Patient Reviews

Reviews for Advanced Dermatology

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter34 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2019

Scheduling was easy. Waiting time was short. Service was efficient. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2019

The level of care is top notch. However, I will say that you guys need to work on your scheduling and seeing patients in a timely manner. For the past three visits, I have been called to the back at least 45 minutes after my scheduled appointment time. I think it’s fair to say that my time should be valued just as much as yours. My review is for the Sugarland location. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2019

I had my first appt yesterday with Dr. Vencat and she was very nice, friendly, caring, and knowledgeable. I love her personality as it is what we expect from healthcare providers. The staff was also very nice and courteous. I have a follow up appt soon and I will further evaluate. The only reason I’m not rating a 5 is because I only had one appt and although it was great I would like to see how my subsequent appts go. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2019

This was my first visit with Humble dermatology and my first with a dermatologist EVER. The office was mildy difficult to find but that is due to the navigational system I used on my phone. The office was very pleasant in appearance. The receptionist was REALLY pleasant and helpful. The visit was fluid and Dr. Egesi seemed very knowledgeable and concerned. The visit was quick and concise. I feel confident that future appointments will be just as pleasant. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2019

I am sure that like a lot of practices, your review of the practise depends on your doctor. I happen to like mine a lot, but I won't name her because she's getting overworked and hard to schedule. The premises are very nice. Starting with ample parking, you take an elevator to the second floor. The waiting area is clean and appealing, which is good because you might spend some time there. This time, I paid in advance so that I didn't have to wait at check out. I've been in three or so examination rooms, and each has been clean, modern, and privacy-focused. Check out was quick since I paid earlier. Making my next appointment was fast and easy..I subtracted a star because the wait was uncharacteristically long. That's the price of doing good work, I suppose. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 07, 2019

Didn’t have any issues with this dermatology office. Went in as a new patient, filled out paperwork, and was called back very quickly. They removed my skin tags in a timely manner and I had no problems! I will say...that if a new patient fills in paper work saying they are interested in other cosmetic procedures...it would be wise for the doctor to bring that up and talk to them about it. I felt like I wrote things down for nothing. Not so sure I’ll be back for things like microdermabrasion, but I had a good experience here and appreciate the professionalism desplayed by the office. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 24, 2019

Very caring and considerate. The staff was very friendly as well. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2019

Have been a patient of Toni Smith for about 11 years and have had great service, however, the wait time yesterday was much longer than usual (about 25 minutes). More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 24, 2019

I took my 15 year old daughter to be treated for facial acne. Dr. E was very informative and clear about what medications we needed and what over the counter medications we could use as well. My daughter's face is improving and Im glad I choose her as my daughters dermatologist. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2019

Great atmosphere and staff. The doctors are always friendly and professional. Having personable staff helps put you at ease before your procedure. Love this place. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2019

Very much appreciated the care and patience of Amri Hawkins during my vist for a procedure at the Katy office. She and Dr. Michael Pelster worked hard to assure me about the procedure. Because the former biopsy had healed without a trace, it was difficult to find exact area, so they offered me options, and we proceeded cautiously. They were kind and supportive and I felt at ease. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2018

Very good service by all staff members More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2018

Dr. P. is very knowledgeable and informative. I have had 2 Mohs surgeries performed by him. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2018

Nice staff More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2018

I am revising my rating because the office manager took the time to call me and explain to me the situation of the day with and which was reasonable. I do think the switchboard answering call back system could be improved. I was pleased that they did not charge me a second office visit few today. I was pleased with the fast in out today. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 06, 2017

I have pros and cons about Advanced Dermatology. After looking up dermatologists online, this place was a perfect fit. When I called to book my aplointment, the receptionist was extremely rude. I give this 4 stars because my actual visit was great! Everyone was extremely accommodating. However, I called again with a question and the receptionist (Hannah) kept interrupting me. OTHER THAN THAT, great experience! :) More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 21, 2017

Low-key, personable highly-qualified dermatologist - I just had my first visit with Dr. Duncan. I was kept waiting apx. 20 minutes, but no big deal. She is very friendly, listened to my concerns. I wanted a full-body mole check, but I was instructed to strip to my underwear. That was a little concerning. There are only 12,000 board-certified dermatologist, to my understanding, in the U.S. She is definitely a doctor I can work with. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 13, 2017

Professional and has been mostly on time the few times I have been there. The doctor is friendly and responsive. Would recommend. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 06, 2017

So far I have been pleased with how I have been treated at Advanced Dermatology. When ny primary care physician expressed concern about a spot on my face, I was able to get an appointment with Dr. Duncan quickly. When the biopsy came back positive, they got me a timely appointment with a surgeon and I have gotten excellent care from the Sugar Land team. They have always taken the time to answer my questions and to be sure I understand and follow instructions. The staff has also been helpful and efficient regarding billing and insurance. When I contacted them today about a similar spot, they said there were no openings for several weeks, but when I expressed concern about how fast it is developing they gave me an appointment in a few days. This means I may be the reason for a double-booking. A family member who has had life-threatening health issues always reminds us that we'd rather be the person who has to wait than the emergency patient who is making the doctor late. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2017

