Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sugar Land, TX dermatology Kelly Duncan, M.D.

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter47 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

Dr. Kelly Duncan, is one of the best doctors that I see. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2020

Best experience ever! Dr. Duncan is brilliant and her staff is the best I’ve ever encountered. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2020

Dr. Duncan is amazing! Very personable and really worked hard to find the best treatment for my psoriasis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2020

Fabulous doctor does AMAZING work. Great bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2019

Dr. Duncan is Awesome. When she freezes problems on my skin, it does not hurt. Super nice & caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2019

Dr. Duncan is awesome. She was recommended to me by my parent who won't go anywhere else and neither will I. Her freezing technique it quick and painless. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2019

Our family has been seeing Doctor Duncan for over a decade and each time we are served with her excellence in dermatology. Great office, great staff. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2019

I have been a patient for 5+ years and have always appreciated the top notch care I have received. Dr. Kelly Duncan is professional and extremely knowledgeable with wonderful bedside manner. I have used Advanced Dermatology for both medical and cosmetic dermatology services and highly recommend Dr. Duncan and her amazing staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.8.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2019

Always excellent. I HIGHLY recommend Dr.Duncan More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2019

Dr. Duncan and her staff are very professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2019

Dr. Kelly Duncan and staff are outstanding - very knowledgeable, well organized, highly professional and unfailingly pleasant and helpful. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 16, 2019

Professional, courteous, timely. Staff in general are really nice. Piipar and Dr Duncan have been awesome in my experience since 2005 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2019

I was so nervous, from start to finish I have zero complaints! The minute I checked in I was greeted with a smile:) Once I was taken back Patricia did an amazing job of making me feel comfortable!!! Once Dr. Venkat came in she also had such a warm and gentle vibe! It was overall a good experience and all of my concerns were addressed!!!! When I was ready to check out there were serval nice Ladies that welcomed me with a smile and made me feel so welcome!!!! Thanks you so much for treating me like a person and not just a number on your schedule I will recommend this practice to anyone I can:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2019

Jojo, Brandi and Dr. Duncan were amazing. Dr Duncan took her time with me and it was like she was painting a masterpiece. She did the best job ever on my filler. She is such an experienced professional and very down to earth! I have zero bruising so far and it looks very natural. Jojo really took her time to understand my needs and was so helpful. Brandi was so sweet she even helped me with my baby while getting the procedure. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 12, 2019

Dr Duncan has been treating my skin cancers for over 3 years Dr Duncan is outstanding, explains what and when each problem will be handled I am a transplant recipient and Dr is well equipped to handle the problems I will be a patient as long as I am able to. Terrific doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2019

Very pleased with Dr Duncan and her staff.  Go once a year or more depending on issues.  Very thorough and most qualified Dermatologist in area. Is very experienced in day to day diagnosis and advance situations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 27, 2019

Dr Duncan is the best dermatologist I have ever had. She is gentle, sweet and truly cares. I have been going to her twice a year for more than 10 years to keep my skin cancer under control. If I have other health issues, she provides recommendations to the best doctors in their field. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 22, 2019

I’m very prone to skin cancer so I see Dr. Duncan on a regular basis and have been seeing her for the last 12 years in her Katy location. She is kind, thorough, professional and very knowledgeable. Her staff are always friendly and professional. As far as I’m concerned I wouldn’t see any other dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 17, 2019

Dr. Duncan is a very knowledgeable dermatologist and has solved many of our skin problems! She is very thorough and takes her time. Yes, you may have to wait a bit, but rest assured when it is your turn - she will take care of you. She is worth the wait and I wouldn’t go to anyone else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2019

Dr. Duncan is wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2019

Dr. Duncan is an excellent dermatologist. She may run behind schedule at times but rest assured she will take her time with you also! That’s what caring doctors do. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 23, 2019

Perfect. She was much more thorough than Dr. Duncan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 23, 2019

Perfect. She was much more thorough than Dr. Duncan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2019

Love Dr. Duncan and her staff, I drove over an hour they're so great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2018

My husband and I have been going here for many years. Dr, Duncan is very nice and knowledgeable. She's very thorough, she looks over you to make sure any dark spots aren't precancerous, if she's just a slight bit hesitant she will scrape it off. My husband is out in the sun a lot and very fair skinned so she checks him over really well. The girls up front are very friendly and enjoy conversation when not too busy. We've never waited over 6-7 minutes to go back. Her P.A. Dr. Pipka is really good too!! Just a great Dr's office across the board. Hey "Differn" another name for Retinal is over the counter now!! Shrink those pours and hit a wrinkle or two lol Seriously, one Dr. You don't mind going to for a change.???? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2018

