Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sugar Land, TX dermatology Kelly Duncan, M.D.

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2019

Very pleased with Dr Duncan and her staff.  Go once a year or more depending on issues.  Very thorough and most qualified Dermatologist in area. Is very experienced in day to day diagnosis and advance situations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2018

I have been using Advanced Dermatology for few years now.  Dr Duncan has kept my skin cancer under control. Dr Duncan and staff are wonderful,, they are kind, professional and caring. I recently had some Mohs surgery done on top of my head and Dr Peltster performed the surgery Great doctor , great surgeon am sure I will be seeing him in the future  Key & Liz gave me great instructions on how to care for the wound Dr Duncan has other transplant patients and  excels at handling our skin cancer incidents Too notch group of people More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2018

I have been using Advanced Dermatology for few years now.  Dr Duncan has kept my skin cancer under control.Dr Duncan and staff are wonderful,, they are kind, professional and caring.I recently had some Mohs surgery done on top of my head and Dr Peltster performed the surgeryGreat doctor , great surgeon am sure I will be seeing him in the future  Key & Liz gave me great instructions on how to care for the wound Dr Duncan has other transplant patients and  excels at handling our skin cancer incidents Too notch group of people More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 11, 2018

I had written a scathing review about a month ago due to a billing issue. Dr. Duncan stepped in and the matter is now resolved. She is wonderful and I feel safe in her care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2017

I found this place when I was experiencing hair loss. Dr. Duncan has been awesome from the get go. After seeing other dermatologists I finally found someone who not only listened but she knew what was going on right away.  I feel she is doing her best to treat and monitor my disease making me feel hopeful. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 06, 2017

So far I have been pleased with how I have been treated at Advanced Dermatology. When ny primary care physician expressed concern about a spot on my face, I was able to get an appointment with Dr. Duncan quickly. When the biopsy came back positive, they got me a timely appointment with a surgeon and I have gotten excellent care from the Sugar Land team. They have always taken the time to answer my questions and to be sure I understand and follow instructions. The staff has also been helpful and efficient regarding billing and insurance. When I contacted them today about a similar spot, they said there were no openings for several weeks, but when I expressed concern about how fast it is developing they gave me an appointment in a few days. This means I may be the reason for a double-booking. A family member who has had life-threatening health issues always reminds us that we'd rather be the person who has to wait than the emergency patient who is making the doctor late. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 06, 2017

So far I have been pleased with how I have been treated at Advanced Dermatology. When ny primary care physician expressed concern about a spot on my face, I was able to get an appointment with Dr. Duncan quickly. When the biopsy came back positive, they got me a timely appointment with a surgeon and I have gotten excellent care from the Sugar Land team. They have always taken the time to answer my questions and to be sure I understand and follow instructions. The staff has also been helpful and efficient regarding billing and insurance. When I contacted them today about a similar spot, they said there were no openings for several weeks, but when I expressed concern about how fast it is developing they gave me an appointment in a few days. This means I may be the reason for a double-booking. A family member who has had life-threatening health issues always reminds us that we’d rather be the person who has to wait than the emergency patient who is making the doctor late. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 02, 2016

Dr. Duncan is fantastic!  She makes sure that everything is right and that her patients are satisfied with procedures. Jennifer, in the Pearland office, is also fantastic. I had some issues after an eye procedure and I emailed her with my concerns. She called me back almost immediately and kept in constant contact with me to make sure I was ok. I would highly recommend Advanced Dermatology! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 16, 2015

