Patient Reviews

Reviews for Pearland, TX Office

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 16, 2021

In and out in 30 minutes and I talked their ears off!!! I’m disabled and go to a lot of doctors and holy smokes y’all, this place is top shelf. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 14, 2021

Everyone was really sweet. Made me feel welcome and comfortable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 11, 2021

Everyone is so helpful and caring. Highly recommend Advanced Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 29, 2020

My first son had acne really bad and went to other dermatologists, didn’t improve, then Toni saw him and told her everything he has been on, even antibiotics, scarring was even beginning, she knew Accutane was the only choice. Blood work of course each time, but totally worth it, he is now 20 years old and has the best skin ever, even the scarring disappeared! He was on it for about a year. Now our entire family goes. Then My youngest had a little knot on the back of his neck bone, no worries, unless any changes occurred, it did about a year later, it grew and he was in pain, they wanted to rule out cancer, we went to Advanced Dermatology in League City because that’s where they perform the surgeries. The Dr. was wonderful there! Talked to him about basketball to keep his mind on things that makes him happy. He did awesome, they removed it, biopsy came back no Cancer! Even gave us his personal number in case we needed him sooner before the stitches were removed. It looks great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 11, 2020

You are not just a number here. They genuinely care about your skin health. Been coming here for years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 23, 2020

It is a wonderful place. The people there Are awesome very kind and very caring. Their main concern is taking care of each person that comes into the facility. There is no wait time to get to you very quickly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 23, 2020

It is a wonderful place. The people there Are awesome very kind and very caring. Their main concern is taking care of each person that comes into the facility. There is no wait time to get to you very quickly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 27, 2019

all the staff from front and back are AWESOME. Toni Smith is the best. always ask her to be the one to see me. all of these ladies who work there are a great assist to AD. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 19, 2019

Great Group! Doctors & Staff are Wonderful!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 19, 2019

Great Group! Doctors & Staff are Wonderful!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 06, 2019

I've been on two occasions now and have been more than satisfied. During my first visit Toni was very engaging, upbeat and professional. During my second visit for a minor procedure with Dr. Pelster, he was very informative (along with his assistant) and made me feel at ease. Highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 06, 2019

I've been on two occasions now and have been more than satisfied. During my first visit Toni was very engaging, upbeat and professional. During my second visit for a minor procedure with Dr. Pelster, he was very informative (along with his assistant) and made me feel at ease. Highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 26, 2018

Toni is a amazing and I recommend her often! Top notch medical care and compassionate patient consideration always! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 20, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr Toni Smith for many years and I have never been dissatisfied with her, she's very thorough and has a pleasant attitude every time we meet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 13, 2017

s I approached 40, I felt like my body was falling apart...acne, discoloration, shifting weight gain. Beginning treatment at advanced dermatology, was the best decision of my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 13, 2017

s I approached 40, I felt like my body was falling apart...acne, discoloration, shifting weight gain. Beginning treatment at advanced dermatology, was the best decision of my life. Through a series of serendipitous occurrences, I not only received treatment for my skin, but the staff at AD helped me to find a practitioner to balance my hormones. The staff at Advanced Dermatology saved my life! Dr. Egesi is the most personable, detailed, and skilled specialist. CT in the Katy office does the most thorough chemical peels. Sue and Jennifer offer excellent consultant advice and follow-up with all questions. Even though Dr. Egesi only works in the Pearland and Sugarland now, for me, it is worth the longer drive to see her. If you are considering AD, do not hesitate! More