Patient Reviews

Reviews for Pearland, TX Office

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter140 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2021

All of the staff is patient and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2021

Got in quickly, great staff, great Dr, great experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2021

Dr. Tony Smith is excellent. I love her professionalism, her compassion, her sense of humor and her love for for me as a patient. She shares her life experiences as well. Dr. Tony has an encouragement to me. I go in depressed and leave uplifted. God placed this young lady in my life for a reason and it's beyond her profession. Thank you so much for caring. I love you too pieces. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2021

Efficient, friendly and professional staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2021

Excellent staff! Very prompt and professional. I was completely put at ease with each encounter. I highly recommend this group! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2021

I wish I could leave more than 5 stars!!  I went in on a recommendation from a friend for a spot on my forearm.  Please keep in mind that I have high anxiety when dealing with any kind of doctor.  The staff, beginning with the receptionist, immediately put me at ease.  They were prompt, honest and efficient.  Exactly the experience one would wish to have.  I HIGHLY recommend this group! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2021

A friend referred me to this place and the Dr. Front desk personal were friendly, and I didn't have to wait long when I saw the Dr. Really liked this Dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2021

I went in to have a sketchy mole biopsied. In and out the door in 35 minutes, and I even talked everyone’s ears off! I am disabled, I go to a LOT of doctors, and these folks are top shelf in every way. Cannot recommend highly enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2021

I had a great experience at the Pearland location from check in to check out. They are professional and friendly. They patiently answered all my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 16, 2021

In and out in 30 minutes and I talked their ears off!!! I’m disabled and go to a lot of doctors and holy smokes y’all, this place is top shelf. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2021

Very professional dermatologist office. From the front end staff to the physician assistants that treated my daughter. Chelsea was the best. She spent hours with out insurance specialty medicine provider to get our prescription filled after they dropped the ball. She has excellent customer service skills and provided up with exceptional care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2021

I have been coming to the Pearland office for several years. I have had nothing but positive experiences with the staff. I have also had to have 3 different additional surgeries provided by Advanced at its Sugarland office. Caring, compassionate staff at both locations. Since coming here I have never considered going anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2021

Professional Quality Service with very minimal wait. Dr. Marzuka and Medical Assistant “Liz”were informative, educational and explained all procedures, tests etc. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2021

Check in was very professional and the person there was very nice. I was taken back in a reasonable amount of time by Liz, who was very kind and knowledgeable. Dr. Duncan came in and discussed my issue thoroughly and understandable. She hit right on my issue and what to do about it. I enjoyed my visit and am glad to have found them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2021

Professional in every way. Took care of some precancerous areas on my forehead and right cheek. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2021

Very professional and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2021

Excellent customer service. The PA is professional and explains what she’s seeing, what’s abnormal and quickly how it should be treated. And thank you for having the option of a PA. Love the surgeons too but to keep the quality snd contain costs in healthcare, APPs are essential. Thank you for recognition that. You have my business and my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2021

Efficient, focused, on point, and thorough! This goes for doctor and supporting staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2021

Overall experience was incredible!! Julie is so professional, and makes you feel very comfortable as well. She is thorough in explaining the steps in the procedure. I’m confident no matter what service you are there for, you will find it’s a great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 16, 2021

I needed to have something looked at and couldn’t get a quick appointment at my usual Sugar Land location so I asked about Pearland.  They had a cancellation that afternoon. I made the 30 minute drive and was seen by Alyx. (sp?) She was great. Took a look, diagnosed my issue and told me which of my medications to use. She answered all my questions.A Happy Customer More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2021

1st visit with Dr. Marzuka. He was great. Listened to my concerns and treated me on the spot. Will be going back as needed. The staff is also knowledgeable and very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2021

Passed by very elegant More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2021

I had all my questions answered and was in and out.. Thank you DR. MARZUKA!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2021

Minimal wait, and you’re able to get an appointment quickly. Doctor and office staff was great and able to diagnose and treat my issue quickly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 14, 2021

Everyone was really sweet. Made me feel welcome and comfortable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2021

