Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sugar Land, TX Dermatology Sonoa Au, M.D.

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter120 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2024

first time to visit Advanced Dermatology and was very impressed with the office staff and the Dr. Au. I would definitely recommend to those who need a good Dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2024

Wonderful staff. Dr. Sonoa Au is extremely caring. She explains reasoning behind procedures More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2024

After returning home from a Mardi Gras Ball, my heavy earring finally split my ear. Dr. Au was amazing. He surgically repaired my ear in the office with no discomfort, pain or bleeding! After expressing some concern about the possibility of still having some sutures in my ear, Dr. Au got me in ASAP and reassured me that everything was healing nicely and I could move forward with getting my ear pierced again! Thank you Dr. Au! You’re the very best! 🏽❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2024

Dr Au was prompt and courteous. Her assistant Sophie was sweet and friendly. I definitely will go back. In and out quickly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2024

Had a surgical procedure today. Dr. Au was very kind and gentle. As was his assistant Jessica. They took the extra effort to make sure to get all my skin cancer spot gone and I appreciate that very much. I highly recommend Advanced Dermatology to anyone that needs any shin care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2024

Staff members well trained and efficient, yet warm and cordial to patients as we checked in and out. Dr. Au and Edith worked together efficiently. They told me what they were doing every minute. That gave me a very comfortable feeling. Great experience!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2024

Very friendly staff, quick organized check in. Facility clean and bright. Dr. Au was pleasant and attentive and I felt very comfortable in her care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2024

Dr Au & nurse both OUTSTANDING 👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2024

The team was awesome. Dr. Au has a great bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2024

I am an existing patient at the office in League City. Dr Sonoa Au did an excellent job during the exam and explained any procedures well. Easy in and out of the office. I will recommend her and the office to others! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2024

New patient: I was able to fill out all the new patient paperwork from home so when I arrived all I had to do was check in. I got there early and was able to get in right away which was great. Dr. Au addressed everything that I inquired about and took the time to answer my questions. All in all, great visit, very helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2024

Friendly staff. Clean, bright facility. Quick efficient visit with Dr. Au. Very satisfied with my first visit More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2024

Dr Au was very professional and thorough. My visit was very quick, and the procedure went great. I would highly recommend Dr. Au and his team at Advanced Dermatology to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2024

Dr. S. Au is always kind and very thorough. Very knowledgeable. Staff is very nice and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2024

Dr. S. Au is always kind and very thorough. Very knowledgeable. Staff is very nice and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2024

Excellent care and service as always. I highly recommend them. Dr Au and staff are angels. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2024

Just went in today for quick check on a growth and doctor Sonoa Au was amazing. She put me at ease and explained everything so clearly. The nurses and front staff were amazing as well, I felt welcomed and most importantly I felt heard. I look forward to keeping up with my yearly skin cancer screenings with this practice. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2024

Great visit with Dr. Au and his assistant Jessica. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2024

Dr Au and Jessica were awesome in performing my Mohs surgeries. Very cordial, informative and accommodating. Glad that I have transferred my dermatological care to Advanced Dermatology. Much more convenient location and much easier to schedule appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2024

Great outpatient experience at Advanced Dermatology Sugar Land. Dr. Au and C.C.M.A. Mercedes were excellent. Appreciation also goes to Dr. Ingraham and her team. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2024

Dr Au was ontime. She explained everything well and was very personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2023

Very quick visit. Everyone was very professional and kind. Dr. Au and Nikole did a fantastic job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2023

Great staff and such a caring doctor Dr. Sonoa Au More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2023

Had a scheduled surgery today, all on time and was performed in abt 30-40 minutes. Surgical asst Mercedes was very helpful and informative and did a great job, Dr J. Au took care of business & great job and both made my trip comfortable. Calmed my nerves and glad to have this done an over. Now healing time and back to work. Thanks you guys !!! Larry More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2023

I was taken back right on schedule. Dr. Au was very thorough and explained what and why she was doing what she did. Well done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2023

