Patient Reviews

Reviews for Advanced Dermatology

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter9 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 06, 2017

I have pros and cons about Advanced Dermatology. After looking up dermatologists online, this place was a perfect fit. When I called to book my aplointment, the receptionist was extremely rude. I give this 4 stars because my actual visit was great! Everyone was extremely accommodating. However, I called again with a question and the receptionist (Hannah) kept interrupting me. OTHER THAN THAT, great experience! :) More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 13, 2017

Professional and has been mostly on time the few times I have been there. The doctor is friendly and responsive. Would recommend. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 06, 2017

So far I have been pleased with how I have been treated at Advanced Dermatology. When ny primary care physician expressed concern about a spot on my face, I was able to get an appointment with Dr. Duncan quickly. When the biopsy came back positive, they got me a timely appointment with a surgeon and I have gotten excellent care from the Sugar Land team. They have always taken the time to answer my questions and to be sure I understand and follow instructions. The staff has also been helpful and efficient regarding billing and insurance. When I contacted them today about a similar spot, they said there were no openings for several weeks, but when I expressed concern about how fast it is developing they gave me an appointment in a few days. This means I may be the reason for a double-booking. A family member who has had life-threatening health issues always reminds us that we'd rather be the person who has to wait than the emergency patient who is making the doctor late. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 31, 2017

I had an appointment with Siti. I was really impressed with how knowledgeable and thorough she was. She made me feel comfortable and was very relatable. Also, her assistant Marissa is a doll. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2016

Loved Toni Smith at Advanced Dermatology!  Great experience, would highly recommend her for both children and adults. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2015

I have been going to this location for many years. The doctors are amazing. The office is nice and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. What I don't like is the consistent and long wait. Today I saw Ms. Allen. I was a little nervous because, A. I had a scary bug bite on my face right where I'd had a cancer removed. And B. I'd read some tacky reviews about her while I was waiting. My experience with her was the same as it's always been. She was pleasant and professional. Diagnosed and sent me on my way with samples of an ointment and a follow-up appointment. There was a new assistant called Katie who I think is going to be a huge asset. I took one star off for the wait but otherwise it was perfect. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 16, 2015

** after having a not so good experience 2012 I gave Advanced Dermatology another try with a different Physician and I am very glad I did!! My experience so far has been positive. I have had 2 appointments with Dr. Duncan. Each appointment was short, sweet,and to the point. Which I DO like. I didn't feel rushed Dr. Duncan listened to my concerns and offered flexible options.   I have also seen Dr. Harrell. I called on Monday morning and needed to get in ASAP. Dr. Harrell was able to see me that same morning.  Addressed my issue and I was out the door. On each of my 3 visits the wait was minimal. I sat in the waiting room maybe 10 minutes and in the patient room maybe waited 3-5 minutes. All my appts have been mid morning. I also did consult with Kristy,an aesthetician, I found her to be very knowledgeable and friendly. She answered my questions and followed up with me on some pricing. I look forward to  working with her in the near future. I would like to see longer terms on  0% financing aesthetic packages. There is so much I want to do :) More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 09, 2013

Came here after i had ran into some poison ivy.  Place is on the second floor and looks very slick and modern.  The place was packed and i had to wait a week before i could get a appointment.  Very professional although i had to wait about 40 mins before they finally saw me.  I saw Dr. Jackson and she was very helpful and explained everything very well.  Without going into detail she also helped with advice regarding my skin.  I know this is a short review but i guess its hard to review a doctors office.  They actually ran downstairs after me after i forgot a print out regarding my skin condition. That shows that they care! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2011

The people at advanced dermatology in Katy are really nice and friendly. I originally was a bit wary due to the older reviews but I have friends and family that have been going there for years and highly recommend them. I originally met with Dr. Duncan for an skin issue that I was having. Dr. Duncan was really attentive and took the time to put me at ease. Found my dermatologists that I always will go back. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.