Patient Reviews

Reviews for Laser Skin Resurfacing Services Near Sugar Land, TX

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2022

Amber was so professional and kind.. I always knew I was in capable hands. And she seemed to really care about my skin, my skin care, and some future treatments. I was grateful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 04, 2022

I highly recommend going to Advanced Dermatology for all of your skin care needs! I am always waited on so quickly when I arrive and everyone there is always so pleasant and truly cares about your needs! Dr. Lee is my doctor and he is amazing! He cared so much about my condition and goes the extra mile to make you feel comfortable and taken care of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2022

Very friendly and informative. Kendra Salazar, PA-C Physician Assistant was informative on how to check for cancer. Talked about doing care and gave samples. She knew I was on a fixed income so recommended over-the-counter skin care and anti-aging products. I highly recommend Advanced Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2022

I love the professionalism and attention given to my skin care needs. I appreciate each person that has helped me. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2022

Dr. Pezzi did what was necessary to treat my skin problems, and she was very thorough. I did not have to wait long in the office for my appointment. The office was clean and modern. Advanced Dermatology has everything I want for my skin care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2022

Dr. Pezzi did what was necessary to treat my skin problems, and she was very thorough. I did not have to wait long in the office for my appointment. The office was clean and modern. Advanced Dermatology has everything I want for my skin care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2022

I am very pleased with this practice. The staff is very professional and friendly. I recommend this facility for your skin care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2021

Everyone is professional as well as friendly. Great skin care! Totally trust these professionals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2021

I see Kendra McCarty for my skin care needs and she is awesome! She is very thorough in answering my questions. You can tell she really cares. She was able to recommend products for my sensitive skin that work really well for me. She also gave me tips on easing into a Retin-A routine so that I did not go through the ugly, dramatic peeling phase which has happened to me in the past. I completely trust her with my skin care and recommend her to anyone who wants beautiful skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2021

There is no place like it. Dr. Sherry Ingraham has helped establish a wonderful skin care center. She takes good care of me and my skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2019

I’ve been seeing Toni Smith for years now and she is the best and really knows about skin care! At first I was hesitant because I thought being African American that I needed an African American doctor to treat my skin but Toni has been the only one that has been able to clear my skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2019

I had a chemical peel a week ago with, Regina the Aesthetician in Pearland, she is highly skilled and extremely knowledgeable with anything involving skin care and aging of the skin. She's compassion and her professionalism is amazing. I started peeling exactly 2 days after the treatment, just as she said, and I'm very happy with the results. I highly recommend Regina to anyone looking for the best skin care!! Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

Dr. Ingraham is always so upbeat. It is a pleasure to visit with her. I have the feeling that she concentrates totally on me when I am there. I heartily recommend her to anyone for skin care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 01, 2016

I love this practice for many reasons:My sons and I see Dr. Ingraham for different reasons, but the result is always the same - great care and advice.  She takes the time to talk to you and understand your issues and concerns. She addresses every concern I have, plus gives me some advice on skin care and general health that I appreciate. She is also great at following up to ensure that you are taken care of.  I also go to Advanced Dermatology for cosmetic procedures. Recently I started IPL laser treatments of my face. Mary Beth Strayer - my aesthetician - is fabulous!  She spoke with me about the results I want to achieve, and had great suggestions for products and treatments to help me get there. I’m seeing amazing results!  I feel that I’ve found a practice that cares. I highly recommend this team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 01, 2016

I love this practice for many reasons: My sons and I see Dr. Ingraham for different reasons, but the result is always the same - great care and advice.  She takes the time to talk to you and understand your issues and concerns. She addresses every concern I have, plus gives me some advice on skin care and general health that I appreciate. She is also great at following up to ensure that you are taken care of.   I also go to Advanced Dermatology for cosmetic procedures. Recently I started IPL laser treatments of my face. Mary Beth Strayer - my aesthetician - is fabulous!  She spoke with me about the results I want to achieve, and had great suggestions for products and treatments to help me get there. I'm seeing amazing results!   I feel that I've found a practice that cares. I highly recommend this team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 01, 2013

I was referred to Dr. Sherry Ingraham by two friends, both who had cosmetic work done by her as well as one who had issues with melasma (brown spots). Dr. Ingraham not only has the touch of an Artist when it comes to Botox (forehead/eyes) injections, but her filler technique (restylane/perlane) is outstanding. Ive received more comments about how young I look and how smooth my skin appears since I've been her patient for 3 years now. She recommended IPL and then Fraxel, and Ive never been happier. Best derm i've ever seen in Houston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 01, 2013

I was referred to Dr. Sherry Ingraham by two friends, both who had cosmetic work done by her as well as one who had issues with melasma (brown spots). Dr. Ingraham not only has the touch of an Artist when it comes to Botox (forehead/eyes) injections, but her filler technique (restylane/perlane) is outstanding. Ive received more comments about how young I look and how smooth my skin appears since I've been her patient for 3 years now. She recommended IPL and then Fraxel, and Ive never been happier. Best derm i've ever seen in Houston. More