Patient Reviews

Reviews for Advanced Dermatology

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter88 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 05, 2018

Efficient & comprehensive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 05, 2018

Loved her More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 05, 2018

Was concerned with my skin and we'll being, really likes her bedside manner More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 05, 2018

She was great, listened to my concerns and answered all my questions. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 05, 2018

Very quick wait; nurse was very helpful; Dr. Egesi gave us a lot of information on the condition and how to treat. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 05, 2018

She is a great doctor!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 05, 2018

Professional, clean, prompt, knowledgeable and thorough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 05, 2018

I like how she treats the people. They have a very good service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 05, 2018

Dr. Adaeze Egesi was extremely warm and friendly as well as knowledgable in her field. I felt that she listened and treated me as she would her own family member. I will recommend others to her in the near future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 05, 2018

Very friendly & very easy to talk to. Great at explaining how things will work and explaining if you dont understand what something is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 05, 2018

Dr. Egesi was great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 05, 2018

She was very professional and thorough in her examination. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 05, 2018

For being my first visit it left a very good impression very well-run office wonderful physician More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 05, 2018

I think all of the staff are really friendly an helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 05, 2018

Very knowledgeable, professional and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 05, 2018

Great doctor. Long wait time, uncomfortable waiting room, no tv, no separate children's area, very stark. Had to wait a long time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 05, 2018

The dr was very personable and understood exactly what I was talking about. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 05, 2018

Had a great visit Doctor Adaeze was very nice look foward to my next appointment More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 05, 2018

Great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 18, 2018

thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 09, 2017

Wonderful ppl More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 05, 2017

Dr. Egesi is very professional and knowledgeable in her field. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 19, 2016

I thought she was excellent. Very through. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 31, 2016

Dr. Egesi was very thorough and explained all the details very well. She was very professional and addressed my concerns. I will definitely recommend her to all my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 29, 2016

Short wait time! The doctor was super nice and very thorough! Easy to talk to and welcomed questions! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 17, 2016

She's sweet professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 14, 2016

excellent doctorShe is very accurate in their diagnosesand very good medicine recipeI recommend it as a professionalAlba More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 07, 2016

Eficiant and cordial. Pleased More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 27, 2016

Very nice information given fast accurate More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 06, 2016

Dr. Egesi is very professional. Today's appointment was a second visit, and unlike other doctors I have seen in the past, she actually seemed to remember me as a person, not just information in a file. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 07, 2015

The doctor has a warm, friendly, but professional bedside manner. She took the time to answer all my questions. Did not give the impression that she was rushed although the waiting room was busy. I highly recommend Dr egesi More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 17, 2015

Dr Egesi is awesome. Even looking at her skin,and face is motivating enough. Very informative, and her spirit Is calm and trusting. Today was my daughters first appt and we are excited to see the end results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 11, 2015

Nice clean facility. Prompt service and friendly and efficient service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2015

VERY PLEASED MIKHAELTHE NURSE WAS VERY CARING TOWARD HER PATIENTS, ,DR. ADAEZE WAS EXELLENT AND VERY PROFESSIONAL INPRESSED KEEP UP THE GREAT JOB!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 20, 2015

We were seen right away given instructions on how to treat issue and a follow up in 6 weeks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 19, 2015

Great Dermatologist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Q.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 19, 2015

Very professional. Right to the point. Very quick diagnosis of the trouble spots. Looked for other spots not identified by me.Cheers,TQ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 15, 2015

She is very professional and very knowledgable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 07, 2015

The Dr. was very easy to talk to and very friendly. She diagnosed the problem quickly and explained what the nature of problem was and what was necessary to get it corrected.Would recommend to family members and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 05, 2015

Excellent care More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 24, 2015

Very attentive, enjoyed her immensly. So happy to have found d this doctor. Knowledgeable, kind and answers all questions not just the ones ahe pick to answer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 06, 2015

She is an excellent doctor very professional & was never negative She listen to my concerns & then the valuation. My wife is her patient & recomended me to her & glad she did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 31, 2015

Like her; will definitely go back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 28, 2015

Didn't have to wait in the exam room long at all. She listened and was very professional I like her and will recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 27, 2015

She made me feel at ease and answered all of my questions in such a way that I could understand. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 23, 2015

I love her, she is amazing and thorough she has really taken care of my hair and skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 23, 2015

Dr. Egesi is very professional. She listens and addresses my complaints. I like her a lot. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 12, 2015