I was very pleased with the treatment I received from Dr. Kelly Duncan and her associates. Minimal wait time, clean environment and courteous staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 20, 2021

The clinic is very clean and I feel safe with their emphasis on Covid precautions. I see Toni Smith and she is absolutely wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2021

The staff and doctors are very knowledgeable, nice and friendly and knows how to make your skin happy and healthy More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2021

I Loooovvveee this place. I can always count on them to have my skin Flawless! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2021

I had a quick and easy check in and appointment. Everyone was pleasant and thorough. Dr. Marzuka did a fantastic evaluation and treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 11, 2021

Everyone is so helpful and caring. Highly recommend Advanced Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2021

I had a quick and easy check in and appointment. Everyone was pleasant and thorough. Dr. Marzuka did a fantastic evaluation and treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2021

This demonology clinic is so friendly and very professional. Very informative and treat you like your their only patient. They are pain free when they have to remove a spot on your skin. They are very concerned with your comfort and care. I gave them five stars ⭐️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 29, 2020

My first son had acne really bad and went to other dermatologists, didn’t improve, then Toni saw him and told her everything he has been on, even antibiotics, scarring was even beginning, she knew Accutane was the only choice. Blood work of course each time, but totally worth it, he is now 20 years old and has the best skin ever, even the scarring disappeared! He was on it for about a year. Now our entire family goes. Then My youngest had a little knot on the back of his neck bone, no worries, unless any changes occurred, it did about a year later, it grew and he was in pain, they wanted to rule out cancer, we went to Advanced Dermatology in League City because that’s where they perform the surgeries. The Dr. was wonderful there! Talked to him about basketball to keep his mind on things that makes him happy. He did awesome, they removed it, biopsy came back no Cancer! Even gave us his personal number in case we needed him sooner before the stitches were removed. It looks great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

Always a good experience with Toni Smith More

Patient Story
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 05, 2020

Toni Smith and the staff are amazing! I love this place!! More

Patient Story
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 04, 2020

Best facial ever! More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 03, 2020

The ladies there were SUPER NICE. Very helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2020

First of all I have a great experience. The deck Clark was very nice. Jojo and Julie was very patient. Education me on my skin. I will return back More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2020

The staff and doctors are all very friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this office. More

Patient Story
Review from RK  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 16, 2020

I am always pleased with their dedicated care for the patient - very thankful they are located in Pearland More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 21, 2020

Best dermatology office I've been to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 21, 2020

I found them on my insurance website and I am so glad I did. I had my first appointment via zoom with Heather Tran. I made sure I was in great lighting for her to see my face to properly diagnose my condition. I had hormonal acne as well as cystic acne. Our call only lasted about 20 mins and she immediately saw what was wrong and prescribed me topical creams and a pill. My first appointment was in April 2020 which at this point I had lots of scaring and a current breakout on my cheeks by the end of July my face was completely clear as you can see in the last pictures I have posted. I was able to clear my face by having a consistent morning and evening routine and the creams that Heather prescribed me which I applied two at night and one in the morning. I am so grateful I found Heather! She is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2020

I found them on my insurance website and I am so glad I did. I had my first appointment via zoom with Heather Tran. I made sure I was in great lighting for her to see my face to properly diagnose my condition. I had hormonal acne as well as cystic acne. Our call only lasted about 20 mins and she immediately saw what was wrong and prescribed me topical creams and a pill. My first appointment was in April 2020 which at this point I had lots of scaring and a current breakout on my cheeks by the end of July my face was completely clear as you can see in the last pictures I have posted. I was able to clear my face by having a consistent morning and evening routine and the creams that Heather prescribed me which I applied two at night and one in the morning. I am so grateful I found Heather! She is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 11, 2020

You are not just a number here. They genuinely care about your skin health. Been coming here for years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 13, 2020

Wonderful, professional staff and clean facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2020

Technician is fabulous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 04, 2020

Everyone was very nice and very helpful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2020

