Patient Reviews

Reviews for Melanoma Services Near Sugar Land, TX

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter40 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2024

They had diagnosed me with skin cancer. The docs were amazing while wkin samples were being taken. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2024

Just went in today for quick check on a growth and doctor Sonoa Au was amazing. She put me at ease and explained everything so clearly. The nurses and front staff were amazing as well, I felt welcomed and most importantly I felt heard. I look forward to keeping up with my yearly skin cancer screenings with this practice. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2023

Always friendly staff, on time appointments. Greeted by a smile and get great care by Kendra & her associates. Several biopsies and surgeries by Dr Au, upfront & compassionate for a couple years of skin cancer issues. Recommend League City Advanced Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2023

Fast, friendly, thorough service for skin cancer screening. Dr. McCarty took time to answer questions and give advice. Would definitely recommend the office and doctor to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2023

Very friendly, seemed very knowledgeable. Quick to get a biopsy on my yearly skin cancer screening, appreciate that. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2023

First time and I’m so pleased. Very professional, warm and comfortable environment. I was able to make an appointment for the same week and was taken on time! Everyone is very nice, VERY efficient and considerate. Dr. Au provided a thorough skin cancer examination while listening to my concerns and Jalisa was attentive and so sweet. 10/10! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2023

Just saw Kendra for my yearly skin cancer screening . She is the best and always very thorough ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 06, 2023

I’m a new patient with Dr. McClean and have to have body checks due to recent melanoma. She is wonderful! Made me feel so comfortable and explained issues I was concerned about. Her assistant was very nice also. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 04, 2023

I don’t understand all the negative reviews.  I have been going here for 15 years, fighting psoriasis, getting Botox, and a few other fun anti-aging treatments.  Mostly, I see Dr. Duncan for psoriasis covering my whole body.  I’ve fought psoriasis my entire life, since 4 months old - for real.  I’ve seen many many doctors in my 54 years, and the standard treatments I received as a child, we now know were harmful and cause skin cancer.  At the time in the 70s it was the standard clinical treatment.  I see Dr. Duncan every 3 or 4 months now and she is a warrior, a true warrior that battles my skin with me.  I have never been clear, never, until I saw Dr. Duncan 15 years ago.  Anyone with severe psoriasis knows this kind of battle and what works one day, doesn’t work the next.  She is the only, and I mean ONLY doctor in my life that has worked so hard to help me and get my skin clear.  She has all of the latest medications and biologics.  Yes she talks fast, yes there is a wait sometimes, but it’s worth it.  And you should speak up and ask her to slow down if you aren’t happy with the way the visit is going.  Patients have a responsibility too, and Dr. Duncan can’t be expected to know what style a patient prefers without the patient speaking up.  She is not in my network so I am a cash pay patient and I have NEVER had any issues with extra changes or anything not explained to me in detail beforehand, not in 15 years of going here.  Everyone has a bad experience sometime, but there is no way all of these people with such negative reviews are being completely truthful.  If you want to look great with realistic Botox, Dr. Duncan is the one to see.  If you have a skin issue like psoriasis, Dr. Duncan is the one to see.  She will fight with you.  She makes me feel beautiful and gives me clear skin.  She has literally saved my life because psoriasis is more than skin deep.  Read the reviews on their website.  I think they are more accurate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 04, 2023

I don't understand all the negative reviews. I have been going here for 15 years, fighting psoriasis, getting Botox, and a few other fun anti-aging treatments. Mostly, I see Dr. Duncan for psoriasis covering my whole body. I've fought psoriasis my entire life, since 4 months old - for real. I've seen many many doctors in my 54 years, and the standard treatments I received as a child, we now know were harmful and cause skin cancer. At the time in the 70s it was the standard clinical treatment. I see Dr. Duncan every 3 or 4 months now and she is a warrior, a true warrior that battles my skin with me. I have never been clear, never, until I saw Dr. Duncan 15 years ago. Anyone with severe psoriasis knows this kind of battle and what works one day, doesn't work the next. She is the only, and I mean ONLY doctor in my life that has worked so hard to help me and get my skin clear. She has all of the latest medications and biologics. Yes she talks fast, yes there is a wait sometimes, but it's worth it. And you should speak up and ask her to slow down if you aren't happy with the way the visit is going. Patients have a responsibility too, and Dr. Duncan can't be expected to know what style a patient prefers without the patient speaking up. She is not in my network so I am a cash pay patient and I have NEVER had any issues with extra changes or anything not explained to me in detail beforehand, not in 15 years of going here. Everyone has a bad experience sometime, but there is no way all of these people with such negative reviews are being completely truthful. If you want to look great with realistic Botox, Dr. Duncan is the one to see. If you have a skin issue like psoriasis, Dr. Duncan is the one to see. She will fight with you. She makes me feel beautiful and gives me clear skin. She has literally saved my life because psoriasis is more than skin deep. Read the reviews on their website. I think they are more accurate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2023

