Patient Reviews

Reviews for Medical Dermatology Services Near Sugar Land, TX

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter30 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 22, 2021

I had horrible hyperpigmentation and eczema for the past 10 years. My skin wasn’t lightening the scars even with top products. But, once I went to Crystal and Kendra they created different plans for my skin needs. They hands down are the best of the best for skin issues. Crystal has been working with me for months getting skin to a level where I’m confident and happy about what I look like. She’s extremely friendly, funny, and listens. She gives phenomenal advice on what to do to maintain your skin and products you should invest in for your skin needs. Kendra creates different plans to get your skin under control and consistently follows up. She is patient and understanding to what I’m requesting and is realistic about the length of how long everything will take for the outcome I want. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2021

Dr Brundha Balaraman is a good dermatologists, very friendly, she's the key wire of that company. For over 25 years of having an acne on my face, she was the only Doctor that really told me relative things that could be the cause and the medicine/creams she gave to me are super active. The acne is clearing while waiting for the lab results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2021

I honestly had no hope when I came in, but I’m so grateful I did 6 months ago. Dr. Nguyen really did a great job with my acne. I have my confidence back and I can go out without makeup, I feel like I’m myself again and I can never thank you enough!! And the staff is very friendly and always very good at following up with me. Dr.Nguyen only prescribed things I could afford because she knows I’m a student lol and I’m just so blown away with my results, I wish I could post them for everyone to see because they’re just so amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 21, 2020

I found them on my insurance website and I am so glad I did. I had my first appointment via zoom with Heather Tran. I made sure I was in great lighting for her to see my face to properly diagnose my condition. I had hormonal acne as well as cystic acne. Our call only lasted about 20 mins and she immediately saw what was wrong and prescribed me topical creams and a pill. My first appointment was in April 2020 which at this point I had lots of scaring and a current breakout on my cheeks by the end of July my face was completely clear as you can see in the last pictures I have posted. I was able to clear my face by having a consistent morning and evening routine and the creams that Heather prescribed me which I applied two at night and one in the morning. I am so grateful I found Heather! She is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2020

PA Heather Tran in Pearland was amazing, she was super nice and knowledgeable!! It's only been one day since she put me on the new medication and cream and I haven't felt this good in way too long suffering from my horrible rashes, i'm scheduling to go back for my follow up in two weeks :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2020

I found them on my insurance website and I am so glad I did. I had my first appointment via zoom with Heather Tran. I made sure I was in great lighting for her to see my face to properly diagnose my condition. I had hormonal acne as well as cystic acne. Our call only lasted about 20 mins and she immediately saw what was wrong and prescribed me topical creams and a pill. My first appointment was in April 2020 which at this point I had lots of scaring and a current breakout on my cheeks by the end of July my face was completely clear as you can see in the last pictures I have posted. I was able to clear my face by having a consistent morning and evening routine and the creams that Heather prescribed me which I applied two at night and one in the morning. I am so grateful I found Heather! She is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2019

I love this doctor's office -The provider is so kind and so nice and explained everything so I could understand. The staff is very friendly, kind and helpful! I am really glad to have an office so close to my house that i will enjoy visiting. I will definitely be back and bring my family! I have a granddaughter with eczema and I want my daughter to bring her here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2019

PA Heather Tran in Pearland was amazing, she was super nice and knowledgeable!! It's only been one day since she put me on the new medication and cream and I haven't felt this good in way too long suffering from my horrible rashes, i'm scheduling to go back for my follow up in two weeks :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2019

PA Heather Tran in Pearland was amazing, she was super nice and knowledgeable!!It's only been one day since she put me on the new medication and cream and I haven't felt this good in way too long suffering from my horrible rashes, i'm scheduling to go back for my follow up in two weeks :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2019

PA Heather Tran was amazing, she was super nice and knowledgeable!!It's only been one day since she put me on the new medication and cream and I haven't felt this good in way too long suffering from my horrible rashes, i'm scheduling to go back for my follow up in two weeks :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2019

Since day one, Dr. Egesi and the staff have been extraordinary. I honestly never take the time to make reviews for any company, organization or business but I really wanted everyone to know how wonderful this clinic is. I highly recommend Dr. Egesi, she is patient, understanding and kind! EVERY time she comes into the room, Dr. Egesi has a smile on and is always ready to listen to your concerns. The staff is always professional and very nice. It’s very refreshing to be treated so well by a doctor and the staff.. it rare these days. If it wasn’t for Dr. Egesi and her staff, my cystic acne wouldn’t have gone away. I’m so thankful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2019

