Patient Reviews

Reviews for Cosmetic Dermatology Services Near Sugar Land, TX

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter53 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 13, 2022

It is a very elegant place, offering Skinceuticals brand facial care. All of the staff are very nice and Dr. Ingraham is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2022

I have been seeing Kendra in SL for quite sometime now and she has been awesome. She listen to my acne concerns, give me samples to try before giving me a RX, which I really love. And the best part after my visit I come out w/ a goody bag full of face samples. Another thing is she recommended me to get facials to help improve my skin texture etc. I’ve took her advice and now book my facials every 6 weeks with Amber. If you haven’t had a facial with Amber you need to hurry and book your first appointment. Hands down the girl is the bomb. Trust me when I say this you will have the best nap time ever. Also wanted to mentioned the front office staff. Customer service is superb as always. Last I do want to point out the wait time to schedule an appointment. It has been times that I been on hold for over 10mins just for someone to come on the line. Coming from an experience healthcare professional I understand wait times can be a problem. Maybe in the future patients can book online if this becomes more of a problem. Other than that you guys ROCK! Michelle More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2022

I highly recommend Advanced Dermatology! The Doctors are sooooooo nice…. Including all of the ladies in administration. Also, never had any pain in any procedures, past or present. They are the BEST dermatologist in the area. The facial surgery from a few months past is not noticeable at all. I was concerned that there would be a scar. However, I kept a small sunscreen stick containing zinc oxide in my pocket and applied it continuously …if I were out in the sun.((to keep the area from permanently turning dark) I also massaged the facial area daily, after the tenderness went away.I so appreciate everyone here… P.S. I’ve also referred folks and they were also very pleased!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2022

Thank you Krystal for your superb service. I am already seeing the difference using the Skinpen. I won't snore next time 😫😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2022

Very friendly and informative. Kendra Salazar, PA-C Physician Assistant was informative on how to check for cancer. Talked about doing care and gave samples. She knew I was on a fixed income so recommended over-the-counter skin care and anti-aging products. I highly recommend Advanced Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2022

I struggled with acne post-partum. After evaluations from 2 other dermatologist at other facilities I finally got the treatment that was effective. Kendra McCarty was fantastic. She not only listened to my concerns but provided multiple treatment options for me to evaluate. She was the first one to explain to me the battle of "hormonal acne" and how to quickly treat. Needless to say, I am acne free and SO thankful to have been under her care and direction. I highly recommend Kendra and the office is very clean, quick with appointment times, and staff are friendly and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2022

I love the professionalism and attention given to my skin care needs. I appreciate each person that has helped me. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2022

Kendra McCarty, PA-C is so great! Saw her the first time yesterday, and she listened to my concerns, and addressed them accordingly. I have rosacea, and she was very knowledgeable, and provided a treatment plan for me to try. I also consulted with Amber Berry, LMA who is equally as awesome! Love her upbeat, confident, and straight forward personality and approach. Very personable as well. Took her time in explaining how everything would work, and provided quotes and lots of info for everything. Edited 5/10/22: Saw Sharon for the first time as Amber is working out of the Sugarland office now. Sharon is so sweet, generous, loving, caring, and makes you feel very comfortable! She did my 3rd IPL, and Dermaplaning, and even followed up with the next day to see how I was doing! So sweet and really cares! Highly recommend! Can’t wait to see Sharon again for my last IPL treatment, then I’ll be ready for some facials! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2022

Advanced Dermatology is like no other medical office I have ever visited!! The minute you walk into the League City office, you are warmly greeted and promptly checked in for your appointment! The ladies behind the desk are truly kind, knowledgeable, and helpful! It is a beautifully kept office as well! I have been seen by Dr. Pezzi, and she was thorough and answered any questions. The esthetician, Sharon, did an IPL treatment for my redness and hyperpigmentation, and she was absolutely wonderful! She took great care with the procedure, asking how I was feeling, giving me feedback on what she was seeing, just really taking her time and care with my procedure. She answered question about the IPL she was administering and gave me other suggestions for future care for my particular issues! Her manner and knowledge really impressed me! I will definitely be having additional services done with Sharon, she was outstanding! Thank you Advanced Dermatology. You deserve the 5 star rating! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2022

