Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sugar Land, TX Practitioner Piipar Rivera, PA-C

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter40 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2024

I have seeing Pipar Rivera at Advanced Dermatology for over 10 years and she is always attentive and professional. I wouldn’t dream of having anyone else looking out for me to scout for pre-cancerous skin issues and treat them when found. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2024

Piipar Rivera is extremely knowledgeable and professional, she is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2024

Everyone is so helpful and nice. I trust Piipar with my check up. I’ve been seeing her for over 6 years. She is very knowledgeable and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 12, 2024

Dr. Rivera is great!!! Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2023

PA Piiper Rivera was very efficient and professional in my treatment and with explaining all the procedures. I highly recommend her medical procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2023

Always the best! Piipar has my FULL trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2023

Piipar Rivera, PA has helped both my daughter and I throughout the years. Piipar does a fantastic job. She is very kind, thorough, and knowledgeable. The staff is always very kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2023

On time, very professional service from Piipar Rivera, nice new office spaces. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2023

I have taken my family to Nurse Practitioner Piipar Rivera for 15 years, and she will be our dermatologist NP for life. Great, caring, efficient, and personal time/attention. Thank you Piipar and team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2023

Piipar is the best for Botox! Staff is super friendly and helpful, and their new location is so nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2023

Always a good visit with Piipar More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2023

I was treated with utmost respect by Dr. Piipar and her team.Thank you so very much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2023

Piipar Rivera treated a spot on my head. Thorough exam. Friendly. I will be back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2023

I enjoyed my visit with Dr. Rivera. She took time to explain options for treatment to me and made me feel like I was the only patient in her busy day. Her assistant was also very friendly and courteous. Thanks to everyone at Adv Dermatology Katy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2023

Piipar Rivera is great and she takes good care of me during twice a year for skin checks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2023

Friendly staff, Dr.Rivera is one of the best. Will continue going there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2023

Dr. Rivera is great!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2023

Love Piipar she’s the best ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2022

Physicians Assistant Piipar Rivera is very efficient and professional. We go on a 6 month basis to ensure we don't have any pre-cancer or cancer. The whole office is very efficient and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 14, 2022

The body rash was awful-red and itchy. I was able to get a same day appointment.!Piipar recognized it as an allergic reaction to an antibiotic. She made an effective treatment plan and followed up a few weeks later More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 14, 2022

Piipar diagnosis was on target - The body rash was awful-red and itchy. I was able to get a same day appointment.!Piipar recognized it as an allergic reaction to an antibiotic. She made an effective treatment plan and followed up a few weeks later More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2022

I always have a good experience at Advanced Dermatology The staff is always friendly and competent Piilar Rivera is greatest More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2021

I have been a patient now for over 3 years and have always been seen promptly right around my appointment time, if not before! Piipar and her team are always friendly and great at answering any questions I may have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2021

Piipar Rivera is the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2021

Piipar Rivera and her staff consistently provide the very best care!! I would not consider going anywhere else!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2021

Piipar Rivera and her staff consistently provide the very best care!! I would not consider going anywhere else!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Piipar is the BEST!!!! She is always very kind and ALWAYS listens....is never in a rush. During this last appointment, Piipar spent some additional time to talk about college with my son. We highly recommend Advance Dermatology in Katy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Dr Rivera is awesome! She provides great personal care. She takes her time and educates her patients on how to take care of their skin. I appreciate the time she spent with me and in answering my questions. The office staff is friendly and super efficient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

Piipar is the BEST!!!! She is always very kind and ALWAYS listens....is never in a rush. During this last appointment, Piipar spent some additional time to talk about college with my son. We highly recommend Advance Dermatology in Katy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

Dr Rivera is awesome! She provides great personal care. She takes her time and educates her patients on how to take care of their skin. I appreciate the time she spent with me and in answering my questions. The office staff is friendly and super efficient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Love Advanced Dermatology! Little to no wait to see Piipar! Kat, took my information. She was pleasant and friendly. Piipar always has a smile on her face, and explains what she sees through out the body scan check-up. Glad I have found my go to Dermatologist office in Katy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2019

Excellent customer service and medical services. I called today to get an appointment and I book my appointment for today .When an hour later, I got there, they told me that my appointment was booked for tomorrow. I work every day except Monday. So I told the reception that I am not able to make it tomorrow. She fitted me to today's schedule, but an hour later. Then I had consultation which she was very professional and patiently explained all my options. At the end , I decided to have my service. The best part was meeting Mrs. Piipar Rivera.Not only, she was beautiful, she was so sweet and kind. At the moment that she felt that I may not feel ok, she went out and grab another assistant to comfort me. Thank you all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 01, 2019

Excellent services and excellent medical services.I called today to get an appointment and I book my appointment for today .When an hour later, I got there, they told me that my appointment was booked for tomorrow. I work every day except Monday. So I told the reception that I am not able to make it tomorrow. She fitted me to today's schedule, but an hour later. Then I had consultation which she was very professional and patiently explained all my options. At the end , I decided to have my service. The best part was meeting Mrs. Piipar Rivera.Not only, she was beautiful, she was so sweet and kind. At the moment that she felt that I may not feel ok, she went out and grab another assistant to comfort me. Thank you all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 30, 2019

Excellent services and excellent medical services. I called today to get an appointment and I book my appointment for today . When an hour later, I got there, they told me that my appointment was booked for tomorrow. I work every day except Monday. So I told the reception that I am not able to make it tomorrow. She fitted me to today's schedule, but an hour later.  Then I had consultation which she was very professional and patiently explained all my options. At the end , I decided to have my service. The best part was meeting Mrs. Piipar Rivera. Not only, she was beautiful, she was so sweet and kind. At the moment that she felt that I may not feel ok, she went out and grab another assistant to comfort me. Thank you all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 30, 2019

Excellent services and excellent medical services.I called today to get an appointment and I book my appointment for today .When an hour later, I got there, they told me that my appointment was booked for tomorrow. I work every day except Monday. So I told the reception that I am not able to make it tomorrow. She fitted me to today’s schedule, but an hour later.  Then I had consultation which she was very professional and patiently explained all my options. At the end , I decided to have my service. The best part was meeting Mrs. Piipar Rivera.Not only, she was beautiful, she was so sweet and kind. At the moment that she felt that I may not feel ok, she went out and grab another assistant to comfort me. Thank you all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 16, 2019

Professional, courteous, timely. Staff in general are really nice. Piipar and Dr Duncan have been awesome in my experience since 2005 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2019

LOVE Piipar and Amri. Excellent in every medical and personal way possible. I always leave happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 26, 2019

Love Advanced Dermatology! Little to no wait to see Piipar! Kat, took my information. She was pleasant and friendly. Piipar always has a smile on her face, and explains what she sees through out the body scan check-up. Glad I have found my go to Dermatologist office in Katy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 23, 2019

Perfect. She was much more thorough than Dr. Duncan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 23, 2019

Perfect. She was much more thorough than Dr. Duncan. More