I had a very good surgical visit. Dr. AU seems very competent. Mercedes was also very good as the nurse 👌 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2023

Professional friendly staff. Dr Au was great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2023

Called back in a timely manner and saw my doctor very soon after that. She answered my questions and took care of business. I really like Dr. Au. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2023

Staff is friendly. Dr Au is receptive and listens. New patient appointment was easily scheduled just electronic forms take around 15 minutes to fill out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2023

Kendra and Dr. Au take such great care of me and my many spots! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2023

Always friendly staff, on time appointments. Greeted by a smile and get great care by Kendra & her associates. Several biopsies and surgeries by Dr Au, upfront & compassionate for a couple years of skin cancer issues. Recommend League City Advanced Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2023

Dr Au was very thorough. Always a pleasant visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2023

Very prompt, organized and professional. I would recommend Doctor Au to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 26, 2023

Excellent customer service at front desk (sayda) and check out. Daisy was delightful and informative. Very kind about my anxiety. Dr. Au was very skilled and gentle! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2023

I met with Dr. Sonia Au at the scheduled appointment time (no waiting). She quickly discussed my problems, determined a diagnosis, and started a treatment plan. She and her nurse assistant are knowledgeable, patient friendly, and time efficient. I’m very impressed at the care I received and I will return for additional treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2023

Dr Au is a great doctor. Caring and relatable. Glad to have her as my doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2023

Welcoming staff and great bedside manner from Dr Au. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2023

A great experience. Highly professional, personable, and efficient. Dr. Au did a great job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2023

Very pleased with Dr. Au & his PA with their professionalism & their comforting, caring ways. Will highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2023

Dr. Au was very nice and super thorough. Nice facility & friendly staff too. Definitely would highly recommend Advanced Dermatology to anyone needing a good dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2023

I’ve seen Dr. Au, Toni Smith, and Nikole a few times over the past few years. All of the staff here is wonderful, but Nikole goes above and beyond. You can tell that she really loves her patients. Thank you guys. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2023

First time and I’m so pleased. Very professional, warm and comfortable environment. I was able to make an appointment for the same week and was taken on time! Everyone is very nice, VERY efficient and considerate. Dr. Au provided a thorough skin cancer examination while listening to my concerns and Jalisa was attentive and so sweet. 10/10! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 11, 2023

I loved everyone. The receptionist was especially nice. Doc Au n nurse were excellent even tho I had a lot of pain. It wàs expected. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2023

Dr. Au and his assistant Mercedes were so kind and patient with me. Excellent care and service was provided. I will be returning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2023

Staff were all very friendly and attentive. Nurse was great. Explained everything clearly and was very clear spoken and easy to understand. Dr Au was great. Again reviewed the procedure and recovery clearly. Front Desk personnel were also great. Very nice and clear spoken, and informative on next steps. Extremely pleasant overall experience. Beautiful new offices and obviously updated with all the latest medical technologies. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2023

They are the best! Super professional, explain everything toughly. Doctor Jeremiah Au was really nice and excited his job to perfection. Nikole was the best. She was super friendly and walked us through every step of the way!! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2023

Dr. Au was very thorough in her explanation for treatment as well as future treatment possibilities. The staff was warm and welcoming. The facility clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2023

Beautiful location, I was seen within 10 minutes or less of my appointment time, everyone was nice and helpful. Had a mole removed from my cheek, it was quick and painless! Dr. Jeremiah Au was very informative and has excellent bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2023

Dr. Au and his surgical nurse, Mercedes, were very friendly, knowledgeable, expeditious, and professional. I will recommend them to anyone. Ten Stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2023

I went to see Raffe for the first time for Botox and filler. She is personable and friendly. She takes her time. I love my results! Beautiful office & friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2023

Shayla Arceneaux and her nurse were Incredible! They were all very friendly and helpful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2023

I am so excited to know Shayla Arceneaux, PA-C is there. She is an exceptional clinician with impeccable bedside manner. The office is clean and well lit and the staff were friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2023