Great place for a facial and PROPER skin treatment. Amber is the person you want to take care of you and she will make your skin look Great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2022

Krystal is amazing and she’s super friendly and professional. Went to her for ultherapy around my eyes and immediately started to see results. Plus the environment is very nice as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2022

Dr. Pezzi did what was necessary to treat my skin problems, and she was very thorough. I did not have to wait long in the office for my appointment. The office was clean and modern. Advanced Dermatology has everything I want for my skin care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2022

Dr. Pezzi did what was necessary to treat my skin problems, and she was very thorough. I did not have to wait long in the office for my appointment. The office was clean and modern. Advanced Dermatology has everything I want for my skin care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2022

I am very pleased with this practice. The staff is very professional and friendly. I recommend this facility for your skin care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2021

Everyone is professional as well as friendly. Great skin care! Totally trust these professionals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2021

Love Kendra and her team at the League City location. Go to Amber for all your chemical peels!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2021

Efficient, friendly and professional staff. I was impressed with the knowledge and professionalism exhibited by Julie McKee during my deluxe hydrafacial w/milia removal. She clearly explained each step of the procedure. I would highly recommend her services to my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 01, 2021

I was pleased with the service and Atmosphere of the clinic. Although it is quite a busy clinic but i was satisfied and pleased with the results of my chemical peel. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2021

I see Kendra McCarty for my skin care needs and she is awesome! She is very thorough in answering my questions. You can tell she really cares. She was able to recommend products for my sensitive skin that work really well for me. She also gave me tips on easing into a Retin-A routine so that I did not go through the ugly, dramatic peeling phase which has happened to me in the past. I completely trust her with my skin care and recommend her to anyone who wants beautiful skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2021

It is a very elegant place, offering Dermaceuticals brand facial care. All of the staff are very nice and Dr. Ingraham is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I had my first of 4 IPL (Intense pulse light)treatments for my rosacea yesterday. Avery consulted with me and thoroughly explained the procedure. She said I would see a difference after the first one, and she was right! Krystal performed the treatment. She explained the entire procedure and kept me comfortable the whole time. When it was over, Krystal gave me a mirror, and I could already see a huge difference. If you have rosacea, this is the place to go! Everyone was super nice and courteous. The office is beautiful and clean. Krystal and Avery are amazing! Go see them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

Wonderful consult with.Jahira Cordova. I was also delighted to find out all skin cosmetic procedures such as chemical peels are done by qualified RN"s. I was thoroughly impressed. I will be going back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2020

Wonderful consult with.Jahira Cordova.I was also delighted to find out all skin cosmetic procedures such as chemical peels are done by qualified RN"s.I was thoroughly impressed.I will be going back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

I recently had Cool Sculpting done by Regina, and my results are AMAZING!! I am down 5 pounds and feeling much more confident in my bikini. Regina is so knowledgeable and really made me feel comfortable during my treatment. While I was there she also gave me very helpful tips on getting my face cleared up for my wedding. The office in Pearland is very clean and the staff was top notch!!! I would highly recommend everyone to go to Advanced Dermatology for any of their cosmetic, or dermatological needs!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2019

I had my first of 4 IPL (Intense pulse light)treatments for my rosacea yesterday. Avery consulted with me and thoroughly explained the procedure. She said I would see a difference after the first one, and she was right! Krystal performed the treatment. She explained the entire procedure and kept me comfortable the whole time. When it was over, Krystal gave me a mirror, and I could already see a huge difference. If you have rosacea, this is the place to go! Everyone was super nice and courteous. The office is beautiful and clean. Krystal and Avery are amazing! Go see them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2019

I recently had my second laser hair removal treatment with Krystal at the Sugarland location and just like the first session, this one was great. She’s very sweet, professional and knowledgeable about the treatment and asked about my results from the first one. You can tell that everyone at Advanced Dermatology enjoys their job and truly cares about making an impact in the lives of their clients! I would 10/10 recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2019

