Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sugar Land, TX Physician Assistant Alyx Yankaskas, PA-C

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2022

Dr. Alyx and her team were amazing and I felt very comfortable and relieved when I left. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2022

Provider Alyx was very thorough and professional while putting me at ease for my full body skin check. She was very gentle with my shave biopsy as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2022

Dr. Yankaskas was very informative and listened to all my concerns/questions. Her team made me feel comfortable. I would strongly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2022

Alyx, the PA, is very caring and knowledgeable. She gave me information about melanoma that I was unaware of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 22, 2022

Alyx,is wonderful along with rest of the staff... also love the new location... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2022

Alyx is awesome! She is working on giving me my face back by removing my milia. I’m a lot happier looking in my mirror thanks to her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 06, 2022

Alyx and Lidezie were amazing! I was so nervous thinking that I had a melanoma spot and Alyz quickly relieved my mind. It was something simple and she froze it! She throughly scanned my body and made me feel like I was her only patient! Lidezie was so sweet and walked me through the whole process which was very pleasant! I would recommend Advanced Dermatology 100%. They are fantastic! Thank you all and I will see you in October Miriam Cross Romero More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2022

Dr. Alyx and staff were very caring and helpful!! I highly recommend Advance Dermatology in League City More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2022

Alyx was able to diagnose and prescribe solutions to some skin problems I had in addition to screening me for cancer. This was a valuable service that could be life saving. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2022

I am a new patient and went in concerned about some moles on my back. I've had previous experience with Basel Cell Carcinoma. Ms. Alyx was so professional and knowledgeable, she put me right at ease. I will definitely be coming back for any future issues. The entire staff was pleasant and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2022

The entire staff at the League City clinic was fantastic! The medical assistant, the receptionist and Alyx all took great care of my daughter! I HIGHLY recommend this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2021

My PA, Alyx, is always pleasant and very knowledgeable. She is very reassuring during the visit and always finds a way to make the encounter very enjoyable. She treats me like a person and not a condition and that says lot about her professionalism and personality. She's second to none! I appreciate all the staff for their assistance. Including the welcome and exit desk staff. Y'all are awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 16, 2021

I needed to have something looked at and couldn’t get a quick appointment at my usual Sugar Land location so I asked about Pearland.  They had a cancellation that afternoon. I made the 30 minute drive and was seen by Alyx. (sp?) She was great. Took a look, diagnosed my issue and told me which of my medications to use. She answered all my questions.A Happy Customer More