I wouldn't see anyone else! I highly recommend anyone to see Dr Egesi. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 24, 2015

Awesome doctor! She took the time to answer all my questions and concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 22, 2015

very professional and close to home! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 18, 2015

The wait time was minimal and the time to see the doctor was great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 17, 2015

She was great! I don't think I've ever had that short of a wait time. I was in and out in 30-45 minutes! She still took plenty of time with me, and addressed all my concerns. I highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 16, 2015

Well versed and respectful. Honest and kept it short and simple. Great visit More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 16, 2015

She is an excellent doctor. She listen & took her time to evaluate the situation. I would highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 11, 2015

Very good! Consultative and thorough with examination. Good bedside manner. New practice and I was pleased with the visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 10, 2015

Really liked her and the nurses! Go back for a follow-up in two-three months. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 10, 2015

I like her very much. My skin is really improving after four months. She is very knowledgeable. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 09, 2015

Very professional doctor indeed! young, very intelligent, highly knowledgeable and above all very caring MD. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 19, 2015

Dr. Egesi was fantastic! I brought my 10-year-old son to her today and she communicated with him and me in a way that was caring and empathetic. She has a wonderful bedside manner and made my son feel comfortable during adifficult treatment. First impressions mean a lot to me and this was a great one. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 04, 2015

I was very impressed with everything. Dr. Egesi was amazing & caring. I wasn't just another patient to her, she is veryprofessional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 29, 2015

I was a new patient and the doctor is very thorough so I expect her to take a little longer. She if very popular and I will be using her for sure and recommending her to others!! She is very nice and has a wonderful bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 29, 2015

It was a pleasant appointment. The spot that caused me to make an appointment with a dermatologist was benign and no problem but she froze two cancerous places on my arms that did not look like anything could be wrong. Yeah!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 22, 2015

Very good experience she answered all me questions and concerns highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 07, 2015

Dr. Egesi, was professional and punctual. Very informative, and explained my procedure before beginning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 02, 2015

Very professional and extremely knowledgeable. I will recommend to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 30, 2015

Great. Until I received a phone call and office left me a voice message to call back. Now they said my insurance does not cover the this visit. After signing up for appointment online says they take my in insurance. Goingto the office and filling out all the paper and have visit with the DR. Now they my insurance does cover this. Waiting for return call back from office. NOT HAPPY. Gary More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 18, 2015

Great Doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 23, 2015

Very friendly but straight to the matter at hand More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 10, 2015

Very pleased! Would definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 04, 2015

I liked my first visit with Dr. Egesi. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 15, 2015

She knew right away what the problem was. She explained it and the treatment to me. Perfect! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 13, 2015

Dr. Agesi was warm but business like. She took care of my problem quickly. Her assistan Mikhael was also very accommodating and professional. Nice experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 06, 2015

Very nice office and personnel and doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 19, 2014

Great Dr.! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 16, 2014

She was great and took time to listen to my concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 16, 2014

Loved her!! She was fabulous with my 16 year old son. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 24, 2014

Dr Egesi manner is very professional, and yet sociable that let's me open up and tell her my medical problems. She's knowledgeable about my skin rashes...that made me feel a lot better. Her recommendations on skin care is very informative and it makes sense. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 05, 2014

Very professional and knowledgable knew my issue immediately . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 04, 2014

I had a great experience today with Dr. Egesi and will be coming back as well as recommending her to my friends and family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 30, 2014

Very personable and knowledgeable and willing to jump in and get to the root cause of our problem.. Awesome!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 28, 2014

Dr. Egesi had excellent bedside manner and was very friendly. She was very thorough in her explanation and took the time to listen. I was very pleased with my first visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2014

Dr Egesi was awesome she was able to diagnose my son's skin condition right away and was also able to take care of a wart on his finger. She and her staff was very professional and I will recommend her to other family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 13, 2014

Love that she took her time with me and explained everything More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 06, 2014

The visit was good, excellent. However, I wasted my time filling out all the paperwork about my Medical history on line just to find out that they are NOT able to retrieve the information. I had to do it all over gain again at the office. Not GOOD!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 02, 2014

very good! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 10, 2014

They was Amazing I will be back ! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 06, 2015

Very professional. Answered my questions; very thorough. Did not feel rushed & the doctor was not looking at a computer during the appointment! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 10, 2014

short and sweet, not much to it, for a skin checkup More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.