Dr. Adaeze is an amazing dermatologist! She listens to her patients goals and she accomplishes those, please be advised you must follow her directions 😁and you will be 100% satisfied. As a woman of color, it’s refreshing to be in the care of a doctor whom truly understands your skin- and can properly correct hyperpigmentation, acne scars and facial hair. Dr. Adaeze comes highly recommended!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A._.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2019

Didn’t have any issues with this dermatology office. Went in as a new patient, filled out paperwork, and was called back very quickly. They removed my skin tags in a timely manner and I had no problems! I will say...that if a new patient fills in paper work saying they are interested in other cosmetic procedures...it would be wise for the doctor to bring that up and talk to them about it. I felt like I wrote things down for nothing. Not so sure I’ll be back for things like microdermabrasion, but I had a good experience here and appreciate the professionalism desplayed by the office. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 07, 2019

Didn’t have any issues with this dermatology office. Went in as a new patient, filled out paperwork, and was called back very quickly. They removed my skin tags in a timely manner and I had no problems! I will say...that if a new patient fills in paper work saying they are interested in other cosmetic procedures...it would be wise for the doctor to bring that up and talk to them about it. I felt like I wrote things down for nothing. Not so sure I’ll be back for things like microdermabrasion, but I had a good experience here and appreciate the professionalism desplayed by the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 24, 2019

Dr. Egesi is the TRUTH! My acne would not let me great so I was referred to Dr. Egesi by my PCP. I've been under Dr. Egesi's care for about a year now and my face looks AMAZING! There were times I didn't think the regimine she recommended would work because my acne was that bad but after trusting the process (because it indeed a process) investing in the creams, medication, and procedures like the chemical peel I am totally satisfied. Absolutely recommend! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 24, 2019

I took my 15 year old daughter to be treated for facial acne. Dr. E was very informative and clear about what medications we needed and what over the counter medications we could use as well. My daughter's face is improving and Im glad I choose her as my daughters dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2019

I had a chemical peel a week ago with, Regina the Aesthetician in Pearland, she is highly skilled and extremely knowledgeable with anything involving skin care and aging of the skin. She's compassion and her professionalism is amazing. I started peeling exactly 2 days after the treatment, just as she said, and I'm very happy with the results. I highly recommend Regina to anyone looking for the best skin care!! Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

I finally find my place!! First of all everybody is so friendly and genuine. I want to thank to Mai, she explained everything detaily and made sure I understand everything. She follows up often and always ready to help or answer my questions. Also I want to thank to Dr. Sherry Ingraham for doing a tremendous job. She is so honest and nice that she will not do anything if you don’t need. Unlike other places, they dont want your money, they want your satisfaction. She cares a lot before and after treatment and makes sure that you will have less bruises and swallen. I didn’t had any bruise or swallen at all! Which is not the case normally. Their prices are pretty fair which you will see when you make little research at the market. I will be going there again soon for skinpen procedure and to see that lovely people’s smiley face☺️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

Dr. Ingraham is always so upbeat. It is a pleasure to visit with her. I have the feeling that she concentrates totally on me when I am there. I heartily recommend her to anyone for skin care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2019

Best dermatologist in Pearland! Got my botox there as well as a chemical peel, great results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2019

Best dermatologists in Sugar Land. I go for botox and chemical peels as needed. Their staff is always very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2019

My favorite dermatologist in Katy to get my botox and CoolSculpting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2018

I had a chemical peel a week ago with, Regina the Aesthetician in Pearland, she is highly skilled and extremely knowledgeable with anything involving skin care and aging of the skin. She's compassion and her professionalism is amazing. I started peeling exactly 2 days after the treatment, just as she said, and I'm very happy with the results. I highly recommend Regina to anyone looking for the best skin care!! Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2018

I had 3 areas treated with Coolsculpting and the results have been amazing. I could tell a difference within the first month. Its been 2 months and I continue to lose inches. I’m hooked! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

