Patient Reviews

Reviews for Advanced Dermatology

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter49 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from I.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 30, 2019

Excellent services and excellent medical services. I called today to get an appointment and I book my appointment for today . When an hour later, I got there, they told me that my appointment was booked for tomorrow. I work every day except Monday. So I told the reception that I am not able to make it tomorrow. She fitted me to today's schedule, but an hour later.  Then I had consultation which she was very professional and patiently explained all my options. At the end , I decided to have my service. The best part was meeting Mrs. Piipar Rivera. Not only, she was beautiful, she was so sweet and kind. At the moment that she felt that I may not feel ok, she went out and grab another assistant to comfort me. Thank you all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2019

This is my first visit. I came to see Dr. Kendra Salazar. She is the best so down to earth. I was looking for an African American female dermatologist in the SL Area. So glad I found her. The check in process was very efficient. All of the new patient paperwork is done through a portal online. I didn't have to wait very long at all. I enjoyed the visit and will be back for future skin care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2019

I've been on two occasions now and have been more than satisfied.  During my first visit Toni was very engaging, upbeat and professional.  During my second visit for a minor procedure with Dr. Pelster, he was very informative (along with his assistant) and made me feel at ease.  Highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 24, 2019

Great staff friendly and thorough One of the longest standing derm practices Providers have a lot of experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2019

Very pleased with Dr Duncan and her staff.  Go once a year or more depending on issues.  Very thorough and most qualified Dermatologist in area. Is very experienced in day to day diagnosis and advance situations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 26, 2019

Kristy Saucedo has done skin pen treatment on me twice now and I just love it! I am 56 years old and I'm getting GREAT collagen production from her excellent technique. I will be following through with the remaining two skin pen treatments. As an avid user of med-spa services, I can honestly say I have tried just about everything. I was skeptical at first about this treatment, but Kristy patiently explained to me why she believed this to be an appropriate choice for my skin. I am so glad I listened to her! Her experience and skill make her a great choice for my skin-care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 16, 2019

I've been a patient here for many years and happened to see that the rating here was low...and was baffled! I have always had a great experience at this practice. I had an annual checkup yesterday. The office itself is beautiful. The front desk staff were very friendly and efficient. Kendra does my checkups for me and always does an outstanding job-she is so sweet and I would recommend her to anyone. I also met with Regina to discuss some skin care recommendations and she was very helpful and kind. When people ask for recommendations for a derm in Sugar Land I always refer them here-they're awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 12, 2019

Great doctor ! She's amazing ! She knowledgeable on skin for sure because she really could tell instantly by looking at the leg issue she thought why not look at the back . And surprisingly yes I did not mentioned the back issue but my visit was for my leg . She's not scared at looking at the skin up close either. Tells me she's passionate at what she does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 27, 2018

Amazing docs and staff. They do incredible work in helping people with skin concerns and also offer cosmetics. Def recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2018

I have been using Advanced Dermatology for few years now.  Dr Duncan has kept my skin cancer under control. Dr Duncan and staff are wonderful,, they are kind, professional and caring. I recently had some Mohs surgery done on top of my head and Dr Peltster performed the surgery Great doctor , great surgeon am sure I will be seeing him in the future  Key & Liz gave me great instructions on how to care for the wound Dr Duncan has other transplant patients and  excels at handling our skin cancer incidents Too notch group of people More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2018

I recently saw Kristy Saucedo for CoolSculpting and my results were amazing!! I was very hesitant on having it done because of negative reviews that I saw online but after visiting with Kristy I felt very comfortable with her. Kristy is very thorough and meticulous. I am so happy with my results and referred her to my friends. Thank you so much Kristy for making me feel so much better and raising my confidence level! Kristy ROCKS!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 07, 2018

I have been going here for almost a year.  I absolutely love Dr. Ingraham.  Was recently diagnosed with a non-curable skin disease and she has been so informative and comforting to me.  I want to give a special thanks to Hannah a medical assistant.  She is always available when I call and if I leave a message she calls me back.  She is a huge patient advocate when I was having some issues filling my prescription with my pharmacy.  She has been a blessing Tamika Holdman More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 11, 2018

I had written a scathing review about a month ago due to a billing issue. Dr. Duncan stepped in and the matter is now resolved. She is wonderful and I feel safe in her care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 31, 2018

Just left my appointment and couldn't wait to leave a review the whole staff was extremely friendly I got seen for some breakouts on my face as well as a small mole removal went in thinking that I would have to reschedule to later have the procedure done to remove it but I was given great attention and they removed the mole not only did I leave with the prescriptions that I needed I got samples of everything from the face washes to the moisturizers had a great experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2017

