Patient Reviews

Reviews for Advanced Dermatology

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter16 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2019

Scheduling was easy. Waiting time was short. Service was efficient. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2019

The level of care is top notch. However, I will say that you guys need to work on your scheduling and seeing patients in a timely manner. For the past three visits, I have been called to the back at least 45 minutes after my scheduled appointment time. I think it’s fair to say that my time should be valued just as much as yours. My review is for the Sugarland location. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2019

I had my first appt yesterday with Dr. Vencat and she was very nice, friendly, caring, and knowledgeable. I love her personality as it is what we expect from healthcare providers. The staff was also very nice and courteous. I have a follow up appt soon and I will further evaluate. The only reason I’m not rating a 5 is because I only had one appt and although it was great I would like to see how my subsequent appts go. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2019

This was my first visit with Humble dermatology and my first with a dermatologist EVER. The office was mildy difficult to find but that is due to the navigational system I used on my phone. The office was very pleasant in appearance. The receptionist was REALLY pleasant and helpful. The visit was fluid and Dr. Egesi seemed very knowledgeable and concerned. The visit was quick and concise. I feel confident that future appointments will be just as pleasant. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2019

I am sure that like a lot of practices, your review of the practise depends on your doctor. I happen to like mine a lot, but I won't name her because she's getting overworked and hard to schedule. The premises are very nice. Starting with ample parking, you take an elevator to the second floor. The waiting area is clean and appealing, which is good because you might spend some time there. This time, I paid in advance so that I didn't have to wait at check out. I've been in three or so examination rooms, and each has been clean, modern, and privacy-focused. Check out was quick since I paid earlier. Making my next appointment was fast and easy..I subtracted a star because the wait was uncharacteristically long. That's the price of doing good work, I suppose. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 07, 2019

Didn’t have any issues with this dermatology office. Went in as a new patient, filled out paperwork, and was called back very quickly. They removed my skin tags in a timely manner and I had no problems! I will say...that if a new patient fills in paper work saying they are interested in other cosmetic procedures...it would be wise for the doctor to bring that up and talk to them about it. I felt like I wrote things down for nothing. Not so sure I’ll be back for things like microdermabrasion, but I had a good experience here and appreciate the professionalism desplayed by the office. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 24, 2019

Very caring and considerate. The staff was very friendly as well. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2019

Have been a patient of Toni Smith for about 11 years and have had great service, however, the wait time yesterday was much longer than usual (about 25 minutes). More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 24, 2019

I took my 15 year old daughter to be treated for facial acne. Dr. E was very informative and clear about what medications we needed and what over the counter medications we could use as well. My daughter's face is improving and Im glad I choose her as my daughters dermatologist. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2019

Great atmosphere and staff. The doctors are always friendly and professional. Having personable staff helps put you at ease before your procedure. Love this place. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2019

Very much appreciated the care and patience of Amri Hawkins during my vist for a procedure at the Katy office. She and Dr. Michael Pelster worked hard to assure me about the procedure. Because the former biopsy had healed without a trace, it was difficult to find exact area, so they offered me options, and we proceeded cautiously. They were kind and supportive and I felt at ease. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2018

Dr. P. is very knowledgeable and informative. I have had 2 Mohs surgeries performed by him. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2018

Very good service by all staff members More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2018

Nice staff More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2018

I am revising my rating because the office manager took the time to call me and explain to me the situation of the day with and which was reasonable. I do think the switchboard answering call back system could be improved. I was pleased that they did not charge me a second office visit few today. I was pleased with the fast in out today. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2017

So I went there thinking I had a cyst! Kendra P.A was nice friendly especially since I was frustrated and emotional from going from Doctor to Doctor! Although, the day of surgery I was scheduled to have a cyst cut out of me instead of just rushing me and going with procedure! Dr. Fakhouri took the time and told me what I really had and his nurses call and schedule me an appt with the right Doctor! Although, I did waste my time from the beginning I'm just happy he saved me fromHaving a scar on my face! Hopefully, this doctor takes care of me though! Thanks Again! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.