I finally find my place!! First of all everybody is so friendly and genuine. I want to thank to Mai, she explained everything detaily and made sure I understand everything. She follows up often and always ready to help or answer my questions. Also I want to thank to Dr. Sherry Ingraham for doing a tremendous job. She is so honest and nice that she will not do anything if you don’t need. Unlike other places, they dont want your money, they want your satisfaction. She cares a lot before and after treatment and makes sure that you will have less bruises and swallen. I didn’t had any bruise or swallen at all! Which is not the case normally. Their prices are pretty fair which you will see when you make little research at the market. I will be going there again soon for skinpen procedure and to see that lovely people’s smiley face☺️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2018

I went to Advanced Dermatology to try the CoolSculpting procedure. Regina is very skilled and experienced in the procedure. She explained everything and let me communicate my concerns and questions. The procedure couldn't have gone more smoothly, since I knew exactly what to expect from Regina. All of the staff is very engaging and helpful. I can't wait to come back for my next procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2018

I recently saw Kristy Saucedo for CoolSculpting and my results were amazing!! I was very hesitant on having it done because of negative reviews that I saw online but after visiting with Kristy I felt very comfortable with her. Kristy is very thorough and meticulous. I am so happy with my results and referred her to my friends. Thank you so much Kristy for making me feel so much better and raising my confidence level! Kristy ROCKS!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2018

I finally find my place!! First of all everybody is so friendly and genuine. I want to thank to Mai, she explained everything detaily and made sure I understand everything. She follows up often and always ready to help or answer my questions. Also I want to thank to Dr. Sherry Ingraham for doing a tremendous job. She is so honest and nice that she will not do anything if you don’t need. Unlike other places, they dont want your money, they want your satisfaction. She cares a lot before and after treatment and makes sure that you will have less bruises and swallen. I didn’t had any bruise or swallen at all! Which is not the case normally. Their prices are pretty fair which you will see when you make little research at the market. I will be going there again soon for skinpen procedure and to see that lovely people’s smiley face☺️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2018

As I approached 40, I felt like my body was falling apart...acne, discoloration, shifting weight gain. Beginning treatment at advanced dermatology, was the best decision of my life. Through a series of serendipitous occurrences, I not only received treatment for my skin, but the staff at AD helped me to find a practitioner to balance my hormones. The staff at Advanced Dermatology saved my life! Dr. Egesi is the most personable, detailed, and skilled specialist. CT in the Katy office does the most thorough chemical peels. Sue and Jennifer offer excellent consultant advice and follow-up with all questions. Even though Dr. Egesi only works in the Pearland and Sugarland now, for me, it is worth the longer drive to see her. If you are considering AD, do not hesitate! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

s I approached 40, I felt like my body was falling apart...acne, discoloration, shifting weight gain. Beginning treatment at advanced dermatology, was the best decision of my life. Through a series of serendipitous occurrences, I not only received treatment for my skin, but the staff at AD helped me to find a practitioner to balance my hormones. The staff at Advanced Dermatology saved my life! Dr. Egesi is the most personable, detailed, and skilled specialist. CT in the Katy office does the most thorough chemical peels. Sue and Jennifer offer excellent consultant advice and follow-up with all questions. Even though Dr. Egesi only works in the Pearland and Sugarland now, for me, it is worth the longer drive to see her. If you are considering AD, do not hesitate! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2018

As I approached 40, I felt like my body was falling apart...acne, discoloration, shifting weight gain. Beginning treatment at advanced dermatology, was the best decision of my life. Through a series of serendipitous occurrences, I not only received treatment for my skin, but the staff at AD helped me to find a practitioner to balance my hormones. The staff at Advanced Dermatology saved my life! Dr. Egesi is the most personable, detailed, and skilled specialist. CT in the Katy office does the most thorough chemical peels. Sue and Jennifer offer excellent consultant advice and follow-up with all questions. Even though Dr. Egesi only works in the Pearland and Sugarland now, for me, it is worth the longer drive to see her. If you are considering AD, do not hesitate! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

