Patient Reviews

Reviews for Alexander Marzuka, M.D. in Pearland, TX

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2021

Professional Quality Service with very minimal wait. Dr. Marzuka and Medical Assistant “Liz”were informative, educational and explained all procedures, tests etc. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2021

1st visit with Dr. Marzuka. He was great. Listened to my concerns and treated me on the spot. Will be going back as needed. The staff is also knowledgeable and very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2021

I had all my questions answered and was in and out.. Thank you DR. MARZUKA!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2021

I had a quick and easy check in and appointment. Everyone was pleasant and thorough. Dr. Marzuka did a fantastic evaluation and treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2021

I had a quick and easy check in and appointment. Everyone was pleasant and thorough. Dr. Marzuka did a fantastic evaluation and treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

I would give this office 10 stars if possible. This review covers three appointments over the past 7 weeks. The first appointment was to check a skin spot. The 2nd appointment to remove a skin cancer, and the final was a follow-up. 3 appointments and each time was great. Really prompt. Very little waiting. Front staff really friendly and helpful. Dr. Marzuka is excellent, Dr. Pelster took the time to listen and explain the procedure. And Liz (surgical assistant) is the absolute best. Super friendly and caring. Finally, Key Sloan was such an advocate for me in going out of her way to figure out an insurance resolution. This was my experience. They care and make you feel important. Fully recommend (hopefully you'll meet Liz and Key. They will make you smile!) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2019

I would give this office 10 stars if possible. This review covers three appointments over the past 7 weeks. The first appointment was to check a skin spot. The 2nd appointment to remove a skin cancer, and the final was a follow-up. 3 appointments and each time was great. Really prompt. Very little waiting. Front staff really friendly and helpful. Dr. Marzuka is excellent, Dr. Pelster took the time to listen and explain the procedure. And Liz (surgical assistant) is the absolute best. Super friendly and caring. Finally, Key Sloan was such an advocate for me in going out of her way to figure out an insurance resolution. This was my experience. They care and make you feel important. Fully recommend (hopefully you'll meet Liz and Key. They will make you smile!) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.&.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2019

Kind, energetic, helpful staff. My 1st time to visit and I was filed with anxiety and Dr. Marzuka was very kind, informative and took time to speak with me and answer my questions and seemed to genuinely care about what was going on with me. His nurse was very sweet as well. I wish I could remember everyone's names but overall everyone and Advanced Dermatology is professional, happy to help and I'm glad I going this place:-) More