First visit so still getting impressions. Waiting room was busy, staff efficient and loved Toni. She was thorough but didn't take too long. Checkout was fast. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 23, 2020

It is a wonderful place. The people there Are awesome very kind and very caring. Their main concern is taking care of each person that comes into the facility. There is no wait time to get to you very quickly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 23, 2020

It is a wonderful place. The people there Are awesome very kind and very caring. Their main concern is taking care of each person that comes into the facility. There is no wait time to get to you very quickly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 23, 2019

I just finished up minor surgery with Dr. Pelster. He and his staff were very professional, courteous and caring. Highly recommend them for dermatology care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2019

Dr. Duncan is awesome. She was recommended to me by my parent who won't go anywhere else and neither will I. Her freezing technique it quick and painless. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2019

I have been a patient for 5+ years and have always appreciated the top notch care I have received. Dr. Kelly Duncan is professional and extremely knowledgeable with wonderful bedside manner. I have used Advanced Dermatology for both medical and cosmetic dermatology services and highly recommend Dr. Duncan and her amazing staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2019

PA Heather Tran was amazing, she was super nice and knowledgeable!!It's only been one day since she put me on the new medication and cream and I haven't felt this good in way too long suffering from my horrible rashes, i'm scheduling to go back for my follow up in two weeks :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2019

PA Heather Tran in Pearland was amazing, she was super nice and knowledgeable!! It's only been one day since she put me on the new medication and cream and I haven't felt this good in way too long suffering from my horrible rashes, i'm scheduling to go back for my follow up in two weeks :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2019

PA Heather Tran in Pearland was amazing, she was super nice and knowledgeable!!It’s only been one day since she put me on the new medication and cream and I haven’t felt this good in way too long suffering from my horrible rashes, i’m scheduling to go back for my follow up in two weeks :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2019

Very professional and friendly staff. Toni makes my day brighter every six months. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

I recently had Cool Sculpting done by Regina, and my results are AMAZING!! I am down 5 pounds and feeling much more confident in my bikini. Regina is so knowledgeable and really made me feel comfortable during my treatment. While I was there she also gave me very helpful tips on getting my face cleared up for my wedding. The office in Pearland is very clean and the staff was top notch!!! I would highly recommend everyone to go to Advanced Dermatology for any of their cosmetic, or dermatological needs!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 27, 2019

all the staff from front and back are AWESOME. Toni Smith is the best. always ask her to be the one to see me. all of these ladies who work there are a great assist to AD. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2019

awesome I love this place I was diagnosed in a matter of minutes they were very professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2019

Dr Toni is the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2019

Toni Smith is the amazing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2019

awesome I love this place I was diagnosed in a matter of minutes they were very professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2019

Dr. Duncan and her staff are very professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2019

Always a wonderful experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2019

Dr. Michael Pelster performed Mohs surgery on my 80+ year old Mom. The staff was knowledgeable and caring. They looked after her throughout the procedure. Dr. Pelster’s chair side manner was personable, informative and kind. The first extraction resulted in clean margins but left an 8-9mm hole above my Mom lip. What happened after that was the work of a talented surgeon. Dr. Plester placement of the sutures was very thought out and ended beautifully. The scars are almost undetectable. Not only are we pleased with Dr. Pelster’s clinical skills, he returned my call the same day… very impressive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.X.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2019

Very friendly staff, ultra modernized and great doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2019

Wonderful doctor who took care of my issue. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A._.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2019

Didn’t have any issues with this dermatology office. Went in as a new patient, filled out paperwork, and was called back very quickly. They removed my skin tags in a timely manner and I had no problems! I will say...that if a new patient fills in paper work saying they are interested in other cosmetic procedures...it would be wise for the doctor to bring that up and talk to them about it. I felt like I wrote things down for nothing. Not so sure I’ll be back for things like microdermabrasion, but I had a good experience here and appreciate the professionalism desplayed by the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 19, 2019

Great Group! Doctors & Staff are Wonderful!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 19, 2019

Great Group! Doctors & Staff are Wonderful!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 07, 2019

