Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sugar Land, TX Physician Assistant Kendra McCarty, PA-C

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter49 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2022

My journey with acne has been up and down. My face had broken out sooo much. I am so very self conscious of my face and my skin. When I would take my mask off I would think everyone would be looking at my face that's broken out with pimples. The medication that Kendra Salazar prescribed started working right away. I was referred by a family friend. I'm so glad to have found out about Advanced Dermatology and Kendra Salazar. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 07, 2022

Very nice atmosphere, professional staff and Dr.Kendra is great !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2022

I struggled with acne post-partum. After evaluations from 2 other dermatologist at other facilities I finally got the treatment that was effective. Kendra McCarty was fantastic. She not only listened to my concerns but provided multiple treatment options for me to evaluate. She was the first one to explain to me the battle of "hormonal acne" and how to quickly treat. Needless to say, I am acne free and SO thankful to have been under her care and direction. I highly recommend Kendra and the office is very clean, quick with appointment times, and staff are friendly and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2022

Kendra Salazar, PA-C is wonderful. I’m loving how the transition was so seamless with Dr. Shayla leaving. Thank you all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 12, 2022

Wait time was short - within 5 minutes my name was called to see the P.A. "Kendra Salazar". She was very knowledgeable, asked questions and listened to me. She didn't rush the appointment. Overall, good experience. Even when I was making the appointment, the appointment setter gave high praise to Kendra after telling her my reason for coming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2022

Kendra McCarty, PA-C is so great! Saw her the first time yesterday, and she listened to my concerns, and addressed them accordingly. I have rosacea, and she was very knowledgeable, and provided a treatment plan for me to try. I also consulted with Amber Berry, LMA who is equally as awesome! Love her upbeat, confident, and straight forward personality and approach. Very personable as well. Took her time in explaining how everything would work, and provided quotes and lots of info for everything. Edited 5/10/22: Saw Sharon for the first time as Amber is working out of the Sugarland office now. Sharon is so sweet, generous, loving, caring, and makes you feel very comfortable! She did my 3rd IPL, and Dermaplaning, and even followed up with the next day to see how I was doing! So sweet and really cares! Highly recommend! Can’t wait to see Sharon again for my last IPL treatment, then I’ll be ready for some facials! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2022

Literally the best experience . Kendra walked in and literally knew exactly what I needed just by looking at me. She listens and provides so much information. Thankful I found her ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2022

Easy check in and check out-don't have to wait long for Kendra. She's always upbeat, professional and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2022

I’ve been seen Kendra Salazar for almost 3 years she always make me feel so comfortable and at ease with every visit. I don’t like needles but it’s necessary for my treatment. She is so gentle and patient with me. Everyone at Advanced Dermatology is very caring and professional in every way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2022

We wouldn’t go anywhere else! Kendra is the best. Excellent bedside manner, calming for the kids when they have issues. This time they even called back when they noticed the cost of my RX and called it into a different pharmacy that was much cheaper! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2022

Very pleasant atmosphere and staff. Dr. Kendra has the nicest bedside manner and is very caring and engaging with the patient. I am very pleased with her diagnosis and treatment plan for my teens excema. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

Kendra McCarty, PA-C is so great! Saw her the first time yesterday, and she listened to my concerns, and addressed them accordingly. I have rosacea, and she was very knowledgeable, and provided a treatment plan for me to try. I also consulted with Amber Berry, LMA who is equally as awesome! Love her upbeat, confident, and straight forward personality and approach. Very personable as well. Took her time in explaining how everything would work, and provided quotes and lots of info for everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

I have now been a patient at Advanced Dermatology for almost five years. I suffer from occasional basil cell cancer. The Dr’s and staff at Advanced Dermatology have consistently been through and professional is monitoring and treating things as they come up. Special thanks to Kendra Salazar, for her thoughtful and professional care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

Had to have a punch biopsy done, Kendra was so gentle and sweet throughout the whole procedure. Staff is wonderful here!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2022