Always professional, courteous service. Virginia Marx does a really good job of explaining the "what and why" of what needs to be done regarding my proclivity of skin issues; especially skin cancer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2023

I have been using Advanced Dermatology to treat skin cancer for 20 years. Their service has always been great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2023

Kendra is awesome. Thorough and kind. She has treated me for skin cancer and I appreciate her and the rest of the staff immensely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2023

The front desk welcome was genuine and they made me feel relaxed during my checkin. Skin cancer screening was done efficiently and with patient dignity in mind; very kind and friendly doctor makes all the difference! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2023

Melanoma early stage ID and quick painless removal. Awesome again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2023

I had a great experience with Dr Lee. He was able to remove the skin tags & a biopsy for skin cancer. I left the clinic without experiencing any pain. Great job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2022

We were here to establish care for my 45 years old developmentaly disabled daughter with a history if melanoma and breat cancer. We were treated very well by all the staff. The wait was reasonable and the waiting area was clean and nicely furnished. The nurse and Doctor were through in their questions and exam and we left with a reminder to have a whole body check once a year. They did a biopsy on my daughters arm and we return in 6 weeks. Very pleased with the care and time spent helping her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 17, 2022

I moved to the area from Austin, TX, where I was under treatment by a dermatologist to prevent skin cancer. I visited every 4 months and he froze problem areas every time. First visit here I was prescribed a topical cream which solved potential problems for 2 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2022

Alyx, the PA, is very caring and knowledgeable. She gave me information about melanoma that I was unaware of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2022

Great place for your yearly skin cancer screening. Kendra McCarty is very helpful and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2022

Dr.Bangash is a very caring and empathetic doctor. He has looked out for my well being since the beginning of my melanoma diagnosis. He always makes me feel at ease. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2022

I had a skin cancer spot on my hand. First saw Dr. Pezzi who was wonderful. Then Dr. Au did the MiGs surgery to remove it. Dr. Au and his assistant Porche were great. I’ve been going to Advanced Dermatology for 2 years and highly recommend them. Everyone there is so kind and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2022

Advanced Dermatology is a great place to take care of skin concerns. My husband and I go every year for a skin cancer checkup. Everyone there is very friendly and very competent. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2022

Staff is efficient, knowlegable, caring and gentle in treating my unfortunately recurring skin cancer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 06, 2022

Alyx and Lidezie were amazing! I was so nervous thinking that I had a melanoma spot and Alyz quickly relieved my mind. It was something simple and she froze it! She throughly scanned my body and made me feel like I was her only patient! Lidezie was so sweet and walked me through the whole process which was very pleasant! I would recommend Advanced Dermatology 100%. They are fantastic! Thank you all and I will see you in October Miriam Cross Romero More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2021

My Dad recently died of melanoma. I had a lot of questions for Dr. Marzuka. He was very caring and very knowledgeable. I feel like I get really good care there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2021

The staff have been great to work with over the years. They treated my skin cancer fully and professionally and keep track of my skin to catch any future issues. They have also been great to work with for my teens. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2021

The staff have been great to work with over the years. They treated my skin cancer fully and professionally and keep track of my skin to catch any future issues. They have also been great to work with for my teens. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2021

Dr. Peltier is the bomb. Had skin cancer on my nose, the only complaint I have is the 3 shots in my nose. (Not the Dr's fault). Great place to go if you need a dermatologists, I highly recommend Advanved Dermatologist. Also, he has to be wonderful because he's from the same county I am in TENNESSEE. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2021

Dr. Peltier is the bomb. Had skin cancer on my nose, the only complaint I have is the 3 shots in my nose. (Not the Dr's fault). Great place to go if you need a dermatologists, I highly recommend Advanved Dermatologist. Also, he has to be wonderful because he's from the same county I am in TENNESSEE. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 24, 2021