Didn’t have any issues with this dermatology office. Went in as a new patient, filled out paperwork, and was called back very quickly. They removed my skin tags in a timely manner and I had no problems! I will say...that if a new patient fills in paper work saying they are interested in other cosmetic procedures...it would be wise for the doctor to bring that up and talk to them about it. I felt like I wrote things down for nothing. Not so sure I’ll be back for things like microdermabrasion, but I had a good experience here and appreciate the professionalism desplayed by the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2019

I've been on two occasions now and have been more than satisfied.  During my first visit Toni was very engaging, upbeat and professional.  During my second visit for a minor procedure with Dr. Pelster, he was very informative (along with his assistant) and made me feel at ease.  Highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 06, 2019

I've been on two occasions now and have been more than satisfied. During my first visit Toni was very engaging, upbeat and professional. During my second visit for a minor procedure with Dr. Pelster, he was very informative (along with his assistant) and made me feel at ease. Highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 06, 2019

I've been on two occasions now and have been more than satisfied. During my first visit Toni was very engaging, upbeat and professional. During my second visit for a minor procedure with Dr. Pelster, he was very informative (along with his assistant) and made me feel at ease. Highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2019

I’ve been on two occasions now and have been more than satisfied.  During my first visit Toni was very engaging, upbeat and professional.  During my second visit for a minor procedure with Dr. Pelster, he was very informative (along with his assistant) and made me feel at ease.  Highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 30, 2019

Quick in and out. Knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

I would give this office 10 stars if possible. This review covers three appointments over the past 7 weeks. The first appointment was to check a skin spot. The 2nd appointment to remove a skin cancer, and the final was a follow-up. 3 appointments and each time was great. Really prompt. Very little waiting. Front staff really friendly and helpful. Dr. Marzuka is excellent, Dr. Pelster took the time to listen and explain the procedure. And Liz (surgical assistant) is the absolute best. Super friendly and caring. Finally, Key Sloan was such an advocate for me in going out of her way to figure out an insurance resolution. This was my experience. They care and make you feel important. Fully recommend (hopefully you'll meet Liz and Key. They will make you smile!) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2019

I would give this office 10 stars if possible. This review covers three appointments over the past 7 weeks. The first appointment was to check a skin spot. The 2nd appointment to remove a skin cancer, and the final was a follow-up. 3 appointments and each time was great. Really prompt. Very little waiting. Front staff really friendly and helpful. Dr. Marzuka is excellent, Dr. Pelster took the time to listen and explain the procedure. And Liz (surgical assistant) is the absolute best. Super friendly and caring. Finally, Key Sloan was such an advocate for me in going out of her way to figure out an insurance resolution. This was my experience. They care and make you feel important. Fully recommend (hopefully you'll meet Liz and Key. They will make you smile!) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2019

Great staff and doctors More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I have only been once to a dermatologist during my teen years and since they weren't helpful i was reluctant to try another dermatologist. After years of being unhappy with my skin i decided to try my luck one more time. I was referred to Advanced dermatology by one of my friends so I gave it a shot. At my appointment, i meet with Regina and Dr. Venkatarajan who were extremely knowledgeable, professional and friendly. They made me feel very comfortable discussing my skin concerns. I was extremely happy to walk out of the office knowing there are treatments that may work for me after being in the dark for so many years. Super excited about my future treatments at Advanced dermatology. P.S. Dr. Venkatarajan smile is pretty contagious!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I recently had Cool Sculpting done by Regina, and my results are AMAZING!! I am down 5 pounds and feeling much more confident in my bikini. Regina is so knowledgeable and really made me feel comfortable during my treatment. While I was there she also gave me very helpful tips on getting my face cleared up for my wedding. The office in Pearland is very clean and the staff was top notch!!! I would highly recommend everyone to go to Advanced Dermatology for any of their cosmetic, or dermatological needs!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2019

Very pleased with Dr Duncan and her staff.  Go once a year or more depending on issues.  Very thorough and most qualified Dermatologist in area. Is very experienced in day to day diagnosis and advance situations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2019

