Patient Reviews

Reviews for Katy, TX Office

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter33 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 02, 2021

I have previously shared my love of Dr Duncan and her care. However, I need to add special props to Patient Care Coordinator Jahira Garrett and Virginia Marx, RN, Nurse Practitioner.I can’t say enough good things about Ms Garrett.  She’s taken care of me for all of my appointments this year. She’s always so personable, reassuring, relatable and most importantly direct and honest.After needing some tweaking on a prior cosmetic procedure Ms Garrett got me in to an appointment quickly and well taken cared for by Ms Marx NP. Although I need a few more weeks to see the full results I’m already very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 29, 2020

I had a check up today with Dr. Nguyen. Before going to this appointment I read reviews about the Sugar Land and Katy locations. Contrary to some of the reviews I read, I felt Dr. Nguyen was extremely professional, thorough in her exam of my moles and complimentary towards me. Unlike the Sugar Land office, where I question why an assistant to a PA I used to see was not wearing gloves.. and also I felt like I upset the PA because after she removed a benign spot off my chest, it became infected and I felt like the PA was threatened by my questions about the infection and my complaint about the assistant not wearing gloves. Just decided I need to go to someone else. If someone is doing anything like numbing my skin for a biopsy( which was the procedure) I expect them to wear gloves. Very unprofessional. I did go back one time to the Sugar Land location and saw someone else, who I liked, but this time they had no openings when I needed to be seen on my time frame but the Katy location had an opening . Things happen for a reason, and I’m glad I ended up with Dr. Nguyen at Katy Advanced Dermatology! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 30, 2019

Excellent services and excellent medical services. I called today to get an appointment and I book my appointment for today . When an hour later, I got there, they told me that my appointment was booked for tomorrow. I work every day except Monday. So I told the reception that I am not able to make it tomorrow. She fitted me to today's schedule, but an hour later.  Then I had consultation which she was very professional and patiently explained all my options. At the end , I decided to have my service. The best part was meeting Mrs. Piipar Rivera. Not only, she was beautiful, she was so sweet and kind. At the moment that she felt that I may not feel ok, she went out and grab another assistant to comfort me. Thank you all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 30, 2019

Excellent services and excellent medical services.I called today to get an appointment and I book my appointment for today .When an hour later, I got there, they told me that my appointment was booked for tomorrow. I work every day except Monday. So I told the reception that I am not able to make it tomorrow. She fitted me to today’s schedule, but an hour later.  Then I had consultation which she was very professional and patiently explained all my options. At the end , I decided to have my service. The best part was meeting Mrs. Piipar Rivera.Not only, she was beautiful, she was so sweet and kind. At the moment that she felt that I may not feel ok, she went out and grab another assistant to comfort me. Thank you all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 12, 2019

Great doctor ! She's amazing ! She knowledgeable on skin for sure because she really could tell instantly by looking at the leg issue she thought why not look at the back . And surprisingly yes I did not mentioned the back issue but my visit was for my leg . She's not scared at looking at the skin up close either. Tells me she's passionate at what she does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 12, 2019

Great doctor ! She’s amazing ! She knowledgeable on skin for sure because she really could tell instantly by looking at the leg issue she thought why not look at the back . And surprisingly yes I did not mentioned the back issue but my visit was for my leg . She’s not scared at looking at the skin up close either. Tells me she’s passionate at what she does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 27, 2018

Amazing docs and staff. They do incredible work in helping people with skin concerns and also offer cosmetics. Def recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2018

I have been using Advanced Dermatology for few years now.  Dr Duncan has kept my skin cancer under control. Dr Duncan and staff are wonderful,, they are kind, professional and caring. I recently had some Mohs surgery done on top of my head and Dr Peltster performed the surgery Great doctor , great surgeon am sure I will be seeing him in the future  Key & Liz gave me great instructions on how to care for the wound Dr Duncan has other transplant patients and  excels at handling our skin cancer incidents Too notch group of people More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2018

I have been using Advanced Dermatology for few years now.  Dr Duncan has kept my skin cancer under control.Dr Duncan and staff are wonderful,, they are kind, professional and caring.I recently had some Mohs surgery done on top of my head and Dr Peltster performed the surgeryGreat doctor , great surgeon am sure I will be seeing him in the future  Key & Liz gave me great instructions on how to care for the wound Dr Duncan has other transplant patients and  excels at handling our skin cancer incidents Too notch group of people More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 13, 2017

Professional and has been mostly on time the few times I have been there. The doctor is friendly and responsive. Would recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 04, 2017

Staff are very friendly. Dr. Ingraham has a great bedside manor and is very thorough. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 31, 2017

I had an appointment with Siti. I was really impressed with how knowledgeable and thorough she was. She made me feel comfortable and was very relatable. Also, her assistant Marissa is a doll. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 12, 2016