I had my first of 4 IPL (Intense pulse light)treatments for my rosacea yesterday. Avery consulted with me and thoroughly explained the procedure. She said I would see a difference after the first one, and she was right! Krystal performed the treatment. She explained the entire procedure and kept me comfortable the whole time. When it was over, Krystal gave me a mirror, and I could already see a huge difference. If you have rosacea, this is the place to go! Everyone was super nice and courteous. The office is beautiful and clean. Krystal and Avery are amazing! Go see them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2019

Stepping into the office, I immediately knew I was at the right place. The office was clean, relaxing & very welcoming. The receptionist was very nice & very professional. Attending to me & comfortably taking office calls with ease. I love the fact that she was multi-tasking with ease & smile. Then on meeting Dr Egesi, I wasn’t disappointed either. Very professional, detailed & knowledgeable. First look at my badly affected acne face, she knew what was going on. Both the meds & cream she prescribed for my face started working in 2 days. When I went to work, people were amazed with the quick transformation on my face & wanted her number too. The body lotion & sunscreen she recommended too are effective. I love 💕 my visit to Dr Egesi & will definitely recommend her. Can’t wait for my next visit. I give her a 5 star 🌟 rating because everything was on point. Definitely no complaints. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2019

Dr. Adaeze is an amazing dermatologist! She listens to her patients goals and she accomplishes those, please be advised you must follow her directions 😁and you will be 100% satisfied. As a woman of color, it’s refreshing to be in the care of a doctor whom truly understands your skin- and can properly correct hyperpigmentation, acne scars and facial hair. Dr. Adaeze comes highly recommended!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 24, 2019

I found Advanced Dermatology by luck...I was seeking a dermatologist who could get me in immediately to discuss my hair loss...I called Advanced Dermatology after finding them online and was able to make my appointment for the very next day...ECSTATIC!!!!! I met with Dr. Shayla and she was very informative and passionate about proving me ALL of the pertinent information I needed to know about my hair loss and the process to grow some of it back...I highly recommend Advance Dermatology for your dermatology needs....They are very professional and they have a GREAT Playlist playing as you wait to be seen...I Enjoyed the music. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 24, 2019

Dr. Egesi is the TRUTH! My acne would not let me great so I was referred to Dr. Egesi by my PCP. I've been under Dr. Egesi's care for about a year now and my face looks AMAZING! There were times I didn't think the regimine she recommended would work because my acne was that bad but after trusting the process (because it indeed a process) investing in the creams, medication, and procedures like the chemical peel I am totally satisfied. Absolutely recommend! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 24, 2019

I took my 15 year old daughter to be treated for facial acne. Dr. E was very informative and clear about what medications we needed and what over the counter medications we could use as well. My daughter's face is improving and Im glad I choose her as my daughters dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2019

I have been going here for about 5yrs for Alopecia injections. They have always been nice, professional, polite, and cheap. Doctors here are A+. Shout out to DR. Salazar. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2019

The staff are always very friendly and helpful. I take my kids for their acne treatments, always a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2018

I have been going here for about 5yrs for Alopecia injections. They have always been nice, professional, polite, and cheap. Doctors here are A+. Shout out to DR. Salazar. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 05, 2018

I developed hives on a Sunday. I sent an appointment request on Sunday afternoon and fifteen minutes later, a live person called me to schedule an appointment for the next day. Dr. Egesi is amazing. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2018

As I approached 40, I felt like my body was falling apart...acne, discoloration, shifting weight gain. Beginning treatment at advanced dermatology, was the best decision of my life. Through a series of serendipitous occurrences, I not only received treatment for my skin, but the staff at AD helped me to find a practitioner to balance my hormones. The staff at Advanced Dermatology saved my life! Dr. Egesi is the most personable, detailed, and skilled specialist. CT in the Katy office does the most thorough chemical peels. Sue and Jennifer offer excellent consultant advice and follow-up with all questions. Even though Dr. Egesi only works in the Pearland and Sugarland now, for me, it is worth the longer drive to see her. If you are considering AD, do not hesitate! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

s I approached 40, I felt like my body was falling apart...acne, discoloration, shifting weight gain. Beginning treatment at advanced dermatology, was the best decision of my life. Through a series of serendipitous occurrences, I not only received treatment for my skin, but the staff at AD helped me to find a practitioner to balance my hormones. The staff at Advanced Dermatology saved my life! Dr. Egesi is the most personable, detailed, and skilled specialist. CT in the Katy office does the most thorough chemical peels. Sue and Jennifer offer excellent consultant advice and follow-up with all questions. Even though Dr. Egesi only works in the Pearland and Sugarland now, for me, it is worth the longer drive to see her. If you are considering AD, do not hesitate! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2018

