Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sugar Land, TX Dermatology Jeremiah Au, M.D.

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter38 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2022

The attention in this center is wonderful, the girls who are at the reception are very friendly and attentive. The Dr. Marzuka is an excellent professional, she made a radical change in my skin, with medical treatment and recommendations. Unfortunately I will not be able to continue with it because you no longer work with my insurance, which represents a very high cost to pay you, but I am very grateful to have been taken care of by an excellent professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2022

It was my first visit and Dr. Salazar was very professional, knowledgeable, encouraging, kind, friendly and she gave me hope regarding my hair journey. The assistant helping Dr. Salazar was very nice and pleasant. The gentleman that checked me in was very pleasant also. However, the first person I met at the front desk wasn't so pleasant I regret not getting her name. I give 5 stars because of Dr Salazar, she's amazing!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2022

Advanced Dermatology is like no other medical office I have ever visited!! The minute you walk into the League City office, you are warmly greeted and promptly checked in for your appointment! The ladies behind the desk are truly kind, knowledgeable, and helpful! It is a beautifully kept office as well! I have been seen by Dr. Pezzi, and she was thorough and answered any questions. The esthetician, Sharon, did an IPL treatment for my redness and hyperpigmentation, and she was absolutely wonderful! She took great care with the procedure, asking how I was feeling, giving me feedback on what she was seeing, just really taking her time and care with my procedure. She answered question about the IPL she was administering and gave me other suggestions for future care for my particular issues! Her manner and knowledge really impressed me! I will definitely be having additional services done with Sharon, she was outstanding! Thank you Advanced Dermatology. You deserve the 5 star rating! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2022

Friendly and relaxing atmosphere.Doctor Au is the best part ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2022

I had a pretty big cyst on the temple of my face and went here to see what could be done. Initially, I saw Doctor Pezzi who was wonderful in every way. It had to be taken out with skin cut with more than several stitches and for the surgery, I was in the good hands of Doctor Au and his assistant. This was performed one day after the initial consultation and I was impressed it was able to be done so quickly. The procedure was so fast, from start to finish. Doctor Au did a wonderful job and I’m very happy with the results. It has only been 5 days since and it is healing incredibly well. I’m also really happy with the entire clinic here. Wait time is not bad and everyone here is absolutely amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2022

Everyone was very professional. The Doctor did some testing while I was there and may have discovered the underlying cause for my issue. I was very impressed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2022

I got an appointment very quick as a new patient. I called on a Friday and had an appointment the upcoming Monday. The staff and doctor were extremely pleasant. This appointment was for my 9 year old daughter, and she expressed that she enjoyed the visit as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2022

The entire staff at the League City clinic was fantastic! The medical assistant, the receptionist and Alyx all took great care of my daughter! I HIGHLY recommend this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2022

I got an appointment very quick as a new patient. I called on a Friday and had an appointment the upcoming Monday. The staff and doctor were extremely pleasant. This appointment was for my 9 year old daughter, and she expressed that she enjoyed the visit as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2022

Very pleased with our 3 generation visit! I took my mother and daughter for our yearly exam and a few mole removals. The staff was personable and professional with all of us. I can’t say enough about Kendra, PA, who took her time with each of us! Thank you Advanced Dermatology! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2022

I have had great experiences with all the staff at Advanced Dermatology in League City and Pearland. Recently a kind person on the phone listened well to my concerns (insurance questions and timing of procedure) and communicated promptly with whom ever she needed. My insurance questions were answered and I was offered an earlier appointment. Dr. Au did my MOHS procedure just a few days ago. He and Daisy (a nurse or PA?) were friendly, helpful and competent. They answered my questions and got me out quickly. I’d highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2022

I have had great experiences with all the staff at Advanced Dermatology in League City and Pearland. Recently a kind person on the phone listened well to my concerns (insurance questions and timing of procedure) and communicated promptly with whom ever she needed. My insurance questions were answered and I was offered an earlier appointment. Dr. Au did my MOHS procedure just a few days ago. He and Daisy (a nurse or PA?) were friendly, helpful and competent. They answered my questions and got me out quickly. I’d highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2021