Wow! I’ve been coming here for several years now. Everyone has been amazing at this practice but Shayla Arceneaux was by far the most professional, thorough and comforting provider I’ve seen so far. This was my first time with her and I appreciate the time she took with me, the reassurance she provided and her professionalism and concern for me as a patient. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 06, 2023

NP Shayla Arceneaux is the best!!!! I would follow her to the moon and back. She takes the best care of all my skincare needs!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2023

Very helpful. Beautiful office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2023

Clear & Brilliant has been a life saver for acne scaring and glowing beautiful skin. I have been struggling through so many treatments and at SL dermatology I honestly hit jackpot! I had a consultation with a very knowledgeable, helpful, AWSOME, kind women named Avery about this treatment I felt very comfortable and further proceeded the treatments recommended. Both ladies Amber and Crystal are AMAZING very understanding, loving, sweet, caring, and just BRILLAINT. They will listen to what your targets are for the results you want and aim ABOVE & BEYOND!! I honestly have seen TREMENDOUS improvement with this treatment, and am highly happy with my skin. THANK YOU SO MUCH LADIES!! Yall are the best! #onelove! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 21, 2023

Clear & Brilliant has been a life saver for acne scaring and glowing beautiful skin. I have been struggling through so many treatments and at SL dermatology I honestly hit jackpot! I had a consultation with a very knowledgeable, helpful, AWSOME, kind women named Avery about this treatment I felt very comfortable and further proceeded the treatments recommended. Both ladies Amber and Crystal are AMAZING very understanding, loving, sweet, caring, and just BRILLAINT. They will listen to what your targets are for the results you want and aim ABOVE & BEYOND!! I honestly have seen TREMENDOUS improvement with this treatment, and am highly happy with my skin. THANK YOU SO MUCH LADIES!! Yall are the best! #onelove! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2023

Very friendly & knowledgeable staff. Dr. Au was great!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2023

My visit today was very pleasing as my first time❣️Thank you Girls and Dr Au for being very kind and patient with me😊See you soon❣️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2023

I was seen promptly, Dr. Au and her nurse were very sweet, and took great care of me. The whole appointment was quick, never leaving me to wait. I was anxious coming in, but the whole experience was so reassuring and pleasant, that I won’t be nervous next time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 01, 2023

Very thorough. Dr. Au explained everything she did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 01, 2023

I love going there and taking my daughters too. Staff is friendly and they are quick. A little sad they are farther, but I will go wherever they move to lol. Alyx saw my daughter and she is so nice and makes my daughter feel super comfortable. Thank you Advanced Dermatology! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 01, 2023

Thank you Advanced Dermatology. I was able to walk in and on short notice I was able to be seen the same day. The physician assistant, that I spoke to was calm, knowledgeable, and professional. I was able to be treated the same day. I had a little trouble with their Auto phone system, but I still rate them five stars easily. Thank you Kendra Mc Carty, P.A. 5 ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️s! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2023

Dr. Au is fantastic! Down to earth, on time, gentle, and kind. What more could you ask for in a doctor? Sophie was also gentle and understanding and very professional, yet friendly. And Kim was so sweet with her explanation of procedures for me! A wonderful experience all around! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2023

Dr. Au is fantastic! Down to earth, on time, gentle, and kind. What more could you ask for in a doctor? Sophie was also gentle and understanding and very professional, yet friendly. And Kim was so sweet with her explanation of procedures for me! A wonderful experience all around! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2023

Beautiful Location!… Staff was Friendly Overall Experience was Amazing!!! Will definitely be back♥️… More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2023

My surgery went well. Dr Au did a good job and Nikole was so sweet and made everything better. She made the procedure so much easier for me More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2023

I am a new patient to the office in League City. Dr Sonoa Au did an excellent job during the exam and explained any procedures well. Easy in and out of the office. I will recommend her and the office to others! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2023