Always professional, took good care of my husband and I every time we go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2019

They are really Good More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2019

Great atmosphere and staff. The doctors are always friendly and professional. Having personable staff helps put you at ease before your procedure. Love this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2019

If you are in the Houston area, I highly recommend PA Toni Smith at Advanced Dermatology in Pearland. She is always professional, knowledgeable and greets you with a smile. She listens and I feel she cares. Any issue I've had, she has given me a treatment plan that has worked! She is amazing. The staff is also very professional and kind. I never have to wait a long time. They manage appointments very well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2019

Best dermatologist in Pearland! Got my botox there as well as a chemical peel, great results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2019

Dr. Michael Pelster & his nurse Kristein took care of me today, performing MOHS surgery on a place on my ear. Kristein was very thorough, courteous & knowledgeable during the prep work & during the surgery assisting Dr. Pelster. He was very courteous & professional as he took time to discuss the surgery before starting & updating me with options during the steps of the surgery. Both ensured my comfort throughout the morning from beginning to the end. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2019

Great doctors More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.&.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2019

Kind, energetic, helpful staff. My 1st time to visit and I was filed with anxiety and Dr. Marzuka was very kind, informative and took time to speak with me and answer my questions and seemed to genuinely care about what was going on with me. His nurse was very sweet as well. I wish I could remember everyone's names but overall everyone and Advanced Dermatology is professional, happy to help and I'm glad I going this place:-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2019

Best dermatologist in Pearland! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2018

Pleasant waiting room. Well-staffed. my doctor was very efficient in her exam and answered my questions thoroughly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2018

One of the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2018

I had a chemical peel a week ago with, Regina the Aesthetician in Pearland, she is highly skilled and extremely knowledgeable with anything involving skin care and aging of the skin. She's compassion and her professionalism is amazing. I started peeling exactly 2 days after the treatment, just as she said, and I'm very happy with the results. I highly recommend Regina to anyone looking for the best skin care!! Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2018

I had 3 areas treated with Coolsculpting and the results have been amazing. I could tell a difference within the first month. Its been 2 months and I continue to lose inches. I’m hooked! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2018

I recently had Cool Sculpting done by Regina, and my results are AMAZING!! I am down 5 pounds and feeling much more confident in my bikini. Regina is so knowledgeable and really made me feel comfortable during my treatment. While I was there she also gave me very helpful tips on getting my face cleared up for my wedding. The office in Pearland is very clean and the staff was top notch!!! I would highly recommend everyone to go to Advanced Dermatology for any of their cosmetic, or dermatological needs!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2018

Fast, thorough and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2018

I couldn't have asked for a better experience! From the Doctors that checked for skin cancer to the esthetician and assistants that have helped with my skin care regimen, I always feel cared for and that they genuinely care for my health and comfort .I'll be referring all of my family and friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2018

I recently visited Advanced Dermatology in Pearland and was very happy with my visit. The Staff is friendly and helpful and made me feel welcome and well cared for.I highly recommend this practice if you are looking for a dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2018

I couldn't have asked for a better experience! From the Doctors that checked for skin cancer to the esthetician and assistants that have helped with my skin care regimen, I always feel cared for and that they genuinely care for my health and comfort .I'll be referring all of my family and friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

I have only been once to a dermatologist during my teen years and since they weren't helpful i was reluctant to try another dermatologist. After years of being unhappy with my skin i decided to try my luck one more time. I was referred to Advanced dermatology by one of my friends so I gave it a shot. At my appointment, i meet with Regina and Dr. Venkatarajan who were extremely knowledgeable, professional and friendly. They made me feel very comfortable discussing my skin concerns. I was extremely happy to walk out of the office knowing there are treatments that may work for me after being in the dark for so many years. Super excited about my future treatments at Advanced dermatology. P.S. Dr. Venkatarajan smile is pretty contagious!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 26, 2018

Toni is a amazing and I recommend her often! Top notch medical care and compassionate patient consideration always! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2018

Professional and courteous More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2018

