/10 would recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

My visit at Advanced Dermatology League City was amazing. The cosmetic staff took their time consulting with me and did not oversell me with things I did not need. The office is beautiful and I would definitely recommend this place to everyone. I will be back to see Dr. Fricke for all my skin needs; medical and cosmetic. More