League City facility had professional environment, professional courteous staff and my doctor who was checking for reoccurring melanoma did a through job. He also explained the difference in a hereditary melanoma of the eye vs. sun damage melanoma. All the doctors were board certified. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 27, 2019

Dr Duncan is the best dermatologist I have ever had. She is gentle, sweet and truly cares. I have been going to her twice a year for more than 10 years to keep my skin cancer under control. If I have other health issues, she provides recommendations to the best doctors in their field. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 27, 2019

Dr Duncan is the best dermatologist I have ever had. She is gentle, sweet and truly cares. I have been going to her twice a year for more than 10 years to keep my skin cancer under control. If I have other health issues, she provides recommendations to the best doctors in their field. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 26, 2019

Love, love Dr. Ingraham. She caught my skin cancer. She is patient, professional and caring! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 22, 2019

I’m very prone to skin cancer so I see Dr. Duncan on a regular basis and have been seeing her for the last 12 years in her Katy location. She is kind, thorough, professional and very knowledgeable. Her staff are always friendly and professional. As far as I’m concerned I wouldn’t see any other dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2018

I have been using Advanced Dermatology for few years now. Dr Duncan has kept my skin cancer under control.Dr Duncan and staff are wonderful,, they are kind, professional and caring.I recently had some Mohs surgery done on top of my head and Dr Peltster performed the surgeryGreat doctor , great surgeon am sure I will be seeing him in the future Key & Liz gave me great instructions on how to care for the wound Dr Duncan has other transplant patients and excels at handling our skin cancer incidents Too notch group of people More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Sherry's for over 6 years now and yes sometimes, I have to wait in the lobby past my scheduled appointment time but as I have grown older and started seeing several doctors I realize why we are called "patients" because you have to be patient to get the best medical care by the very definition of the word: (able to accept or tolerate delays, problems, or suffering without becoming annoyed or anxious. "be patient, your time will come") You wait because they are doing a very good job for the patient before you. I want them to take all the time they need so that I get the best results when it is my turn. I think reviewers that post poor reviews about "the wait time" must think they are at the car dealership not seeking healthcare from a renowned expert. All said there are very few doctors that I feel like I owe them something and Dr. Sherry Ingraham is at the top of that list. I have taken my family and friends there for many different ailments and have never heard one complaint. She actually saved the life of one my best friends who was being misdiagnosed by another doctor who thought his super aggressive skin cancer on his head was a spider bite. I highly recommend you to be a patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Sherry's for over 6 years now and yes sometimes, I have to wait in the lobby past my scheduled appointment time but as I have grown older and started seeing several doctors I realize why we are called "patients" because you have to be patient to get the best medical care by the very definition of the word: (able to accept or tolerate delays, problems, or suffering without becoming annoyed or anxious. "be patient, your time will come") You wait because they are doing a very good job for the patient before you. I want them to take all the time they need so that I get the best results when it is my turn. I think reviewers that post poor reviews about "the wait time" must think they are at the car dealership not seeking healthcare from a renowned expert. All said there are very few doctors that I feel like I owe them something and Dr. Sherry Ingraham is at the top of that list. I have taken my family and friends there for many different ailments and have never heard one complaint. She actually saved the life of one my best friends who was being misdiagnosed by another doctor who thought his super aggressive skin cancer on his head was a spider bite. I highly recommend you to be a patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2014

Dr. Mary Moore gave me my annual skin physical, looking all over for suspicious looking moles, before I went to MD Anderson for my female physical. Dr. Moore noticed a mole on my shoulder that did not look right (Truly, I have 1,000 of these moles) and asked me if I noticed it growing and I said that a matter of fact I had. She removed the mole and it turned out to be Melanoma that I later found out had spread on my shoulder. My hat is off to Dr. Moore and I thank her every day for her keen eye. I will be back each and every year. Caught earlier, due to me not keeping my appointment, I might not have had to have my whole shoulder skin removed :( More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2014

Dr. Mary Moore gave me my annual skin physical, looking all over for suspicious looking moles, before I went to MD Anderson for my female physical.  Dr. Moore noticed a mole on my shoulder that did not look right (Truly, I have 1,000 of these moles) and asked me if I noticed it growing and I said that a matter of fact I had. She removed the mole and it turned out to be Melanoma that I later found out had spread on my shoulder.  My hat is off to Dr. Moore and I thank her every day for her keen eye.  I will be back each and every year. Caught earlier, due to me not keeping my appointment, I might not have had to have my whole shoulder skin removed :( More