Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sugar Land, TX Physician Assistant Alyx Yankaskas, PA-C

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter42 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.O.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2024

Always love my visits to Advanced Dermatology and seeing my provider Alyx Yankaskas. The staff is always helpful and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2024

Alyx Yankaska was so personable, friendly and professional. She answered all of my questions and provided me with some helpful information and didn’t sugarcoat it. Alyx and her medical assistant are ROCKSTARS! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2024

PA Alyx and MA were knowledgeable and amazing will recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2024

My appointment with Alyx Yankaskas was excellent! She personable and very knowledgeable. She addressed all of my concerns and developed a plan to get my skin back on track! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 23, 2024

Every visit has been awesome. Friendly staff and no long wait time. Love Alyx, very sweet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2024

Staff is friendly and helpful. Alyx is very thorough and informative! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2024

I highly recommend Advanced Dermatology. Everyone who works at the Pearland office has been nothing but kind and good communicators. I see PA Alyx and she is very sweet. When I go in to get my annual checkups or treatments I feel like I'm getting to spend time with girlfriends. It's so pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 12, 2024

Wouldn’t trust anyone else! Dr Duncan and Ingraham are the best- they have built a brand and not just a business. Alyx, Saher and others are incredible and completely trustworthy. Thanks to all of you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2023

As always… Alyx is great! The entire staff is always excellent. Been seeing Dr Duncan and staff for 20 yrs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2023

Wonderful!! No wait time. Pleasant assistant. Alyx is the best! Checkout friendly and easy. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2023

Very friendly staff, Dr. Alyx is very knowledgeable, friendly, and caring. Will recommend and will continue to use this place for all my dermatology needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2023

I got an appointment without waiting more than a day. All staff were great. I was seen timely by Alyx. She provided excellent care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2023

Alyx Yankaskas is amazing, she has done wonders for my skin over the last few years. Thank Alyx!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2023

Alyx was excellent and my experience from the front desk/check in. There was a level of care and listening to my concerns and questions. Alyx is a warm and professional and I’m so happy I’ve found this office for the care of my skin as a woman of color. I’ve been to 3 other dermatologists poor care and poor patient care. It’s refreshing to have my questions answered and feeling valued as patient. Thank you AD and Alyx!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2023

Friendly staff, scheduling was quick and easy and Alyx was thorough and explained everything clearly. Highly recommend Advance Dermatology More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2023

Dr. Alyx and her assistant Hanna were absolutely amazing! Seriously so sweet to me and my little one who had to tag along. The place is very nice, big and clean. It was my first time going and I had a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2023

Dr Alyx was amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2023

Everyone is very cordial, sincere and helpful. Alyx is very thorough and explains any questions in a comprehensive manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 01, 2023

I love going there and taking my daughters too. Staff is friendly and they are quick. A little sad they are farther, but I will go wherever they move to lol. Alyx saw my daughter and she is so nice and makes my daughter feel super comfortable. Thank you Advanced Dermatology! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2023

Alyx is great! The entire staff is always excellent. Been seeing Dr Duncan and staff for 20 yrs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2023

PA Alyx and her RN Tiffany were absolutely amazing! Alyx took the time to listen to my concerns and she genuinely cares for her patients. 10/10 recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2023

Alyx is great! The entire staff is always excellent. Been seeing Dr Duncan and staff for 20 yrs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2023

Love all the staff! Always nice and informative! Alyx is wonderful!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2023

Employees are very professional. I have been working with Alyx a year now and she is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2023

Alyxandra was great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2023

If you are looking for a cosmetic injector in the Sugarland area, Alyx is your girl! Amazing bedside manner and phenomenal results. Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2023

Alyx has the gentlest touch whenever it comes to my lip fillers and ALWAYS listens to my concerns! I won’t get my cosmetic treatments done at any other clinic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 22, 2022

The whole office is amazing; from the front desk staff, to the nurses, PA's, and doctors. My husband and I have seen Dr. Duncan, Dr. Lee, and Alyx on separate occasions for ourselves and our daughter. We loved our experience so much, we're switching our son from his previous dermatologist. I had radiation burns that were raw, itchy, and blistering. Dr. Duncan gave me a cream that had it cleared up completely in two days. She is kind, knowledgeable, and efficient but yet you don't feel rushed. We saw Dr. Lee when Dr. Duncan was out and he took the extra time, before leaving, to see if we needed anything else for our daughter. He was able to help us with her skincare and took the time to explain everything in detail. Dr. Duncan was recommended by my PCP whom I trust and I would highly recommend her and her office myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2022

Dr. Alyx and her team were amazing and I felt very comfortable and relieved when I left. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2022

Provider Alyx was very thorough and professional while putting me at ease for my full body skin check. She was very gentle with my shave biopsy as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2022

Dr. Yankaskas was very informative and listened to all my concerns/questions. Her team made me feel comfortable. I would strongly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2022

Alyx, the PA, is very caring and knowledgeable. She gave me information about melanoma that I was unaware of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 22, 2022

Alyx,is wonderful along with rest of the staff... also love the new location... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2022

Alyx is awesome! She is working on giving me my face back by removing my milia. I’m a lot happier looking in my mirror thanks to her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 06, 2022

Alyx and Lidezie were amazing! I was so nervous thinking that I had a melanoma spot and Alyz quickly relieved my mind. It was something simple and she froze it! She throughly scanned my body and made me feel like I was her only patient! Lidezie was so sweet and walked me through the whole process which was very pleasant! I would recommend Advanced Dermatology 100%. They are fantastic! Thank you all and I will see you in October Miriam Cross Romero More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2022

Dr. Alyx and staff were very caring and helpful!! I highly recommend Advance Dermatology in League City More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2022

Alyx was able to diagnose and prescribe solutions to some skin problems I had in addition to screening me for cancer. This was a valuable service that could be life saving. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2022

I am a new patient and went in concerned about some moles on my back. I've had previous experience with Basel Cell Carcinoma. Ms. Alyx was so professional and knowledgeable, she put me right at ease. I will definitely be coming back for any future issues. The entire staff was pleasant and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2022

The entire staff at the League City clinic was fantastic! The medical assistant, the receptionist and Alyx all took great care of my daughter! I HIGHLY recommend this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2021

My PA, Alyx, is always pleasant and very knowledgeable. She is very reassuring during the visit and always finds a way to make the encounter very enjoyable. She treats me like a person and not a condition and that says lot about her professionalism and personality. She's second to none! I appreciate all the staff for their assistance. Including the welcome and exit desk staff. Y'all are awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 17, 2021

I needed to have something looked at and couldn't get a quick appointment at my usual Sugar Land location so I asked about Pearland. They had a cancellation that afternoon. I made the 30 minute drive and was seen by Alyx. (sp?) She was great. Took a look, diagnosed my issue and told me which of my medications to use. She answered all my questions.A Happy Customer More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 16, 2021

I needed to have something looked at and couldn’t get a quick appointment at my usual Sugar Land location so I asked about Pearland.  They had a cancellation that afternoon. I made the 30 minute drive and was seen by Alyx. (sp?) She was great. Took a look, diagnosed my issue and told me which of my medications to use. She answered all my questions.A Happy Customer More