Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sugar Land, TX Office

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter30 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from W.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 06, 2020

I have been going here for years. I moved into Houston 7 years ago and still drive out that way for all my needs. People always ask me why I don’t find some place closer, my response, the practice is so good! Avery goes above and beyond with making you feel comfortable,  very knowledgeable and helping you with scheduling! Even  though I love Dr. Ingraham, the staff makes or breaks your practice and Avery makes it a very enjoyable experience!  Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2020

The nurse helped me by identifying my poison ivy exposure and treating it through a prescription. Staff was friendly. Wait time was longer than expected but service was friendly overall. Thanks for your help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2019

This is my first visit. I came to see Dr. Kendra Salazar. She is the best so down to earth. I was looking for an African American female dermatologist in the SL Area. So glad I found her. The check in process was very efficient. All of the new patient paperwork is done through a portal online. I didn't have to wait very long at all. I enjoyed the visit and will be back for future skin care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2019

This is my first visit. I came to see Dr. Kendra Salazar. She is the best so down to earth. I was looking for an African American female dermatologist in the SL Area. So glad I found her. The check in process was very efficient. All of the new patient paperwork is done through a portal online. I didn’t have to wait very long at all. I enjoyed the visit and will be back for future skin care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 24, 2019

Great staff friendly and thorough One of the longest standing derm practices Providers have a lot of experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 26, 2019

Kristy Saucedo has done skin pen treatment on me twice now and I just love it! I am 56 years old and I’m getting GREAT collagen production from her excellent technique. I will be following through with the remaining two skin pen treatments. As an avid user of med-spa services, I can honestly say I have tried just about everything. I was skeptical at first about this treatment, but Kristy patiently explained to me why she believed this to be an appropriate choice for my skin. I am so glad I listened to her! Her experience and skill make her a great choice for my skin-care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 26, 2019

Kristy Saucedo has done skin pen treatment on me twice now and I just love it! I am 56 years old and I'm getting GREAT collagen production from her excellent technique. I will be following through with the remaining two skin pen treatments. As an avid user of med-spa services, I can honestly say I have tried just about everything. I was skeptical at first about this treatment, but Kristy patiently explained to me why she believed this to be an appropriate choice for my skin. I am so glad I listened to her! Her experience and skill make her a great choice for my skin-care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 16, 2019

I’ve been a patient here for many years and happened to see that the rating here was low...and was baffled! I have always had a great experience at this practice. I had an annual checkup yesterday. The office itself is beautiful. The front desk staff were very friendly and efficient. Kendra does my checkups for me and always does an outstanding job-she is so sweet and I would recommend her to anyone. I also met with Regina to discuss some skin care recommendations and she was very helpful and kind. When people ask for recommendations for a derm in Sugar Land I always refer them here-they’re awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 16, 2019

I've been a patient here for many years and happened to see that the rating here was low...and was baffled! I have always had a great experience at this practice. I had an annual checkup yesterday. The office itself is beautiful. The front desk staff were very friendly and efficient. Kendra does my checkups for me and always does an outstanding job-she is so sweet and I would recommend her to anyone. I also met with Regina to discuss some skin care recommendations and she was very helpful and kind. When people ask for recommendations for a derm in Sugar Land I always refer them here-they're awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2018

I recently saw Kristy Saucedo for CoolSculpting and my results were amazing!! I was very hesitant on having it done because of negative reviews that I saw online but after visiting with Kristy I felt very comfortable with her. Kristy is very thorough and meticulous. I am so happy with my results and referred her to my friends. Thank you so much Kristy for making me feel so much better and raising my confidence level! Kristy ROCKS!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 07, 2018

I have been going here for almost a year.  I absolutely love Dr. Ingraham.  Was recently diagnosed with a non-curable skin disease and she has been so informative and comforting to me.  I want to give a special thanks to Hannah a medical assistant.  She is always available when I call and if I leave a message she calls me back.  She is a huge patient advocate when I was having some issues filling my prescription with my pharmacy.  She has been a blessing Tamika Holdman More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 31, 2018

