Patient Reviews

Reviews for Houston, TX dermatology Sherry Ingraham, M.D.

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 18, 2019

everytime I go there I come away with a feeling of peace about my skin problems. dr. Ingraham is absolutely the best dermatologist there is. shes extremely knowledgeable & shes always a professional but with a kind & caring heart. I thank the stars above when I chose her & went in for my first appointment. if I ever had to move away from this area I would still come back to her for all my skin needs. I trust her 100%!!!! she is absolutely the best & I love her!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 19, 2019

Visited Dr. Ingraham at Advanced Dermatology for Coolsculpting and can not say how amazing the results are. I had treatments on my outer thighs and waist area and within one months time I literally went from a 26 inch waist to a 25.5 inch waist! My jeans are fitting better and I am more confident in my bikini. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 18, 2019

Excellent Botox and Coolsculpting Experience - My experience with Dr. Ingraham can only be called "excellent" from appointment one until now. I have visited her practice for multiple botox injections and had 2 coolsculpting appointments, both for my outer thigh area. The results for all experiences have hit my target goals and I feel beautiful and refreshed once again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 22, 2018

Not make common sense - My son developed a group blister on his upper right cheek very close to his eye. Visited Doctor Sherry Ingraham, waited for more than 30 minutes, spent only a few minutes on the kid. Not knowing the cause of the problem, had lab work taking a week to know the result, prescribed a cream which says “if no clinical result within 3 to 5 days, need a re-evaluation”. But told us to have a follow-up in two weeks. Does she really care about the patient? Now 4 days have passed, no sign of getting better, now developing new blisters towards the eye, just wonder if we should re-visit her tomorrow, hoping the lab result will come out, or see another dermatologist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 11, 2017

Dr. Ingraham is a master of her craft. She is reliable and responsive and excels on both the cosmetic and medical aspects of her practice. Her patients do not look "done," but rather refreshed and magically younger. Her staff is very kind, helpful, and knowledgeable. I am sold! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 10, 2017

Best Dermatologist Ever - Dr. Ingraham is a master of her craft. She is reliable and responsive and excels on both the cosmetic and medical aspects of her practice. Her patients do not look "done," but rather refreshed and magically younger. Her staff is very kind, helpful, and knowledgeable. I am sold! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 06, 2017

Dermatology - I have been seeing Dr. Ingraham for 5 years and each time I see her I am even more impressed by her and her amazing staff. She is so personable and knowledgable in all areas of Dermatology. She has seen my entire family for many different issues and has been spot on with diagnosis and treatment. I have done a number of cosmetic procedures from botox to fillers to most recently the new FDA approved skin threads for wrinkles and lip volume. What I find so wonderful about her is that her work is so natural. I also appreciate her sweet disposition, whether it was removing my son's wart or piercing my daughter's ears you always feel like you are her top priority. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 26, 2017

The office has a spa like feel, which makes sense because you come out looking and feeling better than you went in. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The professional staff, including the PAs, the estheticians, and others are the best. The crown jewel, however is Dr Ingraham. She cares deeply about her patients and knows her stuff. She is a true professional. Nothing is ever over done or fake looking and she listens. I highly recommend her and Advanced Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 29, 2016

Love Dr Ingraham! She has treated me and my family for years and has helped all of us with our various conditions. The doctor and her staff are very thorough and always take the time to answer my questions. My kids suffered with acne for years before seeing Dr Ingraham. She is a miracle worker! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 28, 2016

Great and highly skilled Dermatologist! - I've visited Dr. Ingraham for various cosmetic procedures through the years, and not only have I been beyond pleased with the results, but she continues to amaze me with her advanced knowledge of treatments. She seems to always be on the cutting edge of technology and practices, providing a plethora of new options for my cosmetic needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 28, 2016

Excellent Dermatologist who consistently provides a first rate service and office experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 16, 2015

Best in Houston - Back for a follow up appointment. Advanced addressed my pre-cancerous skin damage as discussed/advised and to my satisfaction. I really appreciate the thoughtfulness and care Dr. Ingraham takes to explain the condition, the solution, and the precaution measures I will need to take. I always feel I'm in expert hands here as a result. Advanced honors my appointments as scheduled and the staff always seem to appreciate my business. I highly recommend these guys. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 01, 2013

I was referred to Dr. Sherry Ingraham by two friends, both who had cosmetic work done by her as well as one who had issues with melasma (brown spots). Dr. Ingraham not only has the touch of an Artist when it comes to Botox (forehead/eyes) injections, but her filler technique (restylane/perlane) is outstanding. Ive received more comments about how young I look and how smooth my skin appears since I've been her patient for 3 years now. She recommended IPL and then Fraxel, and Ive never been happier. Best derm i've ever seen in Houston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 18, 2013

Dr. Ingraham and her staff have consistently made it easy for me to return to the Advanced Dermatology Practice for over 4 years. Dr Ingraham is a wiz when it comes to performing cosmetic procedures and she is also extremely bright and intuitive when it comes to uncommon maladies of the skin, others couldn't fix, yet she did in one office visit. Mary Beth has performed IPL and cool sculpting (Zeltiq) on me on 2 occassions with amazing results-I would definitely recommend these procedures to anyone looking to get rid of their sun spots AND reducing some unwanted fat that wouldn't disappear with basic diet and exercise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 22, 2012

I had various spots of melasma on my face as well as the desire to get botox. Dr Sherry Novick, now Dr. Novick Ingraham, not only gave me amazing injections that were painless, but the post work outcome I am so happy with- I will never go to another derm again, she's it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 27, 2009

I found it difficult to find any dermatologist available in less time than a month. However, after my GP called her office I was seen in a reasonable amount of time. I found her very friendly and caring. I was so impressed, I called two of my friends and recommended her. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 18, 2014

I loved everything about my visit with Dr. Ingraham from the minute I walked into her office. The office is warm and beautiful and so is the staff! Everyone was very friendly, attentive and very professional.I arrived a few minutes early, and was called in for my appointment very soon after. Dr. Ingraham was warm, very informative and spent a great deal of time with me, answering all of my questions. I wanted some cosmetic work done on my face, but wasn't sure what I needed.. She made several recommendations , and I was able to make an informed decision.It has now been two weeks since the procedures, and I couldn't be happier. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Ingraham and her staff to anyone. Her knowledge, professionalism and warmth was greatly appreciated. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 18, 2014

I loved everything about my visit with Dr. Ingraham from the minute I walked into her office. The office is warm and beautiful and so is the staff! Everyone was very friendly, attentive and very professional.I arrived a few minutes early, and was called in for my appointment very soon after. Dr. Ingraham was warm, very informative and spent a great deal of time with me, answering all of my questions. I wanted some cosmetic work done on my face, but wasn't sure what I needed.. She made several recommendations , and I was able to make an informed decision.It has now been two weeks since the procedures, and I couldn't be happier. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Ingraham and her staff to anyone. Her knowledge, professionalism and warmth was greatly appreciated. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 05, 2011

Dr. Ingraham is great dermatologist. My friends recommended her to me to diagnose a skin problem that I was having problem. She was very patient and took the time to explain what exactly what the problem was and re-assured me it was nothing to worry to much about, very friendly More

4.3
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 17, 2010

She was awesome help me way better than any other doctor i have seen before .. she finally took care of my skin and gave me the attention i needed to my skin More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.