Patient Reviews

Reviews for Cosmetic Dermatology Services Near Sugar Land, TX

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter26 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2021

It is a very elegant place, offering Dermaceuticals brand facial care. All of the staff are very nice and Dr. Ingraham is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

Wonderful consult with.Jahira Cordova. I was also delighted to find out all skin cosmetic procedures such as chemical peels are done by qualified RN"s. I was thoroughly impressed. I will be going back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2020

Wonderful consult with.Jahira Cordova.I was also delighted to find out all skin cosmetic procedures such as chemical peels are done by qualified RN"s.I was thoroughly impressed.I will be going back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

I recently had Cool Sculpting done by Regina, and my results are AMAZING!! I am down 5 pounds and feeling much more confident in my bikini. Regina is so knowledgeable and really made me feel comfortable during my treatment. While I was there she also gave me very helpful tips on getting my face cleared up for my wedding. The office in Pearland is very clean and the staff was top notch!!! I would highly recommend everyone to go to Advanced Dermatology for any of their cosmetic, or dermatological needs!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2019

I had my first of 4 IPL (Intense pulse light)treatments for my rosacea yesterday. Avery consulted with me and thoroughly explained the procedure. She said I would see a difference after the first one, and she was right! Krystal performed the treatment. She explained the entire procedure and kept me comfortable the whole time. When it was over, Krystal gave me a mirror, and I could already see a huge difference. If you have rosacea, this is the place to go! Everyone was super nice and courteous. The office is beautiful and clean. Krystal and Avery are amazing! Go see them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2019

I recently had my second laser hair removal treatment with Krystal at the Sugarland location and just like the first session, this one was great. She’s very sweet, professional and knowledgeable about the treatment and asked about my results from the first one. You can tell that everyone at Advanced Dermatology enjoys their job and truly cares about making an impact in the lives of their clients! I would 10/10 recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2019

Dr. Adaeze is an amazing dermatologist! She listens to her patients goals and she accomplishes those, please be advised you must follow her directions 😁and you will be 100% satisfied. As a woman of color, it’s refreshing to be in the care of a doctor whom truly understands your skin- and can properly correct hyperpigmentation, acne scars and facial hair. Dr. Adaeze comes highly recommended!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A._.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2019

Didn’t have any issues with this dermatology office. Went in as a new patient, filled out paperwork, and was called back very quickly. They removed my skin tags in a timely manner and I had no problems! I will say...that if a new patient fills in paper work saying they are interested in other cosmetic procedures...it would be wise for the doctor to bring that up and talk to them about it. I felt like I wrote things down for nothing. Not so sure I’ll be back for things like microdermabrasion, but I had a good experience here and appreciate the professionalism desplayed by the office. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 07, 2019

Didn’t have any issues with this dermatology office. Went in as a new patient, filled out paperwork, and was called back very quickly. They removed my skin tags in a timely manner and I had no problems! I will say...that if a new patient fills in paper work saying they are interested in other cosmetic procedures...it would be wise for the doctor to bring that up and talk to them about it. I felt like I wrote things down for nothing. Not so sure I’ll be back for things like microdermabrasion, but I had a good experience here and appreciate the professionalism desplayed by the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 24, 2019

Dr. Egesi is the TRUTH! My acne would not let me great so I was referred to Dr. Egesi by my PCP. I've been under Dr. Egesi's care for about a year now and my face looks AMAZING! There were times I didn't think the regimine she recommended would work because my acne was that bad but after trusting the process (because it indeed a process) investing in the creams, medication, and procedures like the chemical peel I am totally satisfied. Absolutely recommend! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 24, 2019

I took my 15 year old daughter to be treated for facial acne. Dr. E was very informative and clear about what medications we needed and what over the counter medications we could use as well. My daughter's face is improving and Im glad I choose her as my daughters dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2019

Best dermatologist in Pearland! Got my botox there as well as a chemical peel, great results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2019

My favorite dermatologist in Katy to get my botox and CoolSculpting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2019

Best dermatologists in Sugar Land. I go for botox and chemical peels as needed. Their staff is always very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2018

I had 3 areas treated with Coolsculpting and the results have been amazing. I could tell a difference within the first month. Its been 2 months and I continue to lose inches. I’m hooked! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2018

I had a chemical peel a week ago with, Regina the Aesthetician in Pearland, she is highly skilled and extremely knowledgeable with anything involving skin care and aging of the skin. She's compassion and her professionalism is amazing. I started peeling exactly 2 days after the treatment, just as she said, and I'm very happy with the results. I highly recommend Regina to anyone looking for the best skin care!! Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

I finally find my place!! First of all everybody is so friendly and genuine. I want to thank to Mai, she explained everything detaily and made sure I understand everything. She follows up often and always ready to help or answer my questions. Also I want to thank to Dr. Sherry Ingraham for doing a tremendous job. She is so honest and nice that she will not do anything if you don’t need. Unlike other places, they dont want your money, they want your satisfaction. She cares a lot before and after treatment and makes sure that you will have less bruises and swallen. I didn’t had any bruise or swallen at all! Which is not the case normally. Their prices are pretty fair which you will see when you make little research at the market. I will be going there again soon for skinpen procedure and to see that lovely people’s smiley face☺️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2018