Just left my appointment and couldn’t wait to leave a review the whole staff was extremely friendly I got seen for some breakouts on my face as well as a small mole removal went in thinking that I would have to reschedule to later have the procedure done to remove it but I was given great attention and they removed the mole not only did I leave with the prescriptions that I needed I got samples of everything from the face washes to the moisturizers had a great experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 31, 2018

Just left my appointment and couldn't wait to leave a review the whole staff was extremely friendly I got seen for some breakouts on my face as well as a small mole removal went in thinking that I would have to reschedule to later have the procedure done to remove it but I was given great attention and they removed the mole not only did I leave with the prescriptions that I needed I got samples of everything from the face washes to the moisturizers had a great experience More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 06, 2017

I have pros and cons about Advanced Dermatology. After looking up dermatologists online, this place was a perfect fit. When I called to book my aplointment, the receptionist was extremely rude. I give this 4 stars because my actual visit was great! Everyone was extremely accommodating. However, I called again with a question and the receptionist (Hannah) kept interrupting me. OTHER THAN THAT, great experience! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2017

Five stars is for Kendra Salazar. Hands down , the best. I initially went and saw Dr Egesi and did not like my visits with her. After a couple of visits, I asked for someone else because she didn't seem to have very good relational skills when it comes to her patients and did not listen to my concerns. Kendra Salazar is a Physician Assistant but the actual Dermatologists could take some social queues from her. After having my son, my skin changed drastically and I had horrible acne. I felt very insecure and did not understand it. Kendra Salazar listened, showed concern and put me on the right medication.  My skin looks 100% better. She doesn't just recommend products sold at the office, she recommends prescriptions that insurance will cover too. I am SO glad I gave them another chance and went to Kendra. I feel so much better and not embarrassed to go out in public. I will probably go back to get some SkinPen treatments just because of Kendra. I honestly can't say enough good things about her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2017

Five stars is for Kendra Salazar. Hands down , the best. I initially went and saw Dr Egesi and did not like my visits with her. After a couple of visits, I asked for someone else because she didn’t seem to have very good relational skills when it comes to her patients and did not listen to my concerns. Kendra Salazar is a Physician Assistant but the actual Dermatologists could take some social queues from her. After having my son, my skin changed drastically and I had horrible acne. I felt very insecure and did not understand it. Kendra Salazar listened, showed concern and put me on the right medication.  My skin looks 100% better. She doesn’t just recommend products sold at the office, she recommends prescriptions that insurance will cover too. I am SO glad I gave them another chance and went to Kendra. I feel so much better and not embarrassed to go out in public. I will probably go back to get some SkinPen treatments just because of Kendra. I honestly can’t say enough good things about her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 29, 2016

Dr. Ingraham is so knowledgeable and friendly. Her staff will go above and beyond to help the patients get what they need, especially when insurance can be tricky getting things covered. Have been very happy with their services and would recommend them to anyone needing a good dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 15, 2016

For the past four years I have used the services offered By the doctors, PA’s and aestheticians  at Advanced Dermatology. I absolutely love Kristy, Mai and Kendra, PA, who have helped my complexion and skin care regimen to be top notch and unbelievably amazing. I send everyone there. They have cared for my children and teenagers needing intervention, as well as myself, taking care of the aging skin. The office is managed very well and wait time is a little to none. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 15, 2016

For the past four years I have used the services offered By the doctors, PA's and aestheticians  at Advanced Dermatology. I absolutely love Kristy, Mai and Kendra, PA, who have helped my complexion and skin care regimen to be top notch and unbelievably amazing. I send everyone there. They have cared for my children and teenagers needing intervention, as well as myself, taking care of the aging skin. The office is managed very well and wait time is a little to none. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 01, 2016

I love this practice for many reasons: My sons and I see Dr. Ingraham for different reasons, but the result is always the same - great care and advice.  She takes the time to talk to you and understand your issues and concerns. She addresses every concern I have, plus gives me some advice on skin care and general health that I appreciate. She is also great at following up to ensure that you are taken care of.   I also go to Advanced Dermatology for cosmetic procedures. Recently I started IPL laser treatments of my face. Mary Beth Strayer - my aesthetician - is fabulous!  She spoke with me about the results I want to achieve, and had great suggestions for products and treatments to help me get there. I'm seeing amazing results!   I feel that I've found a practice that cares. I highly recommend this team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 01, 2016