I have gone to Ad Derm for about 8 years now. For most of my life I've had horrible acne, but the doctors there continuously gave me new options. They never told me there was nothing else to try, and now I can happily say my acne is under control and has been for several years now. I would trust them with anything, and every staff member is fantastic. I cannot say enough good things about Advanced Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 12, 2016

I have gone to Ad Derm for about 8 years now. For most of my life I’ve had horrible acne, but the doctors there continuously gave me new options. They never told me there was nothing else to try, and now I can happily say my acne is under control and has been for several years now. I would trust them with anything, and every staff member is fantastic. I cannot say enough good things about Advanced Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 24, 2016

I saw Piper and she was very attentive. The young assistant was super sweet. I would recommend them. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2015

I have been going to this location for many years. The doctors are amazing. The office is nice and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. What I don't like is the consistent and long wait. Today I saw Ms. Allen. I was a little nervous because, A. I had a scary bug bite on my face right where I'd had a cancer removed. And B. I'd read some tacky reviews about her while I was waiting. My experience with her was the same as it's always been. She was pleasant and professional. Diagnosed and sent me on my way with samples of an ointment and a follow-up appointment. There was a new assistant called Katie who I think is going to be a huge asset. I took one star off for the wait but otherwise it was perfect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 16, 2015

Back for a follow up appointment.  Advanced addressed my pre-cancerous skin damage as discussed/advised and to my satisfaction. I really appreciate the thoughtfulness and care Dr. Ingraham takes to explain the condition, the solution, and the precaution measures I will need to take.  I always feel I'm in expert hands here as a result.  Advanced honors my appointments as scheduled and the staff always seem to appreciate my business. I highly recommend these guys. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 16, 2015

Back for a follow up appointment.  Advanced addressed my pre-cancerous skin damage as discussed/advised and to my satisfaction. I really appreciate the thoughtfulness and care Dr. Ingraham takes to explain the condition, the solution, and the precaution measures I will need to take.  I always feel I’m in expert hands here as a result.  Advanced honors my appointments as scheduled and the staff always seem to appreciate my business. I highly recommend these guys. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2014

Advanced derm is a great dermatology practice.  Both Dr. Moore and Dr. Ingraham are top notch dermatologists who care about their patients and staying up to date on the latest clinical research and do what's best for the patients.  I would highly recommend both of these physicians. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2014

Advanced derm is a great dermatology practice.  Both Dr. Moore and Dr. Ingraham are top notch dermatologists who care about their patients and staying up to date on the latest clinical research and do what’s best for the patients.  I would highly recommend both of these physicians. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 09, 2014

Dr. Ingraham excised a cyst on the side of my face that had been plaguing me for the better part of a year.  At my first appointment, she presented me with all my treatment options but noted that the only permanent solution was to cut it out; however, this would leave a small scar.  I was reluctant to mar my Adonis-like visage, but the desire to be free of this unholy pox trumped my vanity.The day of the surgery I was ill at ease (did I mention how good-looking I am), but the nurse who prepped me was delightful and Dr. Ingraham was an absolute pro. After she stitched me up she told me to come back for a follow-up.At my third appointment, Dr. Ingraham removed the stitches.  A nurse could have just as easily performed this task, but Dr. Ingraham recalled how apprehensive I had been about the cosmetic result. I am happy to report that it healed beautifully and people have told me that the scar actually lends a certain ruggedness to what may have been "too pretty" a face.Advanced Dermatology cares about their patients. I give them my highest recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 09, 2014

Dr. Ingraham excised a cyst on the side of my face that had been plaguing me for the better part of a year.  At my first appointment, she presented me with all my treatment options but noted that the only permanent solution was to cut it out; however, this would leave a small scar.  I was reluctant to mar my Adonis-like visage, but the desire to be free of this unholy pox trumped my vanity. The day of the surgery I was ill at ease (did I mention how good-looking I am), but the nurse who prepped me was delightful and Dr. Ingraham was an absolute pro. After she stitched me up she told me to come back for a follow-up. At my third appointment, Dr. Ingraham removed the stitches.  A nurse could have just as easily performed this task, but Dr. Ingraham recalled how apprehensive I had been about the cosmetic result. I am happy to report that it healed beautifully and people have told me that the scar actually lends a certain ruggedness to what may have been "too pretty" a face. Advanced Dermatology cares about their patients. I give them my highest recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 20, 2013

Thank you Dr. Ingraham!  I moved to Austin in October and immediately began suffering from adult acne.  I'm 38 years old and have never had a bump on my skin.  I drove to Advanced Dermatology in Katy and Dr. Ingraham suggested DermaMedics Acne.  Truly a topical miracle.  My skin looks better than ever.  I had tried everything - medical grade skin products, change in diet and facials.  This product is difficult to find but Advanced Dermatology will ship.  I feel for people who suffer from acne and STRONGLY suggest you see Dr. Ingraham and try DermaMedics Acne.  You won't be sorry!  Dr. Ingraham has never steered me in the wrong direction.  She's amazing. Gigi Brice-Austin, TX More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 20, 2013