My procedure my dine by Dr. Au and Ms.Nikole , Nikole was absolutely AMAZING! She kept me informed of what was about to happen each step of the way. She was so personable and they both were very professional!! It was a very good interaction!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2023

Very professional and a beautiful office. Everyone was very kind and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2023

Very nice facility. Staff was very friendly and professional. Dr Au explained the procedure and answered all my questions. His assistant, Daisy, was very knowledgable and friendly. They both did an excellent procedure and I will definitely go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2023

The staff and doctor were super efficient, concerned, and caring. I felt heard and validated in my concerns. Because they have everything you need in house, it was easy to get a consultation for options to help address some of my concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 04, 2023

I don’t understand all the negative reviews.  I have been going here for 15 years, fighting psoriasis, getting Botox, and a few other fun anti-aging treatments.  Mostly, I see Dr. Duncan for psoriasis covering my whole body.  I’ve fought psoriasis my entire life, since 4 months old - for real.  I’ve seen many many doctors in my 54 years, and the standard treatments I received as a child, we now know were harmful and cause skin cancer.  At the time in the 70s it was the standard clinical treatment.  I see Dr. Duncan every 3 or 4 months now and she is a warrior, a true warrior that battles my skin with me.  I have never been clear, never, until I saw Dr. Duncan 15 years ago.  Anyone with severe psoriasis knows this kind of battle and what works one day, doesn’t work the next.  She is the only, and I mean ONLY doctor in my life that has worked so hard to help me and get my skin clear.  She has all of the latest medications and biologics.  Yes she talks fast, yes there is a wait sometimes, but it’s worth it.  And you should speak up and ask her to slow down if you aren’t happy with the way the visit is going.  Patients have a responsibility too, and Dr. Duncan can’t be expected to know what style a patient prefers without the patient speaking up.  She is not in my network so I am a cash pay patient and I have NEVER had any issues with extra changes or anything not explained to me in detail beforehand, not in 15 years of going here.  Everyone has a bad experience sometime, but there is no way all of these people with such negative reviews are being completely truthful.  If you want to look great with realistic Botox, Dr. Duncan is the one to see.  If you have a skin issue like psoriasis, Dr. Duncan is the one to see.  She will fight with you.  She makes me feel beautiful and gives me clear skin.  She has literally saved my life because psoriasis is more than skin deep.  Read the reviews on their website.  I think they are more accurate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2023

The office is clean and bright; Dr. Au, Abril, and the front desk staff were great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2023

Love me some Advanced Dermatology! Dr. Sonoa Au was fantastic with her approach to Botox and Kimberley was fabulous as always! The League City staff as a whole provide an excellent experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2023

Always kind and professional. They have really help get my daughters eczema under control. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2023

No Wait Time! Beautiful Office by the way. Staff is Amazing and I have a feeling they are all gonna be my New Best Friends as we have alot of work to do with me. Dr. SONOA AU, is very sweet and an awesome bed side manner I think I made her laugh a few times.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2023

Dr. AU and his assistant were wonderful, worked well together and took good care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2023

From the moment I stepped foot into Advanced Dermatology’s League City location, I felt welcomed and at ease. The environment and atmosphere was clean, vibrant, and calming. Sophie and Dr. Sonoa were phenomenal; I’ve found my new favorite duo! Both Sophie and Dr. Sonoa took the time to walk me through any processes they were doing, all while ensuring I was comfortable and in-the-know of what was happening. I never felt confused or anxious during my visit with them. I’ll definitely be back soon! 1000/10 stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2023

Beautiful office, courteous employees, minimal wait to see doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2023

My daughter and I had a pleasant first visit at this clinic. We didn't have to wait too long to be seen by the NP. Virginia and her nurse assistant were very professional and ready to answer our questions and concerns. I like that they also asked us the right questions. I appreciated Virginia’s recommendations regarding my daughter needs. The nurse assistant was very cordial and had great customer service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2023

The team at Advanced Dermatology always takes great care of my daughters and me. Pipaar always takes time with us, and is very willing to answer any and all questions we have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2023