I have now been a patient at Advanced Dermatology for almost five years. I suffer from occasional basil cell cancer. The Dr’s and staff at Advanced Dermatology have consistently been through and professional is monitoring and treating things as they come up. Special thanks to Kendra Salazar, for her thoughtful and professional care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2022

Kendra McCarty, PA-C is so great! Saw her the first time yesterday, and she listened to my concerns, and addressed them accordingly. I have rosacea, and she was very knowledgeable, and provided a treatment plan for me to try. I also consulted with Amber Berry, LMA who is equally as awesome! Love her upbeat, confident, and straight forward personality and approach. Very personable as well. Took her time in explaining how everything would work, and provided quotes and lots of info for everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2022

Had to have a punch biopsy done, Kendra was so gentle and sweet throughout the whole procedure. Staff is wonderful here!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2022

Very pleased with our 3 generation visit! I took my mother and daughter for our yearly exam and a few mole removals. The staff was personable and professional with all of us. I can’t say enough about Kendra, PA, who took her time with each of us! Thank you Advanced Dermatology! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2022

Kendra Salazar and the office manager at Advanced Dermatology are incredible caregivers. Very professional, knowledgeable, and great personal interaction with patients! I have been seeing Kendra for years and strongly recommend her service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2022

Kendra Salazar and the office manager at Advanced Dermatology are incredible caregivers. Very professional, knowledgeable, and great personal interaction with patients! I have been seeing Kendra for years and strongly recommend her service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2022

I love this office. I always have issues with Doctor's offices not returning my calls but this office is like clockwork. I always see PA Shayla or PA Kendra and I am quickly in and out of the office which is great. I would recommend this office to all my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 29, 2021

I took my son to his appointment, the receptionist Stephanie was amazing. She was super professional and friendly. Kendra McCarty was the one who saw my son, her bedside manners are amazing and we absolutely loved having her as our provider. Will definitely return to this clinic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2021

Love Kendra and her team at the League City location. Go to Amber for all your chemical peels!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2021

Awesome service. I’m usually not one to drive 45min to to see a Dr but Dr Kendra Salazar was well worth it. She gave me a solution to my dandruff problem when no other Dr would. I’m so happy. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 22, 2021

Kendra is the best! She is fast and efficient! She answers your questions and has suggestions for problems you may have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 22, 2021

I had horrible hyperpigmentation and eczema for the past 10 years. My skin wasn’t lightening the scars even with top products. But, once I went to Crystal and Kendra they created different plans for my skin needs. They hands down are the best of the best for skin issues. Crystal has been working with me for months getting skin to a level where I’m confident and happy about what I look like. She’s extremely friendly, funny, and listens. She gives phenomenal advice on what to do to maintain your skin and products you should invest in for your skin needs. Kendra creates different plans to get your skin under control and consistently follows up. She is patient and understanding to what I’m requesting and is realistic about the length of how long everything will take for the outcome I want. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 21, 2021

I was in and out in less than 45 min. Dr Kendra Salazar gave me some medication on my first visit, which I was so happy about because sometimes Dr’s want to run test or bring you back several times before providing you with a solution. She got straight to the problem. I would definitely recommend. Hopefully each visit will be like this one, short and sweet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 24, 2021

I love this office Kendra Salazar – Certified Physician Assistant she is so awesome Everyone is this office is nice and alway smiling Get you in there and out in no time More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 24, 2021

I love this office Kendra Salazar – Certified Physician Assistant she is so awesome Everyone is this office is nice and alway smiling Get you in there and out in no time More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2021

I’ve been seen Kendra Salazar for almost 3 years she always make me feel so comfortable and at ease with every visit. I don’t like needles but it’s necessary for my treatment. She is so gentle and patient with me. Everyone at Advanced Dermatology is very caring and professional in every way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

I highly recommend Advanced Dermatology for my medical and cosmetic experience. I usually see Kendra McCarty (amazing provider) she is very sweet and knows what’s best for you she is VERY caring and knows her stuff. I went in today for a follow up and as I walked in to check in, the ladies at the front received me with a friendly welcome (always do) fantastic customer service, did not even had to wait long to be called in. Very pretty office by the way, anyways Abril nurse or medical assistant was very helpful and even wrote down step by step my regimen! Very professional and kind, she needs to be recognized. 💪🏼 Kendra helped me clear my skin issues and has a gentle hand for Cosmetics ❤️🙌🏼. Overall love this place friendly and positive! 🌼 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

