Patient Reviews

Reviews for Kelly Duncan, M.D. in Pearland, TX

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2021

Check in was very professional and the person there was very nice. I was taken back in a reasonable amount of time by Liz, who was very kind and knowledgeable. Dr. Duncan came in and discussed my issue thoroughly and understandable. She hit right on my issue and what to do about it. I enjoyed my visit and am glad to have found them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2021

I was very pleased with the treatment I received from Dr. Kelly Duncan and her associates. Minimal wait time, clean environment and courteous staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2019

Dr. Duncan is awesome. She was recommended to me by my parent who won't go anywhere else and neither will I. Her freezing technique it quick and painless. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2019

I have been a patient for 5+ years and have always appreciated the top notch care I have received. Dr. Kelly Duncan is professional and extremely knowledgeable with wonderful bedside manner. I have used Advanced Dermatology for both medical and cosmetic dermatology services and highly recommend Dr. Duncan and her amazing staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2019

Dr. Duncan and her staff are very professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2019

Very pleased with Dr Duncan and her staff.  Go once a year or more depending on issues.  Very thorough and most qualified Dermatologist in area. Is very experienced in day to day diagnosis and advance situations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 11, 2018

I had written a scathing review about a month ago due to a billing issue. Dr. Duncan stepped in and the matter is now resolved. She is wonderful and I feel safe in her care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2017

I found this place when I was experiencing hair loss. Dr. Duncan has been awesome from the get go. After seeing other dermatologists I finally found someone who not only listened but she knew what was going on right away.  I feel she is doing her best to treat and monitor my disease making me feel hopeful. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 06, 2017

So far I have been pleased with how I have been treated at Advanced Dermatology. When ny primary care physician expressed concern about a spot on my face, I was able to get an appointment with Dr. Duncan quickly. When the biopsy came back positive, they got me a timely appointment with a surgeon and I have gotten excellent care from the Sugar Land team. They have always taken the time to answer my questions and to be sure I understand and follow instructions. The staff has also been helpful and efficient regarding billing and insurance. When I contacted them today about a similar spot, they said there were no openings for several weeks, but when I expressed concern about how fast it is developing they gave me an appointment in a few days. This means I may be the reason for a double-booking. A family member who has had life-threatening health issues always reminds us that we'd rather be the person who has to wait than the emergency patient who is making the doctor late. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 06, 2017

So far I have been pleased with how I have been treated at Advanced Dermatology. When ny primary care physician expressed concern about a spot on my face, I was able to get an appointment with Dr. Duncan quickly. When the biopsy came back positive, they got me a timely appointment with a surgeon and I have gotten excellent care from the Sugar Land team. They have always taken the time to answer my questions and to be sure I understand and follow instructions. The staff has also been helpful and efficient regarding billing and insurance. When I contacted them today about a similar spot, they said there were no openings for several weeks, but when I expressed concern about how fast it is developing they gave me an appointment in a few days. This means I may be the reason for a double-booking. A family member who has had life-threatening health issues always reminds us that we’d rather be the person who has to wait than the emergency patient who is making the doctor late. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 02, 2016

Dr. Duncan is fantastic!  She makes sure that everything is right and that her patients are satisfied with procedures. Jennifer, in the Pearland office, is also fantastic. I had some issues after an eye procedure and I emailed her with my concerns. She called me back almost immediately and kept in constant contact with me to make sure I was ok. I would highly recommend Advanced Dermatology! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 16, 2015

** after having a not so good experience 2012 I gave Advanced Dermatology another try with a different Physician and I am very glad I did!! My experience so far has been positive. I have had 2 appointments with Dr. Duncan. Each appointment was short, sweet,and to the point. Which I DO like. I didn't feel rushed Dr. Duncan listened to my concerns and offered flexible options.   I have also seen Dr. Harrell. I called on Monday morning and needed to get in ASAP. Dr. Harrell was able to see me that same morning.  Addressed my issue and I was out the door. On each of my 3 visits the wait was minimal. I sat in the waiting room maybe 10 minutes and in the patient room maybe waited 3-5 minutes. All my appts have been mid morning. I also did consult with Kristy,an aesthetician, I found her to be very knowledgeable and friendly. She answered my questions and followed up with me on some pricing. I look forward to  working with her in the near future. I would like to see longer terms on  0% financing aesthetic packages. There is so much I want to do :) More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 16, 2015

** after having a not so good experience 2012 I gave Advanced Dermatology another try with a different Physician and I am very glad I did!!My experience so far has been positive. I have had 2 appointments with Dr. Duncan. Each appointment was short, sweet,and to the point. Which I DO like. I didn’t feel rushed Dr. Duncan listened to my concerns and offered flexible options.  I have also seen Dr. Harrell. I called on Monday morning and needed to get in ASAP. Dr. Harrell was able to see me that same morning.  Addressed my issue and I was out the door. On each of my 3 visits the wait was minimal. I sat in the waiting room maybe 10 minutes and in the patient room maybe waited 3-5 minutes. All my appts have been mid morning.I also did consult with Kristy,an aesthetician, I found her to be very knowledgeable and friendly. She answered my questions and followed up with me on some pricing. I look forward to  working with her in the near future.I would like to see longer terms on  0% financing aesthetic packages. There is so much I want to do :) More