Thank you Dr. Ingraham!  I moved to Austin in October and immediately began suffering from adult acne.  I’m 38 years old and have never had a bump on my skin.  I drove to Advanced Dermatology in Katy and Dr. Ingraham suggested DermaMedics Acne.  Truly a topical miracle.  My skin looks better than ever.  I had tried everything - medical grade skin products, change in diet and facials.  This product is difficult to find but Advanced Dermatology will ship.  I feel for people who suffer from acne and STRONGLY suggest you see Dr. Ingraham and try DermaMedics Acne.  You won’t be sorry!  Dr. Ingraham has never steered me in the wrong direction.  She’s amazing.Gigi Brice-Austin, TX More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 04, 2012

Ive been seeing Dr. Sherry Ingraham in the Katy office for over 4 years and she and her staff have seriously transformed and beautified my face.  Dr. Ingraham is a master and artist at botox and fillers, and her prescribed daily regimine has left me with the clearest and brightest skin. I have also had IPL done twice by Mary Beth, and the results are better then I expected due to the many years of sun damage I've accumulated. My experience at Advanced Dermatology has always been top notch, and the staff has been nothing less then kind, understanding and considerate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 04, 2012

Ive been seeing Dr. Sherry Ingraham in the Katy office for over 4 years and she and her staff have seriously transformed and beautified my face.  Dr. Ingraham is a master and artist at botox and fillers, and her prescribed daily regimine has left me with the clearest and brightest skin. I have also had IPL done twice by Mary Beth, and the results are better then I expected due to the many years of sun damage I’ve accumulated. My experience at Advanced Dermatology has always been top notch, and the staff has been nothing less then kind, understanding and considerate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2012

I will never go to any other dermatologist!  Dr. Duncan has taken care of me for about 7 years now, and she is an incredible doctor.  The best thing about her is that she is an expert on making you look refreshed and younger without any signs that you have had anything done.  I get Botox and filler from Dr. Duncan,  and no one can believe that I am 44, or for that matter that I have had any work done.  Subtlety is her specialty!  Almost every person who has asked me where I go has then become a patient of Dr. Duncan’s.  Mary Beth Strayer, who is an aesthetician at Advanced Dermatology also does amazing work and she as well as Dr. Duncan both have a keen eye for assessing your particular needs, without pushing unnecessary treatments or products.  Advanced Dermatology takes pride in their work and it shows! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2012

I will never go to any other dermatologist!  Dr. Duncan has taken care of me for about 7 years now, and she is an incredible doctor.  The best thing about her is that she is an expert on making you look refreshed and younger without any signs that you have had anything done.  I get Botox and filler from Dr. Duncan,  and no one can believe that I am 44, or for that matter that I have had any work done.  Subtlety is her specialty!  Almost every person who has asked me where I go has then become a patient of Dr. Duncan's.  Mary Beth Strayer, who is an aesthetician at Advanced Dermatology also does amazing work and she as well as Dr. Duncan both have a keen eye for assessing your particular needs, without pushing unnecessary treatments or products.  Advanced Dermatology takes pride in their work and it shows! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 08, 2012

I’ve been seeing Pipar 9 months or so. I had acne and rosacea. It took about 3-months of a gel and 1 pill a day, and my skin feels/looks 100% better! Now I can go out in public places without feeling like everyone is staring at my acne:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 08, 2012

I've been seeing Pipar 9 months or so. I had acne and rosacea. It took about 3-months of a gel and 1 pill a day, and my skin feels/looks 100% better! Now I can go out in public places without feeling like everyone is staring at my acne:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2011

Dr. Duncan, and her entire staff have been great! I have been going to Advanced Dermatology for a couple of years now. I have had cosmetic and dermatological procedures and have been extremly happy. The one time I was dis-satisfied with the result they re-performed the procedure with out any hassle! I will continue to use them and refer more friends and family (by the way they have been happy too!)Liked: Disliked: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2011

Dr. Duncan, and her entire staff have been great! I have been going to Advanced Dermatology for a couple of years now. I have had cosmetic and dermatological procedures and have been extremly happy. The one time I was dis-satisfied with the result they re-performed the procedure with out any hassle! I will continue to use them and refer more friends and family (by the way they have been happy too!) Liked: Disliked: More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2011

The people at advanced dermatology in Katy are really nice and friendly. I originally was a bit wary due to the older reviews but I have friends and family that have been going there for years and highly recommend them. I originally met with Dr. Duncan for an skin issue that I was having. Dr. Duncan was really attentive and took the time to put me at ease. Found my dermatologists that I always will go back. More