Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sugar Land, TX Office

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter92 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2019

Love Kendra!! She has an incredible bed side manner and super sweet! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2019

Staff are friendly & helpful .Dr Kendra is "Awesome" answered all my questions made me feel very comfortable . I have already rescheduled my next appointment in 3 months. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2019

I had my first of 4 IPL (Intense pulse light)treatments for my rosacea yesterday. Avery consulted with me and thoroughly explained the procedure. She said I would see a difference after the first one, and she was right! Krystal performed the treatment. She explained the entire procedure and kept me comfortable the whole time. When it was over, Krystal gave me a mirror, and I could already see a huge difference. If you have rosacea, this is the place to go! Everyone was super nice and courteous. The office is beautiful and clean. Krystal and Avery are amazing! Go see them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2019

This is my first visit. I came to see Dr. Kendra Salazar. She is the best so down to earth. I was looking for an African American female dermatologist in the SL Area. So glad I found her. The check in process was very efficient. All of the new patient paperwork is done through a portal online. I didn't have to wait very long at all. I enjoyed the visit and will be back for future skin care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2019

Best dermatologist! I have ever been to very courteous and knowledgeble excellent invirement. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2019

amazing always More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 11, 2019

Fast friendly helpful and reasonable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 05, 2019

Very clean office, and very pleasant experience. Doc was very receptive to listening and had me at ease in the office. Really enjoyed it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 04, 2019

Dr. Venkat and the staff at Advanced Dermatology were outstanding. The procedure I had was thoroughly explained. They helped me understand why they were taking certain steps, and ensured that I was pain-free. When I was treated at another local dermatologist in the past for a similar condition, they did no follow-up. I am especially appreciative of AD's plan for periodic subsequent check-ups. It's great to have such a considerate and skilled dermatologist group available to care for me in Sugar Land. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2019

I had seen both Kendra and Shayla. Both have amazing communication skills explaining anything and everything. I wish all providers were just like them! My most recent appointments have been with Shayla and I couldn’t be more pleased!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2019

Great practice! I go annually for skin checks. I LOVE Shayla, friendly and professional.The practitioners also do lots of “cosmetic improvement” procedures for those who are interested in these. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2019

I had seen both Kendra and Shayla. Both have amazing communication skills explaining anything and everything. I wish all providers were just like them! My most recent appointments have been with Shayla and I couldn’t be more pleased!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2019

Professional and friendly office staff; Dr. Ingraham is competent, caring, and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2019

Excellent care and the doctor listened to my concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2019

I was very happy that they got me an appointment the same day that I called in. Also, finding out that the clinic was in network with my insurance company was win-win. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 30, 2019

Great doctors with great services. This clinic has everything from clinical treatment to cosmetic treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 30, 2019

We have seen Kendra and Shayla both PAs at the Sugar Land location. Both are super friendly and sweet. Definitely would recommend the SL location and any of the docs or PAs there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 30, 2019

It was a great experience going to a dermatologist that is across town. With the great service I received from Dr.Kendra Salazar and Shany (MA), I would definitely come back and recommend my friends and family without a doubt. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2019

Very nice staff. Short wait time. Nice Dr. Highly recommend.🙂 Pearland location. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2019

Very nice staff. Short wait time. Nice Dr. Highly recommend. Pearland location. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 24, 2019

Great staff friendly and thorough One of the longest standing derm practices Providers have a lot of experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 24, 2019

I found Advanced Dermatology by luck...I was seeking a dermatologist who could get me in immediately to discuss my hair loss...I called Advanced Dermatology after finding them online and was able to make my appointment for the very next day...ECSTATIC!!!!! I met with Dr. Shayla and she was very informative and passionate about proving me ALL of the pertinent information I needed to know about my hair loss and the process to grow some of it back...I highly recommend Advance Dermatology for your dermatology needs....They are very professional and they have a GREAT Playlist playing as you wait to be seen...I Enjoyed the music. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2019

This place provides the best dermatology services I have ever received. I've seen one of the doctors and one of the PAs on my visits. They have been professional, friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2019

