Patient Reviews

Reviews for Melanoma Services Near Sugar Land, TX

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 17, 2022

I moved to the area from Austin, TX, where I was under treatment by a dermatologist to prevent skin cancer. I visited every 4 months and he froze problem areas every time. First visit here I was prescribed a topical cream which solved potential problems for 2 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2022

Alyx, the PA, is very caring and knowledgeable. She gave me information about melanoma that I was unaware of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2022

Great place for your yearly skin cancer screening. Kendra McCarty is very helpful and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2022

Dr.Bangash is a very caring and empathetic doctor. He has looked out for my well being since the beginning of my melanoma diagnosis. He always makes me feel at ease. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2022

I had a skin cancer spot on my hand. First saw Dr. Pezzi who was wonderful. Then Dr. Au did the MiGs surgery to remove it. Dr. Au and his assistant Porche were great. I’ve been going to Advanced Dermatology for 2 years and highly recommend them. Everyone there is so kind and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2022

Advanced Dermatology is a great place to take care of skin concerns. My husband and I go every year for a skin cancer checkup. Everyone there is very friendly and very competent. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2022

Staff is efficient, knowlegable, caring and gentle in treating my unfortunately recurring skin cancer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 06, 2022

Alyx and Lidezie were amazing! I was so nervous thinking that I had a melanoma spot and Alyz quickly relieved my mind. It was something simple and she froze it! She throughly scanned my body and made me feel like I was her only patient! Lidezie was so sweet and walked me through the whole process which was very pleasant! I would recommend Advanced Dermatology 100%. They are fantastic! Thank you all and I will see you in October Miriam Cross Romero More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2021

My Dad recently died of melanoma. I had a lot of questions for Dr. Marzuka. He was very caring and very knowledgeable. I feel like I get really good care there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2021

The staff have been great to work with over the years. They treated my skin cancer fully and professionally and keep track of my skin to catch any future issues. They have also been great to work with for my teens. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2021

The staff have been great to work with over the years. They treated my skin cancer fully and professionally and keep track of my skin to catch any future issues. They have also been great to work with for my teens. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2021

Dr. Peltier is the bomb. Had skin cancer on my nose, the only complaint I have is the 3 shots in my nose. (Not the Dr's fault). Great place to go if you need a dermatologists, I highly recommend Advanved Dermatologist. Also, he has to be wonderful because he's from the same county I am in TENNESSEE. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2021

Dr. Peltier is the bomb. Had skin cancer on my nose, the only complaint I have is the 3 shots in my nose. (Not the Dr's fault). Great place to go if you need a dermatologists, I highly recommend Advanved Dermatologist. Also, he has to be wonderful because he's from the same county I am in TENNESSEE. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 24, 2021

League City facility had professional environment, professional courteous staff and my doctor who was checking for reoccurring melanoma did a through job. He also explained the difference in a hereditary melanoma of the eye vs. sun damage melanoma. All the doctors were board certified. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 27, 2019

Dr Duncan is the best dermatologist I have ever had. She is gentle, sweet and truly cares. I have been going to her twice a year for more than 10 years to keep my skin cancer under control. If I have other health issues, she provides recommendations to the best doctors in their field. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 27, 2019

Dr Duncan is the best dermatologist I have ever had. She is gentle, sweet and truly cares. I have been going to her twice a year for more than 10 years to keep my skin cancer under control. If I have other health issues, she provides recommendations to the best doctors in their field. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 26, 2019

Love, love Dr. Ingraham. She caught my skin cancer. She is patient, professional and caring! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 22, 2019

I’m very prone to skin cancer so I see Dr. Duncan on a regular basis and have been seeing her for the last 12 years in her Katy location. She is kind, thorough, professional and very knowledgeable. Her staff are always friendly and professional. As far as I’m concerned I wouldn’t see any other dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Sherry's for over 6 years now and yes sometimes, I have to wait in the lobby past my scheduled appointment time but as I have grown older and started seeing several doctors I realize why we are called "patients" because you have to be patient to get the best medical care by the very definition of the word: (able to accept or tolerate delays, problems, or suffering without becoming annoyed or anxious. "be patient, your time will come") You wait because they are doing a very good job for the patient before you. I want them to take all the time they need so that I get the best results when it is my turn. I think reviewers that post poor reviews about "the wait time" must think they are at the car dealership not seeking healthcare from a renowned expert. All said there are very few doctors that I feel like I owe them something and Dr. Sherry Ingraham is at the top of that list. I have taken my family and friends there for many different ailments and have never heard one complaint. She actually saved the life of one my best friends who was being misdiagnosed by another doctor who thought his super aggressive skin cancer on his head was a spider bite. I highly recommend you to be a patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Sherry's for over 6 years now and yes sometimes, I have to wait in the lobby past my scheduled appointment time but as I have grown older and started seeing several doctors I realize why we are called "patients" because you have to be patient to get the best medical care by the very definition of the word: (able to accept or tolerate delays, problems, or suffering without becoming annoyed or anxious. "be patient, your time will come") You wait because they are doing a very good job for the patient before you. I want them to take all the time they need so that I get the best results when it is my turn. I think reviewers that post poor reviews about "the wait time" must think they are at the car dealership not seeking healthcare from a renowned expert. All said there are very few doctors that I feel like I owe them something and Dr. Sherry Ingraham is at the top of that list. I have taken my family and friends there for many different ailments and have never heard one complaint. She actually saved the life of one my best friends who was being misdiagnosed by another doctor who thought his super aggressive skin cancer on his head was a spider bite. I highly recommend you to be a patient. More