Very nice place ! Virginia is awesome! Dr, Duncan as well...everyone is super nice and friendly ...They should be more competitive with prices for certain treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2018

I have been using Advanced Dermatology for few years now.  Dr Duncan has kept my skin cancer under control. Dr Duncan and staff are wonderful,, they are kind, professional and caring. I recently had some Mohs surgery done on top of my head and Dr Peltster performed the surgery Great doctor , great surgeon am sure I will be seeing him in the future  Key & Liz gave me great instructions on how to care for the wound Dr Duncan has other transplant patients and  excels at handling our skin cancer incidents Too notch group of people More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2018

I have been using Advanced Dermatology for few years now.  Dr Duncan has kept my skin cancer under control.Dr Duncan and staff are wonderful,, they are kind, professional and caring.I recently had some Mohs surgery done on top of my head and Dr Peltster performed the surgeryGreat doctor , great surgeon am sure I will be seeing him in the future  Key & Liz gave me great instructions on how to care for the wound Dr Duncan has other transplant patients and  excels at handling our skin cancer incidents Too notch group of people More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2018

Dr Duncan is terrific. She is one of those doctors who fixes your problem on the spot with no hesitation or coming back for another appointment. She is highly competent and helpful . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 11, 2018

I had written a scathing review about a month ago due to a billing issue. Dr. Duncan stepped in and the matter is now resolved. She is wonderful and I feel safe in her care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2017

I found this place when I was experiencing hair loss. Dr. Duncan has been awesome from the get go. After seeing other dermatologists I finally found someone who not only listened but she knew what was going on right away.  I feel she is doing her best to treat and monitor my disease making me feel hopeful. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 21, 2017

Low-key, personable highly-qualified dermatologist - I just had my first visit with Dr. Duncan. I was kept waiting apx. 20 minutes, but no big deal. She is very friendly, listened to my concerns. I wanted a full-body mole check, but I was instructed to strip to my underwear. That was a little concerning. There are only 12,000 board-certified dermatologist, to my understanding, in the U.S. She is definitely a doctor I can work with. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 06, 2017

So far I have been pleased with how I have been treated at Advanced Dermatology. When ny primary care physician expressed concern about a spot on my face, I was able to get an appointment with Dr. Duncan quickly. When the biopsy came back positive, they got me a timely appointment with a surgeon and I have gotten excellent care from the Sugar Land team. They have always taken the time to answer my questions and to be sure I understand and follow instructions. The staff has also been helpful and efficient regarding billing and insurance. When I contacted them today about a similar spot, they said there were no openings for several weeks, but when I expressed concern about how fast it is developing they gave me an appointment in a few days. This means I may be the reason for a double-booking. A family member who has had life-threatening health issues always reminds us that we'd rather be the person who has to wait than the emergency patient who is making the doctor late. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 06, 2017

So far I have been pleased with how I have been treated at Advanced Dermatology. When ny primary care physician expressed concern about a spot on my face, I was able to get an appointment with Dr. Duncan quickly. When the biopsy came back positive, they got me a timely appointment with a surgeon and I have gotten excellent care from the Sugar Land team. They have always taken the time to answer my questions and to be sure I understand and follow instructions. The staff has also been helpful and efficient regarding billing and insurance. When I contacted them today about a similar spot, they said there were no openings for several weeks, but when I expressed concern about how fast it is developing they gave me an appointment in a few days. This means I may be the reason for a double-booking. A family member who has had life-threatening health issues always reminds us that we’d rather be the person who has to wait than the emergency patient who is making the doctor late. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 02, 2016

Dr. Duncan is fantastic!  She makes sure that everything is right and that her patients are satisfied with procedures. Jennifer, in the Pearland office, is also fantastic. I had some issues after an eye procedure and I emailed her with my concerns. She called me back almost immediately and kept in constant contact with me to make sure I was ok. I would highly recommend Advanced Dermatology! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 28, 2015

She is very kind and helpful. She knows her trade. She has a positive attitude and I drive from inside the 610 Loop to Katy to see her--it is well worth the drive and traffic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 28, 2015

She is very kind and helpful. She knows her trade. She has a positive attitude and I drive from inside the 610 Loop to Katy to see her--it is well worth the drive and traffic. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 16, 2015