The whole staff is friendly and they are very professional in their work. The waiting time is not much.I am patient one year ago and I recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2019

Knowledgeable staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2019

Minimal waiting for my appointments which is refreshing. Dr Pelster and Liz were very attentive, answered all of my questions and spent as much time as needed to discuss my diagnosis, options etc. I had a great result. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2019

LOVE Piipar and Amri. Excellent in every medical and personal way possible. I always leave happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2019

Dr -Venkatarajan was great. Very nice and personable. Ask questions and listened to what I wanted. Told me all the options and costs up front so I could choose. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2019

I’ve been seeing Toni Smith for years now and she is the best and really knows about skin care! At first I was hesitant because I thought being African American that I needed an African American doctor to treat my skin but Toni has been the only one that has been able to clear my skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2019

Jojo, Brandi and Dr. Duncan were amazing. Dr Duncan took her time with me and it was like she was painting a masterpiece. She did the best job ever on my filler. She is such an experienced professional and very down to earth! I have zero bruising so far and it looks very natural. Jojo really took her time to understand my needs and was so helpful. Brandi was so sweet she even helped me with my baby while getting the procedure. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Great staff and service!! Easy to get in for an appointment and very pleased with all my care that I and my family have been given here!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2019

Dr. Marisca and Crystal are amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2019

They are very good, very honest. We came there ask for advice about mole removing, they gave us the honest answer without trying to sell anything to me. The facility is a bit crowded you have to wait a while, but worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 26, 2019

Always got in on time except for once...I can overlook that due to the excellent care and very friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2019

The staff and doctors are totally amazing ,very friendly and truly concerned about providing the best quality care on a personal level !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2019

Dr. Marzuka was very professional and kind, I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of dermatology treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2019

Very good care. Excellent place for getting basal cell skin cancer removal. I highly recommend Piper and Dr. Pelster. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2019

Love Kendra! I trust her and appreciate that she's thorough, but gets me in and out quickly once I'm in a room! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2019

Thorough examinations, and great bedside manner. Mohs surgery onsite, with nearly no pain involved. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2019

Dr. Ingraham is awesome, attentive, and genuinely caring! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2019

Leslie is absolutely the sweetest person. I needed a same day appointment she was very accommodating and understanding with great customer service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2019

Great service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 26, 2019

Kristy Saucedo has done skin pen treatment on me twice now and I just love it! I am 56 years old and I'm getting GREAT collagen production from her excellent technique. I will be following through with the remaining two skin pen treatments. As an avid user of med-spa services, I can honestly say I have tried just about everything. I was skeptical at first about this treatment, but Kristy patiently explained to me why she believed this to be an appropriate choice for my skin. I am so glad I listened to her! Her experience and skill make her a great choice for my skin-care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 16, 2019

I've been a patient here for many years and happened to see that the rating here was low...and was baffled! I have always had a great experience at this practice. I had an annual checkup yesterday. The office itself is beautiful. The front desk staff were very friendly and efficient. Kendra does my checkups for me and always does an outstanding job-she is so sweet and I would recommend her to anyone. I also met with Regina to discuss some skin care recommendations and she was very helpful and kind. When people ask for recommendations for a derm in Sugar Land I always refer them here-they're awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2019

The staff are always very friendly and helpful. I take my kids for their acne treatments, always a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2019

The only dermatologist in Sugar Land that I trust with my skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2019

Best dermatologists in Sugar Land. I go for botox and chemical peels as needed. Their staff is always very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2019

Office staff and Dr. are all nice and it's nice long waiting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2019

Best dermatologist in Sugar Land! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J...  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2018

Get your body checked yearly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2018

I was very impressed with the staffer named Mai, and Dr. Ingram. I did Volbella for wrinkles around lips and they turned out great. No bruising and the doctor was gentle More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2018

Get your body checked yearly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 31, 2018

Dr Kendra Salazar is a great doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2018