I highly recommend Advanced Dermatology for my medical and cosmetic experience. I usually see Kendra McCarty (amazing provider) she is very sweet and knows what’s best for you she is VERY caring and knows her stuff. I went in today for a follow up and as I walked in to check in, the ladies at the front received me with a friendly welcome (always do) fantastic customer service, did not even had to wait long to be called in. Very pretty office by the way, anyways Abril nurse or medical assistant was very helpful and even wrote down step by step my regimen! Very professional and kind, she needs to be recognized. 💪🏼 Kendra helped me clear my skin issues and has a gentle hand for Cosmetics ❤️🙌🏼. Overall love this place friendly and positive! 🌼 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2021

Kendra is one of the best at her job, she has my face looking flawless! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2021

I see Kendra McCarty for my skin care needs and she is awesome! She is very thorough in answering my questions. You can tell she really cares. She was able to recommend products for my sensitive skin that work really well for me. She also gave me tips on easing into a Retin-A routine so that I did not go through the ugly, dramatic peeling phase which has happened to me in the past. I completely trust her with my skin care and recommend her to anyone who wants beautiful skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

I love that Kendra takes the time out to listen and hear what my concerns are. She’s relatable and that’s why I refer all my friends to her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2021

I see Kendra McCarty for my skin care needs and she is awesome! She is very thorough in answering my questions. You can tell she really cares. She was able to recommend products for my sensitive skin that work really well for me. She also gave me tips on easing into a Retin-A routine so that I did not go through the ugly, dramatic peeling phase which has happened to me in the past. I completely trust her with my skin care and recommend her to anyone who wants beautiful skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2021

I love this office. I always have issues with Doctor's offices not returning my calls but this office is like clockwork. I always see PA Shayla or PA Kendra and I am quickly in and out of the office which is great. It does take a while sometimes to figure out the right combination of medicine that works but they get you there. I would recommend this office to all my family and friends. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 18, 2020

Kendra McCarty is wonderful! I have been going to her for 2 years now and have always been pleased with her professionalism and genuine care of her patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2020

The staff was professional, knowledgeable and efficient. It was a very pleasurable experience. All my concerns were met. I highly recommend Advanced Dermatology to anyone who is seeking dermatological services. Thank you, Kendra and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2020

The Care provided here is exceptional. I was made to feel at ease and the doctor was very thorough. I saw Dr. Kendra - highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2020

The Care provided here is exceptional. I was made to feel at ease and the doctor was very thorough. I saw Dr. Kendra - highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.U.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 17, 2020

Dr. kendra Salazar is friendly, funny, always greets you with a smile and is an expert in what she does. I highly recommend you seeing her for your needs. The staff is also always very quick and accurate in getting patients processed and checked out. Environment is beautiful and clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.U.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 17, 2020

Dr. kendra Salazar is friendly, funny, always greets you with a smile and is an expert in what she does. I highly recommend you seeing her for your needs. The staff is also always very quick and accurate in getting patients processed and checked out. Environment is beautiful and clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

We have seen Kendra and Shayla both PAs at the Sugar Land location. Both are super friendly and sweet. Definitely would recommend the SL location and any of the docs or PAs there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Love Kendra!! She has an incredible bed side manner and super sweet! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Love Kendra! I trust her and appreciate that she's thorough, but gets me in and out quickly once I'm in a room! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I had seen both Kendra and Shayla. Both have amazing communication skills explaining anything and everything. I wish all providers were just like them! My most recent appointments have been with Shayla and I couldn’t be more pleased!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

I've been a patient for many years for medical dermatology. Kendra Salazar is my PA, and she does an excellent job. She knows her stuff and truly cares for her patients! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 31, 2018

Dr Kendra Salazar is a great doctor Thank you Carolyn for recommending Kendra! We appreciate you. More