I found this place when I was experiencing hair loss. Dr. Duncan has been awesome from the get go. After seeing other dermatologists I finally found someone who not only listened but she knew what was going on right away.  I feel she is doing her best to treat and monitor my disease making me feel hopeful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2017

Five stars is for Kendra Salazar. Hands down , the best. I initially went and saw Dr Egesi and did not like my visits with her. After a couple of visits, I asked for someone else because she didn't seem to have very good relational skills when it comes to her patients and did not listen to my concerns. Kendra Salazar is a Physician Assistant but the actual Dermatologists could take some social queues from her. After having my son, my skin changed drastically and I had horrible acne. I felt very insecure and did not understand it. Kendra Salazar listened, showed concern and put me on the right medication.  My skin looks 100% better. She doesn't just recommend products sold at the office, she recommends prescriptions that insurance will cover too. I am SO glad I gave them another chance and went to Kendra. I feel so much better and not embarrassed to go out in public. I will probably go back to get some SkinPen treatments just because of Kendra. I honestly can't say enough good things about her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 24, 2017

Love this place! Easy to schedule and to see the PA, both Toni Smith & Shayla Arceneaux are too sweet :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2017

I had laser light treatment on my face for rosacea. (slight rosacea) Even after one treatment I can see improvement. It greatly decreased those and mostly got rid of some red spots I had. (I'm a redhead that gets them a lot) They said it would probably take 3 to completely work, but I'm already getting compliments on my skin. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 13, 2017

At 51 years old, my skin needs a little more attention these days.  Jennifer Buchtien, an aesthetician at the Pearland office, is wonderful!  She takes the time to consult with me about what will produce the best results and still stay within my budget.  Jennifer is always very gentle and concerned with my comfort when she does a chemical peel or uses skin pen.  She gives me very specific after-care directions.  We chat while she is doing my skin treatment and - BONUS - she is a genuinely nice person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 04, 2017

Staff are very friendly. Dr. Ingraham has a great bedside manor and is very thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 29, 2016

Dr. Ingraham is so knowledgeable and friendly. Her staff will go above and beyond to help the patients get what they need, especially when insurance can be tricky getting things covered. Have been very happy with their services and would recommend them to anyone needing a good dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 15, 2016

For the past four years I have used the services offered By the doctors, PA's and aestheticians  at Advanced Dermatology. I absolutely love Kristy, Mai and Kendra, PA, who have helped my complexion and skin care regimen to be top notch and unbelievably amazing. I send everyone there. They have cared for my children and teenagers needing intervention, as well as myself, taking care of the aging skin. The office is managed very well and wait time is a little to none. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 02, 2016

Dr. Duncan is fantastic!  She makes sure that everything is right and that her patients are satisfied with procedures. Jennifer, in the Pearland office, is also fantastic. I had some issues after an eye procedure and I emailed her with my concerns. She called me back almost immediately and kept in constant contact with me to make sure I was ok. I would highly recommend Advanced Dermatology! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 27, 2016

So far my experience here has been great! The staff is extremely knowledgeable and will do whatever they can to make sure you get the best treatment possible. Everybody here has been so friendly and accommodating, something that's hard to find in many physicians offices. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 12, 2016

I have gone to Ad Derm for about 8 years now. For most of my life I've had horrible acne, but the doctors there continuously gave me new options. They never told me there was nothing else to try, and now I can happily say my acne is under control and has been for several years now. I would trust them with anything, and every staff member is fantastic. I cannot say enough good things about Advanced Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 01, 2016

I love this practice for many reasons: My sons and I see Dr. Ingraham for different reasons, but the result is always the same - great care and advice.  She takes the time to talk to you and understand your issues and concerns. She addresses every concern I have, plus gives me some advice on skin care and general health that I appreciate. She is also great at following up to ensure that you are taken care of.   I also go to Advanced Dermatology for cosmetic procedures. Recently I started IPL laser treatments of my face. Mary Beth Strayer - my aesthetician - is fabulous!  She spoke with me about the results I want to achieve, and had great suggestions for products and treatments to help me get there. I'm seeing amazing results!   I feel that I've found a practice that cares. I highly recommend this team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 24, 2016

I saw Piper and she was very attentive. The young assistant was super sweet. I would recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 01, 2015

Great place, Dr Harrell is very professional and gives a great detailed explanation. I will be returning More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2015

I recommend this place with 5 Stars. No waiting. My wife and I went to see Kendra a PA. Great service and results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 16, 2015

