Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sugar Land, TX Physician Assistant Kendra McCarty, PA-C

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter27 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 12, 2022

Wait time was short - within 5 minutes my name was called to see the P.A. "Kendra Salazar". She was very knowledgeable, asked questions and listened to me. She didn't rush the appointment. Overall, good experience. Even when I was making the appointment, the appointment setter gave high praise to Kendra after telling her my reason for coming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2022

Literally the best experience . Kendra walked in and literally knew exactly what I needed just by looking at me. She listens and provides so much information. Thankful I found her ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2022

I’ve been seen Kendra Salazar for almost 3 years she always make me feel so comfortable and at ease with every visit. I don’t like needles but it’s necessary for my treatment. She is so gentle and patient with me. Everyone at Advanced Dermatology is very caring and professional in every way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2022

Very pleasant atmosphere and staff. Dr. Kendra has the nicest bedside manner and is very caring and engaging with the patient. I am very pleased with her diagnosis and treatment plan for my teens excema. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

I have now been a patient at Advanced Dermatology for almost five years. I suffer from occasional basil cell cancer. The Dr’s and staff at Advanced Dermatology have consistently been through and professional is monitoring and treating things as they come up. Special thanks to Kendra Salazar, for her thoughtful and professional care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2022

I have now been a patient at Advanced Dermatology for almost five years. I suffer from occasional basil cell cancer. The Dr’s and staff at Advanced Dermatology have consistently been through and professional is monitoring and treating things as they come up. Special thanks to Kendra Salazar, for her thoughtful and professional care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2022

Very pleased with our 3 generation visit! I took my mother and daughter for our yearly exam and a few mole removals. The staff was personable and professional with all of us. I can’t say enough about Kendra, PA, who took her time with each of us! Thank you Advanced Dermatology! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2022

Kendra Salazar and the office manager at Advanced Dermatology are incredible caregivers. Very professional, knowledgeable, and great personal interaction with patients! I have been seeing Kendra for years and strongly recommend her service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2022

Kendra Salazar and the office manager at Advanced Dermatology are incredible caregivers. Very professional, knowledgeable, and great personal interaction with patients! I have been seeing Kendra for years and strongly recommend her service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2021

Awesome service. I’m usually not one to drive 45min to to see a Dr but Dr Kendra Salazar was well worth it. She gave me a solution to my dandruff problem when no other Dr would. I’m so happy. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 22, 2021

I had horrible hyperpigmentation and eczema for the past 10 years. My skin wasn’t lightening the scars even with top products. But, once I went to Crystal and Kendra they created different plans for my skin needs. They hands down are the best of the best for skin issues. Crystal has been working with me for months getting skin to a level where I’m confident and happy about what I look like. She’s extremely friendly, funny, and listens. She gives phenomenal advice on what to do to maintain your skin and products you should invest in for your skin needs. Kendra creates different plans to get your skin under control and consistently follows up. She is patient and understanding to what I’m requesting and is realistic about the length of how long everything will take for the outcome I want. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 22, 2021

Kendra is the best! She is fast and efficient! She answers your questions and has suggestions for problems you may have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 21, 2021

I was in and out in less than 45 min. Dr Kendra Salazar gave me some medication on my first visit, which I was so happy about because sometimes Dr’s want to run test or bring you back several times before providing you with a solution. She got straight to the problem. I would definitely recommend. Hopefully each visit will be like this one, short and sweet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 24, 2021

I love this office Kendra Salazar – Certified Physician Assistant she is so awesome Everyone is this office is nice and alway smiling Get you in there and out in no time More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2021

I’ve been seen Kendra Salazar for almost 3 years she always make me feel so comfortable and at ease with every visit. I don’t like needles but it’s necessary for my treatment. She is so gentle and patient with me. Everyone at Advanced Dermatology is very caring and professional in every way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2021

Kendra is one of the best at her job, she has my face looking flawless! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2021

I love this office. I always have issues with Doctor's offices not returning my calls but this office is like clockwork. I always see PA Shayla or PA Kendra and I am quickly in and out of the office which is great. It does take a while sometimes to figure out the right combination of medicine that works but they get you there. I would recommend this office to all my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2020

The Care provided here is exceptional. I was made to feel at ease and the doctor was very thorough. I saw Dr. Kendra - highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2020

The Care provided here is exceptional. I was made to feel at ease and the doctor was very thorough. I saw Dr. Kendra - highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.U.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 17, 2020

Dr. kendra Salazar is friendly, funny, always greets you with a smile and is an expert in what she does. I highly recommend you seeing her for your needs. The staff is also always very quick and accurate in getting patients processed and checked out. Environment is beautiful and clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.U.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 17, 2020

Dr. kendra Salazar is friendly, funny, always greets you with a smile and is an expert in what she does. I highly recommend you seeing her for your needs. The staff is also always very quick and accurate in getting patients processed and checked out. Environment is beautiful and clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Love Kendra!! She has an incredible bed side manner and super sweet! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

We have seen Kendra and Shayla both PAs at the Sugar Land location. Both are super friendly and sweet. Definitely would recommend the SL location and any of the docs or PAs there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Love Kendra! I trust her and appreciate that she's thorough, but gets me in and out quickly once I'm in a room! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I had seen both Kendra and Shayla. Both have amazing communication skills explaining anything and everything. I wish all providers were just like them! My most recent appointments have been with Shayla and I couldn’t be more pleased!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

I've been a patient for many years for medical dermatology. Kendra Salazar is my PA, and she does an excellent job. She knows her stuff and truly cares for her patients! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 31, 2018

Dr Kendra Salazar is a great doctor Thank you Carolyn for recommending Kendra! We appreciate you. More