Patient Reviews

Reviews for Skin Cancer & Surgery Services in Pearland, TX

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 06, 2022

Alyx and Lidezie were amazing! I was so nervous thinking that I had a melanoma spot and Alyz quickly relieved my mind. It was something simple and she froze it! She throughly scanned my body and made me feel like I was her only patient! Lidezie was so sweet and walked me through the whole process which was very pleasant! I would recommend Advanced Dermatology 100%. They are fantastic! Thank you all and I will see you in October Miriam Cross Romero More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2021

My Dad recently died of melanoma. I had a lot of questions for Dr. Marzuka. He was very caring and very knowledgeable. I feel like I get really good care there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2021

The staff have been great to work with over the years. They treated my skin cancer fully and professionally and keep track of my skin to catch any future issues. They have also been great to work with for my teens. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2021

The staff have been great to work with over the years. They treated my skin cancer fully and professionally and keep track of my skin to catch any future issues. They have also been great to work with for my teens. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2020

Dr. Michael Pelster performed Mohs surgery on my 80+ year old Mom. The staff was knowledgeable and caring. They looked after her throughout the procedure. Dr. Pelster’s chair side manner was personable, informative and kind. The first extraction resulted in clean margins but left an 8-9mm hole above my Mom lip. What happened after that was the work of a talented surgeon. Dr. Plester placement of the sutures was very thought out and ended beautifully. The scars are almost undetectable. Not only are we pleased with Dr. Pelster’s clinical skills, he returned my call the same day… very impressive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2019

Dr. Michael Pelster performed Mohs surgery on my 80+ year old Mom. The staff was knowledgeable and caring. They looked after her throughout the procedure. Dr. Pelster’s chair side manner was personable, informative and kind. The first extraction resulted in clean margins but left an 8-9mm hole above my Mom lip. What happened after that was the work of a talented surgeon. Dr. Plester placement of the sutures was very thought out and ended beautifully. The scars are almost undetectable. Not only are we pleased with Dr. Pelster’s clinical skills, he returned my call the same day… very impressive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2019

Dr. Michael Pelster & his nurse Kristein took care of me today, performing MOHS surgery on a place on my ear. Kristein was very thorough, courteous & knowledgeable during the prep work & during the surgery assisting Dr. Pelster. He was very courteous & professional as he took time to discuss the surgery before starting & updating me with options during the steps of the surgery. Both ensured my comfort throughout the morning from beginning to the end. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2019

Dr. Michael Pelster & his nurse Kristein took care of me today, performing MOHS surgery on a place on my ear. Kristein was very thorough, courteous & knowledgeable during the prep work & during the surgery assisting Dr. Pelster. He was very courteous & professional as he took time to discuss the surgery before starting & updating me with options during the steps of the surgery. Both ensured my comfort throughout the morning from beginning to the end. More