Patient Reviews

Reviews for Advanced Dermatology

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 24, 2019

Easy to make an appointment. Did not wait long. Front desk girls were nice enough. Tech Mikael (sp?) was wonderful and caring. Dr Egesi herself was very nice and helpful. She actually helped with my condition instead of blowing me off like the 5 previous doctors I went to. I highly recommend this dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 18, 2019

everytime I go there I come away with a feeling of peace about my skin problems. dr. Ingraham is absolutely the best dermatologist there is. shes extremely knowledgeable & shes always a professional but with a kind & caring heart. I thank the stars above when I chose her & went in for my first appointment. if I ever had to move away from this area I would still come back to her for all my skin needs. I trust her 100%!!!! she is absolutely the best & I love her!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 19, 2019

Visited Dr. Ingraham at Advanced Dermatology for Coolsculpting and can not say how amazing the results are. I had treatments on my outer thighs and waist area and within one months time I literally went from a 26 inch waist to a 25.5 inch waist! My jeans are fitting better and I am more confident in my bikini. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 22, 2019

I’m very prone to skin cancer so I see Dr. Duncan on a regular basis and have been seeing her for the last 12 years in her Katy location. She is kind, thorough, professional and very knowledgeable. Her staff are always friendly and professional. As far as I’m concerned I wouldn’t see any other dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 17, 2019

Dr. Duncan is a very knowledgeable dermatologist and has solved many of our skin problems! She is very thorough and takes her time. Yes, you may have to wait a bit, but rest assured when it is your turn - she will take care of you. She is worth the wait and I wouldn’t go to anyone else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 17, 2019

Very detailed and caring More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 23, 2019

Perfect. She was much more thorough than Dr. Duncan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 03, 2018

Kind, very professional, explains everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 11, 2017

Dr. Ingraham is a master of her craft. She is reliable and responsive and excels on both the cosmetic and medical aspects of her practice. Her patients do not look "done," but rather refreshed and magically younger. Her staff is very kind, helpful, and knowledgeable. I am sold! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 29, 2016

Love Dr Ingraham! She has treated me and my family for years and has helped all of us with our various conditions. The doctor and her staff are very thorough and always take the time to answer my questions. My kids suffered with acne for years before seeing Dr Ingraham. She is a miracle worker! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 21, 2016

What an awesome lady?? She knows her stuff... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 28, 2015

She is very kind and helpful. She knows her trade. She has a positive attitude and I drive from inside the 610 Loop to Katy to see her--it is well worth the drive and traffic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 17, 2019

I went to dr. Peltzer and he diagnosed me with a squamous cell carcinoma on my face. He did surgery on me the next day and was so gentle with the whole procedure. His nurse, Amri, was so kind and gentle and she calmed me down while I waited for the procedure to be done. I would recommend dr Pelster to anyone who needs a dermatologist. He also found another place on my face when he was checking the first one. He will be removing this one today. Highly recommend them both! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 17, 2019

Dr. Pelster made me feel at ease from the very beginning. His bedside manner is fantastic! He made a scary process very comfortable and he did an amazing job with my scar. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 17, 2019

Dr. Pelster and Assistant Amir were very informative about my procedure and answered all my questions. I was apprehensive and nervous but they made me comfortable and relaxed during the surgery. Thank you for caring! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 17, 2019

Excellent Dr. He removed a basil cell from my head and was great! The whole office at Advanced Dermatology in Sugar Land Texas is fantastic! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.