Dr. Au is knowledgeable, friendly, efficient, and generally just a great dermatologist. I would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a dermatologist in the area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2023

Laura and Dr. Chou were very professional, engaging and informative. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2023

Excellent care, beautiful facility and very friendly staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2023

I am so happy I went to Dr. Kendra McCarty. I have a pyogenic granuloma that wouldn’t stop bleeding and was very able to see Dr. Kendra this morning. She is the best. Made me feel at ease . Froze the area and sent a sample off . She took care of this procedure in less than 30 minutes. My appointment was at 8:30, I was on my way home at 8:45. The office personnel were great . Very friendly and professional. Beautiful office by the way. I recommend Dr. Kendra McCarty for all your dermatology concerns. Thank you Advanced Dermatology 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2023

The excision was done quickly and painlessly. Dr. Au was both professional and personal. All other staff were as well More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2023

I’m visiting from out of town and I met with Dr. Sona Au for a routine skin check as I am a high risk patient. I was impressed with how thorough she was, the amount of time she took and how patient she was with me. Dr. Au addressed all my concerns . I would definitely recommend her. The assistant and the office staff were very pleasant as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2023

Brought my daughter in for an appointment. There was a short wait but that is to be expected. Diana was very knowledgeable and helpful. We did not feel rushed. Everyone was nice, and the appointment went well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 21, 2023

I absolutely love Kendra. I will make the hour drive because she’s the absolute best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2023

Nice office. Nice staff. Procedure went smoothly. Dr. Jeremiah Au & Porsha were great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2023

Was well taken care of by the doctor and his assistant, made me feel at ease while having my procedure. Thank you Dr. Au🤗 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2023

Great experience! Front desk staff were pleasant as well as nurse. Really liked Dr. Au, very thorough and attentive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2023

Great experience. Dr Au was professional, thorough and quick. My appointment was right on time, no waiting. Which I greatly appreciate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2023

I’ve been seeing Kendra M. & Dr. Au at the League City office for a couple years. Staff is very friendly, thorough, and always timely with follow up. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2023

Well, I have psoriasis. But its okay, cause im still so undeniably sexy and hot More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2023

I meet Dr Au for the first time yesterday she was wonderful to deal with very caring, concerned. She was able to help me out with my present issue as my NP dermatologist was not in on that day. The medical assistant is also quite professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2023

Great staff. Everyone was happy. Doctor and nurse took the time to explain procedure. Dr AU and assistant Daisy was awsome. I was in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2023

I had an exceptional visit with Krystal Trevino. She was extremely knowledgeable and thoughtful. I looked to my next visit with because she made this process comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2023

What a beautiful new office with great staff who are very attentive and professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2023

The lady at the front is beautiful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2023

Everyone in this office was super helpful. Dr Au and Porsha were the best!! They had everything ready for me when I got there! I was very nervous and Porsha played Spa music for me to help me relax! They were very professional!! I highly recommend them! Thank you Dr Au, Porsha, and all the staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 23, 2022

Dr. Au was great! she gave me scar injections with minimal pain and the scar is almost gone now. highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 22, 2022

The whole office is amazing; from the front desk staff, to the nurses, PA's, and doctors. My husband and I have seen Dr. Duncan, Dr. Lee, and Alyx on separate occasions for ourselves and our daughter. We loved our experience so much, we're switching our son from his previous dermatologist. I had radiation burns that were raw, itchy, and blistering. Dr. Duncan gave me a cream that had it cleared up completely in two days. She is kind, knowledgeable, and efficient but yet you don't feel rushed. We saw Dr. Lee when Dr. Duncan was out and he took the extra time, before leaving, to see if we needed anything else for our daughter. He was able to help us with her skincare and took the time to explain everything in detail. Dr. Duncan was recommended by my PCP whom I trust and I would highly recommend her and her office myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2022

