Patient Reviews

Reviews for Medical Dermatology Services Near Sugar Land, TX

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter18 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2020

The nurse helped me by identifying my poison ivy exposure and treating it through a prescription. Staff was friendly. Wait time was longer than expected but service was friendly overall. Thanks for your help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2019

PA Heather Tran in Pearland was amazing, she was super nice and knowledgeable!! It's only been one day since she put me on the new medication and cream and I haven't felt this good in way too long suffering from my horrible rashes, i'm scheduling to go back for my follow up in two weeks :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2019

PA Heather Tran in Pearland was amazing, she was super nice and knowledgeable!!It’s only been one day since she put me on the new medication and cream and I haven’t felt this good in way too long suffering from my horrible rashes, i’m scheduling to go back for my follow up in two weeks :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2017

I found this place when I was experiencing hair loss. Dr. Duncan has been awesome from the get go. After seeing other dermatologists I finally found someone who not only listened but she knew what was going on right away.  I feel she is doing her best to treat and monitor my disease making me feel hopeful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2017

Five stars is for Kendra Salazar. Hands down , the best. I initially went and saw Dr Egesi and did not like my visits with her. After a couple of visits, I asked for someone else because she didn’t seem to have very good relational skills when it comes to her patients and did not listen to my concerns. Kendra Salazar is a Physician Assistant but the actual Dermatologists could take some social queues from her. After having my son, my skin changed drastically and I had horrible acne. I felt very insecure and did not understand it. Kendra Salazar listened, showed concern and put me on the right medication.  My skin looks 100% better. She doesn’t just recommend products sold at the office, she recommends prescriptions that insurance will cover too. I am SO glad I gave them another chance and went to Kendra. I feel so much better and not embarrassed to go out in public. I will probably go back to get some SkinPen treatments just because of Kendra. I honestly can’t say enough good things about her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2017

Five stars is for Kendra Salazar. Hands down , the best. I initially went and saw Dr Egesi and did not like my visits with her. After a couple of visits, I asked for someone else because she didn't seem to have very good relational skills when it comes to her patients and did not listen to my concerns. Kendra Salazar is a Physician Assistant but the actual Dermatologists could take some social queues from her. After having my son, my skin changed drastically and I had horrible acne. I felt very insecure and did not understand it. Kendra Salazar listened, showed concern and put me on the right medication.  My skin looks 100% better. She doesn't just recommend products sold at the office, she recommends prescriptions that insurance will cover too. I am SO glad I gave them another chance and went to Kendra. I feel so much better and not embarrassed to go out in public. I will probably go back to get some SkinPen treatments just because of Kendra. I honestly can't say enough good things about her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2017

I had laser light treatment on my face for rosacea. (slight rosacea) Even after one treatment I can see improvement. It greatly decreased those and mostly got rid of some red spots I had. (I'm a redhead that gets them a lot) They said it would probably take 3 to completely work, but I'm already getting compliments on my skin. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2017

I had laser light treatment on my face for rosacea. (slight rosacea) Even after one treatment I can see improvement. It greatly decreased those and mostly got rid of some red spots I had. (I’m a redhead that gets them a lot) They said it would probably take 3 to completely work, but I’m already getting compliments on my skin. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 12, 2016

I have gone to Ad Derm for about 8 years now. For most of my life I've had horrible acne, but the doctors there continuously gave me new options. They never told me there was nothing else to try, and now I can happily say my acne is under control and has been for several years now. I would trust them with anything, and every staff member is fantastic. I cannot say enough good things about Advanced Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 12, 2016

I have gone to Ad Derm for about 8 years now. For most of my life I’ve had horrible acne, but the doctors there continuously gave me new options. They never told me there was nothing else to try, and now I can happily say my acne is under control and has been for several years now. I would trust them with anything, and every staff member is fantastic. I cannot say enough good things about Advanced Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 01, 2013

