Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sugar Land, TX practitioner Kendra Salazar, PA-C

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter44 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2022

My journey with acne has been up and down. My face had broken out sooo much. I am so very self conscious of my face and my skin. When I would take my mask off I would think everyone would be looking at my face that's broken out with pimples. The medication that Kendra Salazar prescribed started working right away. I was referred by a family friend. I'm so glad to have found out about Advanced Dermatology and Kendra Salazar. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 07, 2022

Very nice atmosphere, professional staff and Dr.Kendra is great !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2022

Kendra Salazar, PA-C is wonderful. I’m loving how the transition was so seamless with Dr. Shayla leaving. Thank you all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 12, 2022

Wait time was short - within 5 minutes my name was called to see the P.A. "Kendra Salazar". She was very knowledgeable, asked questions and listened to me. She didn't rush the appointment. Overall, good experience. Even when I was making the appointment, the appointment setter gave high praise to Kendra after telling her my reason for coming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 12, 2022

I always see Dr. Salazar, she is the best. Always cheerful, very thorough and does not rush you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2022

It was my first visit and Dr. Salazar was very professional, knowledgeable, encouraging, kind, friendly and she gave me hope regarding my hair journey. The assistant helping Dr. Salazar was very nice and pleasant. The gentleman that checked me in was very pleasant also. However, the first person I met at the front desk wasn't so pleasant I regret not getting her name. I give 5 stars because of Dr Salazar, she's amazing!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2022

Literally the best experience . Kendra walked in and literally knew exactly what I needed just by looking at me. She listens and provides so much information. Thankful I found her ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2022

I’ve been seen Kendra Salazar for almost 3 years she always make me feel so comfortable and at ease with every visit. I don’t like needles but it’s necessary for my treatment. She is so gentle and patient with me. Everyone at Advanced Dermatology is very caring and professional in every way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2022

Very pleasant atmosphere and staff. Dr. Kendra has the nicest bedside manner and is very caring and engaging with the patient. I am very pleased with her diagnosis and treatment plan for my teens excema. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

I have now been a patient at Advanced Dermatology for almost five years. I suffer from occasional basil cell cancer. The Dr’s and staff at Advanced Dermatology have consistently been through and professional is monitoring and treating things as they come up. Special thanks to Kendra Salazar, for her thoughtful and professional care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2022

I have now been a patient at Advanced Dermatology for almost five years. I suffer from occasional basil cell cancer. The Dr’s and staff at Advanced Dermatology have consistently been through and professional is monitoring and treating things as they come up. Special thanks to Kendra Salazar, for her thoughtful and professional care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2022

Very pleased with our 3 generation visit! I took my mother and daughter for our yearly exam and a few mole removals. The staff was personable and professional with all of us. I can’t say enough about Kendra, PA, who took her time with each of us! Thank you Advanced Dermatology! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2022

Kendra Salazar and the office manager at Advanced Dermatology are incredible caregivers. Very professional, knowledgeable, and great personal interaction with patients! I have been seeing Kendra for years and strongly recommend her service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2022

Kendra Salazar and the office manager at Advanced Dermatology are incredible caregivers. Very professional, knowledgeable, and great personal interaction with patients! I have been seeing Kendra for years and strongly recommend her service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2021

Awesome service. I’m usually not one to drive 45min to to see a Dr but Dr Kendra Salazar was well worth it. She gave me a solution to my dandruff problem when no other Dr would. I’m so happy. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 22, 2021

Kendra is the best! She is fast and efficient! She answers your questions and has suggestions for problems you may have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 22, 2021

I had horrible hyperpigmentation and eczema for the past 10 years. My skin wasn’t lightening the scars even with top products. But, once I went to Crystal and Kendra they created different plans for my skin needs. They hands down are the best of the best for skin issues. Crystal has been working with me for months getting skin to a level where I’m confident and happy about what I look like. She’s extremely friendly, funny, and listens. She gives phenomenal advice on what to do to maintain your skin and products you should invest in for your skin needs. Kendra creates different plans to get your skin under control and consistently follows up. She is patient and understanding to what I’m requesting and is realistic about the length of how long everything will take for the outcome I want. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 21, 2021

I was in and out in less than 45 min. Dr Kendra Salazar gave me some medication on my first visit, which I was so happy about because sometimes Dr’s want to run test or bring you back several times before providing you with a solution. She got straight to the problem. I would definitely recommend. Hopefully each visit will be like this one, short and sweet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2021