Great overall experience. Almost no wait time before taken to the exam room. Dr. Au was excellent - prompt, very thorough with her exam, knowledgeable, patient, and personable. I felt very confident in the results of her exam and in the answers she gave me to all my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2022

We were here to establish care for my 45 years old developmentaly disabled daughter with a history if melanoma and breat cancer. We were treated very well by all the staff. The wait was reasonable and the waiting area was clean and nicely furnished. The nurse and Doctor were through in their questions and exam and we left with a reminder to have a whole body check once a year. They did a biopsy on my daughters arm and we return in 6 weeks. Very pleased with the care and time spent helping her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2022

Great facility and excellent staff. Mary H. Is extremely caring and compassionate. Explains all that she is doing and what you may or may not feel. Overall has an amazing personality- very comforting and friendly. I am so glad I chose AD because it’s been a very pleasant experience each time. I couldn’t be more satisfied! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 17, 2022

I moved to the area from Austin, TX, where I was under treatment by a dermatologist to prevent skin cancer. I visited every 4 months and he froze problem areas every time. First visit here I was prescribed a topical cream which solved potential problems for 2 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2022

Beautiful office and an amazing staff very friendly. Dr. Duncan, is an awesome person and takes time explaining whatever problems you are having. I would recommend her to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2022

I went in for removal of some cancerous cells on my arm. This was done very fast and professional. It took some time to establish the complete removal of the cancer tissue, but my arm got dressed and we could leave for a bit. Dr Au did an amazing job in stitching the wound, there will be minimal scarring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2022

Very helpful and friendly staff. Dermatologists (Doctors in my opinion), and facility are wonderful. The business is absolutely beautiful inside. The best part is the acne clearing they took care of for my son. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2022

Beautiful office, attentive, welcoming front desk staff. Medical staff professional , thorough, personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2022

This place was amazing. I got there early and they saw me early. Check in was super easy. And the staff were super nice. Diana and Laura saw me out and were super easy to work with and listened to my issues and didn't rush thru the visit like a lot of places do. I will be making this our family dermatologist and using them for any needs in the future. 1000% recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2022

Love this place! I was very nervous going in and they were very professional from start to finish. I had a small procedure done where they had to numb my skin and I didn’t even feel the needle. I literally asked if anything had been done and I was completely done already!! The procedure was over in less than 5 minutes, and painless!!!! And the office is clean, new and beautiful 😍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2022

I had a pretty big cyst on the temple of my face and went here to see what could be done. Initially, I saw Doctor Pezzi who was wonderful in every way. It had to be taken out with skin cut with more than several stitches and for the surgery, I was in the good hands of Doctor Au and his assistant. This was performed one day after the initial consultation and I was impressed it was able to be done so quickly. The procedure was so fast, from start to finish. Doctor Au did a wonderful job and I’m very happy with the results. It has only been 5 days since and it is healing incredibly well. I’m also really happy with the entire clinic here. Wait time is not bad and everyone here is absolutely amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2022

I got an appointment very quick as a new patient. I called on a Friday and had an appointment the upcoming Monday. The staff and doctor were extremely pleasant. This appointment was for my 9 year old daughter, and she expressed that she enjoyed the visit as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2022

(Translated by Google) Good attention and if you have to wait because they have many clients and that is a sign that they do their job well. (Original) Buena atención y si hay q esperar porque tienen muchos clientes y eso es señal de que hacen bien su trabajo. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2021

(Translated by Google) Good service and if you have to wait because they have many clients and that is a sign that they do their job well. (Original) Buena atención y si hay q esperar porque tienen muchos clientes y eso es señal de que hacen bien su trabajo. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2021

(Translated by Google) Good service and if you have to wait because they have many clients and that is a sign that they do their job well. (Original) Buena atención y si hay q esperar porque tienen muchos clientes y eso es señal de que hacen bien su trabajo. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2019

I’ve been seeing Toni Smith for years now and she is the best and really knows about skin care! At first I was hesitant because I thought being African American that I needed an African American doctor to treat my skin but Toni has been the only one that has been able to clear my skin! More