Back for a follow up appointment.  Advanced addressed my pre-cancerous skin damage as discussed/advised and to my satisfaction. I really appreciate the thoughtfulness and care Dr. Ingraham takes to explain the condition, the solution, and the precaution measures I will need to take.  I always feel I'm in expert hands here as a result.  Advanced honors my appointments as scheduled and the staff always seem to appreciate my business. I highly recommend these guys. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2014

Advanced derm is a great dermatology practice.  Both Dr. Moore and Dr. Ingraham are top notch dermatologists who care about their patients and staying up to date on the latest clinical research and do what's best for the patients.  I would highly recommend both of these physicians. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 09, 2014

Dr. Ingraham excised a cyst on the side of my face that had been plaguing me for the better part of a year.  At my first appointment, she presented me with all my treatment options but noted that the only permanent solution was to cut it out; however, this would leave a small scar.  I was reluctant to mar my Adonis-like visage, but the desire to be free of this unholy pox trumped my vanity. The day of the surgery I was ill at ease (did I mention how good-looking I am), but the nurse who prepped me was delightful and Dr. Ingraham was an absolute pro. After she stitched me up she told me to come back for a follow-up. At my third appointment, Dr. Ingraham removed the stitches.  A nurse could have just as easily performed this task, but Dr. Ingraham recalled how apprehensive I had been about the cosmetic result. I am happy to report that it healed beautifully and people have told me that the scar actually lends a certain ruggedness to what may have been "too pretty" a face. Advanced Dermatology cares about their patients. I give them my highest recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 28, 2014

Came in for a full body check up with Dr. Ali and had a very pleasant experience. Her and her nurse were absolutely professional and warm. I felt very comfortable. Had to have a removal done, but she took great care to be thorough and give me a heads up on all that I would incur. Will be back, absolutely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 01, 2013

First off, I just want to express how much Advanced Dermatology has really impressed me!  I attend the Sugarland location and the office is very modern, up to date and the staff has professionalism written all over them! Every time I come for an appointment, I feel welcome and like they truly care.  My family and I have been patients at Advanced Dermatology since I can remember  and we are immensely pleased!  Their team has excellent bedside manners and are courteous.  I have personally seen that if you follow the regimen they prescribe (for example my issue was acne), it honestly works.  Dr. Ingraham always provides me with the best solution and is exceptionally  knowledgeable and friendly!   She takes the time discussing any of my concerns and is extremely genuine. I know I am in safe hands when I go in for a visit.  You can tell this business really has it together and know what they're doing. Their expertise just shines through. I highly recommend Adavanced Dermatology for anyone with skin or cosmetic needs! You will not be let down. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 05, 2013

I've been coming to Advanced Dermatology for awhile before they moved to this sugar land location. The staff is very attentive and Kendra is very welcoming. She makes you feel at ease and provides the best of professional advice. I highly recommend this place for your skin issues. I've been dealing with acne since high school and they helped with my acne problems More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 20, 2013

Thank you Dr. Ingraham!  I moved to Austin in October and immediately began suffering from adult acne.  I'm 38 years old and have never had a bump on my skin.  I drove to Advanced Dermatology in Katy and Dr. Ingraham suggested DermaMedics Acne.  Truly a topical miracle.  My skin looks better than ever.  I had tried everything - medical grade skin products, change in diet and facials.  This product is difficult to find but Advanced Dermatology will ship.  I feel for people who suffer from acne and STRONGLY suggest you see Dr. Ingraham and try DermaMedics Acne.  You won't be sorry!  Dr. Ingraham has never steered me in the wrong direction.  She's amazing. Gigi Brice-Austin, TX More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2012

I will never go to any other dermatologist!  Dr. Duncan has taken care of me for about 7 years now, and she is an incredible doctor.  The best thing about her is that she is an expert on making you look refreshed and younger without any signs that you have had anything done.  I get Botox and filler from Dr. Duncan,  and no one can believe that I am 44, or for that matter that I have had any work done.  Subtlety is her specialty!  Almost every person who has asked me where I go has then become a patient of Dr. Duncan's.  Mary Beth Strayer, who is an aesthetician at Advanced Dermatology also does amazing work and she as well as Dr. Duncan both have a keen eye for assessing your particular needs, without pushing unnecessary treatments or products.  Advanced Dermatology takes pride in their work and it shows! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2012

This place is fantastic!  I have been for both cosmetic and non-cosmetic procedures, and can't recommend it more highly.  I even took my son to see Dr. Ali for help with a teen skincare regimen.  Dr. Ali is knowledgable and takes her time to listen to my concerns.  The office staff is friendly and efficient and my wait times are minimal. A big thumbs up to Kathy G as well.  Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 08, 2012