Dr. Au and Liz were outstanding! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2021

The experience was as good as it could be. Personnel “up front” were efficient and cheerful. Dr. Au and his nurse were wonderful answering all my questions and being efficient. So far I have no issues! Thanks, Ricki More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2021

The experience was as good as it could be. Personnel “up front” were efficient and cheerful. Dr. Au and his nurse were wonderful answering all my questions and being efficient. So far I have no issues! Thanks, Ricki More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 21, 2021

I was in and out in less than 45 min. Dr Kendra Salazar gave me some medication on my first visit, which I was so happy about because sometimes Dr’s want to run test or bring you back several times before providing you with a solution. She got straight to the problem. I would definitely recommend. Hopefully each visit will be like this one, short and sweet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2021

Dr Brundha Balaraman is a good dermatologists, very friendly, she's the key wire of that company. For over 25 years of having an acne on my face, she was the only Doctor that really told me relative things that could be the cause and the medicine/creams she gave to me are super active. The acne is clearing while waiting for the lab results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2021

Dr. Au removed a 25+yr cyst on my neck quickly and with no pain! I was very impressed with him and his assistant's friendliness and professionalism. Highly recommend Advanced Dermatology in Pearland. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2021

Very professional dermatologist office. From the front end staff to the physician assistants that treated my daughter. Chelsea was the best. She spent hours with out insurance specialty medicine provider to get our prescription filled after they dropped the ball. She has excellent customer service skills and provided up with exceptional care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2021

Doctor Au and his assistant MJ were outstanding. They explained everything clearly, constantly checked on my comfort and were extremely professional and welcome. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

Dr. Balarama was very knowledgeable and professional. It was so refreshing to have someone finally tell me what was wrong with my legs. I wish my previous doctors would have diagnosed that my skin condition had an underlying cause and I could have eliminated many years of suffering. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

I had surgery to remove a squamous cell carcinoma on my thigh at Advanced Dermatology. The office staff were very friendly and polite while checking me in. I did not have to wait long before I was taken back to the surgery room. Dr Au and MJ took very good care of me, telling me exactly what they were doing and explaining the procedure they were doing. They were very friendly and concerned with my comfort during the entire procedure. It was a very positive experience for me and I appreciate their expertise and care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2021

Love this office Dr :Salazar is amazing i love how she take care of me and daughter she do not rush to get out of the room she answer my questions,her patients care is exceptional, I had recommended my friends to her and they love her too ,keep the good work Dr:Salazar. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2021

I had surgery to remove a squamous cell carcinoma on my thigh at Advanced Dermatology. The office staff were very friendly and polite while checking me in. I did not have to wait long before I was taken back to the surgery room. Dr Au and MJ took very good care of me, telling me exactly what they were doing and explaining the procedure they were doing. They were very friendly and concerned with my comfort during the entire procedure. It was a very positive experience for me and I appreciate their expertise and care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2021

Dr. Peltier is the bomb. Had skin cancer on my nose, the only complaint I have is the 3 shots in my nose. (Not the Dr's fault). Great place to go if you need a dermatologists, I highly recommend Advanved Dermatologist. Also, he has to be wonderful because he's from the same county I am in TENNESSEE. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2021

(Translated by Google) Good attention and if you have to wait because they have many clients and that is a sign that they do their job well. (Original) Buena atención y si hay q esperar porque tienen muchos clientes y eso es señal de que hacen bien su trabajo. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2021

Daughter had good experience at this location... Clean, nice area,staff was helpful had a 2 o'clock appointment but went in a little earlier. 👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2021

I see Kendra McCarty for my skin care needs and she is awesome! She is very thorough in answering my questions. You can tell she really cares. She was able to recommend products for my sensitive skin that work really well for me. She also gave me tips on easing into a Retin-A routine so that I did not go through the ugly, dramatic peeling phase which has happened to me in the past. I completely trust her with my skin care and recommend her to anyone who wants beautiful skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