I’ve been seen Kendra Salazar for almost 3 years she always make me feel so comfortable and at ease with every visit. I don’t like needles but it’s necessary for my treatment. She is so gentle and patient with me. Everyone at Advanced Dermatology is very caring and professional in every way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

The receptionists and nurse assistants are kind, friendly, helpful and efficient. Dr. Salazar has a delightful personality who makes you feel at ease and she’s extremely knowledgeable in her profession. Thank y’all for all that you do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2021

The receptionists and nurse assistants are kind, friendly, helpful and efficient. Dr. Salazar has a delightful personality who makes you feel at ease and she’s extremely knowledgeable in her profession. Thank y’all for all that you do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2021

Love this office Dr :Salazar is amazing i love how she take care of me and daughter she do not rush to get out of the room she answer my questions,her patients care is exceptional, I had recommended my friends to her and they love her too ,keep the good work Dr:Salazar. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2021

Kendra is one of the best at her job, she has my face looking flawless! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2020

The Care provided here is exceptional. I was made to feel at ease and the doctor was very thorough. I saw Dr. Kendra - highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2020

The Care provided here is exceptional. I was made to feel at ease and the doctor was very thorough. I saw Dr. Kendra - highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2020

Krystal & Kendra are amazing! The entire staff was very welcoming and great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

We have seen Kendra and Shayla both PAs at the Sugar Land location. Both are super friendly and sweet. Definitely would recommend the SL location and any of the docs or PAs there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Love Kendra!! She has an incredible bed side manner and super sweet! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Love Kendra! I trust her and appreciate that she's thorough, but gets me in and out quickly once I'm in a room! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I had seen both Kendra and Shayla. Both have amazing communication skills explaining anything and everything. I wish all providers were just like them! My most recent appointments have been with Shayla and I couldn’t be more pleased!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2019

Love Kendra!! She has an incredible bed side manner and super sweet! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2019

Staff are friendly & helpful .Dr Kendra is "Awesome" answered all my questions made me feel very comfortable . I have already rescheduled my next appointment in 3 months. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2019

I had seen both Kendra and Shayla. Both have amazing communication skills explaining anything and everything. I wish all providers were just like them! My most recent appointments have been with Shayla and I couldn’t be more pleased!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2019

I had seen both Kendra and Shayla. Both have amazing communication skills explaining anything and everything. I wish all providers were just like them! My most recent appointments have been with Shayla and I couldn’t be more pleased!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 30, 2019

We have seen Kendra and Shayla both PAs at the Sugar Land location. Both are super friendly and sweet. Definitely would recommend the SL location and any of the docs or PAs there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 30, 2019

It was a great experience going to a dermatologist that is across town. With the great service I received from Dr.Kendra Salazar and Shany (MA), I would definitely come back and recommend my friends and family without a doubt. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2019

Love Kendra! I trust her and appreciate that she's thorough, but gets me in and out quickly once I'm in a room! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

I've been a patient for many years for medical dermatology. Kendra Salazar is my PA, and she does an excellent job. She knows her stuff and truly cares for her patients! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

I have been going here for about 5yrs for Alopecia injections. They have always been nice, professional, polite, and cheap. Doctors here are A+. Shout out to DR. Salazar. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2019

I have been going here for about 5yrs for Alopecia injections. They have always been nice, professional, polite, and cheap. Doctors here are A+. Shout out to DR. Salazar. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2018

I've been a patient for many years for medical dermatology. Kendra Salazar is my PA, and she does an excellent job. She knows her stuff and truly cares for her patients! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2018

I have been going here for about 5yrs for Alopecia injections. They have always been nice, professional, polite, and cheap. Doctors here are A+. Shout out to DR. Salazar. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2017

So I went there thinking I had a cyst! Kendra P.A was nice friendly especially since I was frustrated and emotional from going from Doctor to Doctor! Although, the day of surgery I was scheduled to have a cyst cut out of me instead of just rushing me and going with procedure! Dr. Fakhouri took the time and told me what I really had and his nurses call and schedule me an appt with the right Doctor! Although, I did waste my time from the beginning I'm just happy he saved me fromHaving a scar on my face! Hopefully, this doctor takes care of me though! Thanks Again! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

So I went there thinking I had a cyst! Kendra P.A was nice friendly especially since I was frustrated and emotional from going from Doctor to Doctor! Although, the day of surgery I was scheduled to have a cyst cut out of me instead of just rushing me and going with procedure! Dr. Fakhouri took the time and told me what I really had and his nurses call and schedule me an appt with the right Doctor! Although, I did waste my time from the beginning I'm just happy he saved me from Having a scar on my face! Hopefully, this doctor takes care of me though! Thanks Again! More