I went to Advanced Dermatology to try the CoolSculpting procedure. Regina is very skilled and experienced in the procedure. She explained everything and let me communicate my concerns and questions. The procedure couldn't have gone more smoothly, since I knew exactly what to expect from Regina. All of the staff is very engaging and helpful. I can't wait to come back for my next procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2018

I recently saw Kristy Saucedo for CoolSculpting and my results were amazing!! I was very hesitant on having it done because of negative reviews that I saw online but after visiting with Kristy I felt very comfortable with her. Kristy is very thorough and meticulous. I am so happy with my results and referred her to my friends. Thank you so much Kristy for making me feel so much better and raising my confidence level! Kristy ROCKS!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2018

As I approached 40, I felt like my body was falling apart...acne, discoloration, shifting weight gain. Beginning treatment at advanced dermatology, was the best decision of my life. Through a series of serendipitous occurrences, I not only received treatment for my skin, but the staff at AD helped me to find a practitioner to balance my hormones. The staff at Advanced Dermatology saved my life! Dr. Egesi is the most personable, detailed, and skilled specialist. CT in the Katy office does the most thorough chemical peels. Sue and Jennifer offer excellent consultant advice and follow-up with all questions. Even though Dr. Egesi only works in the Pearland and Sugarland now, for me, it is worth the longer drive to see her. If you are considering AD, do not hesitate! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

s I approached 40, I felt like my body was falling apart...acne, discoloration, shifting weight gain. Beginning treatment at advanced dermatology, was the best decision of my life. Through a series of serendipitous occurrences, I not only received treatment for my skin, but the staff at AD helped me to find a practitioner to balance my hormones. The staff at Advanced Dermatology saved my life! Dr. Egesi is the most personable, detailed, and skilled specialist. CT in the Katy office does the most thorough chemical peels. Sue and Jennifer offer excellent consultant advice and follow-up with all questions. Even though Dr. Egesi only works in the Pearland and Sugarland now, for me, it is worth the longer drive to see her. If you are considering AD, do not hesitate! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2018

As I approached 40, I felt like my body was falling apart...acne, discoloration, shifting weight gain. Beginning treatment at advanced dermatology, was the best decision of my life.Through a series of serendipitous occurrences, I not only received treatment for my skin, but the staff at AD helped me to find a practitioner to balance my hormones.The staff at Advanced Dermatology saved my life!Dr. Egesi is the most personable, detailed, and skilled specialist. CT in the Katy office does the most thorough chemical peels. Sue and Jennifer offer excellent consultant advice and follow-up with all questions. Even though Dr. Egesi only works in the Pearland and Sugarland now, for me, it is worth the longer drive to see her. If you are considering AD, do not hesitate! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2018

s I approached 40, I felt like my body was falling apart...acne, discoloration, shifting weight gain. Beginning treatment at advanced dermatology, was the best decision of my life.Through a series of serendipitous occurrences, I not only received treatment for my skin, but the staff at AD helped me to find a practitioner to balance my hormones.The staff at Advanced Dermatology saved my life!Dr. Egesi is the most personable, detailed, and skilled specialist. CT in the Katy office does the most thorough chemical peels. Sue and Jennifer offer excellent consultant advice and follow-up with all questions. Even though Dr. Egesi only works in the Pearland and Sugarland now, for me, it is worth the longer drive to see her. If you are considering AD, do not hesitate! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2018

I am a self-appointed skincare fanatic so I am very particular about who I let touch my skin! Siti, my aesthetician, is one person that I will trust blindly with my skin -- she has helped lighten my post-inflammatory hyper-pigmentation (dark spots from acne) and sun damage with SkinPen and IPL treatments. She knows how sensitive my skin is and is always recommends treatments for me that will be gentle and look natural while still seeing results. I also see Dr. Moore for my acne treatment and Botox -- she has the best bedside manner. Very calming for someone who is scared of needles and again, her results are subtle and natural without looking overdone. I get so many compliments on my skin thanks to Advanced Dermatology! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2017

As I approached 40, I felt like my body was falling apart...acne, discoloration, shifting weight gain. Beginning treatment at advanced dermatology, was the best decision of my life. Through a series of serendipitous occurrences, I not only received treatment for my skin, but the staff at AD helped me to find a practitioner to balance my hormones. The staff at Advanced Dermatology saved my life! Dr. Egesi is the most personable, detailed, and skilled specialist. CT in the Katy office does the most thorough chemical peels. Sue and Jennifer offer excellent consultant advice and follow-up with all questions. Even though Dr. Egesi only works in the Pearland and Sugarland now, for me, it is worth the longer drive to see her. If you are considering AD, do not hesitate! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2017

s I approached 40, I felt like my body was falling apart...acne, discoloration, shifting weight gain. Beginning treatment at advanced dermatology, was the best decision of my life. Through a series of serendipitous occurrences, I not only received treatment for my skin, but the staff at AD helped me to find a practitioner to balance my hormones. The staff at Advanced Dermatology saved my life! Dr. Egesi is the most personable, detailed, and skilled specialist. CT in the Katy office does the most thorough chemical peels. Sue and Jennifer offer excellent consultant advice and follow-up with all questions. Even though Dr. Egesi only works in the Pearland and Sugarland now, for me, it is worth the longer drive to see her. If you are considering AD, do not hesitate! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.