Patient Reviews

Reviews for Pearland, TX Office

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter24 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2021

I wish I could leave more than 5 stars!!  I went in on a recommendation from a friend for a spot on my forearm.  Please keep in mind that I have high anxiety when dealing with any kind of doctor.  The staff, beginning with the receptionist, immediately put me at ease.  They were prompt, honest and efficient.  Exactly the experience one would wish to have.  I HIGHLY recommend this group! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 16, 2021

I needed to have something looked at and couldn’t get a quick appointment at my usual Sugar Land location so I asked about Pearland.  They had a cancellation that afternoon. I made the 30 minute drive and was seen by Alyx. (sp?) She was great. Took a look, diagnosed my issue and told me which of my medications to use. She answered all my questions.A Happy Customer More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 20, 2021

The clinic is very clean and I feel safe with their emphasis on Covid precautions. I see Toni Smith and she is absolutely wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2019

PA Heather Tran in Pearland was amazing, she was super nice and knowledgeable!! It's only been one day since she put me on the new medication and cream and I haven't felt this good in way too long suffering from my horrible rashes, i'm scheduling to go back for my follow up in two weeks :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2019

PA Heather Tran in Pearland was amazing, she was super nice and knowledgeable!!It’s only been one day since she put me on the new medication and cream and I haven’t felt this good in way too long suffering from my horrible rashes, i’m scheduling to go back for my follow up in two weeks :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2019

I've been on two occasions now and have been more than satisfied.  During my first visit Toni was very engaging, upbeat and professional.  During my second visit for a minor procedure with Dr. Pelster, he was very informative (along with his assistant) and made me feel at ease.  Highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2019

I’ve been on two occasions now and have been more than satisfied.  During my first visit Toni was very engaging, upbeat and professional.  During my second visit for a minor procedure with Dr. Pelster, he was very informative (along with his assistant) and made me feel at ease.  Highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2019

Very pleased with Dr Duncan and her staff.  Go once a year or more depending on issues.  Very thorough and most qualified Dermatologist in area. Is very experienced in day to day diagnosis and advance situations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 11, 2018

I had written a scathing review about a month ago due to a billing issue. Dr. Duncan stepped in and the matter is now resolved. She is wonderful and I feel safe in her care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2017

I found this place when I was experiencing hair loss. Dr. Duncan has been awesome from the get go. After seeing other dermatologists I finally found someone who not only listened but she knew what was going on right away.  I feel she is doing her best to treat and monitor my disease making me feel hopeful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 24, 2017

Love this place! Easy to schedule and to see the PA, both Toni Smith & Shayla Arceneaux are too sweet :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2017

I had laser light treatment on my face for rosacea. (slight rosacea) Even after one treatment I can see improvement. It greatly decreased those and mostly got rid of some red spots I had. (I'm a redhead that gets them a lot) They said it would probably take 3 to completely work, but I'm already getting compliments on my skin. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2017

I had laser light treatment on my face for rosacea. (slight rosacea) Even after one treatment I can see improvement. It greatly decreased those and mostly got rid of some red spots I had. (I’m a redhead that gets them a lot) They said it would probably take 3 to completely work, but I’m already getting compliments on my skin. Highly recommend. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 06, 2017

So far I have been pleased with how I have been treated at Advanced Dermatology. When ny primary care physician expressed concern about a spot on my face, I was able to get an appointment with Dr. Duncan quickly. When the biopsy came back positive, they got me a timely appointment with a surgeon and I have gotten excellent care from the Sugar Land team. They have always taken the time to answer my questions and to be sure I understand and follow instructions. The staff has also been helpful and efficient regarding billing and insurance. When I contacted them today about a similar spot, they said there were no openings for several weeks, but when I expressed concern about how fast it is developing they gave me an appointment in a few days. This means I may be the reason for a double-booking. A family member who has had life-threatening health issues always reminds us that we'd rather be the person who has to wait than the emergency patient who is making the doctor late. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 06, 2017

