Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lichen Sclerosus Services Near Sugar Land, TX

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2022

Great and friendly service. I appreciate the time the PA takes in discussing my skin concerns with her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2022

Advanced Dermatology is very much the right shop to go to for getting skin cancers removed. They have done several of mine now and it has all worked out real well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2022

Been going here for years and the Staff is always NICE and PROFESSIONAL! DR. TONI SMITH put me on DUPIXENT for my ECZEMA and ISOTRETINOIN for CYSTIC ACNE. I can say going here changed my life! Skin and face is clearer and I can go in public feeling more confident! Always recommending family and friends here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2022

Advanced Dermatology is a great place to take care of skin concerns. My husband and I go every year for a skin cancer checkup. Everyone there is very friendly and very competent. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2022

I've been seeing Dr. Duncan for 15 years for psoriasis, regular skin checks and the occasional cancer, and some cosmetic fun stuff. I haven't had the fun cosmetic stuff in years, but I'm every couple of months on schedule for psoriasis and skin checks. I've battled psoriasis my entire life - and Dr. Duncan is right there battling along with me. Anyone with severe psoriasis, knows the kind of war I'm talking about, and she is the only doctor that hasn't given up, tries the latest therapies, works with my insurance (a battle in itself) and is concerned with my overall health in addition to the psoriasis. I can't say enough positive things about Dr. Duncan and Advanced Dermatology. Sometimes the wait is longer than I like, but it's worth it. She's thorough in the exam, and sometimes we find a therapy that works for a few years, and I'm clear. Then the war starts again, as is the nature of the beast. As for cosmetic fun stuff, she's brilliant at making me appear refreshed, not puffed up and plastic. I made a mistake once and had Botox from a plastic surgeon. NEVER again will I let anyone touch my face except Dr. Duncan. Dr. Duncan makes me feel beautiful and healthy in my crazy skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2022

Kendra McCarty, PA-C is so great! Saw her the first time yesterday, and she listened to my concerns, and addressed them accordingly. I have rosacea, and she was very knowledgeable, and provided a treatment plan for me to try. I also consulted with Amber Berry, LMA who is equally as awesome! Love her upbeat, confident, and straight forward personality and approach. Very personable as well. Took her time in explaining how everything would work, and provided quotes and lots of info for everything. Edited 5/10/22: Saw Sharon for the first time as Amber is working out of the Sugarland office now. Sharon is so sweet, generous, loving, caring, and makes you feel very comfortable! She did my 3rd IPL, and Dermaplaning, and even followed up with the next day to see how I was doing! So sweet and really cares! Highly recommend! Can’t wait to see Sharon again for my last IPL treatment, then I’ll be ready for some facials! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2022

I suffer from severe urticaria and I’ve always been turned away for my condition or told “there’s nothing we can do, you just have to deal with it”. I’ve seen not 1 but 3 different providers from this office and every single one of them has made it their top priority to help me in every way they can and it’s been successful, I’m able to live my life without fear of my urticaria ruining all of the fun and do things I was never able to do before. I’m very excited to continue my treatments with Dr.Pezzi and I highly highly HIGHLY recommend her and this entire office in general, it’s always very clean and nice!!:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

Kendra McCarty, PA-C is so great! Saw her the first time yesterday, and she listened to my concerns, and addressed them accordingly. I have rosacea, and she was very knowledgeable, and provided a treatment plan for me to try. I also consulted with Amber Berry, LMA who is equally as awesome! Love her upbeat, confident, and straight forward personality and approach. Very personable as well. Took her time in explaining how everything would work, and provided quotes and lots of info for everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2022

Kendra McCarty, PA-C is so great! Saw her the first time yesterday, and she listened to my concerns, and addressed them accordingly. I have rosacea, and she was very knowledgeable, and provided a treatment plan for me to try. I also consulted with Amber Berry, LMA who is equally as awesome! Love her upbeat, confident, and straight forward personality and approach. Very personable as well. Took her time in explaining how everything would work, and provided quotes and lots of info for everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 22, 2021

I had horrible hyperpigmentation and eczema for the past 10 years. My skin wasn’t lightening the scars even with top products. But, once I went to Crystal and Kendra they created different plans for my skin needs. They hands down are the best of the best for skin issues. Crystal has been working with me for months getting skin to a level where I’m confident and happy about what I look like. She’s extremely friendly, funny, and listens. She gives phenomenal advice on what to do to maintain your skin and products you should invest in for your skin needs. Kendra creates different plans to get your skin under control and consistently follows up. She is patient and understanding to what I’m requesting and is realistic about the length of how long everything will take for the outcome I want. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I had my first of 4 IPL (Intense pulse light)treatments for my rosacea yesterday. Avery consulted with me and thoroughly explained the procedure. She said I would see a difference after the first one, and she was right! Krystal performed the treatment. She explained the entire procedure and kept me comfortable the whole time. When it was over, Krystal gave me a mirror, and I could already see a huge difference. If you have rosacea, this is the place to go! Everyone was super nice and courteous. The office is beautiful and clean. Krystal and Avery are amazing! Go see them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 12, 2019

Dr Duncan has been treating my skin cancers for over 3 years More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 12, 2019

Dr Duncan has been treating my skin cancers for over 3 years Dr Duncan is outstanding, explains what and when each problem will be handled I am a transplant recipient and Dr is well equipped to handle the problems I will be a patient as long as I am able to. Terrific doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 23, 2018

I went yesterday for my first visit after not having any luck with my past dermatologist. They were so kind, helpful, and knowledgeable. They let me know I had psoriasis of my nails. I knew I had it, but didn't… More know what was going on with my nails was also psoriasis. They weighed my options with me and seemed generally concerned with my concerns. I can't wait to see my results and go back for my follow up! More