First off, I just want to express how much Advanced Dermatology has really impressed me!  I attend the Sugarland location and the office is very modern, up to date and the staff has professionalism written all over them! Every time I come for an appointment, I feel welcome and like they truly care.  My family and I have been patients at Advanced Dermatology since I can remember  and we are immensely pleased!  Their team has excellent bedside manners and are courteous.  I have personally seen that if you follow the regimen they prescribe (for example my issue was acne), it honestly works.  Dr. Ingraham always provides me with the best solution and is exceptionally  knowledgeable and friendly!   She takes the time discussing any of my concerns and is extremely genuine. I know I am in safe hands when I go in for a visit.  You can tell this business really has it together and know what they're doing. Their expertise just shines through. I highly recommend Adavanced Dermatology for anyone with skin or cosmetic needs! You will not be let down. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 01, 2013

First off, I just want to express how much Advanced Dermatology has really impressed me!  I attend the Sugarland location and the office is very modern, up to date and the staff has professionalism written all over them! Every time I come for an appointment, I feel welcome and like they truly care.  My family and I have been patients at Advanced Dermatology since I can remember  and we are immensely pleased!  Their team has excellent bedside manners and are courteous.  I have personally seen that if you follow the regimen they prescribe (for example my issue was acne), it honestly works.  Dr. Ingraham always provides me with the best solution and is exceptionally  knowledgeable and friendly!   She takes the time discussing any of my concerns and is extremely genuine. I know I am in safe hands when I go in for a visit.  You can tell this business really has it together and know what they’re doing. Their expertise just shines through. I highly recommend Adavanced Dermatology for anyone with skin or cosmetic needs! You will not be let down. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 05, 2013

I’ve been coming to Advanced Dermatology for awhile before they moved to this sugar land location. The staff is very attentive and Kendra is very welcoming. She makes you feel at ease and provides the best of professional advice. I highly recommend this place for your skin issues. I’ve been dealing with acne since high school and they helped with my acne problems More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 09, 2013

Came here after i had ran into some poison ivy.  Place is on the second floor and looks very slick and modern.  The place was packed and i had to wait a week before i could get a appointment.  Very professional although i had to wait about 40 mins before they finally saw me.  I saw Dr. Jackson and she was very helpful and explained everything very well.  Without going into detail she also helped with advice regarding my skin.  I know this is a short review but i guess its hard to review a doctors office.  They actually ran downstairs after me after i forgot a print out regarding my skin condition. That shows that they care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 20, 2013

Thank you Dr. Ingraham!  I moved to Austin in October and immediately began suffering from adult acne.  I'm 38 years old and have never had a bump on my skin.  I drove to Advanced Dermatology in Katy and Dr. Ingraham suggested DermaMedics Acne.  Truly a topical miracle.  My skin looks better than ever.  I had tried everything - medical grade skin products, change in diet and facials.  This product is difficult to find but Advanced Dermatology will ship.  I feel for people who suffer from acne and STRONGLY suggest you see Dr. Ingraham and try DermaMedics Acne.  You won't be sorry!  Dr. Ingraham has never steered me in the wrong direction.  She's amazing. Gigi Brice-Austin, TX More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 20, 2013

Thank you Dr. Ingraham!  I moved to Austin in October and immediately began suffering from adult acne.  I’m 38 years old and have never had a bump on my skin.  I drove to Advanced Dermatology in Katy and Dr. Ingraham suggested DermaMedics Acne.  Truly a topical miracle.  My skin looks better than ever.  I had tried everything - medical grade skin products, change in diet and facials.  This product is difficult to find but Advanced Dermatology will ship.  I feel for people who suffer from acne and STRONGLY suggest you see Dr. Ingraham and try DermaMedics Acne.  You won’t be sorry!  Dr. Ingraham has never steered me in the wrong direction.  She’s amazing.Gigi Brice-Austin, TX More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 08, 2012

I’ve been seeing Pipar 9 months or so. I had acne and rosacea. It took about 3-months of a gel and 1 pill a day, and my skin feels/looks 100% better! Now I can go out in public places without feeling like everyone is staring at my acne:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 08, 2012

I've been seeing Pipar 9 months or so. I had acne and rosacea. It took about 3-months of a gel and 1 pill a day, and my skin feels/looks 100% better! Now I can go out in public places without feeling like everyone is staring at my acne:) More