Top notch customer service and a fun friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2018

I went to Advanced Dermatology to try the CoolSculpting procedure. Regina is very skilled and experienced in the procedure. She explained everything and let me communicate my concerns and questions. The procedure couldn't have gone more smoothly, since I knew exactly what to expect from Regina. All of the staff is very engaging and helpful. I can't wait to come back for my next procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2018

Very relaxing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2018

Amazing. These guys really helped me clear my skin More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2018

Nice staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G...  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2018

Top notch customer service and a fun friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2018

Always excellent service and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2018

Toni Smith and her staff are very efficient and friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2018

Great bedside manner More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2018

I have only been once to a dermatologist during my teen years and since they weren't helpful i was reluctant to try another dermatologist. After years of being unhappy with my skin i decided to try my luck one more time. I was referred to Advanced dermatology by one of my friends so I gave it a shot.At my appointment, i meet with Regina and Dr. Venkatarajan who were extremely knowledgeable, professional and friendly. They made me feel very comfortable discussing my skin concerns. I was extremely happy to walk out of the office knowing there are treatments that may work for me after being in the dark for so many years. Super excited about my future treatments at Advanced dermatology. P.S. Dr. Venkatarajan smile is pretty contagious!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 11, 2018

I had written a scathing review about a month ago due to a billing issue. Dr. Duncan stepped in and the matter is now resolved. She is wonderful and I feel safe in her care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2018

As I approached 40, I felt like my body was falling apart...acne, discoloration, shifting weight gain. Beginning treatment at advanced dermatology, was the best decision of my life. Through a series of serendipitous occurrences, I not only received treatment for my skin, but the staff at AD helped me to find a practitioner to balance my hormones. The staff at Advanced Dermatology saved my life! Dr. Egesi is the most personable, detailed, and skilled specialist. CT in the Katy office does the most thorough chemical peels. Sue and Jennifer offer excellent consultant advice and follow-up with all questions. Even though Dr. Egesi only works in the Pearland and Sugarland now, for me, it is worth the longer drive to see her. If you are considering AD, do not hesitate! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2018

As I approached 40, I felt like my body was falling apart...acne, discoloration, shifting weight gain. Beginning treatment at advanced dermatology, was the best decision of my life.Through a series of serendipitous occurrences, I not only received treatment for my skin, but the staff at AD helped me to find a practitioner to balance my hormones.The staff at Advanced Dermatology saved my life!Dr. Egesi is the most personable, detailed, and skilled specialist. CT in the Katy office does the most thorough chemical peels. Sue and Jennifer offer excellent consultant advice and follow-up with all questions. Even though Dr. Egesi only works in the Pearland and Sugarland now, for me, it is worth the longer drive to see her. If you are considering AD, do not hesitate! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 20, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr Toni Smith for many years and I have never been dissatisfied with her, she's very thorough and has a pleasant attitude every time we meet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2017

As I approached 40, I felt like my body was falling apart...acne, discoloration, shifting weight gain. Beginning treatment at advanced dermatology, was the best decision of my life. Through a series of serendipitous occurrences, I not only received treatment for my skin, but the staff at AD helped me to find a practitioner to balance my hormones. The staff at Advanced Dermatology saved my life! Dr. Egesi is the most personable, detailed, and skilled specialist. CT in the Katy office does the most thorough chemical peels. Sue and Jennifer offer excellent consultant advice and follow-up with all questions. Even though Dr. Egesi only works in the Pearland and Sugarland now, for me, it is worth the longer drive to see her. If you are considering AD, do not hesitate! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2017

I found this place when I was experiencing hair loss. Dr. Duncan has been awesome from the get go. After seeing other dermatologists I finally found someone who not only listened but she knew what was going on right away.  I feel she is doing her best to treat and monitor my disease making me feel hopeful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 24, 2017

Love this place! Easy to schedule and to see the PA, both Toni Smith & Shayla Arceneaux are too sweet :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2017

