Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sugar Land, TX Practitioner Heather Tran, PA-C

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2020

(Translated by Google) Good attention (Original) Buena atención More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2020

(Translated by Google) for the speed and good treatment(Original)por la Rapidez y el buen trato More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2020

(Translated by Google) for the speed and good treatment (Original) por la Rapidez y el buen trato More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2020

For some reason my post didn't transfer over the first time. So, I will type it again. Dr. Davis and staff were very thorough and attentive. Will definitely be back in the future and recommend to anyone who needs a great dermatologist, come here! You won't regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2019

PA Heather Tran in Pearland was amazing, she was super nice and knowledgeable!! It's only been one day since she put me on the new medication and cream and I haven't felt this good in way too long suffering from my horrible rashes, i'm scheduling to go back for my follow up in two weeks :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2019

PA Heather Tran in Pearland was amazing, she was super nice and knowledgeable!!It's only been one day since she put me on the new medication and cream and I haven't felt this good in way too long suffering from my horrible rashes, i'm scheduling to go back for my follow up in two weeks :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2019

PA Heather Tran was amazing, she was super nice and knowledgeable!!It's only been one day since she put me on the new medication and cream and I haven't felt this good in way too long suffering from my horrible rashes, i'm scheduling to go back for my follow up in two weeks :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2019

PA Heather Tran in Pearland was amazing, she was super nice and knowledgeable!! It's only been one day since she put me on the new medication and cream and I haven't felt this good in way too long suffering from my horrible rashes, i'm scheduling to go back for my follow up in two weeks :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2019

PA Heather Tran in Pearland was amazing, she was super nice and knowledgeable!!It’s only been one day since she put me on the new medication and cream and I haven’t felt this good in way too long suffering from my horrible rashes, i’m scheduling to go back for my follow up in two weeks :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2019

Stepping into the office, I immediately knew I was at the right place. The office was clean, relaxing & very welcoming. The receptionist was very nice & very professional. Attending to me & comfortably taking office calls with ease. I love the fact that she was multi-tasking with ease & smile. Then on meeting Dr Egesi, I wasn’t disappointed either. Very professional, detailed & knowledgeable. First look at my badly affected acne face, she knew what was going on. Both the meds & cream she prescribed for my face started working in 2 days. When I went to work, people were amazed with the quick transformation on my face & wanted her number too. The body lotion & sunscreen she recommended too are effective. I love 💕 my visit to Dr Egesi & will definitely recommend her. Can’t wait for my next visit. I give her a 5 star 🌟 rating because everything was on point. Definitely no complaints. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 12, 2019

Dr Duncan has been treating my skin cancers for over 3 years Dr Duncan is outstanding, explains what and when each problem will be handled I am a transplant recipient and Dr is well equipped to handle the problems I will be a patient as long as I am able to. Terrific doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

(Translated by Google) My appointment was rescheduled for the 22nd (Original) Mi cita fue reepautada para el dia 22 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2019

(Translated by Google) My appointment was rescheduled for the 22nd(Original)Mi cita fue reepautada para el dia 22 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2018

I have been using Advanced Dermatology for few years now.  Dr Duncan has kept my skin cancer under control. Dr Duncan and staff are wonderful,, they are kind, professional and caring. I recently had some Mohs surgery done on top of my head and Dr Peltster performed the surgery Great doctor , great surgeon am sure I will be seeing him in the future  Key & Liz gave me great instructions on how to care for the wound Dr Duncan has other transplant patients and  excels at handling our skin cancer incidents Too notch group of people More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2018

I have been using Advanced Dermatology for few years now.  Dr Duncan has kept my skin cancer under control.Dr Duncan and staff are wonderful,, they are kind, professional and caring.I recently had some Mohs surgery done on top of my head and Dr Peltster performed the surgeryGreat doctor , great surgeon am sure I will be seeing him in the future  Key & Liz gave me great instructions on how to care for the wound Dr Duncan has other transplant patients and  excels at handling our skin cancer incidents Too notch group of people More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 12, 2018

I am a difficult case because I have had 16 full face flares with eyes swollen shut, Sjorgens disease & many countless face and skin rashes. Dr. Sherry Ingraham is my Hero. :) Because of her compassionate & caring communication you feel as though you have known her your entire life which translates into the Highest Standard of Dermatology Medicine. She truly cares which is shown through her demeanor, careful treatments & strong expertise. I adore Dr. Ingraham & you will as well! Her patient education, follow up written protocol & incredibly dedicated staff area a combination that exudes excellence! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2017

This is long overdue. I had been struggling with adult acne for many years, it was very severe. I had seen a few other dermatologists and nothing worked. I met with Shayla who isn't even a dermatologist (just a physician's assistant) and I was skeptical. She prescribed several medications that when I went to fill were over $600 a month- nope! So I called back and it was changed to a topical antibiotic and suggested I use a specific OTC lotion and told me to quit EVERYTHING else ($30). I thought for sure it wouldn't work. I was wrong. My acne immediately stopped forming and the existing began to heal. About 6 months later I'd consider myself completely cured. I still get one or two rarely... but I can live with that. After it was cured she recommended an OTC gentle chemical peel- that has been working to heal the scars. The strange thing is I had tried antibiotics before and it didn't work. I guess this one plus the high quality SPF lotion just changed the game. Couldn't be happier. It was literally destroying my life now I don't even need to wear any foundation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2017

This is long overdue. I had been struggling with adult acne for many years, it was very severe. I had seen a few other dermatologists and nothing worked. I met with Shayla who isn't even a dermatologist (just a physician's assistant) and I was skeptical. She prescribed several medications that when I went to fill were over $600 a month- nope! So I called back and it was changed to a topical antibiotic and suggested I use a specific OTC lotion and told me to quit EVERYTHING else ($30). I thought for sure it wouldn't work. I was wrong. My acne immediately stopped forming and the existing began to heal. About 6 months later I'd consider myself completely cured. I still get one or two rarely... but I can live with that. After it was cured she recommended an OTC gentle chemical peel- that has been working to heal the scars. The strange thing is I had tried antibiotics before and it didn't work. I guess this one plus the high quality SPF lotion just changed the game. Couldn't be happier. It was literally destroying my life now I don't even need to wear any foundation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 04, 2012

Ive been seeing Dr. Sherry Ingraham in the Katy office for over 4 years and she and her staff have seriously transformed and beautified my face.  Dr. Ingraham is a master and artist at botox and fillers, and her prescribed daily regimine has left me with the clearest and brightest skin. I have also had IPL done twice by Mary Beth, and the results are better then I expected due to the many years of sun damage I’ve accumulated. My experience at Advanced Dermatology has always been top notch, and the staff has been nothing less then kind, understanding and considerate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 04, 2012

Ive been seeing Dr. Sherry Ingraham in the Katy office for over 4 years and she and her staff have seriously transformed and beautified my face.  Dr. Ingraham is a master and artist at botox and fillers, and her prescribed daily regimine has left me with the clearest and brightest skin. I have also had IPL done twice by Mary Beth, and the results are better then I expected due to the many years of sun damage I've accumulated. My experience at Advanced Dermatology has always been top notch, and the staff has been nothing less then kind, understanding and considerate. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.