So the staff was amazingly kind and witty. Supper chill and professional environment. Ultra modern and sleek design. Beautiful Aesthetics with a wide variety of treetment options. Highly knowledgeable Staff. 10/10 would recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2020

Everyone was so nice and friendly, they really care about the patients. When I got there I was so concerned about my skin and now I’m just really confident that the treatment will work! I definitely recommend Advanced Dermatology to everybody because I personally had an excellent experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2020

Dr. Michael Pelster performed Mohs surgery on my 80+ year old Mom. The staff was knowledgeable and caring. They looked after her throughout the procedure. Dr. Pelster’s chair side manner was personable, informative and kind. The first extraction resulted in clean margins but left an 8-9mm hole above my Mom lip. What happened after that was the work of a talented surgeon. Dr. Plester placement of the sutures was very thought out and ended beautifully. The scars are almost undetectable. Not only are we pleased with Dr. Pelster’s clinical skills, he returned my call the same day… very impressive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I had my first of 4 IPL (Intense pulse light)treatments for my rosacea yesterday. Avery consulted with me and thoroughly explained the procedure. She said I would see a difference after the first one, and she was right! Krystal performed the treatment. She explained the entire procedure and kept me comfortable the whole time. When it was over, Krystal gave me a mirror, and I could already see a huge difference. If you have rosacea, this is the place to go! Everyone was super nice and courteous. The office is beautiful and clean. Krystal and Avery are amazing! Go see them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

My visit at Advanced Dermatology League City was amazing. The cosmetic staff took their time consulting with me and did not oversell me with things I did not need. The office is beautiful and I would definitely recommend this place to everyone. I will be back to see Dr. Fricke for all my skin needs; medical and cosmetic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I was treated like a valued patient upon entering the facility and during the whole process, including check out. The staff is top-notch. The reception personnel are friendly and made the check in seamless. The wait time was short and I was taken to the room by Alexa, a truly lovely young lady, who kept a smile on her face and interacted well. She even laughed at my corny jokes! Shayla was also very friendly and seemed to enjoy the humorous banter, as well. However, she was very thorough with her examination and explained what she was doing, why and what she was finding. Shayla explained what she found and the options available for treatment. I found Advanced Derm to be a great place to go for my dermatological examinations. The practice also assumes the headache of filing insurance for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

I had a basal cell removed last week and I was really nervous since it was my first one at only 38 yrs old. Dr. Pelster and his Nurse Liz were amazing. They made me laugh so I wasn't so nervous and then explained the process very well. Staff was very nice and office very clean. I would highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

(Translated by Google) My appointment was rescheduled for the 22nd (Original) Mi cita fue reepautada para el dia 22 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

I was concerned because of the problems people mentioned with the financial side of the visit. I informed them that I had already met both my deductible and out of pocket max, and they said they would file with insurance and let me know if anything was due. It looks like they have taken the complaints seriously and are working to improve. Piper and her medical assistant were great, and I was seen on time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Sherry's for over 6 years now and yes sometimes, I have to wait in the lobby past my scheduled appointment time but as I have grown older and started seeing several doctors I realize why we are called "patients" because you have to be patient to get the best medical care by the very definition of the word: (able to accept or tolerate delays, problems, or suffering without becoming annoyed or anxious. "be patient, your time will come") You wait because they are doing a very good job for the patient before you. I want them to take all the time they need so that I get the best results when it is my turn. I think reviewers that post poor reviews about "the wait time" must think they are at the car dealership not seeking healthcare from a renowned expert. All said there are very few doctors that I feel like I owe them something and Dr. Sherry Ingraham is at the top of that list. I have taken my family and friends there for many different ailments and have never heard one complaint. She actually saved the life of one my best friends who was being misdiagnosed by another doctor who thought his super aggressive skin cancer on his head was a spider bite. I highly recommend you to be a patient. More