Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sugar Land, TX Dermatology Jeremiah Au, M.D.

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2022

It was my first visit and Dr. Salazar was very professional, knowledgeable, encouraging, kind, friendly and she gave me hope regarding my hair journey. The assistant helping Dr. Salazar was very nice and pleasant. The gentleman that checked me in was very pleasant also. However, the first person I met at the front desk wasn't so pleasant I regret not getting her name. I give 5 stars because of Dr Salazar, she's amazing!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 06, 2022

Krystal is an absolute GEM! I am so particular with my skin and wary of letting anyone touch it. I trust her completely. She is very conservative with her procedures, incredibly knowledgeable about what procedures she does and has excellent bedside manner. If you are looking to do any laser for aging spots, veins or address melasma, I can recommend her without reservation. I have worshiped the sun my whole life, causing tons of dark freckles and age spots all over my arms and hands. Basically like 80 yr old hands at 42. So, she lasered my full arms and hands and OMG, turned back time! I have beautiful, smooth arms w/no spots… that I now actually take care of with sunblock. Krystal is the BEST!!!! 🙂 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2022

Very pleased with our 3 generation visit! I took my mother and daughter for our yearly exam and a few mole removals. The staff was personable and professional with all of us. I can’t say enough about Kendra, PA, who took her time with each of us! Thank you Advanced Dermatology! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2021

The experience was as good as it could be. Personnel “up front” were efficient and cheerful. Dr. Au and his nurse were wonderful answering all my questions and being efficient. So far I have no issues! Thanks, Ricki More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2021

The experience was as good as it could be. Personnel “up front” were efficient and cheerful. Dr. Au and his nurse were wonderful answering all my questions and being efficient. So far I have no issues! Thanks, Ricki More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 21, 2021

I was in and out in less than 45 min. Dr Kendra Salazar gave me some medication on my first visit, which I was so happy about because sometimes Dr’s want to run test or bring you back several times before providing you with a solution. She got straight to the problem. I would definitely recommend. Hopefully each visit will be like this one, short and sweet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2021

Dr Brundha Balaraman is a good dermatologists, very friendly, she's the key wire of that company. For over 25 years of having an acne on my face, she was the only Doctor that really told me relative things that could be the cause and the medicine/creams she gave to me are super active. The acne is clearing while waiting for the lab results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

Dr. Balarama was very knowledgeable and professional. It was so refreshing to have someone finally tell me what was wrong with my legs. I wish my previous doctors would have diagnosed that my skin condition had an underlying cause and I could have eliminated many years of suffering. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

I had surgery to remove a squamous cell carcinoma on my thigh at Advanced Dermatology. The office staff were very friendly and polite while checking me in. I did not have to wait long before I was taken back to the surgery room. Dr Au and MJ took very good care of me, telling me exactly what they were doing and explaining the procedure they were doing. They were very friendly and concerned with my comfort during the entire procedure. It was a very positive experience for me and I appreciate their expertise and care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2021

Love this office Dr :Salazar is amazing i love how she take care of me and daughter she do not rush to get out of the room she answer my questions,her patients care is exceptional, I had recommended my friends to her and they love her too ,keep the good work Dr:Salazar. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2021

I had surgery to remove a squamous cell carcinoma on my thigh at Advanced Dermatology. The office staff were very friendly and polite while checking me in. I did not have to wait long before I was taken back to the surgery room. Dr Au and MJ took very good care of me, telling me exactly what they were doing and explaining the procedure they were doing. They were very friendly and concerned with my comfort during the entire procedure. It was a very positive experience for me and I appreciate their expertise and care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I had my first of 4 IPL (Intense pulse light)treatments for my rosacea yesterday. Avery consulted with me and thoroughly explained the procedure. She said I would see a difference after the first one, and she was right! Krystal performed the treatment. She explained the entire procedure and kept me comfortable the whole time. When it was over, Krystal gave me a mirror, and I could already see a huge difference. If you have rosacea, this is the place to go! Everyone was super nice and courteous. The office is beautiful and clean. Krystal and Avery are amazing! Go see them! More