** after having a not so good experience 2012 I gave Advanced Dermatology another try with a different Physician and I am very glad I did!!My experience so far has been positive. I have had 2 appointments with Dr. Duncan. Each appointment was short, sweet,and to the point. Which I DO like. I didn’t feel rushed Dr. Duncan listened to my concerns and offered flexible options.  I have also seen Dr. Harrell. I called on Monday morning and needed to get in ASAP. Dr. Harrell was able to see me that same morning.  Addressed my issue and I was out the door. On each of my 3 visits the wait was minimal. I sat in the waiting room maybe 10 minutes and in the patient room maybe waited 3-5 minutes. All my appts have been mid morning.I also did consult with Kristy,an aesthetician, I found her to be very knowledgeable and friendly. She answered my questions and followed up with me on some pricing. I look forward to  working with her in the near future.I would like to see longer terms on  0% financing aesthetic packages. There is so much I want to do :) More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 16, 2015

** after having a not so good experience 2012 I gave Advanced Dermatology another try with a different Physician and I am very glad I did!! My experience so far has been positive. I have had 2 appointments with Dr. Duncan. Each appointment was short, sweet,and to the point. Which I DO like. I didn't feel rushed Dr. Duncan listened to my concerns and offered flexible options.   I have also seen Dr. Harrell. I called on Monday morning and needed to get in ASAP. Dr. Harrell was able to see me that same morning.  Addressed my issue and I was out the door. On each of my 3 visits the wait was minimal. I sat in the waiting room maybe 10 minutes and in the patient room maybe waited 3-5 minutes. All my appts have been mid morning. I also did consult with Kristy,an aesthetician, I found her to be very knowledgeable and friendly. She answered my questions and followed up with me on some pricing. I look forward to  working with her in the near future. I would like to see longer terms on  0% financing aesthetic packages. There is so much I want to do :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2012

I will never go to any other dermatologist!  Dr. Duncan has taken care of me for about 7 years now, and she is an incredible doctor.  The best thing about her is that she is an expert on making you look refreshed and younger without any signs that you have had anything done.  I get Botox and filler from Dr. Duncan,  and no one can believe that I am 44, or for that matter that I have had any work done.  Subtlety is her specialty!  Almost every person who has asked me where I go has then become a patient of Dr. Duncan's.  Mary Beth Strayer, who is an aesthetician at Advanced Dermatology also does amazing work and she as well as Dr. Duncan both have a keen eye for assessing your particular needs, without pushing unnecessary treatments or products.  Advanced Dermatology takes pride in their work and it shows! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 29, 2012

I went to see this Dr for the first time this week. I am a nurse and have aknowledge in the medical field. Dr Duncan was professional and thorough. She took her time and explained everything to me. I would recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2011

Dr. Duncan, and her entire staff have been great! I have been going to Advanced Dermatology for a couple of years now. I have had cosmetic and dermatological procedures and have been extremly happy. The one time I was dis-satisfied with the result they re-performed the procedure with out any hassle! I will continue to use them and refer more friends and family (by the way they have been happy too!) Liked: Disliked: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2011

Dr. Duncan, and her entire staff have been great! I have been going to Advanced Dermatology for a couple of years now. I have had cosmetic and dermatological procedures and have been extremly happy. The one time I was dis-satisfied with the result they re-performed the procedure with out any hassle! I will continue to use them and refer more friends and family (by the way they have been happy too!)Liked: Disliked: More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2011

The people at advanced dermatology in Katy are really nice and friendly. I originally was a bit wary due to the older reviews but I have friends and family that have been going there for years and highly recommend them. I originally met with Dr. Duncan for an skin issue that I was having. Dr. Duncan was really attentive and took the time to put me at ease. Found my dermatologists that I always will go back. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 25, 2010

I met Dr. Herne back in 03 when she was with UT. I now find her again, married, with a child and still one of the BEST Dr's I've seen. She takes the time to listen and understand what's goig on with your skin and is really concerned about you. I'm glad I found her in Pearland!! I just wish she was in this office more often! More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 25, 2010

I met Dr. Herne back in 03 when she was with UT. I now find her again, married, with a child and still one of the BEST Dr's I've seen. She takes the time to listen and understand what's goig on with your skin and is really concerned about you. I'm glad I found her in Pearland!! I just wish she was in this office more often! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 07, 2009

I really like Dr. Herne - she's efficient, personable, and down to earth. However, between the three different offices she works from, it is REALLY hard to get in to see her (I think her secretary told me it would be a 2 month wait for an established patient). :( More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.