Patient Reviews

Reviews for Cosmetic Dermatology Services Near Sugar Land, TX

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

Wonderful consult with.Jahira Cordova. I was also delighted to find out all skin cosmetic procedures such as chemical peels are done by qualified RN"s. I was thoroughly impressed. I will be going back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2020

Wonderful consult with.Jahira Cordova.I was also delighted to find out all skin cosmetic procedures such as chemical peels are done by qualified RN"s.I was thoroughly impressed.I will be going back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2019

I had my first of 4 IPL (Intense pulse light)treatments for my rosacea yesterday. Avery consulted with me and thoroughly explained the procedure. She said I would see a difference after the first one, and she was right! Krystal performed the treatment. She explained the entire procedure and kept me comfortable the whole time. When it was over, Krystal gave me a mirror, and I could already see a huge difference. If you have rosacea, this is the place to go! Everyone was super nice and courteous. The office is beautiful and clean. Krystal and Avery are amazing! Go see them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2019

I recently had my second laser hair removal treatment with Krystal at the Sugarland location and just like the first session, this one was great. She’s very sweet, professional and knowledgeable about the treatment and asked about my results from the first one. You can tell that everyone at Advanced Dermatology enjoys their job and truly cares about making an impact in the lives of their clients! I would 10/10 recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 24, 2019

Dr. Egesi is the TRUTH! My acne would not let me great so I was referred to Dr. Egesi by my PCP. I've been under Dr. Egesi's care for about a year now and my face looks AMAZING! There were times I didn't think the regimine she recommended would work because my acne was that bad but after trusting the process (because it indeed a process) investing in the creams, medication, and procedures like the chemical peel I am totally satisfied. Absolutely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2018

As I approached 40, I felt like my body was falling apart...acne, discoloration, shifting weight gain. Beginning treatment at advanced dermatology, was the best decision of my life. Through a series of serendipitous occurrences, I not only received treatment for my skin, but the staff at AD helped me to find a practitioner to balance my hormones. The staff at Advanced Dermatology saved my life! Dr. Egesi is the most personable, detailed, and skilled specialist. CT in the Katy office does the most thorough chemical peels. Sue and Jennifer offer excellent consultant advice and follow-up with all questions. Even though Dr. Egesi only works in the Pearland and Sugarland now, for me, it is worth the longer drive to see her. If you are considering AD, do not hesitate! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

s I approached 40, I felt like my body was falling apart...acne, discoloration, shifting weight gain. Beginning treatment at advanced dermatology, was the best decision of my life. Through a series of serendipitous occurrences, I not only received treatment for my skin, but the staff at AD helped me to find a practitioner to balance my hormones. The staff at Advanced Dermatology saved my life! Dr. Egesi is the most personable, detailed, and skilled specialist. CT in the Katy office does the most thorough chemical peels. Sue and Jennifer offer excellent consultant advice and follow-up with all questions. Even though Dr. Egesi only works in the Pearland and Sugarland now, for me, it is worth the longer drive to see her. If you are considering AD, do not hesitate! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 01, 2016

I love this practice for many reasons:My sons and I see Dr. Ingraham for different reasons, but the result is always the same - great care and advice.  She takes the time to talk to you and understand your issues and concerns. She addresses every concern I have, plus gives me some advice on skin care and general health that I appreciate. She is also great at following up to ensure that you are taken care of.  I also go to Advanced Dermatology for cosmetic procedures. Recently I started IPL laser treatments of my face. Mary Beth Strayer - my aesthetician - is fabulous!  She spoke with me about the results I want to achieve, and had great suggestions for products and treatments to help me get there. I’m seeing amazing results!  I feel that I’ve found a practice that cares. I highly recommend this team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 20, 2013

Thank you Dr. Ingraham!  I moved to Austin in October and immediately began suffering from adult acne.  I’m 38 years old and have never had a bump on my skin.  I drove to Advanced Dermatology in Katy and Dr. Ingraham suggested DermaMedics Acne.  Truly a topical miracle.  My skin looks better than ever.  I had tried everything - medical grade skin products, change in diet and facials.  This product is difficult to find but Advanced Dermatology will ship.  I feel for people who suffer from acne and STRONGLY suggest you see Dr. Ingraham and try DermaMedics Acne.  You won’t be sorry!  Dr. Ingraham has never steered me in the wrong direction.  She’s amazing.Gigi Brice-Austin, TX More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 01, 2013