I've gone for a few years now always clean and love my Dr they care and want to help you be happy with yourself !! I had horrible rashes on my cheeks and even tho we lost our insurance they helped me to keep getting my medicine and seeing the Dr I would recommend them to anyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2018

As I approached 40, I felt like my body was falling apart...acne, discoloration, shifting weight gain. Beginning treatment at advanced dermatology, was the best decision of my life.Through a series of serendipitous occurrences, I not only received treatment for my skin, but the staff at AD helped me to find a practitioner to balance my hormones.The staff at Advanced Dermatology saved my life!Dr. Egesi is the most personable, detailed, and skilled specialist. CT in the Katy office does the most thorough chemical peels. Sue and Jennifer offer excellent consultant advice and follow-up with all questions. Even though Dr. Egesi only works in the Pearland and Sugarland now, for me, it is worth the longer drive to see her. If you are considering AD, do not hesitate! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2018

s I approached 40, I felt like my body was falling apart...acne, discoloration, shifting weight gain. Beginning treatment at advanced dermatology, was the best decision of my life.Through a series of serendipitous occurrences, I not only received treatment for my skin, but the staff at AD helped me to find a practitioner to balance my hormones.The staff at Advanced Dermatology saved my life!Dr. Egesi is the most personable, detailed, and skilled specialist. CT in the Katy office does the most thorough chemical peels. Sue and Jennifer offer excellent consultant advice and follow-up with all questions. Even though Dr. Egesi only works in the Pearland and Sugarland now, for me, it is worth the longer drive to see her. If you are considering AD, do not hesitate! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2018

I am a self-appointed skincare fanatic so I am very particular about who I let touch my skin! Siti, my aesthetician, is one person that I will trust blindly with my skin -- she has helped lighten my post-inflammatory hyper-pigmentation (dark spots from acne) and sun damage with SkinPen and IPL treatments. She knows how sensitive my skin is and is always recommends treatments for me that will be gentle and look natural while still seeing results. I also see Dr. Moore for my acne treatment and Botox -- she has the best bedside manner. Very calming for someone who is scared of needles and again, her results are subtle and natural without looking overdone. I get so many compliments on my skin thanks to Advanced Dermatology! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2017

As I approached 40, I felt like my body was falling apart...acne, discoloration, shifting weight gain. Beginning treatment at advanced dermatology, was the best decision of my life. Through a series of serendipitous occurrences, I not only received treatment for my skin, but the staff at AD helped me to find a practitioner to balance my hormones. The staff at Advanced Dermatology saved my life! Dr. Egesi is the most personable, detailed, and skilled specialist. CT in the Katy office does the most thorough chemical peels. Sue and Jennifer offer excellent consultant advice and follow-up with all questions. Even though Dr. Egesi only works in the Pearland and Sugarland now, for me, it is worth the longer drive to see her. If you are considering AD, do not hesitate! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2017

s I approached 40, I felt like my body was falling apart...acne, discoloration, shifting weight gain. Beginning treatment at advanced dermatology, was the best decision of my life. Through a series of serendipitous occurrences, I not only received treatment for my skin, but the staff at AD helped me to find a practitioner to balance my hormones. The staff at Advanced Dermatology saved my life! Dr. Egesi is the most personable, detailed, and skilled specialist. CT in the Katy office does the most thorough chemical peels. Sue and Jennifer offer excellent consultant advice and follow-up with all questions. Even though Dr. Egesi only works in the Pearland and Sugarland now, for me, it is worth the longer drive to see her. If you are considering AD, do not hesitate! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2017

Amazing office! Not only are they efficient, very knowledgable and helpful, they cleared up my skin condition in one week which took three other doctors to misdiagnosed. Something as simple as hives. When I went in for my follow up I had a small cut on my hand, Ms. Tony even put a bandaid on it!! Talk about going above and beyond! Thank you Advanced Dermatology!! More