Patient Reviews

Reviews for Acne Services Near Sugar Land, TX

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from I.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2019

Since day one, Dr. Egesi and the staff have been extraordinary. I honestly never take the time to make reviews for any company, organization or business but I really wanted everyone to know how wonderful this clinic is. I highly recommend Dr. Egesi, she is patient, understanding and kind! EVERY time she comes into the room, Dr. Egesi has a smile on and is always ready to listen to your concerns. The staff is always professional and very nice. It’s very refreshing to be treated so well by a doctor and the staff.. it rare these days. If it wasn’t for Dr. Egesi and her staff, my cystic acne wouldn’t have gone away. I’m so thankful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2019

Stepping into the office, I immediately knew I was at the right place. The office was clean, relaxing & very welcoming. The receptionist was very nice & very professional. Attending to me & comfortably taking office calls with ease. I love the fact that she was multi-tasking with ease & smile. Then on meeting Dr Egesi, I wasn’t disappointed either. Very professional, detailed & knowledgeable. First look at my badly affected acne face, she knew what was going on. Both the meds & cream she prescribed for my face started working in 2 days. When I went to work, people were amazed with the quick transformation on my face & wanted her number too. The body lotion & sunscreen she recommended too are effective. I love 💕 my visit to Dr Egesi & will definitely recommend her. Can’t wait for my next visit. I give her a 5 star 🌟 rating because everything was on point. Definitely no complaints. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2019

Dr. Adaeze is an amazing dermatologist! She listens to her patients goals and she accomplishes those, please be advised you must follow her directions 😁and you will be 100% satisfied. As a woman of color, it’s refreshing to be in the care of a doctor whom truly understands your skin- and can properly correct hyperpigmentation, acne scars and facial hair. Dr. Adaeze comes highly recommended!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 24, 2019

Dr. Egesi is the TRUTH! My acne would not let me great so I was referred to Dr. Egesi by my PCP. I've been under Dr. Egesi's care for about a year now and my face looks AMAZING! There were times I didn't think the regimine she recommended would work because my acne was that bad but after trusting the process (because it indeed a process) investing in the creams, medication, and procedures like the chemical peel I am totally satisfied. Absolutely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 29, 2016

Love Dr Ingraham! She has treated me and my family for years and has helped all of us with our various conditions. The doctor and her staff are very thorough and always take the time to answer my questions. My kids suffered with acne for years before seeing Dr Ingraham. She is a miracle worker! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 12, 2016

I have gone to Ad Derm for about 8 years now. For most of my life I’ve had horrible acne, but the doctors there continuously gave me new options. They never told me there was nothing else to try, and now I can happily say my acne is under control and has been for several years now. I would trust them with anything, and every staff member is fantastic. I cannot say enough good things about Advanced Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 05, 2013

I’ve been coming to Advanced Dermatology for awhile before they moved to this sugar land location. The staff is very attentive and Kendra is very welcoming. She makes you feel at ease and provides the best of professional advice. I highly recommend this place for your skin issues. I’ve been dealing with acne since high school and they helped with my acne problems More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 20, 2013

Thank you Dr. Ingraham!  I moved to Austin in October and immediately began suffering from adult acne.  I’m 38 years old and have never had a bump on my skin.  I drove to Advanced Dermatology in Katy and Dr. Ingraham suggested DermaMedics Acne.  Truly a topical miracle.  My skin looks better than ever.  I had tried everything - medical grade skin products, change in diet and facials.  This product is difficult to find but Advanced Dermatology will ship.  I feel for people who suffer from acne and STRONGLY suggest you see Dr. Ingraham and try DermaMedics Acne.  You won’t be sorry!  Dr. Ingraham has never steered me in the wrong direction.  She’s amazing.Gigi Brice-Austin, TX More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 08, 2012

I’ve been seeing Pipar 9 months or so. I had acne and rosacea. It took about 3-months of a gel and 1 pill a day, and my skin feels/looks 100% better! Now I can go out in public places without feeling like everyone is staring at my acne:) More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.