Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sugar Land, TX Office

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 06, 2022

Krystal is an absolute GEM! I am so particular with my skin and wary of letting anyone touch it. I trust her completely. She is very conservative with her procedures, incredibly knowledgeable about what procedures she does and has excellent bedside manner. If you are looking to do any laser for aging spots, veins or address melasma, I can recommend her without reservation. I have worshiped the sun my whole life, causing tons of dark freckles and age spots all over my arms and hands. Basically like 80 yr old hands at 42. So, she lasered my full arms and hands and OMG, turned back time! I have beautiful, smooth arms w/no spots… that I now actually take care of with sunblock. Krystal is the BEST!!!! 🙂 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2022

Very nice and professional people there they know what they're doing � More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 24, 2021

I love this office Kendra Salazar – Certified Physician Assistant she is so awesome Everyone is this office is nice and alway smiling Get you in there and out in no time More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2021

Since moving to Houston from Denver, I have not seen a doctor's office run so efficiently. I was only in the office for about 30-45 minutes with no long waits. Everyone was extremely professional. PA Salazar actually diagnosed me with something else, all these years I thought I had exzema. She also worked hard to get my prescriptions sent to their specialty pharmacies which ended up costing me 8 dollars for 4 prescriptions. One of those medications cost 511 dollars...I appreciate that they try to keep their patients cost down. I'm DEFINITELY recommending. I left the office happy yesterday (even though I had to have labs) instead of discouraged. Thank you!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2021

There is no place like it. Dr. Sherry Ingraham has helped establish a wonderful skin care center. She takes good care of me and my skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2021

Only reason for the 4 is the long wait for the doc for my 18th month old. Other then that was fabulous 🙂 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2021

I love this office. I always have issues with Doctor's offices not returning my calls but this office is like clockwork. I always see PA Shayla or PA Kendra and I am quickly in and out of the office which is great. It does take a while sometimes to figure out the right combination of medicine that works but they get you there. I would recommend this office to all my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.U.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 17, 2020

Dr. kendra Salazar is friendly, funny, always greets you with a smile and is an expert in what she does. I highly recommend you seeing her for your needs. The staff is also always very quick and accurate in getting patients processed and checked out. Environment is beautiful and clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.U.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 17, 2020

Dr. kendra Salazar is friendly, funny, always greets you with a smile and is an expert in what she does. I highly recommend you seeing her for your needs. The staff is also always very quick and accurate in getting patients processed and checked out. Environment is beautiful and clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 28, 2020

Thank you very nice atmosphere and great service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 28, 2020

Thank you very nice atmosphere and great service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 28, 2020

Thank you very nice atmosphere and great service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 28, 2020

Thank you very nice atmosphere and great service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 11, 2020

I have had surgery at this location twice. They are very accurate and fast More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 23, 2020

Shayla Arceneaux & Shany Moran were absolutely wonderful! They are truly great at what they do. The entire office is friendly and helpful. Even the front desk staff is very pleasant especially the gentleman that sits up front. Overall I had a great experience and I’ll never go to anyone again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 11, 2019

Fast friendly helpful and reasonable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 31, 2018

Dr Kendra Salazar is a great doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 31, 2018

Dr Kendra Salazar is a great doctor Thank you Carolyn for recommending Kendra! We appreciate you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 29, 2018

When I walked in the office location in Katy,Texas I was trying to figure out why is my hair falling out. So they call my name and I saw the best doctor ever DR. JACKSON. She actually told me that I had Scarring Alopecia. I was because I was taking ADD MEDICATION all my life. So I'm glade that I found the best doctor and the best location to tell me what was wrong! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 29, 2018

When I walked in the office location in Katy,Texas I was trying to figure out why is my hair falling out. So they call my name and I saw the best doctor ever DR. JACKSON. She actually told me that I had Scarring Alopecia. I was because I was taking ADD MEDICATION all my life. So I'm glade that I found the best doctor and the best location to tell me what was wrong! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 19, 2018

Kendra Salazar is amazing. I have seen her for various issues over the years and she is always able to clear up any issues I have with my skin very quickly and also is always very pleasant and really listens to your issues. I would 100% recommend her to anyone. More