Patient Reviews

Reviews for Virginia Marx, NP, RN, LMA in Katy, TX

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2022

Virginia Marx does the best Botox! Best results every time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2022

I’ve been a patient here for many years. Virginia, Maria and Dr. Duncan are experienced and professional! Sometimes my schedule means I have to be flexible on who I see, but I am always beyond happy with my results. Jahaira is also the best the consult with if you are unsure on what service you want. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2022

I had a consultation with Jahira It was wondeful! Everyone was very nice and I love Nurse Virginia Marx She is terrific! Thank you again More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2022

I totally recommend this Dermatology Clinic. Everyone was very friendly. We were taken right in which is a huge plus. The NP that saw me was extremely nice and professional. She took a biopsy to send out to the lab and I didn’t feel a thing. She recommended a cream to use for now. After a week of using the cream she ordered my rash is pretty much gone, so she knew pretty well what type of rash I had. I will continue to use Advanced Dermatology as long as I need a Dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2022

Virginia is so caring and kind. I have always enjoyed my visits at Advanced. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 02, 2021

I have previously shared my love of Dr Duncan and her care. However, I need to add special props to Patient Care Coordinator Jahira Garrett and Virginia Marx, RN, Nurse Practitioner.I can’t say enough good things about Ms Garrett.  She’s taken care of me for all of my appointments this year. She’s always so personable, reassuring, relatable and most importantly direct and honest.After needing some tweaking on a prior cosmetic procedure Ms Garrett got me in to an appointment quickly and well taken cared for by Ms Marx NP. Although I need a few more weeks to see the full results I’m already very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 29, 2020

I had a check up today with Dr. Nguyen. Before going to this appointment I read reviews about the Sugar Land and Katy locations. Contrary to some of the reviews I read, I felt Dr. Nguyen was extremely professional, thorough in her exam of my moles and complimentary towards me. Unlike the Sugar Land office, where I question why an assistant to a PA I used to see was not wearing gloves.. and also I felt like I upset the PA because after she removed a benign spot off my chest, it became infected and I felt like the PA was threatened by my questions about the infection and my complaint about the assistant not wearing gloves. Just decided I need to go to someone else. If someone is doing anything like numbing my skin for a biopsy( which was the procedure) I expect them to wear gloves. Very unprofessional. I did go back one time to the Sugar Land location and saw someone else, who I liked, but this time they had no openings when I needed to be seen on my time frame but the Katy location had an opening . Things happen for a reason, and I’m glad I ended up with Dr. Nguyen at Katy Advanced Dermatology! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2018

Very nice place ! Virginia is awesome! Dr, Duncan as well...everyone is super nice and friendly ...They should be more competitive with prices for certain treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 14, 2018

The service and congeniality at Advanced Dermatology is second–to–none! The clinic is attractive and comfortable, both in the lobby and in the examination rooms. Whenever I have an appointment for any cosmetic procedure I know I will be welcomed by the friendly staff. Sue is always helpful, friendly and courteous and we go above and beyond in helping explain treatments to make me feel comfortable. Virginia's knowledge and expertise in Ultherapy is top notch! I would never let anyone else perform that procedure on me. She is great with filler. She knows the correct amount to inject to keep me looking natural. CT and Marissa make me feel at home when I receive my Cooltherapy. They make me feel like I'm being pampered at a day spa! The Cosmetic Service at Advance Dermatology is truly the only place to get any cosmetic procedure!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 14, 2018

The service and congeniality at Advanced Dermatology is second–to–none! The clinic is attractive and comfortable, both in the lobby and in the examination rooms. Whenever I have an appointment for any cosmetic procedure I know I will be welcomed by the friendly staff. Sue is always helpful, friendly and courteous and we go above and beyond in helping explain treatments to make me feel comfortable. Virginia's knowledge and expertise in Ultherapy is top notch! I would never let anyone else perform that procedure on me. She is great with filler. She knows the correct amount to inject to keep me looking natural. CT and Marissa make me feel at home when I receive my Cooltherapy. They make me feel like I'm being pampered at a day spa! The Cosmetic Service at Advance Dermatology is truly the only place to get any cosmetic procedure!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 13, 2018

The service and congeniality at Advanced Dermatology is second–to–none! The clinic is attractive and comfortable, both in the lobby and in the examination rooms. Whenever I have an appointment for any cosmetic… More procedure I know I will be welcomed by the friendly staff. Sue is always helpful, friendly and courteous and we go above and beyond in helping explain treatments to make me feel comfortable. Virginia's knowledge and expertise in Ultherapy is top notch! I would never let anyone else perform that procedure on me. She is great with filler. She knows the correct amount to inject to keep me looking natural. CT and Marissa make me feel at home when I receive my Cooltherapy. They make me feel like I'm being pampered at a day spa! The Cosmetic Service at Advance Dermatology is truly the only place to get any cosmetic procedure!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2018

I am a self-appointed skincare fanatic so I am very particular about who I let touch my skin! Siti, my aesthetician, is one person that I will trust blindly with my skin -- she has helped lighten my post-inflammatory hyper-pigmentation (dark spots from acne) and sun damage with SkinPen and IPL treatments. She knows how sensitive my skin is and is always recommends treatments for me that will be gentle and look natural while still seeing results. I also see Dr. Moore for my acne treatment and Botox -- she has the best bedside manner. Very calming for someone who is scared of needles and again, her results are subtle and natural without looking overdone. I get so many compliments on my skin thanks to Advanced Dermatology! More