My visit for Mohs surgery went very well, I was informed of what to expect and what will be done and the process involved. Everyone was polite, friendly and professional. Four weeks after surgery while following the instructions provided, the area where the basil cell was removed is healing very quickly and is hardly noticeable at this time. I felt at ease as Dr. Pelster and his staff (Key and Liz) took great care of me. I highly recommend Dr. Pelster and his excellent staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2018

I have been going to the Sugar Land location for years, and will continue being a patient of theirs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2018

Dr. Egesi is awesome and staff is wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 29, 2018

When I walked in the office location in Katy,Texas I was trying to figure out why is my hair falling out. So they call my name and I saw the best doctor ever DR. JACKSON. She actually told me that I had Scarring Alopecia. I was because I was taking ADD MEDICATION all my life. So I'm glade that I found the best doctor and the best location to tell me what was wrong! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 19, 2018

Kendra Salazar is amazing. I have seen her for various issues over the years and she is always able to clear up any issues I have with my skin very quickly and also is always very pleasant and really listens to your issues. I would 100% recommend her to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2018

I recently saw Kristy Saucedo for CoolSculpting and my results were amazing!! I was very hesitant on having it done because of negative reviews that I saw online but after visiting with Kristy I felt very comfortable with her. Kristy is very thorough and meticulous. I am so happy with my results and referred her to my friends. Thank you so much Kristy for making me feel so much better and raising my confidence level! Kristy ROCKS!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2018

Great competent people and very pleasant More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2018

The best dermatologist in Sugar Land and only one I trust with my skincare. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G...  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2018

The best dermatologist in Sugar Land and only one I trust with my skincare. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2018

I recently saw Kristy Saucedo for CoolSculpting and my results were amazing!! I was very hesitant on having it done because of negative reviews that I saw online but after visiting with Kristy I felt very comfortable with her. Kristy is very thorough and meticulous. I am so happy with my results and referred her to my friends. Thank you so much Kristy for making me feel so much better and raising my confidence level! Kristy ROCKS!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2018

I've been a patient for many years for medical dermatology. Kendra Salazar is my PA, and she does an excellent job. She knows her stuff and truly cares for her patients! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2018

Dr. Ingraham is always so upbeat. It is a pleasure to visit with her. I have the feeling that she concentrates totally on me when I am there. I heartily recommend her to anyone for skin care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2018

I have been going here for about 5yrs for Alopecia injections. They have always been nice, professional, polite, and cheap. Doctors here are A+. Shout out to DR. Salazar. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 05, 2018

I finally find my place!! First of all everybody is so friendly and genuine.I want to thank to Mai, she explained everything detaily and made sure I understand everything. She follows up often and always ready to help or answer my questions. Also I want to thank to Dr. Sherry Ingraham for doing a tremendous job. She is so honest and nice that she will not do anything if you don’t need. Unlike other places, they dont want your money, they want your satisfaction. She cares a lot before and after treatment and makes sure that you will have less bruises and swallen. I didn’t had any bruise or swallen at all! Which is not the case normally.Their prices are pretty fair which you will see when you make little research at the market.I will be going there again soon for skinpen procedure and to see that lovely people’s smiley face?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 05, 2018

I developed hives on a Sunday. I sent an appointment request on Sunday afternoon and fifteen minutes later, a live person called me to schedule an appointment for the next day. Dr. Egesi is amazing. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 07, 2018

I have been going here for almost a year.  I absolutely love Dr. Ingraham.  Was recently diagnosed with a non-curable skin disease and she has been so informative and comforting to me.  I want to give a special thanks to Hannah a medical assistant.  She is always available when I call and if I leave a message she calls me back.  She is a huge patient advocate when I was having some issues filling my prescription with my pharmacy.  She has been a blessing Tamika Holdman More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2018

This post is long over due ... have been coming to see Dr. Ingraham for nearly 10 years to help manage years of “fun in the sun.” She’s always informative and offers a range of treatments, which is greatly appreciated by a non-cosmetically inclined aging male! I’ve been regularly seeing Kristi, Licensed Medical Aesthetician, for over 5 years now and she is simply awesome! I feel very much at ease in her care ... always helpful, professional and careful in performing skin treatments. For those that are especially anxious, Kristi is the best!Both have a great sense of humor too ... highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2018