I love this practice for many reasons:My sons and I see Dr. Ingraham for different reasons, but the result is always the same - great care and advice.  She takes the time to talk to you and understand your issues and concerns. She addresses every concern I have, plus gives me some advice on skin care and general health that I appreciate. She is also great at following up to ensure that you are taken care of.  I also go to Advanced Dermatology for cosmetic procedures. Recently I started IPL laser treatments of my face. Mary Beth Strayer - my aesthetician - is fabulous!  She spoke with me about the results I want to achieve, and had great suggestions for products and treatments to help me get there. I’m seeing amazing results!  I feel that I’ve found a practice that cares. I highly recommend this team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 01, 2015

Great place, Dr Harrell is very professional and gives a great detailed explanation. I will be returning More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 01, 2015

Great place, Dr Harrell is very professional and gives a great detailed explanation.I will be returning More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2015

I recommend this place with 5 Stars. No waiting. My wife and I went to see Kendra a PA. Great service and results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 28, 2014

Came in for a full body check up with Dr. Ali and had a very pleasant experience. Her and her nurse were absolutely professional and warm. I felt very comfortable. Had to have a removal done, but she took great care to be thorough and give me a heads up on all that I would incur. Will be back, absolutely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 01, 2013

First off, I just want to express how much Advanced Dermatology has really impressed me!  I attend the Sugarland location and the office is very modern, up to date and the staff has professionalism written all over them! Every time I come for an appointment, I feel welcome and like they truly care.  My family and I have been patients at Advanced Dermatology since I can remember  and we are immensely pleased!  Their team has excellent bedside manners and are courteous.  I have personally seen that if you follow the regimen they prescribe (for example my issue was acne), it honestly works.  Dr. Ingraham always provides me with the best solution and is exceptionally  knowledgeable and friendly!   She takes the time discussing any of my concerns and is extremely genuine. I know I am in safe hands when I go in for a visit.  You can tell this business really has it together and know what they're doing. Their expertise just shines through. I highly recommend Adavanced Dermatology for anyone with skin or cosmetic needs! You will not be let down. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 01, 2013

First off, I just want to express how much Advanced Dermatology has really impressed me!  I attend the Sugarland location and the office is very modern, up to date and the staff has professionalism written all over them! Every time I come for an appointment, I feel welcome and like they truly care.  My family and I have been patients at Advanced Dermatology since I can remember  and we are immensely pleased!  Their team has excellent bedside manners and are courteous.  I have personally seen that if you follow the regimen they prescribe (for example my issue was acne), it honestly works.  Dr. Ingraham always provides me with the best solution and is exceptionally  knowledgeable and friendly!   She takes the time discussing any of my concerns and is extremely genuine. I know I am in safe hands when I go in for a visit.  You can tell this business really has it together and know what they’re doing. Their expertise just shines through. I highly recommend Adavanced Dermatology for anyone with skin or cosmetic needs! You will not be let down. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 05, 2013

I’ve been coming to Advanced Dermatology for awhile before they moved to this sugar land location. The staff is very attentive and Kendra is very welcoming. She makes you feel at ease and provides the best of professional advice. I highly recommend this place for your skin issues. I’ve been dealing with acne since high school and they helped with my acne problems More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 05, 2013

I've been coming to Advanced Dermatology for awhile before they moved to this sugar land location. The staff is very attentive and Kendra is very welcoming. She makes you feel at ease and provides the best of professional advice. I highly recommend this place for your skin issues. I've been dealing with acne since high school and they helped with my acne problems More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 09, 2013

Came here after i had ran into some poison ivy.  Place is on the second floor and looks very slick and modern.  The place was packed and i had to wait a week before i could get a appointment.  Very professional although i had to wait about 40 mins before they finally saw me.  I saw Dr. Jackson and she was very helpful and explained everything very well.  Without going into detail she also helped with advice regarding my skin.  I know this is a short review but i guess its hard to review a doctors office.  They actually ran downstairs after me after i forgot a print out regarding my skin condition. That shows that they care! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.