I've been seeing Pipar 9 months or so. I had acne and rosacea. It took about 3-months of a gel and 1 pill a day, and my skin feels/looks 100% better! Now I can go out in public places without feeling like everyone is staring at my acne:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2011

Dr. Duncan, and her entire staff have been great! I have been going to Advanced Dermatology for a couple of years now. I have had cosmetic and dermatological procedures and have been extremly happy. The one time I was dis-satisfied with the result they re-performed the procedure with out any hassle! I will continue to use them and refer more friends and family (by the way they have been happy too!) Liked: Disliked: More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 06, 2017

I have pros and cons about Advanced Dermatology. After looking up dermatologists online, this place was a perfect fit. When I called to book my aplointment, the receptionist was extremely rude. I give this 4 stars because my actual visit was great! Everyone was extremely accommodating. However, I called again with a question and the receptionist (Hannah) kept interrupting me. OTHER THAN THAT, great experience! :) More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 13, 2017

Professional and has been mostly on time the few times I have been there. The doctor is friendly and responsive. Would recommend. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 06, 2017

So far I have been pleased with how I have been treated at Advanced Dermatology. When ny primary care physician expressed concern about a spot on my face, I was able to get an appointment with Dr. Duncan quickly. When the biopsy came back positive, they got me a timely appointment with a surgeon and I have gotten excellent care from the Sugar Land team. They have always taken the time to answer my questions and to be sure I understand and follow instructions. The staff has also been helpful and efficient regarding billing and insurance. When I contacted them today about a similar spot, they said there were no openings for several weeks, but when I expressed concern about how fast it is developing they gave me an appointment in a few days. This means I may be the reason for a double-booking. A family member who has had life-threatening health issues always reminds us that we'd rather be the person who has to wait than the emergency patient who is making the doctor late. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 31, 2017

I had an appointment with Siti. I was really impressed with how knowledgeable and thorough she was. She made me feel comfortable and was very relatable. Also, her assistant Marissa is a doll. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2016

Loved Toni Smith at Advanced Dermatology!  Great experience, would highly recommend her for both children and adults. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2015

I have been going to this location for many years. The doctors are amazing. The office is nice and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. What I don't like is the consistent and long wait. Today I saw Ms. Allen. I was a little nervous because, A. I had a scary bug bite on my face right where I'd had a cancer removed. And B. I'd read some tacky reviews about her while I was waiting. My experience with her was the same as it's always been. She was pleasant and professional. Diagnosed and sent me on my way with samples of an ointment and a follow-up appointment. There was a new assistant called Katie who I think is going to be a huge asset. I took one star off for the wait but otherwise it was perfect. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 16, 2015

** after having a not so good experience 2012 I gave Advanced Dermatology another try with a different Physician and I am very glad I did!! My experience so far has been positive. I have had 2 appointments with Dr. Duncan. Each appointment was short, sweet,and to the point. Which I DO like. I didn't feel rushed Dr. Duncan listened to my concerns and offered flexible options.   I have also seen Dr. Harrell. I called on Monday morning and needed to get in ASAP. Dr. Harrell was able to see me that same morning.  Addressed my issue and I was out the door. On each of my 3 visits the wait was minimal. I sat in the waiting room maybe 10 minutes and in the patient room maybe waited 3-5 minutes. All my appts have been mid morning. I also did consult with Kristy,an aesthetician, I found her to be very knowledgeable and friendly. She answered my questions and followed up with me on some pricing. I look forward to  working with her in the near future. I would like to see longer terms on  0% financing aesthetic packages. There is so much I want to do :) More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 09, 2013

Came here after i had ran into some poison ivy.  Place is on the second floor and looks very slick and modern.  The place was packed and i had to wait a week before i could get a appointment.  Very professional although i had to wait about 40 mins before they finally saw me.  I saw Dr. Jackson and she was very helpful and explained everything very well.  Without going into detail she also helped with advice regarding my skin.  I know this is a short review but i guess its hard to review a doctors office.  They actually ran downstairs after me after i forgot a print out regarding my skin condition. That shows that they care! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2011

The people at advanced dermatology in Katy are really nice and friendly. I originally was a bit wary due to the older reviews but I have friends and family that have been going there for years and highly recommend them. I originally met with Dr. Duncan for an skin issue that I was having. Dr. Duncan was really attentive and took the time to put me at ease. Found my dermatologists that I always will go back. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.