I recommend Kristy Saucedo. Highly satisfied with treatment More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2018

I was very impressed by Dr. Hau and Kay. I would definitely recommend. They were both very caring and I trusted my skin cancer treatment 100%. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2018

Kristi is amazing and the cool sculpting is great!!!! I would highly recommend this faculty and the work kristi does!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 31, 2018

Just left my appointment and couldn't wait to leave a review the whole staff was extremely friendly I got seen for some breakouts on my face as well as a small mole removal went in thinking that I would have to reschedule to later have the procedure done to remove it but I was given great attention and they removed the mole not only did I leave with the prescriptions that I needed I got samples of everything from the face washes to the moisturizers had a great experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2017

Five stars is for Kendra Salazar. Hands down , the best. I initially went and saw Dr Egesi and did not like my visits with her. After a couple of visits, I asked for someone else because she didn't seem to have very good relational skills when it comes to her patients and did not listen to my concerns. Kendra Salazar is a Physician Assistant but the actual Dermatologists could take some social queues from her. After having my son, my skin changed drastically and I had horrible acne. I felt very insecure and did not understand it. Kendra Salazar listened, showed concern and put me on the right medication.  My skin looks 100% better. She doesn't just recommend products sold at the office, she recommends prescriptions that insurance will cover too. I am SO glad I gave them another chance and went to Kendra. I feel so much better and not embarrassed to go out in public. I will probably go back to get some SkinPen treatments just because of Kendra. I honestly can't say enough good things about her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2017

I've had problem skin and trouble with keloids & scarring for over 20 years. I've always been led to believe that my best case scenario would be bleaching cream but nothing would give me clear skin again. I've been working with MaryBeth, an aestatician at Advanced Dermatology for just over a month and have only gone through a couple of treatments with laser & skin pen, but the results are amazing. Not only does she know what she's doing with the treatment itself, but she's warm and friendly, explaining in detail each step of the process as well providing a fountain of information on what I can do for myself. I've had great dermatologists in the past but she's taken the time to sit with me and really evaluate the needs of my specific concerns and treatment centered around me and my busy lifestyle. If you've got skin like mine & think there's little hope, I highly recommend making an appointment with her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2017

Amazing office! Not only are they efficient, very knowledgable and helpful, they cleared up my skin condition in one week which took three other doctors to misdiagnosed. Something as simple as hives. When I went in for my follow up I had a small cut on my hand, Ms. Tony even put a bandaid on it!! Talk about going above and beyond! Thank you Advanced Dermatology!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 29, 2016

Dr. Ingraham is so knowledgeable and friendly. Her staff will go above and beyond to help the patients get what they need, especially when insurance can be tricky getting things covered. Have been very happy with their services and would recommend them to anyone needing a good dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 15, 2016

For the past four years I have used the services offered By the doctors, PA's and aestheticians  at Advanced Dermatology. I absolutely love Kristy, Mai and Kendra, PA, who have helped my complexion and skin care regimen to be top notch and unbelievably amazing. I send everyone there. They have cared for my children and teenagers needing intervention, as well as myself, taking care of the aging skin. The office is managed very well and wait time is a little to none. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 01, 2016

I love this practice for many reasons: My sons and I see Dr. Ingraham for different reasons, but the result is always the same - great care and advice.  She takes the time to talk to you and understand your issues and concerns. She addresses every concern I have, plus gives me some advice on skin care and general health that I appreciate. She is also great at following up to ensure that you are taken care of.   I also go to Advanced Dermatology for cosmetic procedures. Recently I started IPL laser treatments of my face. Mary Beth Strayer - my aesthetician - is fabulous!  She spoke with me about the results I want to achieve, and had great suggestions for products and treatments to help me get there. I'm seeing amazing results!   I feel that I've found a practice that cares. I highly recommend this team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 01, 2015

Great place, Dr Harrell is very professional and gives a great detailed explanation. I will be returning More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2015

I recommend this place with 5 Stars. No waiting. My wife and I went to see Kendra a PA. Great service and results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 28, 2014