I was referred to Dr. Sherry Ingraham by two friends, both who had cosmetic work done by her as well as one who had issues with melasma (brown spots). Dr. Ingraham not only has the touch of an Artist when it comes to Botox (forehead/eyes) injections, but her filler technique (restylane/perlane) is outstanding. Ive received more comments about how young I look and how smooth my skin appears since I've been her patient for 3 years now. She recommended IPL and then Fraxel, and Ive never been happier. Best derm i've ever seen in Houston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 01, 2013

I was referred to Dr. Sherry Ingraham by two friends, both who had cosmetic work done by her as well as one who had issues with melasma (brown spots). Dr. Ingraham not only has the touch of an Artist when it comes to Botox (forehead/eyes) injections, but her filler technique (restylane/perlane) is outstanding. Ive received more comments about how young I look and how smooth my skin appears since I've been her patient for 3 years now. She recommended IPL and then Fraxel, and Ive never been happier. Best derm i've ever seen in Houston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 18, 2013

Dr. Ingraham and her staff have consistently made it easy for me to return to the Advanced Dermatology Practice for over 4 years. Dr Ingraham is a wiz when it comes to performing cosmetic procedures and she is also extremely bright and intuitive when it comes to uncommon maladies of the skin, others couldn't fix, yet she did in one office visit. Mary Beth has performed IPL and cool sculpting (Zeltiq) on me on 2 occassions with amazing results-I would definitely recommend these procedures to anyone looking to get rid of their sun spots AND reducing some unwanted fat that wouldn't disappear with basic diet and exercise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 18, 2013

Dr. Ingraham and her staff have consistently made it easy for me to return to the Advanced Dermatology Practice for over 4 years. Dr Ingraham is a wiz when it comes to performing cosmetic procedures and she is also extremely bright and intuitive when it comes to uncommon maladies of the skin, others couldn't fix, yet she did in one office visit. Mary Beth has performed IPL and cool sculpting (Zeltiq) on me on 2 occassions with amazing results-I would definitely recommend these procedures to anyone looking to get rid of their sun spots AND reducing some unwanted fat that wouldn't disappear with basic diet and exercise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 04, 2012

Ive been seeing Dr. Sherry Ingraham in the Katy office for over 4 years and she and her staff have seriously transformed and beautified my face.  Dr. Ingraham is a master and artist at botox and fillers, and her prescribed daily regimine has left me with the clearest and brightest skin. I have also had IPL done twice by Mary Beth, and the results are better then I expected due to the many years of sun damage I've accumulated. My experience at Advanced Dermatology has always been top notch, and the staff has been nothing less then kind, understanding and considerate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 04, 2012

Ive been seeing Dr. Sherry Ingraham in the Katy office for over 4 years and she and her staff have seriously transformed and beautified my face.  Dr. Ingraham is a master and artist at botox and fillers, and her prescribed daily regimine has left me with the clearest and brightest skin. I have also had IPL done twice by Mary Beth, and the results are better then I expected due to the many years of sun damage I’ve accumulated. My experience at Advanced Dermatology has always been top notch, and the staff has been nothing less then kind, understanding and considerate. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A._.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2019

Didn’t have any issues with this dermatology office. Went in as a new patient, filled out paperwork, and was called back very quickly. They removed my skin tags in a timely manner and I had no problems! I will say...that if a new patient fills in paper work saying they are interested in other cosmetic procedures...it would be wise for the doctor to bring that up and talk to them about it. I felt like I wrote things down for nothing. Not so sure I’ll be back for things like microdermabrasion, but I had a good experience here and appreciate the professionalism desplayed by the office. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 07, 2019

Didn’t have any issues with this dermatology office. Went in as a new patient, filled out paperwork, and was called back very quickly. They removed my skin tags in a timely manner and I had no problems! I will say...that if a new patient fills in paper work saying they are interested in other cosmetic procedures...it would be wise for the doctor to bring that up and talk to them about it. I felt like I wrote things down for nothing. Not so sure I’ll be back for things like microdermabrasion, but I had a good experience here and appreciate the professionalism desplayed by the office. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.