Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sugar Land, TX Physician Assistant Chandni Bhakta, MPAS, PA-C

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter37 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2024

Chandni Bhakta was wonderful. She explained the skin condition I have, explained the plan to treat it, and gave me her time and attention. I’m grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2024

Super friendly staff! Dr.Chandni was great and easy to talk to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2024

Dr. Chandni Bhakta is awesome!! She knows her stuff and has such a sweet disposition! I More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2023

Best place ever! Chandni and Krystle are wonderful and definitely recommend this place for all your dermatology needs ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2023

Dr. Bhakta was amazing! It was my first time meeting her, and I loved her MD personality! She was very detailed with the plan of care for my teenage daughter. When I walked out, I actually felt the visit was not a waste of time. She will definitely become our new Dermatologist for my sweet family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2023

We’ve had a great experience. The front desk is very friendly and the wait time is quick. We see Dr Chandni and she is wonderful. She spends time with you and answers all your questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2023

The staff is very friendly and with the patient in mind. Dr. Chandni and Elisa were very professional and took the time to inform in detail my treatment options. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2023

Chandi Bhakta took her time during the appointment, listened and was attentive to my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2023

They’ve helped me tremendously with my adult hormonal acne! I see Chandni Bhakta. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2023

Friendly and great service I’ve been seeing DrDuncan for many years she is the most caring and kindest compassionate person! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2023

Love Chandni and the entire staff... Very pleasant atmosphere! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2023

Kendra and team always there to help me manage my dermatological needs in a caring, compassionate, and thorough approach. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2023

Everyone was friendly and compassionate. Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2023

I have been a patient here for almost a year. The staff is always polite and Dr. Chandni is friendly and always helpful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2023

Great experience and great staff! Got my lips done by Chandni and she did an awesome good. I love them. I Definitely recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 21, 2023

I was very happy that I was able to get an appointment right away for an itchy rash. Both Piper and her Assistant listened well, were compassionate and professional. I have been coming to Advanced Dermatology to Dr. Duncan since it was opened and recommend the practice to all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2023

The office is gorgeous, and all of the staff was extremely professional and kind. PA Chandni Bhakta was patient, listened to all of my concerns, and answered all of my questions. Such a great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2023

Love this practice. Love Piiper. Excellent and compassionate care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2023

Amazingly friendly staff! Dr Bhakta helped me with all of my concerns and was very confident in her diagnoses! She took the time to write out the treatment plan for me and I was blown away! Recommend to anyone and everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2023

I have been going to Dr. Kelly Duncan at Advanced Dermatology at the Katy location for years. Dr. Duncan is extremely knowledgeable, compassionate, and professional. I do not live near the Katy area; however, she is definitely worth the drive! I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2023

First Time visit, registration was easy. My wait time was less than 15 minutes. The receptionist at the counter was very nice, she explained everything that I was going to need and to show to fill out my registration form. Chandni Bhakta, was the physician assistanthen that saw me. Very knowledgeable and detailed. I feel much better about my illness. Everyone should ask for Chandni, Keep up the good work. Sylvia Valdez More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2022

Great facility and excellent staff. Mary H. Is extremely caring and compassionate. Explains all that she is doing and what you may or may not feel. Overall has an amazing personality- very comforting and friendly. I am so glad I chose AD because it’s been a very pleasant experience each time. I couldn’t be more satisfied! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2022

The staff have the most compassion for the patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2022

I met with PA-C Chandni Bhakta and yesterday and she was just lovely. She is very personable and very thorough during the examination. Excellent assistant and Excellent staff!!! Great job to the office manager for having such a pleasant staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2022

The staff and doctor were compassionate, polite, and answered all questions and concerns More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2022

The front office staff is friendly and Dr. Balaraman and Dr. Au are professional, knowledgeable and are compassionate. I highly recommend this medical establishment for all your dermatology needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2022

Dr. Chandni Bhakta is the best dermatologist I have ever visited (and I have been to so many on my journey with acne). She is EXTREMELY thorough, knowledgeable, and has gotten me on a great regimen that has worked to clear up my acne. Highly recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2022

This place is really nice. The staff are super friendly and very professional. Chandni she is amaZing Was my first time getting botox and she was super nice and very professional. I recommend this place. Very clean Happy with my results More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2022

This place is really nice. The staff are super friendly and very professional. Chandni she is amaZing Was my first time getting botox and she was super nice and very professional. I recommend this place. Very clean Happy with my results More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2022

I saw Chandi Bhakta for some issues going on with my face. She was very nice and didn’t seemed rushed, act liked she really cared, answered all my questions and made me feel comfortable. Thank You Chandi More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

I saw Chandi Bhakta for some issues going on with my face. She was very nice and didn’t seemed rushed, act liked she really cared, answered all my questions and made me feel comfortable. Thank You Chandi More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2022

Very nice and compassionate staff this visit. Thank you Tony Smith NP and the MA I had this visit. In and out very quickly. Good job! ❤️❤️❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2021

Dr. Tony Smith is excellent. I love her professionalism, her compassion, her sense of humor and her love for for me as a patient. She shares her life experiences as well. Dr. Tony has an encouragement to me. I go in depressed and leave uplifted. God placed this young lady in my life for a reason and it's beyond her profession. Thank you so much for caring. I love you too pieces. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2021

Dr Pezzi and Med Asst were both thorough and caring. Very professional but definitely showed compassion for my ailments. So glad I have found them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 24, 2019

I had a appointment at the Katy office for my 94 yo Mother. The staff were amazing! From the front desk, Patricia and Bryana. To the med tech Amri to the PA Phpar. I couldn't be happier! The were efficient, compassionate and skilled! I can' t thank them enough. Keep up the good work ladies,,,, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2019

I had a chemical peel a week ago with, Regina the Aesthetician in Pearland, she is highly skilled and extremely knowledgeable with anything involving skin care and aging of the skin. She's compassion and her professionalism is amazing. I started peeling exactly 2 days after the treatment, just as she said, and I'm very happy with the results. I highly recommend Regina to anyone looking for the best skin care!! Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 13, 2018

Very professional. No waiting. Compassionate Dr. Ingraham, listens, amswers all questions. Everyone in the office is very fiendly and welcoming. More