Came in for a full body check up with Dr. Ali and had a very pleasant experience. Her and her nurse were absolutely professional and warm. I felt very comfortable. Had to have a removal done, but she took great care to be thorough and give me a heads up on all that I would incur. Will be back, absolutely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 01, 2013

First off, I just want to express how much Advanced Dermatology has really impressed me!  I attend the Sugarland location and the office is very modern, up to date and the staff has professionalism written all over them! Every time I come for an appointment, I feel welcome and like they truly care.  My family and I have been patients at Advanced Dermatology since I can remember  and we are immensely pleased!  Their team has excellent bedside manners and are courteous.  I have personally seen that if you follow the regimen they prescribe (for example my issue was acne), it honestly works.  Dr. Ingraham always provides me with the best solution and is exceptionally  knowledgeable and friendly!   She takes the time discussing any of my concerns and is extremely genuine. I know I am in safe hands when I go in for a visit.  You can tell this business really has it together and know what they're doing. Their expertise just shines through. I highly recommend Adavanced Dermatology for anyone with skin or cosmetic needs! You will not be let down. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 05, 2013

I've been coming to Advanced Dermatology for awhile before they moved to this sugar land location. The staff is very attentive and Kendra is very welcoming. She makes you feel at ease and provides the best of professional advice. I highly recommend this place for your skin issues. I've been dealing with acne since high school and they helped with my acne problems More

4.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2019

I had my first appt yesterday with Dr. Vencat and she was very nice, friendly, caring, and knowledgeable. I love her personality as it is what we expect from healthcare providers. The staff was also very nice and courteous. I have a follow up appt soon and I will further evaluate. The only reason I’m not rating a 5 is because I only had one appt and although it was great I would like to see how my subsequent appts go. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2019

I am sure that like a lot of practices, your review of the practise depends on your doctor. I happen to like mine a lot, but I won't name her because she's getting overworked and hard to schedule. The premises are very nice. Starting with ample parking, you take an elevator to the second floor. The waiting area is clean and appealing, which is good because you might spend some time there. This time, I paid in advance so that I didn't have to wait at check out. I've been in three or so examination rooms, and each has been clean, modern, and privacy-focused. Check out was quick since I paid earlier. Making my next appointment was fast and easy..I subtracted a star because the wait was uncharacteristically long. That's the price of doing good work, I suppose. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2019

Have been a patient of Toni Smith for about 11 years and have had great service, however, the wait time yesterday was much longer than usual (about 25 minutes). More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2018

I am revising my rating because the office manager took the time to call me and explain to me the situation of the day with and which was reasonable. I do think the switchboard answering call back system could be improved. I was pleased that they did not charge me a second office visit few today. I was pleased with the fast in out today. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 06, 2017

I have pros and cons about Advanced Dermatology. After looking up dermatologists online, this place was a perfect fit. When I called to book my aplointment, the receptionist was extremely rude. I give this 4 stars because my actual visit was great! Everyone was extremely accommodating. However, I called again with a question and the receptionist (Hannah) kept interrupting me. OTHER THAN THAT, great experience! :) More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2017

So I went there thinking I had a cyst! Kendra P.A was nice friendly especially since I was frustrated and emotional from going from Doctor to Doctor! Although, the day of surgery I was scheduled to have a cyst cut out of me instead of just rushing me and going with procedure! Dr. Fakhouri took the time and told me what I really had and his nurses call and schedule me an appt with the right Doctor! Although, I did waste my time from the beginning I'm just happy he saved me fromHaving a scar on my face! Hopefully, this doctor takes care of me though! Thanks Again! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 09, 2013

Came here after i had ran into some poison ivy.  Place is on the second floor and looks very slick and modern.  The place was packed and i had to wait a week before i could get a appointment.  Very professional although i had to wait about 40 mins before they finally saw me.  I saw Dr. Jackson and she was very helpful and explained everything very well.  Without going into detail she also helped with advice regarding my skin.  I know this is a short review but i guess its hard to review a doctors office.  They actually ran downstairs after me after i forgot a print out regarding my skin condition. That shows that they care! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.