Patient Reviews

Reviews for Katy, TX Office

With four locations in the Greater Houston, TX area, Advanced Dermatology is well-known for providing excellent dermatological services, aesthetic treatments, skin cancer diagnosis and therapies, and more. With our board-certified dermatologists, certified physician assistants, and medical teams in Katy, League City, Pearland, and Sugar Land, TX, we strive to make a positive impact in our community. In this section of our website, you can read testimonials and reviews from our patients who have been treated at one of our practices. Whether their treatments were for medical reasons, cosmetic concerns, acute skin issues, or chronic conditions to manage, we hope you find their stories helpful in making a decision to join us at Advanced Dermatology.

Filter8 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2019

Scheduling was easy. Waiting time was short. Service was efficient. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2019

The level of care is top notch. However, I will say that you guys need to work on your scheduling and seeing patients in a timely manner. For the past three visits, I have been called to the back at least 45 minutes after my scheduled appointment time. I think it’s fair to say that my time should be valued just as much as yours. My review is for the Sugarland location. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2019

Very much appreciated the care and patience of Amri Hawkins during my vist for a procedure at the Katy office. She and Dr. Michael Pelster worked hard to assure me about the procedure. Because the former biopsy had healed without a trace, it was difficult to find exact area, so they offered me options, and we proceeded cautiously. They were kind and supportive and I felt at ease. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2018

Very good service by all staff members More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 13, 2017

Professional and has been mostly on time the few times I have been there. The doctor is friendly and responsive. Would recommend. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 31, 2017

I had an appointment with Siti. I was really impressed with how knowledgeable and thorough she was. She made me feel comfortable and was very relatable. Also, her assistant Marissa is a doll. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2015

I have been going to this location for many years. The doctors are amazing. The office is nice and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. What I don't like is the consistent and long wait. Today I saw Ms. Allen. I was a little nervous because, A. I had a scary bug bite on my face right where I'd had a cancer removed. And B. I'd read some tacky reviews about her while I was waiting. My experience with her was the same as it's always been. She was pleasant and professional. Diagnosed and sent me on my way with samples of an ointment and a follow-up appointment. There was a new assistant called Katie who I think is going to be a huge asset. I took one star off for the wait but otherwise it was perfect. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2011

The people at advanced dermatology in Katy are really nice and friendly. I originally was a bit wary due to the older reviews but I have friends and family that have been going there for years and highly recommend them. I originally met with Dr. Duncan for an skin issue that I was having. Dr. Duncan was really attentive and took the time to put me at ease. Found my dermatologists that I always will go back. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.