Patient Reviews

Reviews for Psoriasis Services Near Sugar Land, TX

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2024

Dr. Lee was very thorough and explained all of the available options to control my psoriasis. He was also very attentive to my questions and I will return to him for all future appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2024

Advanced Dermatology has treated my psoriasis for years. Everyone here is awesome from the ladies at the front desk to the providers. Today was my first appointment with Dr. Bangash and I am so happy with how it went. He has a relaxed and humorous bedside manner & is clearly quite knowledgeable about treatment options. I was able to start my new medication today at the appointment, and can’t wait to see the results. I did not catch the name of the woman who brought me into the exam room, took my history, and administered my injection, but she was lovely too! Thanks AD team for all you do! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2024

Toni Smith is fantastic !!! She has saved me from severe psoriasis !! Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2024

Excellent treatment. The medication for psoriasis Tremfya helped me with clearer skin! Loved it! Everyone there is so nice and welcoming. Ms. Kendra P.A. Is wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2023

Today was my first visit and I needed a full body check. Kendra and Nicole were professional, friendly, competent, and thorough. I was able to make the appointment quickly too. The patient portal is easy to use. I suggest filling everything out including the Health Questionnaire because the internet is slow. The practice itself is beautiful and they can handle difficult issues, like psoriasis, along with more cosmetic related issues. Beautiful, well-run practice with good parking. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2023

I have to go every 2 months for psoriasis maintenance injections. They are always so nice and efficient. In and out. : ) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 04, 2023

I don’t understand all the negative reviews.  I have been going here for 15 years, fighting psoriasis, getting Botox, and a few other fun anti-aging treatments.  Mostly, I see Dr. Duncan for psoriasis covering my whole body.  I’ve fought psoriasis my entire life, since 4 months old - for real.  I’ve seen many many doctors in my 54 years, and the standard treatments I received as a child, we now know were harmful and cause skin cancer.  At the time in the 70s it was the standard clinical treatment.  I see Dr. Duncan every 3 or 4 months now and she is a warrior, a true warrior that battles my skin with me.  I have never been clear, never, until I saw Dr. Duncan 15 years ago.  Anyone with severe psoriasis knows this kind of battle and what works one day, doesn’t work the next.  She is the only, and I mean ONLY doctor in my life that has worked so hard to help me and get my skin clear.  She has all of the latest medications and biologics.  Yes she talks fast, yes there is a wait sometimes, but it’s worth it.  And you should speak up and ask her to slow down if you aren’t happy with the way the visit is going.  Patients have a responsibility too, and Dr. Duncan can’t be expected to know what style a patient prefers without the patient speaking up.  She is not in my network so I am a cash pay patient and I have NEVER had any issues with extra changes or anything not explained to me in detail beforehand, not in 15 years of going here.  Everyone has a bad experience sometime, but there is no way all of these people with such negative reviews are being completely truthful.  If you want to look great with realistic Botox, Dr. Duncan is the one to see.  If you have a skin issue like psoriasis, Dr. Duncan is the one to see.  She will fight with you.  She makes me feel beautiful and gives me clear skin.  She has literally saved my life because psoriasis is more than skin deep.  Read the reviews on their website.  I think they are more accurate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 04, 2023

I don't understand all the negative reviews. I have been going here for 15 years, fighting psoriasis, getting Botox, and a few other fun anti-aging treatments. Mostly, I see Dr. Duncan for psoriasis covering my whole body. I've fought psoriasis my entire life, since 4 months old - for real. I've seen many many doctors in my 54 years, and the standard treatments I received as a child, we now know were harmful and cause skin cancer. At the time in the 70s it was the standard clinical treatment. I see Dr. Duncan every 3 or 4 months now and she is a warrior, a true warrior that battles my skin with me. I have never been clear, never, until I saw Dr. Duncan 15 years ago. Anyone with severe psoriasis knows this kind of battle and what works one day, doesn't work the next. She is the only, and I mean ONLY doctor in my life that has worked so hard to help me and get my skin clear. She has all of the latest medications and biologics. Yes she talks fast, yes there is a wait sometimes, but it's worth it. And you should speak up and ask her to slow down if you aren't happy with the way the visit is going. Patients have a responsibility too, and Dr. Duncan can't be expected to know what style a patient prefers without the patient speaking up. She is not in my network so I am a cash pay patient and I have NEVER had any issues with extra changes or anything not explained to me in detail beforehand, not in 15 years of going here. Everyone has a bad experience sometime, but there is no way all of these people with such negative reviews are being completely truthful. If you want to look great with realistic Botox, Dr. Duncan is the one to see. If you have a skin issue like psoriasis, Dr. Duncan is the one to see. She will fight with you. She makes me feel beautiful and gives me clear skin. She has literally saved my life because psoriasis is more than skin deep. Read the reviews on their website. I think they are more accurate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2023

Well, I have psoriasis. But its okay, cause im still so undeniably sexy and hot More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2022

I've been seeing Dr. Duncan for 15 years for psoriasis, regular skin checks and the occasional cancer, and some cosmetic fun stuff. I haven't had the fun cosmetic stuff in years, but I'm every couple of months on schedule for psoriasis and skin checks. I've battled psoriasis my entire life - and Dr. Duncan is right there battling along with me. Anyone with severe psoriasis, knows the kind of war I'm talking about, and she is the only doctor that hasn't given up, tries the latest therapies, works with my insurance (a battle in itself) and is concerned with my overall health in addition to the psoriasis. I can't say enough positive things about Dr. Duncan and Advanced Dermatology. Sometimes the wait is longer than I like, but it's worth it. She's thorough in the exam, and sometimes we find a therapy that works for a few years, and I'm clear. Then the war starts again, as is the nature of the beast. As for cosmetic fun stuff, she's brilliant at making me appear refreshed, not puffed up and plastic. I made a mistake once and had Botox from a plastic surgeon. NEVER again will I let anyone touch my face except Dr. Duncan. Dr. Duncan makes me feel beautiful and healthy in my crazy skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 23, 2018

I went yesterday for my first visit after not having any luck with my past dermatologist. They were so kind, helpful, and knowledgeable. They let me know I had psoriasis of my nails. I knew I had it, but didn't know what was going on with my nails was also psoriasis. They weighed my options with me and seemed generally concerned with my concerns. I can't wait to see my results and go back for my follow up! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 23, 2018

I went yesterday for my first visit after not having any luck with my past dermatologist. They were so kind, helpful, and knowledgeable. They let me know I had psoriasis of my nails. I knew I had it, but didn't… More know what was going on with my nails was also psoriasis. They weighed my options with me and seemed generally concerned with my concerns. I can't wait to see my results and go back for my follow up! More