Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sugar Land, TX Physician Assistant Kendra McCarty, PA-C

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2022

Kendra Salazar and the office manager at Advanced Dermatology are incredible caregivers. Very professional, knowledgeable, and great personal interaction with patients! I have been seeing Kendra for years and strongly recommend her service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 29, 2021

I took my son to his appointment, the receptionist Stephanie was amazing. She was super professional and friendly. Kendra McCarty was the one who saw my son, her bedside manners are amazing and we absolutely loved having her as our provider. Will definitely return to this clinic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2021

Love Kendra and her team at the League City location. Go to Amber for all your chemical peels!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2021

Awesome service. I’m usually not one to drive 45min to to see a Dr but Dr Kendra Salazar was well worth it. She gave me a solution to my dandruff problem when no other Dr would. I’m so happy. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 22, 2021

Kendra is the best! She is fast and efficient! She answers your questions and has suggestions for problems you may have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 22, 2021

I had horrible hyperpigmentation and eczema for the past 10 years. My skin wasn’t lightening the scars even with top products. But, once I went to Crystal and Kendra they created different plans for my skin needs. They hands down are the best of the best for skin issues. Crystal has been working with me for months getting skin to a level where I’m confident and happy about what I look like. She’s extremely friendly, funny, and listens. She gives phenomenal advice on what to do to maintain your skin and products you should invest in for your skin needs. Kendra creates different plans to get your skin under control and consistently follows up. She is patient and understanding to what I’m requesting and is realistic about the length of how long everything will take for the outcome I want. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 21, 2021

I was in and out in less than 45 min. Dr Kendra Salazar gave me some medication on my first visit, which I was so happy about because sometimes Dr’s want to run test or bring you back several times before providing you with a solution. She got straight to the problem. I would definitely recommend. Hopefully each visit will be like this one, short and sweet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 24, 2021

I love this office Kendra Salazar – Certified Physician Assistant she is so awesome Everyone is this office is nice and alway smiling Get you in there and out in no time More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2021

I’ve been seen Kendra Salazar for almost 3 years she always make me feel so comfortable and at ease with every visit. I don’t like needles but it’s necessary for my treatment. She is so gentle and patient with me. Everyone at Advanced Dermatology is very caring and professional in every way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

I highly recommend Advanced Dermatology for my medical and cosmetic experience. I usually see Kendra McCarty (amazing provider) she is very sweet and knows what’s best for you she is VERY caring and knows her stuff. I went in today for a follow up and as I walked in to check in, the ladies at the front received me with a friendly welcome (always do) fantastic customer service, did not even had to wait long to be called in. Very pretty office by the way, anyways Abril nurse or medical assistant was very helpful and even wrote down step by step my regimen! Very professional and kind, she needs to be recognized. 💪🏼 Kendra helped me clear my skin issues and has a gentle hand for Cosmetics ❤️🙌🏼. Overall love this place friendly and positive! 🌼 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2021

Kendra is one of the best at her job, she has my face looking flawless! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2021

I see Kendra McCarty for my skin care needs and she is awesome! She is very thorough in answering my questions. You can tell she really cares. She was able to recommend products for my sensitive skin that work really well for me. She also gave me tips on easing into a Retin-A routine so that I did not go through the ugly, dramatic peeling phase which has happened to me in the past. I completely trust her with my skin care and recommend her to anyone who wants beautiful skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2021

I love this office. I always have issues with Doctor's offices not returning my calls but this office is like clockwork. I always see PA Shayla or PA Kendra and I am quickly in and out of the office which is great. It does take a while sometimes to figure out the right combination of medicine that works but they get you there. I would recommend this office to all my family and friends. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 18, 2020

Kendra McCarty is wonderful! I have been going to her for 2 years now and have always been pleased with her professionalism and genuine care of her patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2020

The staff was professional, knowledgeable and efficient. It was a very pleasurable experience. All my concerns were met. I highly recommend Advanced Dermatology to anyone who is seeking dermatological services. Thank you, Kendra and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2020

The Care provided here is exceptional. I was made to feel at ease and the doctor was very thorough. I saw Dr. Kendra - highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2020

The Care provided here is exceptional. I was made to feel at ease and the doctor was very thorough. I saw Dr. Kendra - highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.U.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 17, 2020

Dr. kendra Salazar is friendly, funny, always greets you with a smile and is an expert in what she does. I highly recommend you seeing her for your needs. The staff is also always very quick and accurate in getting patients processed and checked out. Environment is beautiful and clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.U.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 17, 2020

Dr. kendra Salazar is friendly, funny, always greets you with a smile and is an expert in what she does. I highly recommend you seeing her for your needs. The staff is also always very quick and accurate in getting patients processed and checked out. Environment is beautiful and clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 31, 2018

Dr Kendra Salazar is a great doctor Thank you Carolyn for recommending Kendra! We appreciate you. More