s I approached 40, I felt like my body was falling apart...acne, discoloration, shifting weight gain. Beginning treatment at advanced dermatology, was the best decision of my life. Through a series of serendipitous occurrences, I not only received treatment for my skin, but the staff at AD helped me to find a practitioner to balance my hormones. The staff at Advanced Dermatology saved my life! Dr. Egesi is the most personable, detailed, and skilled specialist. CT in the Katy office does the most thorough chemical peels. Sue and Jennifer offer excellent consultant advice and follow-up with all questions. Even though Dr. Egesi only works in the Pearland and Sugarland now, for me, it is worth the longer drive to see her. If you are considering AD, do not hesitate! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

Kristi is amazing and the cool sculpting is great!!!! I would highly recommend this faculty and the work kristi does!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2018

As I approached 40, I felt like my body was falling apart...acne, discoloration, shifting weight gain. Beginning treatment at advanced dermatology, was the best decision of my life.Through a series of serendipitous occurrences, I not only received treatment for my skin, but the staff at AD helped me to find a practitioner to balance my hormones.The staff at Advanced Dermatology saved my life!Dr. Egesi is the most personable, detailed, and skilled specialist. CT in the Katy office does the most thorough chemical peels. Sue and Jennifer offer excellent consultant advice and follow-up with all questions. Even though Dr. Egesi only works in the Pearland and Sugarland now, for me, it is worth the longer drive to see her. If you are considering AD, do not hesitate! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2018

s I approached 40, I felt like my body was falling apart...acne, discoloration, shifting weight gain. Beginning treatment at advanced dermatology, was the best decision of my life.Through a series of serendipitous occurrences, I not only received treatment for my skin, but the staff at AD helped me to find a practitioner to balance my hormones.The staff at Advanced Dermatology saved my life!Dr. Egesi is the most personable, detailed, and skilled specialist. CT in the Katy office does the most thorough chemical peels. Sue and Jennifer offer excellent consultant advice and follow-up with all questions. Even though Dr. Egesi only works in the Pearland and Sugarland now, for me, it is worth the longer drive to see her. If you are considering AD, do not hesitate! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2018

I am a self-appointed skincare fanatic so I am very particular about who I let touch my skin! Siti, my aesthetician, is one person that I will trust blindly with my skin -- she has helped lighten my post-inflammatory hyper-pigmentation (dark spots from acne) and sun damage with SkinPen and IPL treatments. She knows how sensitive my skin is and is always recommends treatments for me that will be gentle and look natural while still seeing results. I also see Dr. Moore for my acne treatment and Botox -- she has the best bedside manner. Very calming for someone who is scared of needles and again, her results are subtle and natural without looking overdone. I get so many compliments on my skin thanks to Advanced Dermatology! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2017

As I approached 40, I felt like my body was falling apart...acne, discoloration, shifting weight gain. Beginning treatment at advanced dermatology, was the best decision of my life. Through a series of serendipitous occurrences, I not only received treatment for my skin, but the staff at AD helped me to find a practitioner to balance my hormones. The staff at Advanced Dermatology saved my life! Dr. Egesi is the most personable, detailed, and skilled specialist. CT in the Katy office does the most thorough chemical peels. Sue and Jennifer offer excellent consultant advice and follow-up with all questions. Even though Dr. Egesi only works in the Pearland and Sugarland now, for me, it is worth the longer drive to see her. If you are considering AD, do not hesitate! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2017

s I approached 40, I felt like my body was falling apart...acne, discoloration, shifting weight gain. Beginning treatment at advanced dermatology, was the best decision of my life. Through a series of serendipitous occurrences, I not only received treatment for my skin, but the staff at AD helped me to find a practitioner to balance my hormones. The staff at Advanced Dermatology saved my life! Dr. Egesi is the most personable, detailed, and skilled specialist. CT in the Katy office does the most thorough chemical peels. Sue and Jennifer offer excellent consultant advice and follow-up with all questions. Even though Dr. Egesi only works in the Pearland and Sugarland now, for me, it is worth the longer drive to see her. If you are considering AD, do not hesitate! More