So far I have been pleased with how I have been treated at Advanced Dermatology. When ny primary care physician expressed concern about a spot on my face, I was able to get an appointment with Dr. Duncan quickly. When the biopsy came back positive, they got me a timely appointment with a surgeon and I have gotten excellent care from the Sugar Land team. They have always taken the time to answer my questions and to be sure I understand and follow instructions. The staff has also been helpful and efficient regarding billing and insurance. When I contacted them today about a similar spot, they said there were no openings for several weeks, but when I expressed concern about how fast it is developing they gave me an appointment in a few days. This means I may be the reason for a double-booking. A family member who has had life-threatening health issues always reminds us that we’d rather be the person who has to wait than the emergency patient who is making the doctor late. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 13, 2017

At 51 years old, my skin needs a little more attention these days.  Jennifer Buchtien, an aesthetician at the Pearland office, is wonderful!  She takes the time to consult with me about what will produce the best results and still stay within my budget.  Jennifer is always very gentle and concerned with my comfort when she does a chemical peel or uses skin pen.  She gives me very specific after-care directions.  We chat while she is doing my skin treatment and - BONUS - she is a genuinely nice person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 02, 2016

Dr. Duncan is fantastic!  She makes sure that everything is right and that her patients are satisfied with procedures. Jennifer, in the Pearland office, is also fantastic. I had some issues after an eye procedure and I emailed her with my concerns. She called me back almost immediately and kept in constant contact with me to make sure I was ok. I would highly recommend Advanced Dermatology! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 27, 2016

So far my experience here has been great! The staff is extremely knowledgeable and will do whatever they can to make sure you get the best treatment possible. Everybody here has been so friendly and accommodating, something that's hard to find in many physicians offices. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 27, 2016

So far my experience here has been great! The staff is extremely knowledgeable and will do whatever they can to make sure you get the best treatment possible. Everybody here has been so friendly and accommodating, something that’s hard to find in many physicians offices. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2016

Loved Toni Smith at Advanced Dermatology!  Great experience, would highly recommend her for both children and adults. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 16, 2015

** after having a not so good experience 2012 I gave Advanced Dermatology another try with a different Physician and I am very glad I did!! My experience so far has been positive. I have had 2 appointments with Dr. Duncan. Each appointment was short, sweet,and to the point. Which I DO like. I didn't feel rushed Dr. Duncan listened to my concerns and offered flexible options.   I have also seen Dr. Harrell. I called on Monday morning and needed to get in ASAP. Dr. Harrell was able to see me that same morning.  Addressed my issue and I was out the door. On each of my 3 visits the wait was minimal. I sat in the waiting room maybe 10 minutes and in the patient room maybe waited 3-5 minutes. All my appts have been mid morning. I also did consult with Kristy,an aesthetician, I found her to be very knowledgeable and friendly. She answered my questions and followed up with me on some pricing. I look forward to  working with her in the near future. I would like to see longer terms on  0% financing aesthetic packages. There is so much I want to do :) More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 16, 2015

** after having a not so good experience 2012 I gave Advanced Dermatology another try with a different Physician and I am very glad I did!!My experience so far has been positive. I have had 2 appointments with Dr. Duncan. Each appointment was short, sweet,and to the point. Which I DO like. I didn’t feel rushed Dr. Duncan listened to my concerns and offered flexible options.  I have also seen Dr. Harrell. I called on Monday morning and needed to get in ASAP. Dr. Harrell was able to see me that same morning.  Addressed my issue and I was out the door. On each of my 3 visits the wait was minimal. I sat in the waiting room maybe 10 minutes and in the patient room maybe waited 3-5 minutes. All my appts have been mid morning.I also did consult with Kristy,an aesthetician, I found her to be very knowledgeable and friendly. She answered my questions and followed up with me on some pricing. I look forward to  working with her in the near future.I would like to see longer terms on  0% financing aesthetic packages. There is so much I want to do :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2012

This place is fantastic!  I have been for both cosmetic and non-cosmetic procedures, and can't recommend it more highly.  I even took my son to see Dr. Ali for help with a teen skincare regimen.  Dr. Ali is knowledgable and takes her time to listen to my concerns.  The office staff is friendly and efficient and my wait times are minimal. A big thumbs up to Kathy G as well.  Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2012

This place is fantastic!  I have been for both cosmetic and non-cosmetic procedures, and can’t recommend it more highly.  I even took my son to see Dr. Ali for help with a teen skincare regimen.  Dr. Ali is knowledgable and takes her time to listen to my concerns.  The office staff is friendly and efficient and my wait times are minimal. A big thumbs up to Kathy G as well.  Highly recommended. More