Patient Reviews

Reviews for Medical Dermatology Services Near Sugar Land, TX

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 29, 2020

My first son had acne really bad and went to other dermatologists, didn’t improve, then Toni saw him and told her everything he has been on, even antibiotics, scarring was even beginning, she knew Accutane was the only choice. Blood work of course each time, but totally worth it, he is now 20 years old and has the best skin ever, even the scarring disappeared! He was on it for about a year. Now our entire family goes. Then My youngest had a little knot on the back of his neck bone, no worries, unless any changes occurred, it did about a year later, it grew and he was in pain, they wanted to rule out cancer, we went to Advanced Dermatology in League City because that’s where they perform the surgeries. The Dr. was wonderful there! Talked to him about basketball to keep his mind on things that makes him happy. He did awesome, they removed it, biopsy came back no Cancer! Even gave us his personal number in case we needed him sooner before the stitches were removed. It looks great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 08, 2020

Cannot recommend this more, I have been struggling with hormonal acne for a year now and it was seriously so bad that I was literally developing depression. I have tried every single thing that I could think of and I was very hesitant about going to a dermatologist just because I had heard how expensive they can be but my dermatologist Heather Trahn at the League City location did everything she could to make my appointments as well as my medicine economically accessible to me. I will say the first two months of the treatment plan were a little bit rough and my skin did break out even more than it did before and I felt super discouraged and almost quit my plan but by month three holy cow I have never seen a bigger transformation. Also my first visit felt super rushed and I was kinda annoyed by it so if you feel that way after the first visit don’t feel discouraged it is just because they don’t want to waste your time, I was always in and out of the office within 45 minutes, and never sat in the waiting room for more than 5 mins . So grateful for this place they were a god send, and Heather Trahn is the best. Putting my results below. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 08, 2020

Cannot recommend this more, I have been struggling with hormonal acne for a year now and it was seriously so bad that I was literally developing depression. I have tried every single thing that I could think of and I was very hesitant about going to a dermatologist just because I had heard how expensive they can be but my dermatologist Heather Trahn at the League City location did everything she could to make my appointments as well as my medicine economically accessible to me. I will say the first two months of the treatment plan were a little bit rough and my skin did break out even more than it did before and I felt super discouraged and almost quit my plan but by month three holy cow I… More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 12, 2019

Dr Duncan has been treating my skin cancers for over 3 years More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 29, 2018

When I walked in the office location in Katy,Texas I was trying to figure out why is my hair falling out. So they call my name and I saw the best doctor ever DR. JACKSON. She actually told me that I had Scarring Alopecia. I was because I was taking ADD MEDICATION all my life. So I'm glade that I found the best doctor and the best location to tell me what was wrong! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 29, 2018

When I walked in the office location in Katy,Texas I was trying to figure out why is my hair falling out. So they call my name and I saw the best doctor ever DR. JACKSON. She actually told me that I had Scarring Alopecia. I was because I was taking ADD MEDICATION all my life. So I'm glade that I found the best doctor and the best location to tell me what was wrong! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 23, 2018

I went yesterday for my first visit after not having any luck with my past dermatologist. They were so kind, helpful, and knowledgeable. They let me know I had psoriasis of my nails. I knew I had it, but didn't know what was going on with my nails was also psoriasis. They weighed my options with me and seemed generally concerned with my concerns. I can't wait to see my results and go back for my follow up! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 23, 2018

I went yesterday for my first visit after not having any luck with my past dermatologist. They were so kind, helpful, and knowledgeable. They let me know I had psoriasis of my nails. I knew I had it, but didn't… More know what was going on with my nails was also psoriasis. They weighed my options with me and seemed generally concerned with my concerns. I can't wait to see my results and go back for my follow up! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 12, 2018

I am a difficult case because I have had 16 full face flares with eyes swollen shut, Sjorgens disease & many countless face and skin rashes. Dr. Sherry Ingraham is my Hero. :) Because of her compassionate & caring communication you feel as though you have known her your entire life which translates into the Highest Standard of Dermatology Medicine. She truly cares which is shown through her demeanor, careful treatments & strong expertise. I adore Dr. Ingraham & you will as well! Her patient education, follow up written protocol & incredibly dedicated staff area a combination that exudes excellence! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 11, 2018

I am a difficult case because I have had 16 full face flares with eyes swollen shut, Sjorgens disease & many countless face and skin rashes. Dr. Sherry Ingraham is my Hero. :) Because of her compassionate &… More caring communication you feel as though you have known her your entire life which translates into the Highest Standard of Dermatology Medicine. She truly cares which is shown through her demeanor, careful treatments & strong expertise. I adore Dr. Ingraham & you will as well! Her patient education, follow up written protocol & incredibly dedicated staff area a combination that exudes excellence! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 11, 2018

I am a difficult case because I have had 16 full face flares with eyes swollen shut, Sjorgens disease & many countless face and skin rashes. Dr. Sherry Ingraham is my Hero. :) Because of her compassionate & caring communication you feel as though you have known her your entire life which translates into the Highest Standard of Dermatology Medicine. She truly cares which is shown through her demeanor, careful treatments & strong expertise. I adore Dr. Ingraham & you will as well! Her patient education, follow up written protocol & incredibly dedicated staff area a combination that exudes excellence! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 13, 2017

s I approached 40, I felt like my body was falling apart...acne, discoloration, shifting weight gain. Beginning treatment at advanced dermatology, was the best decision of my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 13, 2017

s I approached 40, I felt like my body was falling apart...acne, discoloration, shifting weight gain. Beginning treatment at advanced dermatology, was the best decision of my life. Through a series of serendipitous occurrences, I not only received treatment for my skin, but the staff at AD helped me to find a practitioner to balance my hormones. The staff at Advanced Dermatology saved my life! Dr. Egesi is the most personable, detailed, and skilled specialist. CT in the Katy office does the most thorough chemical peels. Sue and Jennifer offer excellent consultant advice and follow-up with all questions. Even though Dr. Egesi only works in the Pearland and Sugarland now, for me, it is worth the longer drive to see her. If you are considering AD, do not hesitate! More