So I went there thinking I had a cyst! Kendra P.A was nice friendly especially since I was frustrated and emotional from going from Doctor to Doctor! Although, the day of surgery I was scheduled to have a cyst cut out of me instead of just rushing me and going with procedure! Dr. Fakhouri took the time and told me what I really had and his nurses call and schedule me an appt with the right Doctor! Although, I did waste my time from the beginning I'm just happy he saved me fromHaving a scar on my face! Hopefully, this doctor takes care of me though! Thanks Again! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 31, 2017

I had an appointment with Siti. I was really impressed with how knowledgeable and thorough she was. She made me feel comfortable and was very relatable. Also, her assistant Marissa is a doll. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2016

Loved Toni Smith at Advanced Dermatology!  Great experience, would highly recommend her for both children and adults. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2015

I have been going to this location for many years. The doctors are amazing. The office is nice and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. What I don't like is the consistent and long wait. Today I saw Ms. Allen. I was a little nervous because, A. I had a scary bug bite on my face right where I'd had a cancer removed. And B. I'd read some tacky reviews about her while I was waiting. My experience with her was the same as it's always been. She was pleasant and professional. Diagnosed and sent me on my way with samples of an ointment and a follow-up appointment. There was a new assistant called Katie who I think is going to be a huge asset. I took one star off for the wait but otherwise it was perfect. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 06, 2015

Very professional. Answered my questions; very thorough. Did not feel rushed & the doctor was not looking at a computer during the appointment! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 16, 2015

** after having a not so good experience 2012 I gave Advanced Dermatology another try with a different Physician and I am very glad I did!! My experience so far has been positive. I have had 2 appointments with Dr. Duncan. Each appointment was short, sweet,and to the point. Which I DO like. I didn't feel rushed Dr. Duncan listened to my concerns and offered flexible options.   I have also seen Dr. Harrell. I called on Monday morning and needed to get in ASAP. Dr. Harrell was able to see me that same morning.  Addressed my issue and I was out the door. On each of my 3 visits the wait was minimal. I sat in the waiting room maybe 10 minutes and in the patient room maybe waited 3-5 minutes. All my appts have been mid morning. I also did consult with Kristy,an aesthetician, I found her to be very knowledgeable and friendly. She answered my questions and followed up with me on some pricing. I look forward to  working with her in the near future. I would like to see longer terms on  0% financing aesthetic packages. There is so much I want to do :) More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 18, 2014

I loved everything about my visit with Dr. Ingraham from the minute I walked into her office. The office is warm and beautiful and so is the staff! Everyone was very friendly, attentive and very professional.I arrived a few minutes early, and was called in for my appointment very soon after. Dr. Ingraham was warm, very informative and spent a great deal of time with me, answering all of my questions. I wanted some cosmetic work done on my face, but wasn't sure what I needed.. She made several recommendations , and I was able to make an informed decision.It has now been two weeks since the procedures, and I couldn't be happier. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Ingraham and her staff to anyone. Her knowledge, professionalism and warmth was greatly appreciated. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 18, 2014

I loved everything about my visit with Dr. Ingraham from the minute I walked into her office. The office is warm and beautiful and so is the staff! Everyone was very friendly, attentive and very professional.I arrived a few minutes early, and was called in for my appointment very soon after. Dr. Ingraham was warm, very informative and spent a great deal of time with me, answering all of my questions. I wanted some cosmetic work done on my face, but wasn't sure what I needed.. She made several recommendations , and I was able to make an informed decision.It has now been two weeks since the procedures, and I couldn't be happier. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Ingraham and her staff to anyone. Her knowledge, professionalism and warmth was greatly appreciated. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 10, 2014

short and sweet, not much to it, for a skin checkup More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 09, 2013

Came here after i had ran into some poison ivy.  Place is on the second floor and looks very slick and modern.  The place was packed and i had to wait a week before i could get a appointment.  Very professional although i had to wait about 40 mins before they finally saw me.  I saw Dr. Jackson and she was very helpful and explained everything very well.  Without going into detail she also helped with advice regarding my skin.  I know this is a short review but i guess its hard to review a doctors office.  They actually ran downstairs after me after i forgot a print out regarding my skin condition. That shows that they care! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2011

The people at advanced dermatology in Katy are really nice and friendly. I originally was a bit wary due to the older reviews but I have friends and family that have been going there for years and highly recommend them. I originally met with Dr. Duncan for an skin issue that I was having. Dr. Duncan was really attentive and took the time to put me at ease. Found my dermatologists that I always will go back. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 05, 2011

Dr. Ingraham is great dermatologist. My friends recommended her to me to diagnose a skin problem that I was having problem. She was very patient and took the time to explain what exactly what the problem was and re-assured me it was nothing to worry to much about, very friendly More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 25, 2010

I met Dr. Herne back in 03 when she was with UT. I now find her again, married, with a child and still one of the BEST Dr's I've seen. She takes the time to listen and understand what's goig on with your skin and is really concerned about you. I'm glad I found her in Pearland!! I just wish she was in this office more often! More

4.3
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 17, 2010

She was awesome help me way better than any other doctor i have seen before .. she finally took care of my skin and gave me the attention i needed to my skin More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 07, 2009

I really like Dr. Herne - she's efficient, personable, and down to earth. However, between the three different offices she works from, it is REALLY hard to get in to see her (I think her secretary told me it would be a 2 month wait for an established patient). :( More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.