I had laser light treatment on my face for rosacea. (slight rosacea) Even after one treatment I can see improvement. It greatly decreased those and mostly got rid of some red spots I had. (I'm a redhead that gets them a lot) They said it would probably take 3 to completely work, but I'm already getting compliments on my skin. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2017

I had laser light treatment on my face for rosacea. (slight rosacea) Even after one treatment I can see improvement. It greatly decreased those and mostly got rid of some red spots I had. (I’m a redhead that gets them a lot) They said it would probably take 3 to completely work, but I’m already getting compliments on my skin. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 13, 2017

s I approached 40, I felt like my body was falling apart...acne, discoloration, shifting weight gain. Beginning treatment at advanced dermatology, was the best decision of my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 13, 2017

s I approached 40, I felt like my body was falling apart...acne, discoloration, shifting weight gain. Beginning treatment at advanced dermatology, was the best decision of my life. Through a series of serendipitous occurrences, I not only received treatment for my skin, but the staff at AD helped me to find a practitioner to balance my hormones. The staff at Advanced Dermatology saved my life! Dr. Egesi is the most personable, detailed, and skilled specialist. CT in the Katy office does the most thorough chemical peels. Sue and Jennifer offer excellent consultant advice and follow-up with all questions. Even though Dr. Egesi only works in the Pearland and Sugarland now, for me, it is worth the longer drive to see her. If you are considering AD, do not hesitate! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 06, 2017

So far I have been pleased with how I have been treated at Advanced Dermatology. When ny primary care physician expressed concern about a spot on my face, I was able to get an appointment with Dr. Duncan quickly. When the biopsy came back positive, they got me a timely appointment with a surgeon and I have gotten excellent care from the Sugar Land team. They have always taken the time to answer my questions and to be sure I understand and follow instructions. The staff has also been helpful and efficient regarding billing and insurance. When I contacted them today about a similar spot, they said there were no openings for several weeks, but when I expressed concern about how fast it is developing they gave me an appointment in a few days. This means I may be the reason for a double-booking. A family member who has had life-threatening health issues always reminds us that we'd rather be the person who has to wait than the emergency patient who is making the doctor late. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 06, 2017

So far I have been pleased with how I have been treated at Advanced Dermatology. When ny primary care physician expressed concern about a spot on my face, I was able to get an appointment with Dr. Duncan quickly. When the biopsy came back positive, they got me a timely appointment with a surgeon and I have gotten excellent care from the Sugar Land team. They have always taken the time to answer my questions and to be sure I understand and follow instructions. The staff has also been helpful and efficient regarding billing and insurance. When I contacted them today about a similar spot, they said there were no openings for several weeks, but when I expressed concern about how fast it is developing they gave me an appointment in a few days. This means I may be the reason for a double-booking. A family member who has had life-threatening health issues always reminds us that we’d rather be the person who has to wait than the emergency patient who is making the doctor late. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 13, 2017

At 51 years old, my skin needs a little more attention these days.  Jennifer Buchtien, an aesthetician at the Pearland office, is wonderful!  She takes the time to consult with me about what will produce the best results and still stay within my budget.  Jennifer is always very gentle and concerned with my comfort when she does a chemical peel or uses skin pen.  She gives me very specific after-care directions.  We chat while she is doing my skin treatment and - BONUS - she is a genuinely nice person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2017

The people at Advanced Dermatology on Cullen are all professional, courteous and nice to all patients but there comes along a person once in a while that is truly exceptional. Such a person is Victoria that works at the front desk foe Advanced dermatology at their Cullen location. Not only is she one of the nicest people you could ever meet she is all about helping others. When I was having a tough situation getting paperwork from another facility she volunteered to help and the entire problem was resolved and I had an appointment within a half hour. As I was waiting for my appointment I noticed how she continued to help everyone that came in with a smile never leaving her face. I know if there was one person I would want as an ambassador for me or my business it would be her.Victoria, you are truly my hero. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2017

Very competent and professional staff. Referred there by my mother so you know it is a good place to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