** after having a not so good experience 2012 I gave Advanced Dermatology another try with a different Physician and I am very glad I did!!My experience so far has been positive. I have had 2 appointments with Dr. Duncan. Each appointment was short, sweet,and to the point. Which I DO like. I didn’t feel rushed Dr. Duncan listened to my concerns and offered flexible options.  I have also seen Dr. Harrell. I called on Monday morning and needed to get in ASAP. Dr. Harrell was able to see me that same morning.  Addressed my issue and I was out the door. On each of my 3 visits the wait was minimal. I sat in the waiting room maybe 10 minutes and in the patient room maybe waited 3-5 minutes. All my appts have been mid morning.I also did consult with Kristy,an aesthetician, I found her to be very knowledgeable and friendly. She answered my questions and followed up with me on some pricing. I look forward to  working with her in the near future.I would like to see longer terms on  0% financing aesthetic packages. There is so much I want to do :) More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 16, 2015

** after having a not so good experience 2012 I gave Advanced Dermatology another try with a different Physician and I am very glad I did!! My experience so far has been positive. I have had 2 appointments with Dr. Duncan. Each appointment was short, sweet,and to the point. Which I DO like. I didn't feel rushed Dr. Duncan listened to my concerns and offered flexible options.   I have also seen Dr. Harrell. I called on Monday morning and needed to get in ASAP. Dr. Harrell was able to see me that same morning.  Addressed my issue and I was out the door. On each of my 3 visits the wait was minimal. I sat in the waiting room maybe 10 minutes and in the patient room maybe waited 3-5 minutes. All my appts have been mid morning. I also did consult with Kristy,an aesthetician, I found her to be very knowledgeable and friendly. She answered my questions and followed up with me on some pricing. I look forward to  working with her in the near future. I would like to see longer terms on  0% financing aesthetic packages. There is so much I want to do :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2012

I will never go to any other dermatologist!  Dr. Duncan has taken care of me for about 7 years now, and she is an incredible doctor.  The best thing about her is that she is an expert on making you look refreshed and younger without any signs that you have had anything done.  I get Botox and filler from Dr. Duncan,  and no one can believe that I am 44, or for that matter that I have had any work done.  Subtlety is her specialty!  Almost every person who has asked me where I go has then become a patient of Dr. Duncan’s.  Mary Beth Strayer, who is an aesthetician at Advanced Dermatology also does amazing work and she as well as Dr. Duncan both have a keen eye for assessing your particular needs, without pushing unnecessary treatments or products.  Advanced Dermatology takes pride in their work and it shows! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2012

I will never go to any other dermatologist!  Dr. Duncan has taken care of me for about 7 years now, and she is an incredible doctor.  The best thing about her is that she is an expert on making you look refreshed and younger without any signs that you have had anything done.  I get Botox and filler from Dr. Duncan,  and no one can believe that I am 44, or for that matter that I have had any work done.  Subtlety is her specialty!  Almost every person who has asked me where I go has then become a patient of Dr. Duncan's.  Mary Beth Strayer, who is an aesthetician at Advanced Dermatology also does amazing work and she as well as Dr. Duncan both have a keen eye for assessing your particular needs, without pushing unnecessary treatments or products.  Advanced Dermatology takes pride in their work and it shows! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2011

Dr. Duncan, and her entire staff have been great! I have been going to Advanced Dermatology for a couple of years now. I have had cosmetic and dermatological procedures and have been extremly happy. The one time I was dis-satisfied with the result they re-performed the procedure with out any hassle! I will continue to use them and refer more friends and family (by the way they have been happy too!)Liked: Disliked: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2011

Dr. Duncan, and her entire staff have been great! I have been going to Advanced Dermatology for a couple of years now. I have had cosmetic and dermatological procedures and have been extremly happy. The one time I was dis-satisfied with the result they re-performed the procedure with out any hassle! I will continue to use them and refer more friends and family (by the way they have been happy too!) Liked: Disliked: More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2011

The people at advanced dermatology in Katy are really nice and friendly. I originally was a bit wary due to the older reviews but I have friends and family that have been going there for years and highly recommend them. I originally met with Dr. Duncan for an skin issue that I was having. Dr. Duncan was really attentive and took the time to put me at ease. Found my dermatologists that I always will go back. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.