The people at Advanced Dermatology on Cullen are all professional, courteous and nice to all patients but there comes along a person once in a while that is truly exceptional. Such a person is Victoria that works at the front desk foe Advanced dermatology at their Cullen location. Not only is she one of the nicest people you could ever meet she is all about helping others. When I was having a tough situation getting paperwork from another facility she volunteered to help and the entire problem was resolved and I had an appointment within a half hour. As I was waiting for my appointment I noticed how she continued to help everyone that came in with a smile never leaving her face. I know if there was one person I would want as an ambassador for me or my business it would be her. Victoria, you are truly my hero. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 02, 2016

Dr. Duncan is fantastic!  She makes sure that everything is right and that her patients are satisfied with procedures. Jennifer, in the Pearland office, is also fantastic. I had some issues after an eye procedure and I emailed her with my concerns. She called me back almost immediately and kept in constant contact with me to make sure I was ok. I would highly recommend Advanced Dermatology! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 27, 2016

So far my experience here has been great! The staff is extremely knowledgeable and will do whatever they can to make sure you get the best treatment possible. Everybody here has been so friendly and accommodating, something that's hard to find in many physicians offices. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 27, 2016

So far my experience here has been great! The staff is extremely knowledgeable and will do whatever they can to make sure you get the best treatment possible. Everybody here has been so friendly and accommodating, something that’s hard to find in many physicians offices. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2016

Loved Toni Smith at Advanced Dermatology!  Great experience, would highly recommend her for both children and adults. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 16, 2015

** after having a not so good experience 2012 I gave Advanced Dermatology another try with a different Physician and I am very glad I did!! My experience so far has been positive. I have had 2 appointments with Dr. Duncan. Each appointment was short, sweet,and to the point. Which I DO like. I didn't feel rushed Dr. Duncan listened to my concerns and offered flexible options.   I have also seen Dr. Harrell. I called on Monday morning and needed to get in ASAP. Dr. Harrell was able to see me that same morning.  Addressed my issue and I was out the door. On each of my 3 visits the wait was minimal. I sat in the waiting room maybe 10 minutes and in the patient room maybe waited 3-5 minutes. All my appts have been mid morning. I also did consult with Kristy,an aesthetician, I found her to be very knowledgeable and friendly. She answered my questions and followed up with me on some pricing. I look forward to  working with her in the near future. I would like to see longer terms on  0% financing aesthetic packages. There is so much I want to do :) More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 16, 2015

** after having a not so good experience 2012 I gave Advanced Dermatology another try with a different Physician and I am very glad I did!!My experience so far has been positive. I have had 2 appointments with Dr. Duncan. Each appointment was short, sweet,and to the point. Which I DO like. I didn’t feel rushed Dr. Duncan listened to my concerns and offered flexible options.  I have also seen Dr. Harrell. I called on Monday morning and needed to get in ASAP. Dr. Harrell was able to see me that same morning.  Addressed my issue and I was out the door. On each of my 3 visits the wait was minimal. I sat in the waiting room maybe 10 minutes and in the patient room maybe waited 3-5 minutes. All my appts have been mid morning.I also did consult with Kristy,an aesthetician, I found her to be very knowledgeable and friendly. She answered my questions and followed up with me on some pricing. I look forward to  working with her in the near future.I would like to see longer terms on  0% financing aesthetic packages. There is so much I want to do :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2012

This place is fantastic!  I have been for both cosmetic and non-cosmetic procedures, and can't recommend it more highly.  I even took my son to see Dr. Ali for help with a teen skincare regimen.  Dr. Ali is knowledgable and takes her time to listen to my concerns.  The office staff is friendly and efficient and my wait times are minimal. A big thumbs up to Kathy G as well.  Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2012

This place is fantastic!  I have been for both cosmetic and non-cosmetic procedures, and can’t recommend it more highly.  I even took my son to see Dr. Ali for help with a teen skincare regimen.  Dr. Ali is knowledgable and takes her time to listen to my concerns.  The office staff is friendly and efficient and my wait times are minimal. A big thumbs up to Kathy G as well.  Highly recommended. More